check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Rick -note do not dial the 0 before the 1 below

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Elegant Beachfront Villa, Private Pool in Villa Resort - Affordable Luxury!

36 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms6
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bucerías Villa Rental Photos and Description

5 bedrooms, 5 1/2 baths, sleeps 12-with a private pool & oceanfront - By P.V.

A remarkable vacation experience awaits you. Indulge yourself with private sun decks and personal outdoor space that includes your own private pool, large covered alfresco outdoor dining along with comfortable couches and lounge chairs. It is a perfect place for your families and friends to relax and enjoy each other company.

RESORT SERVICES WITH PRIVACY. Your experience here will blend the best of both worlds, the seclusion of a luxury villa and the services of a 12-acre intimate resort with just over 40 villas. Enjoy the uncrowded beach and the four resort pools (no need to rush to reserve a chair by the pool or beach) filled with ample deck chairs. You can also walk though the acres of gardens or enjoy the full spa, concierge, restaurant, tennis, basketball, complimentary daily maid service and more you will feel pamper from the beginning to end of your stay. Please take a moment to read the many happy reviews listed here. Unlike other resort you will not be subject or asked to participate in a time share presentations. If you have a larger party I am in charge of a private rental pool of other quality villas at the resort.

FAMILY FRIENDLY amenities include free wifi, children's Mickey Mouse pool, DVD player, BBQ, tennis court, complementary daily maid and towel service, laundry facilities in the villa, and option baby sitting. Although a car is not required for your convenience there is garage at the villa. Also you will find at the resort a affordable beachside restaurant, full-service spa and ocean-front health club.

LOCATION: In addition to nearby Bucerias your villa is only a 10 minute walk to the La Cruz Marina and town which features a wonderful weekly open air market with friendly purveyors that offer quality local goods, freshly grown produce and baked goods. The airport is approximately 20 minutes away with a number of reasonable transportation options available for you to get to the resort. The rates are inclusive of all required fees except the HomeAway fees.There are no required extras fees. Please send me an email prior to requesting to book on this site. Credit cards are accepted.

Inside find sophisticated custom-designed interior furnishings and accessories that include a two large dining tables (one outdoor, one indoor and close to each other), spacious living room, 5 bedrooms (with a king bedded room one on the ground floor), a gourmet kitchen appointed with premium appliances. The expansive villa measures 5,500 square feet and seamlessly blends indoor, outdoor living.

Each bedroom suite is supremely comfortable offering a modern elegant experience, luxury bedding with the privacy and amenities of a luxury hotel. The sandy beach is just steps away making it a magnificent setting for adult and family gatherings. Enjoy walking though the gardens in the resort or take a short walk to town.

BEDROOMS: The master bedroom suite is supremely comfortable offering a modern elegant experience with a comfortable pillow top king bed, sitting area along with luxury bedding with the privacy and amenities of a luxury hotel. The beach is just steps away making it a magnificent setting for adult and family gatherings. Enjoy walking though the gardens within the resort or take a walk to the town.

In addition to the the master bedroom king their are four other bedrooms. The second bedroom located on the main floor offers you a king bed, One floor up you will find the rest of the bedrooms. The third bedroom offering you the comforts of a king (total of three kings) , the fourth two twin beds and the fifth bedroom offer two full/queen beds. Each of your bedrooms offers their own full private ensuite facilities as well as their own air conditioning control.

Full service ocean front spa and gym is available for your use. You will enjoy complementary daily maid and towel service. Please see my website (listed here on this page) with villa/resort video, plus 50 photos and virtual tours. Puerto Vallarta is 25 minutes.

Many quality and affordable restaurants are in the area. Many family friendly. For your convenience Mega which is a large modern grocery store is just a few minute drive/taxi ($8) away.

Please see my website link listed here for many more details and photos of the area, resort and villa. For translation of my website please go to the bottom of any page and select your language.

This is considered a safe area but to add to your comfort the villa is in a gated resort that provides you and your family with the security of 24 hour a day, seven days a week security.

You and your party are sure to enjoy the resort and its uncomplicated yet compelling setting. Vallarta Gardens private villa resort embodies the ideal of beachfront resort living. The Mexican Coastal style of architecture incorporated open spaces and outdoor living to take advantage of the nearly perfect climate of Banderas Bay.

If you have a larger party I am in charge of a private rental pool of other quality villas at the resort.

I look forward to hearing from you and hosting you.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Rick -note do not dial the 0 before the 1 below (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

We absolutely love it we had a great time thank you so much we saw your villa we like it more than we had thought we would. The pictures do not do it justice. I hope some day we can come back to yours!! Thanks again for everything.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.9
based on 36 traveler reviews

Elegant Beachfront Villa, Private Pool in Villa Resort - Affordable Luxury!
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 38 reviews
5

Amazing family fun!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Vallarta Gardens! The villa was exactly as described (actually better in person) and was spotlessly clean. We loved that each bedroom had it's own bathroom, air conditioning controls and there was tons of room! The family loved using the both the private pool and the resort pool that was just steps away. The beach was as we had hoped and never crowed. We liked that the resort development and it is close to La Cruz (walking distance) towns but far enough away to be quiet and enjoyable. You really do not need a rental car, though we did have one. In just a few minutes you could get into Bucerias (or a 25 minute walk on beach), La Cruz (a 10 minute walk), Punta Mita and Sayulita for outings and meals. Or we were equally happy lounging by one of the many pools available on the resort or walking the lush gardens. I really like the spa and my husband took advantage of the workout room that was right on the ocean. Washer and dryer were a bonus!! Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful property!!

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy you and your family enjoyed your stay at the villa and hope to welcome you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Awesome!!!

  • 5 of 5

Another day in paradise!

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We recently rented a villa in vallarta gardens which was magnificent and incredible. the rooms were spacious with there own bathrooms and showers, and some with baths and Jacuzzis. the views were incredible. the villa has its own pool, and is a staircase away from a large communal pool and the beach. the home was clean, well taken care of and well air conditioned. the staff was friendly and courteous and the grounds were great. we had an amazing time and i highly recommend this place for a terriffic family vacation!

The resort has great amenities and organizing the use of water equipment and spa services was easy and pleasant.

The owner that we dealt with was also great and made the process so easy.

Thank you for the most amazing family vacation!

Stayed August 2016

Date of arrival

August 16, 2016

Resubmit your review

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted you enjoyed the villa and the resort. Hope to host you again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for families, small children and elderly

  • 5 of 5

We really loved our stay at Vallarta Gardens! The villa was great, even better than the pictures on the web page. I have rented many properties in Puerto Vallarta, Punta Mita and Bucerias and honestly this villa at Vallarta gardens it was one of the best I ever rented. Each room was beautifully decorated and in excellent conditions. The service of all the people that work at Vallarta gardens was exceptional. The food at the restaurant was very good and at very affordable price. I definitely recommend this villa.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: THank you for review and kind words. We are very happy you had an enjoyable stay at the resort. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Rick
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful villa outside of Punta de Mita

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at Vallarta Gardens. There were 12 of us (6 adults, 4 kids, and 2 babies) and there was still plenty of room for everyone. The resort was beautiful and we had the beach to ourselves. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for you kind words. We are very happy that you and your party had such a wonderful time. We hope to host you again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo close to the beach

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful condo for a bigger group. We were two families traveling together with 4 adults and 3 kids. We definitely could have had more people and still have had plenty of room to spread out. The condo has it's own little pool, a little bigger than a plunge pool. It was cool and refreshing and away from any crowds. There are two pools very close to the condo and one is right next to the beach. You can see the sea from the third floor sun deck and a little from the master bedroom deck, but you are not on the beach or water.

The condo is in a gated resort and has a restaurant, which stops serving pretty early, between 5 and 7. They do a nice job, but it's worth the ride into town to one of the restaurants.

The resort has really wonderful service. All the housekeeping, maintenance and concierge do a great job. We did have a couple maintenance issue, but they were taken care of very quickly. The condo is pretty private, but you can hear your neighbors when you're around the pool or if your neighbors decide to really crank their music. We did have to call down to security one night when it sounded like a dance club had moved in next door. It was quickly handled.

It's good to have a little Spanish under your belt at this resort. It's about 30-40 minutes from Puerto Vallarta and La Cruz is a fishing village. Many people can speak a little English, but are not necessarily fluent. I like that the resort wasn't just Americans.

One issue is that the spiral staircase is painted and quite slippery. I think almost everyone in our group fell on those steps. If there is anyone with mobility issues, they definitely need to stay in the first floor bedroom, which is a king bedroom.

We used the kitchen quite a bit, especially for breakfast and lunch. It's pretty well equipped and the major grocery store is about 15-20 minutes away. It's worth the trip over if you plan on cooking.

While staying there we rented the standing paddle boards and sea kayaks. We also went snorkeling, scuba diving, zip lining (called canopy) and horseback riding. The only thing I wouldn't recommend is the snorkeling when it's the busy season. Dozens of boats showed up and it was actually quite dangerous.

Overall, I would stay here again. It's a relaxing place and beautiful. It's clean and well-maintained. People are helpful and friendly. The owner was good to work with.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. Sorry to hear about the steps as this is the first time we have heard anyone with any concerns. We will certainly have the staff look into the situation and take corrective. Hope to have you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

The trip was great! Everything went off without a hitch and everyone enjoyed themselves immensely! The staff at Vallarta Gardens were all very professional, courteous and attentive to all our needs. They really added to the enjoyment of the stay and were wonderful!

The villa was also very comfortable, spacious and first class all the way. We were a little surprised that a couple minor things but the staff took care of it straight away. The resort was beautiful and we loved the spa!!!

In all, it was a very enjoyable stay and we would certainly look to stay there again. Thanks for a great time.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for selecting us for your vacation and we are very happy you enjoyed yourself. We hope to see you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Puerto Vallarta
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Nearest Beach
9 Metres
Car: not necessary

The resort is located on a point offering you two beaches. One that is protected by two jetty's ensuring calm water, the other is fully open to the bay. Enjoy 12 acres that are full of gardens and water features. Located just a few minutes from a new large Mega grocery store. You can walk to La Cruz in 10 minutes and a modern mini-mart is just outside the resorts gates. Resort provides a shopping service for the cost of the food + $10. This is a gated community that is monitored 24 hours a day. My personal web site has a detailed map and 50+ recent photos. Click on location on my site to see a detailed map along with other information.

Golf: The resort offers discounts at a number of area golf courses. I have these listed on my private web site. Please contact me for details.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bucerías Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
fall
Aug 21 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,899
 
 
thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
5 night minimum stay
$500
$3,099
 
 
Dec special
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$470
$2,699
 
 
xmas
Dec 17 2016 - Dec 24 2016
7 night minimum stay
$8,999
 
 
New Years
Dec 25 2016 - Jan 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$12,500
 
 
Jan Special
Jan 5 2017 - Jan 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$600
$3,598
 
 
Winter
Jan 28 2017 - Mar 24 2017
4 night minimum stay
$650
$3,999
 
 
Spring break
Mar 25 2017 - Apr 22 2017
5 night minimum stay
$900
$4,599
 
 
Spring
Apr 23 2017 - Jun 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$499
$2,899
 
 
summer
Jun 24 2017 - Aug 25 2017
6 night minimum stay
$560
$3,199
 
 
Fall
Aug 26 2017 - Nov 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,899
 
 
Thansgiving
Nov 4 2017 - Dec 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$620
$3,099
 
 
Dec
Dec 3 2017 - Dec 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$470
$2,699
 
 
xmas
Dec 21 2017 - Dec 29 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,640
$8,999
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$700
 

Additional information about rental rates

All required resort Fees & daily maid/towel service INCLUDED-but not any HomeAway/VRBO fees. Credit cards accepted-Gated 24/7 security. New bookings only. You will need a credit card on check in for your room charge and for any damage you may caused. For christmas and New Year bookings final payment is due 90 days prior and all cancellation fees add 30 days to those fees.

Credit cards accepted. WE PREFER PAYMENTS by PAYPAL. No account needed.
Rates above are for new bookings only and are not retroactive to prior bookings.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bucerías Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower
  • Very high end appointments. Daily towel service included and hotel amenities included. Soap, shampoo and body cream are provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 450 Sq feet master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen , Queen/double
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , 2 sleep sofa /futon , King split converts to 2 twins
  • Each bedroom is it's own individual retreat and like it's own private hotel suite - each has a balcony and a full bathroom. Cable with large flat screen TV in each room and full control of the a/c by bedroom. There are two DVD players and apple I-pod players as well. There are two couches in the living room that are suitable for sleeping.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat Dock
  • Gated Community
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Sailboat
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 20 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Car Optional
  • Concierge
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
You will want for nothing. You are in a gated resort with 24 hour security.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties