check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kathleen Kathleen

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese

Guests Rave About Us! Luxury Beach Resort Condo + Free Snorkel/Beach Gear

24 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kapaa Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Master bedroom suites(king and queen)3 full bathrooms, pullout sofa, sleeps 6

Don't miss out! We're booking fast for 2017! Check Our Specials For Vacation Deals!

Two master-bed suites, Three baths, Gourmet kitchen, Spacious 1200 sq.ft.

Boogie boards, snorkel gear provided free!

Our guests love us! 'Your condo was amazing. My parents and I were more than pleased and very excited that we got a chance to spend a week in the most opulent condo we have ever seen. We can't think of anything we would change.' Recent guest.

The Waipouli Beach Resort:

#1 in Hawaii

#7 in the US

#21 in the World

By owner: a two-master-bedroom suite condo in an oceanfront Luxury Kauai Resort that won the prestigious Parade of Homes Award of Excellence in 2006 and was rated #1 in Hawaii by the Expedia Insiders club. With the upscale design and fine materials of a luxury hotel, this unique combination of hotel-type amenities and the comforts of home will enable you to experience a luxurious yet affordable vacation on the Garden Island of Kauai. The Resort is located on the Eastside, an ideal central location for your Kauai vacation.

A Day At The Resort:

You might start your day with a golden sunrise, a cup of Hawaii-grown coffee and a candy-sweet papaya from the local farmers’ market or perhaps with a barefoot walk on the golden sands of Waipouli Beach. A passerby says, 'Aloha.' A lone fisherman casts his line. A kayaker heads out to sea. And, as the salt air clears your mind, you realize …it feels different here…..

Surround yourself in the warm trade winds as you watch the shimmering waters of the Pacific and your children frolic in the 2-acre lazy-river pool. The pool winds through a lush tropical landscape complete with waterfalls, two water slides, a sand-bottom pool for young children, a 'secret' grotto, and three whirlpool spas. Enjoy a refreshing drink and a snack at the Oasis bar and gourmet restaurant. Treat yourself to a relaxing spa treatment at the on-site full-service Spa By The Sea. Dine on the lanai as the sun sets with its nightly display of color. Lounge in the living room as you enjoy a full spectrum of entertainment with the large flat screen television, DVD, Stereo & CD player. Relax with a movie that was made on Kauai and try to identify where the scenes were filmed. Retreat to one of the tropical theme Master Bedroom Suites to enjoy a book from the condo library and the soothing sounds of the waves. Prepare a picnic lunch or a gourmet meal in a kitchen fit for a chef. Your condo is a place you will enjoy, remember, and look forward to visiting again.

Activities abound on Kauai. Kayaking, boogie boarding, surfing, snorkeling, scuba diving, body boarding, kite surfing, the list goes on. Your condo is equipped with snorkel gear for two adults and 2 children, boogie boards, and beach gear. Hiking, mountain biking and horseback riding are just a few of the possible day's diversions. For the more adventurous, there's also hang gliding, deep-sea fishing, water-skiing and helicopter rides. All activities come with free-of-charge, breath-stealing, natural beauty. Also, while you can’t use this as an excuse every time you want to come, Kauai is a popular place to get married as well as to honeymoon.

Everything you need is within strolling distance. Coconut Marketplace, just down the road from Waipouli Beach Resort, features shops, restaurants, and live music. Kauai Village, across the road, has fine dining spots, hole-in-the-wall eateries, jewelry stores, art galleries, healing and wellness centers, grocery stores, and a pharmacy. You'll spot everything from fresh leis to fresh vegetables, aloha shirts to hibiscus soaps, and hand-carved koa bowls to handmade quilts.

Or--You might kick back and let your stress melt away in the warm sun and gentle trade winds of Kauai. Visitors sometimes have difficulty realizing they don’t have to leave the resort! Catamaran cruises, world-class golf courses, surfing, snorkeling, hiking, hula shows, luaus, and sight-seeing can easily use up your day. With weather that is moderate year around, it’s OK to lie for hours on the beach or by the pool, or sit on one of your lanais and watch the surf. The people of Kauai offer a welcoming spirit of aloha that makes you feel right at home. You will fall in love with the beauty of Kauai and its people.

Let Waipouli Beach Resort F402 become your Kauai home away from home!

Come 'Live Aloha' on Kauai -and pass it on!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Kathleen Kathleen (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese

About Kathleen Kathleen

We are seniors who are now enjoying our retirement.

Kathleen Kathleen purchased this condo in 2009

Why Kathleen Kathleen chose Kauai

Perhaps it's the natural beauty of Kauai that brings out the best in people or maybe it's the island tradition of gracious hospitality. Whatever the reason, you'll find that the people of Kauai offer a welcoming spirit of aloha that makes you feel right at home. We have fallen in love with the beauty of Kauai and Hawaii’s people.

What makes this condo unique

This condo at the beachfront Waipouli Beach Resort on the Hawaiian 'garden island' of Kauai is like a five star luxury beachfront hotel.

Two master bedroom suites, three full baths and a full gourmet kitchen. (it sleeps six) This unique combination of luxury hotel and home-type amenities will enable you to experience a luxury resort accommodation at a cheap vacation cost. We have included many extras to make your stay as enjoyable as possible with extra consideration to being 'family friendly'. Your condo is a fully-stocked vacation retreat for families with or without young children. It is also ideal for two couples traveling together. You will save hundreds of dollars by preparing one or more meals in your gourmet kitchen and making lunches for daily outings.

Guestbook comments from the owner

My husband and I stayed here with his son and fiancé, and enjoyed every minute. The property was perfect for two couples, with separate master bedroom suites. The condo had everything we needed to feel like home-great kitchen, living area and lovely bedrooms and baths. We enjoyed eating breakfasts on the terrace, enjoyed the pool, beach, bar and spa at the resort, and were so well located to get anywhere on the island. We couldn't have been happier. The place was immaculate, and it was a great value. The condo had all kinds of books/videos/dvd's/beach gear, beach towels, chairs, coolers, etc. etc. etc. We couldn't think of anything we needed that was missing. There is no service in the rental to speak of
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 49

Reviews

4.8
based on 24 traveler reviews

Guests Rave About Us! Luxury Beach Resort Condo + Free Snorkel/Beach Gear
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 73 reviews
United States
5

Great condo, resort and location!

  • 5 of 5

Overall we really enjoyed our stay in the condo and at the resort. The condo was well stocked with everything we needed and had more than enough space for 2 couples. A couple of the beach chairs were broken, and we couldn't find spare garbage bags, but other than that we had more than everything we could have needed. The resort was close to a lot of restaurants and having safeway across the street was really convenient. The resort pool was wonderful and not too busy during September when we visited. The only downside to the resort is that the beach in front is not very swimmable as it is rough and rocky, but there are plenty of other beaches near by that you can drive to. After visiting other resorts on the island, the pool and facilities at this resort are definitely some of the best. We will definitely look to stay here on our next visit.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This is the place to rent!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I and our 3 young adult children stayed her for a week. We wish it could've been longer! This condo is at the beautiful Waipouli Beach Resort, which is a quick 2 minute walk to the beach. The condo was so beautiful and well kept! We loved having the amazing kitchen to cook breakfast in and we grilled a couple dinners which saved money on eating out. Bathrooms were very spacious and loved having a washer and dryer in the condo. A plus having this unit was that the owners have included a couple of boogie boards, beach chairs and a few snorkeling sets for their guests to use! And movies and games to play. The owner followed through with every detail from info on how to get into property and refunded security deposit promptly. I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best family vacation ever

  • 5 of 5

this condo and this resort were awesome. I was taking my family, my daughter her husband and their two young children, on a vacation to celebrate several things. The condo was much more high-end than we were expecting: very nice cabinetry, appliances, flooring etc. The condo was very roomy for three adults and two children and everything was very easy to operate. The three outdoor areas, two balconies and one lanai were wonderful and overlooked the pool area and we used them a lot.The resort itself was really beautiful. The grounds are well-kept, everything was blooming, the pool, lazy river and slides were great. My daughter and her husband took full advantage of the really nice restaurant that was right there on site, right on the beach. Great bartender, great appetizers, great drinks. even though the beach that is just steps away from our room was not a swimming beach we still went down there quite a bit. it was a great place for sunrises and we were lucky enough to have a Hawaiian monk seal staying there for a couple of days. I had been looking forward to this vacation for many years and it completely lived up to my expectations.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fantastic Kapa'a rental

  • 4 of 5

Awesome apartment loaded with amenities. Super clean and well stocked with beach/pool toys. Definitely would recommend staying here.

The only downfall is there is no elevator in the building where unit is located. You have to use elevator in neighboring buildings that connect to the building where this unit is located. Minor inconvenience but if you have mobility issues it may be a problem.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and peaceful

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this resort. The condo was all that it promised and more. We enjoyed the resort and easy access to the beach. The kids went from the beach to the pool (and family hot tub) every single day. In the evenings we took advantage of the games supplied in the condo creating fun family memories. The hiking books were invaluable to us as the older child mapped out hikes and day plans. The location was great. We could walk across the way to eat or go to the grocery store. It was also a short drive if we wanted to go visit the North part of the island. We fell in love with Kauai and this condo added to that. It was spacious, clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Kozy in Kauaii

  • 5 of 5

My husband and six year old thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this resort and condo in February. Our child's favorite days were spent relaxing in the family hot tub and swimming in the pools. We met very nice families and other travelers, and the staff were all very hospitable. I really enjoyed the Waipouli/Kapaa' area which had all the conveniences near or in walking distance of the condo/resort. Also, we were able to rent bicycles at the resort for minimal costs, and we enjoyed the biking path along the coastline which was one of my favorite memories. We enjoyed viewing a Hawaiian monk seal on the beach in front of the resort on many mornings. The condo was very cozy and comfortable to return to each afternoon, and the beds, pillows and bedlinens were delightfully comfortable. The condo had every convenience, although we did not find ourselves cooking very much because of all the nearby restaurants, or using beach gear, books, VCR, etc. Overall, a fabulous island and very clean and comfortable accomodations.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Lihue International Airport (LIH)
Nearest Barpub
On-site
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
3mi
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
On-site
Nearest Beach
On-site
Car: recommended

Wherever you go in Kauai, You'll love the lush beauty of the island. Perhaps you'll take advantage of some of the world's finest beaches, golf courses and restaurants. Or you might go surfing, snorkeling, hiking, bicycling, kayaking, or diving among unrivaled natural splendors. Appropriately called the 'Coconut Coast,' Kauai's East Side is region filled with history and culture. Wailua, a short distance to the south, is a sacred and significant place for the ancient Hawaiian “ali’i” (royalty). You'll find unforgettable photo ops at Fern Grotto, Wailua Falls, and Opaekaa Falls, all within a 15-minute drive. Be sure to find time for a leisurely stroll through historic Kapaa and its funky and fine items including some great Hawaiian craft pieces, aloha-print shirts, jewelry and fine art objects. At this Eastside location you are about equidistant (about 20-25 min.) from Princville and Hanalei Beach on the lush North Shore and Waimea Canyon to the west as well as Poipu on the South Shore

Other Activities: Zip-line, tour of movie locations, kayaking, hiking, tubing, ATV tours, helicopters

Golf: When you stay at Waipouli Beach Resort, you may want to play the famous Robert Trent Jones, Jr. designed golf course just 20 minutes north at the Princeville Resort. The Prince Court, ranked #1 in Hawaii by golf digest, has 45 of the most wondrous tropical holes of golf in the world. And some of the most challenging in Hawaii. Your biggest competition might be the turquoise and cobalt Pacific Ocean or the stunning chiseled mountains of Hanalei. There are many top-notch golf courses on the Island, including a municipal course. As a guest of Waipouli Beach Resort, your concierge can reserve you a tee time and you'll always be welcomed with aloha.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kapaa Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Season 2016
Jun 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
$8,500
 
 
Autumn Season 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$265
$1,800
$7,000
 
 
November Special!
Nov 16 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$450
Flat fee
 
 
2016 Holiday Season
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,700
 
 
Peak Season 2017
Jan 4 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,200
$8,500
 
 
Spring Season 2017
Apr 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$285
$1,950
$7,500
 
 
Summer Season 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,200
$8,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,200
$8,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

A non-refundable deposit of 25% of the total rental cost is required to guarantee a booking. The balance is due not later than 60 days prior to check-in. A $150 out-cleaning fee is required. A refundable $500 Security deposit is required with the balance payment 60 days before arrival. The full $500 will be refunded if there is no damage.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kapaa Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Backpack
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Elevator
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , accessable from queen bedroom and the common ares
  • There are three full baths, all finished in beautiful Peruvian travertine. One has a shower and soaking tub. The second bathroom has a double soaking tub, suitable for two people. The third has a shower. The third bathroom opens to the common areas of the condo, and may be used for visitors. The third bathroom also has a connecting door to the second bathroom, so if the pullout sofa is not being used, the occupants of the Queen bedroom can use the second and third bathrooms as one enormous bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • Your condo is a fourth-floor Penthouse unit. One master bedroom suite has a queen-size bed and a large soaking tub and shower. The second master bedroom suite has a king-size bed and a soaking tub for two. There is also a third full bath and with the sleeper sofa in the living room your condo accommodates six persons in comfort. The unit is finished in warm Indonesian woods and Peruvian travertine stone. All windows have blackout drapes and each room is equipped with a ceiling fan. For those who prefer it, the condo is equipped with central air conditioning. The condo overlooks the lush tropical landscaping of the garden and pool area and there is enough ocean view from one of the bedrooms that you can lie in bed and watch the surf. There are three walk-out lanais, one is a large outside dining area. You can enjoy sounds of the surf from all rooms. We have also included snorkel gear, beach towels, beach chairs, umbrellas, and an ice chest.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat ...
  • Courtyard
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Sand Box
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This Beach Resort on the Hawaiian “garden island” of Kauai was designed with refinement and distinction and is like a five star luxury beachfront hotel. Our condo has two master bedroom suites, three full baths and full gourmet kitchen. The unique combination of hotel type amenities and home amenities (it sleeps six) will enable you to experience a luxury resort vacation at a cheap vacation cost. It’s located right on the beach! We have furnished our condo as a luxury vacation resort home with extra consideration to being family friendly. We have tried to include many extras to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. This unit is a fully-stocked retreat for families with or without children. Our guests save hundreds of dollars preparing some meals in the gourmet kitchen and making lunches for daily outings. The kitchen is top-of-the-line and has granite countertops, a Sub-Zero refrigerator with ice-maker, a Wolf cook-top and convection oven, and dishwasher. Washer/dryer in unit.

Partner Offers