Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sunset Isle-Quiet -Great Views - Kayak,Crab or Fish Off Dock

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed 2.5+ Baths, Sleeps 4 adults comfortably

Life's a Beach at Sunset Isle over looking a wandering tidal creek that flows to the back river and then to the Atlantic Ocean.

Relax with incredible views and sunsets from 2 decks catching a glimpse of dancing dolphins and coastal birds feeding as nature abounds.

Enjoy crabbing, fishing, kayaking or small boating from the private floating dock.

Easy walk to Georgia's widest beach and tickle your toes in the sand that feels like powdered sugar with incredible sunrises and moonrises.

Sleeps 4 adults comfortably - would consider 6 - please inquire

This is a non-smoking facility.

Keywords: Townhome,water view,creekside,fishing,crabbing

More Details

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a lovely time visiting Tybee, and I don't know if we could have found a better spot for our family! My husband loved being " away" from the beach but we all appreciated how easy it is to get there! The serenity of the marsh made our morning coffee and evening sunset watch so very peaceful.

We hate to leave but hope to be back... Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us!
Jul 2017
  • 1 of 76


Tybee Island Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5+
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
floating dock over tidal creek,... crabbing, fishing,kayaking, boating from private dock. Dock use at your own risk. This is a non-smoking facility. I am pet friendly and must pre-approve your pet prior to confirming booking.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(78 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sunset Isle-Quiet -Great Views - Kayak,Crab or Fish Off Dock
average rating of 4.8846154 based on 154 reviews

Peaceful location, relaxing stay

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Sunset Isle was exactly what we were looking for. We love to visit the beach but don't always love the chaos and crowds that often come with it. The location of this property was perfect. Overlooking the marsh, we spent our mornings and evenings watching the wildlife, listening to the shorebirds, and enjoying the breeze from the back deck, like we were the only people in the world. With just a quick 5-minute walk across the island, we were at the Mid Beach, which seemed to be a far less populated area than the more popular South Beach area. We were also convenient to the back river beach area, which offers a completely different experience, also with no crowding.

The spot was great for our family of four plus our dog - being on the end of a cove we felt perfectly comfortable letting the kids play outside the townhome. They loved chasing the tiny little crabs that came up from the dock! Plenty of space to walk the dog and traffic wasn't too heavy in the vicinity. Linda was a wonderful host - she gave us recommendations for a kayak tour company (which we didn't end up using because of the heat, but will try them on a return trip in the future!).

The lodging itself had everything we needed. In a beautiful location like this you don't spend much time inside, but we were perfectly comfortable when we did.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We had a wonderful experience at Sunset Isle.

  • 5 of 5

This place is better than the photo's portray. The expansive view of the marsh is beautiful. We spent so much time just sitting on the deck relaxing watching the marsh life. It was just the break we needed. The kitchen is well stocked, everything is comfortable. I would highly recommend a stay here. And Tybee Island is beautiful and fun.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind comments. I look forward to seeing you back here again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just what we was looking for!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed this townhouse.We was looking for a private place away from the crowds but close to the beach and we found it here!!!We would get up every morning and walk the short distance to the beach and look for shells.The scenery from the deck was absolutely beautiful. Linda the owner was right next door but we only saw or heard her when we needed something.She was very nice and when we come back we will definitely come here!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a pleasure to meet you and have you here.. I love that you had a great stay. I really look forward to seeing my guests year after year... and I look forward to seeing you again. Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Hurricane prevented our stay

  • 3 of 5

We arrived in Savannah, hoping to stay on Tybee Island just as a mandatory evacuation of the island had been issued. We followed orders and left town. The lady who owns the property seemed nice, I hope her house survived the damage. I see on the internet that the storm did some damage, feel bad for those living there.

We had paid for the four days we were to stay. Given the circumstances, I hope we will be refunded.

Terry & Betty Wright

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Betty, Yes, this Hurricane Mathew canceled many plans for that week. in fact several I did sustain some damage, but all repairable. . Our county was declared a disaster area.... As soon as I as able, ( power was still out in many areas) I made the refund back to your account and I also sent you a notice through the VRBO site on October 14. I just called VRBO and they said it takes at least 7 working days for the refund to show up in your account. That should be tomorrow October 25. I know you where traveling from the west coast... but if you ever come this way again... I hope you will visit. Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Very peaceful and gorgeous view.

  • 5 of 5

Such a relaxing location to get away to. The view was stunning, the condo spacious overall a great vacation destination! - joy

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was such a pleasure having you here!. I look forward to having you back again.. Thank you again for the gift of the knitted cotton dishcloths.. they are great! Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Relaxing paradise

  • 5 of 5

The condo was great. Close to everything if you ever want to go out. But feels very private, being at the end of a dead-end road. We enjoyed sitting on the deck in morning and evening looking out over the marsh. I enjoyed fishing from the dock. Thank you Linda for being a fabulous host. We really enjoyed meeting and talking with you. We will definitely check your availability next time we come to Tybee.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I also enjoyed meeting you.. I am so glad you enjoyed the relaxing marsh setting. I love having repeat renters!. I look forward to seeing you all again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Tybee Island Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
May 27 2017 - Sep 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
off season
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
off season
Mar 1 2018 - May 25 2018
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
Pet Fee $50
Damage Deposit $250

Taxes and fees are not added to the above rates. Rates are subject to change until confirmed. Cancellation -30 day notice with 10% Admin fee. Shorter visits may be possible when available... Holidays and events slightly higher. Above rates are for a maximum of 4 adults. For an additional charge and only with prior permission 2 additional adults may be included... Six persons maximum. A maximum of 2 vehicles are permitted on this property. * Please be advised that The City of Tybee has a new short term rental ordinance. Occupancy is based on bedrooms space... in this case 2 bedrooms... and parking space is monitored.

This is a non-smoking facility.

Vacation Protection Insurance is available to purchase by VRBO. Protect your vacation in case there is a cancellation or damage.

Please see more reviews that where handwritten in my in - house guest book in the ...About the Owner section

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties