check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Billy

Member since: 2000
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Southampton Bay Beach Community Family Vacation House: August-LD $49K

4 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 21 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Southampton House Rental Photos and Description

Main House: 5 bedroom 5 bath - Pool House: 1br 1ba - Sleeps 12+ Aug - LD $49K

3 Week Minimum Rental July, August to LD. Newly renovated in sought after Southampton Shores, 5 bedrooms, 5 baths, modern kitchen, fireplaces in living room and dining room, fireplace and balcony in master bedroom, central AC and solar heated pool with hot tub, lovely patio with trellis and fire pit for entertaining. Includes PRIVATE POOL HOUSE with a loft and bath with big living/game room, pool table, and private patio on property. One block to beautiful private community white sandy bay beach, tennis courts, basketball courts, and ball field. Bay marina/dock across the street.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Billy (Owner)
Member since: 2000
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 4 traveler reviews

Southampton Bay Beach Community Family Vacation House: August-LD $49K
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
5

Perfect Summer Retreat!

  • 5 of 5

My family and another family rented this property for the month of July. Best summer ever!!! At the end of the month, we realized we hardly ever left. That's because we didn't need to! This place has it all! Indoor/outdoor living with a beautiful pool, hot tub, 2(!) fire pits, grill, and just a short walk from the beach (with a swingset that my infant and toddler loved) and tennis courts. This house is perfect for a large family or families or a group of friends. Billy was very accommodating of our needs prior to our arrival and was quickly responsive to any issues that arose while we were there. 2 months later and my daughter is still saying "Wanna go back to the Hamptons!" Me too!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was such a pleasure to have you and your family enjoy the property. The kids were so cute and couldn't seem happier! Thank you for your stay! Please come back! Billy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Southampton Holiday

  • 5 of 5

I am just back from a fantastic family holiday in Southampton. The house lived up to my expectation. The description regarding the location of the house was accurate. The house is even better than the photos shown on the website. We were a family of 10 and used every square inch of the house. The outdoor space is excellent, we really enjoyed the pool, hot tub and fire pit! The pool house was great for the kids to hang out and watch TV. Billy was very helpful with all our queries which made our holiday very pleasant .I would highly recommend this property to my friends

Thanks for all your help Billy

Mary Rose

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
New York, NY
5

Wonderful Southampton Vacation Home for Families

  • 5 of 5

If you are interested in an ideal vacation home to rent for your family in Southampton, look no further. Our family stayed for six weeks in this magical house. The parents loved the open floor plan, fenced pool and serene setting. The kids loved the pool, treehouse and walking/biking distance to the tennis/basketball courts and beach. Guests loved the private separate accommodations in the pool house. There is so much more to this home than the description can capture. Everything in this house is well-thought out for the family that wants to have fun outdoors...whether you love to swim (our 4 year old learned to swim in the pool), ride your bike (the kids were happy to ride their bikes just in the private community), kayak (the dock is across the street) or just roast marshmallows (in the fire pit). The location is perfectly situated to reach Sag Harbor and the main street of Southampton. If you have kids, there are wonderful camps nearby. Our family used and enjoyed every single inch of the house and property and we were sad to leave. One of the aspects that made our stay so easy was the owner. He was always available for questions and if we needed anything.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Perfect Vacation Home for Families

  • 4 of 5

If you are interested in an ideal vacation home to rent for your family in Southampton, look no further. Our family stayed for six weeks in this magical house. The parents loved the open floor plan, fenced pool and serene setting. The kids loved the pool, treehouse and walking/biking distance to the tennis/basketball courts and beach. Guests loved the private separate accommodations in the pool house. There is so much more to this home than the description can capture. Everything in this house is well-thought out for the family that wants to have fun outdoors...whether you love to swim (our 4 year old learned to swim in the pool), ride your bike (the kids were happy to ride their bikes just in the private community), kayak (the dock is across the street) or just roast marshmallows (in the fire pit). The location is perfectly situated to reach Sag Harbor and the main street of Southampton. If you have kids, there are wonderful camps nearby. Our family used and enjoyed every single inch of the house and property and we were sad to leave. One of the aspects that made our stay so easy was the owner. He was always available for questions and if we needed anything.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Islip MacArhtur
Nearest Barpub
0.05 Miles
Coast Grill Restaurant
Nearest Golf
2.5 Miles
Noyac Golf Club
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Southampton LIRR
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
27
Nearest Restaurant
0.05 Miles
Coast Grill Restaurant
Nearest Ski
Little Peconic Bay - excellent waterski/wakeboard
Car: recommended

Nearest Airport: Islip MacArhtur 30 miles

Nearest Beach: Private Community Beach .15 miles

Nearest Train: Southampton LIRR 5 miles

Photos

Rates & Availability

Southampton House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
21 night minimum stay
$12,419
 

Additional information about rental rates

Renters Insurance Required

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Southampton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Resort
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • PC
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master
    2nd Fl Suite - toilet , combination tub/shower , Suite
    2nd Fl Suite - toilet , combination tub/shower , Suite
    Poolhouse Bathrrom - toilet , shower , Poolhouse
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower , Poolhouse Outdoor
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower , Main House
    1st Floor Jack & Jill Full Bath - toilet , tub , shower
    1st Floor Bathrrom - toilet , shower , Common & Patio area access full bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Suite
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Suite
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1sr FL Bedroom
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1sr FL Bedroom
    Pool House Loft - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , Private Poolhouse
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Canoe
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 14 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties