check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Tracy Lynn

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, spanish

99$-125/night plus taxes and fees

94 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description

2 King Size suites 2 whirlpools/ Secluded / Minutes to downtown Gatl(Sleeps 4)

Beyond Expectations is a 2 bedroom, 2 bath cabin that lives up to its name. This romantic cabin boasts 2 flights of luxury for your Smoky Mountain vacation getaway. It's perched on a secluded mountainside in Chalet Village and surrounded by nature.

Special features include: hardwood floors, stone fireplace, full kitchen, cathedral ceilings, rec room with pool table, hot tub on the deck, 2 king size master suites each having its own bath and whirlpool, 3 TVs with DVDs and washer/dryer.

Enjoy quiet moments on the covered deck with rocking chairs and hand carved benches or just relaxing in the hot tub. Beyond Expectations is situated on a large wooded lot with plenty of privacy and just minutes from downtown Gatlinburg, Ober Gatlinburg Ski Lodge, Pigeon Forge or the Great Smoky Mountain National Park.

Our guest have access to the Chalet Village Owners Club with swimming pools and tennis courts in the Summer season. The club house is typically open from Memorial Day weekend untill Labor Day weekend. Please see the link for the Chalet Village Owners Club for more information.

Enjoy nearby hiking, fishing, river rafting, shopping, Dollywood, Ripleys Aquarium of the Smokies, several quality golf courses, Arts and Crafts Community and much more. . . . .

Keywords: cabin, cabin rental, cabin rental by owner, gatlinburg cabin rental, cabin rental in gatlinburg, honeymoon, romantic, 2 king suites, 2 whirlpools,family,fun,entertainment

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Tracy Lynn (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, spanish

Guestbook comments from the owner

WOW! This cabin is absolutely amazing. So perfectly named. We had an awesome time. Didn’t see any bear here at the cabin but we did see 1 bear and 4 cubs at Cades Cove. Plus some wild turkeys and deer. The Dixie Stampede Christmas Show was one of the best shows we have ever seen. Thank you Tracy for telling us about it. Your guidance was awesome. Had a great time here. We will definitely stay here again. Loved that it was right in between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. And not that far from the Parkway.

Thanks so much for such a beautiful and well-kept place to stay.
Nov 2012
  • 1 of 11

Reviews

4.9
based on 94 traveler reviews

99$-125/night plus taxes and fees
average rating of 4.8510637 based on 105 reviews
indianapolis
5

Great Experience!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful place to stay! Beautiful cabin and great location.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We love that you enjoyed our home.we hope you come again
Did you find this review helpful?
19 1
Delaplane, VA
4

Great get away!

  • 4 of 5

Very nice, comfortable and clean house. We enjoyed the privacy, yet close to Smokey Mountain National Park. It had everything you would need for an enjoyable visit. We would definately rent this on future visits to Gatlinburg.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Pam, Thank you for your review I hope you enjoyed our home. I did notice you gave us a 4 out of five review yet did not see any complaints other than the front door light bulb needed to be replaced. It was replaced yesterday during the cleaning. We did find the DVD controller downstairs in the TV drawer. This is one reason we use the same systems on all three DVD players.They are universal. Thank you again for staying with us Tracy Lynn and Anthony
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Relaxing and beautiful!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed just this past weekend and it was possibly the most relaxing vacation ever! The cabin was secluded in a beautiful location but not too far from all the activities in gatlinburg. Everything you could possibly need is supplied in the cabin. Wonderful place to stay if you are looking for a peaceful vacation!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jessica Thank you for your message regarding our home. I did notice you had all positive things to say about our home yet wondered why you only gave it 4 stars. I reviewed our notes and did not see where you contacted us with any problems . Thank you for staying with us in our home Tracy Lynn and Anthony
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

The cabin was beautiful and very clean.

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was secluded ( just as we wanted) It was very clean and included everything we needed for our stay. Looking forward to our next stay at the cabin.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Kristy, We are so glad you found our home to be everything you wanted for your vacation in the mountains. We take extra special care of making sure it is clean and has everything we can think of for our guests. Thank you for taking your time to write us to let us know. Looking forward to your return Tracy and Anthony
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Comfortable, clean and centrally located.

  • 5 of 5

This is a very comfortable cabin that is centrally located to the area. We have stayed in other accommodations in the area and this cabin offers a lot for the money. Very clean and a very inviting layout.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kevin thank you for taking your time to tell others about your stay in our home.We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to you staying with us again Tracy Lynn and Anthony
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
4

Awesome Cabin

  • 4 of 5

My friends and I stayed at this cabin and the place was beautiful. It is slightly secluded. The hardwood floors were beautiful and the pool table was an extra plus. We enjoyed the hot tub outside and each room had a Jacuzzi tub. The porch was huge and it had a table where we could sit and play cards. There was a small grill in the driveway. The kitchen was stocked with hot chocolate, and coffee. We absolutely fell in love with the fireplace and enjoyed the satellite t.v.

The only slight complaint I would have to address were the bath towels were a little rough. Other than that the place was beautiful and I would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your awesome review. We are so glad you enjoyed our home and hope to see you back again. The towels were just replaced the only thing I can imagine is the difference in water and we use allergy free soaps so our guests do not have complaints of the detergents aroma. We do not use softeners due to allergy complaints . We look forward to you booking with us again. We did notice you must have washed a load of towels with something blue because we had to replace almost half of our towels after you checked out. Surely it was an error and someone must have washed our new towels with a pair of jeans or something. We did not charge you for replacement because we felt that it must have been an error on your part and fortunately for us it does not happen very often that our guests take or damage our linen. Thank you again Tracy and Anthony
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
48 Miles
McGhee Tyson
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Downtown Gatlinburg
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Gatlinburg Country Club
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
441
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Downtown Gatlinburg
Nearest Ski
4 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Car: necessary

Other

Hiking, Ripleys Aquarium, Dollwood, Pigeon Forge, Great Smoky Mountain National Park,Cades Cove,Forbidden Caverns

Ski

Ober Gatlinburg Ski Lodge is located approx. 3 1/2 mile from the cabin where you try one of their challenging slopes or learn from of the their friendly instructors. Ober Gatlinburg also has an indoor ice skating rink, snowboarding, snow tubing, bob sled, black bear habitat, video arcade, restaurants, lounge and much more. Take a round trip ride on the aerial tramway to downtown Gatlinburg!

Golf

Bent Creek Golf is located on Hwy 321E about 10 miles from downtown Gatlinburg.

Eagles Landing is located in Sevierville about 13 miles from Gatlinburg.

Gatlinburg Country Club is located in Pigeon Forge, near Dollywood and about 8 miles from Gatlinburg.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
late summer
Aug 19 2016 - Oct 8 2016
2 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Fall
Oct 17 2016 - Nov 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
early winter
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
New Years
Dec 29 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Winter
Jan 3 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Spring/summer 17
Apr 1 2017 - Aug 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
summer 2017
Aug 2 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 23 2017 - Nov 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Winter vacation
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $75 + Tax
damage insurance $45
Tax Rate 12.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2016 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • one bathroom suite per floor. Jacuzzis on each floor
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King Size beds in spacious rooms. These rooms were made for comfort. Each floor has it's own central air and heat
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch Furniture
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • Yard
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Hot tub on the decks with seclusion

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties