Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cosy Log Cottage in Peaceful Location

Bedrooms 1
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

PLEASE NOTE VRBO IS NOW DISPLAYING ALL RATES IN USD $ : "Get an Instant Quote" tab will default & display in USD $. We are a Canadian property and charge in CAD $. Please go to "Rates" tab and select CAN$ (top right of table) to view the actual CAN $ rate.

The location, views, fresh air and peacefulness at our property lend for a relaxing stay. Our small log cottage, adjacent to the main house, is a perfect retreat to unwind from a busy day of outdoor activities or a break from mainstream life.

The accommodation is close (walking distance) to biking, hiking and cross-country ski trails and is only 16kms from the base gondola at Revelstoke Mountain Resort.

The cottage is all open plan and fully appointed to suit self-catering guests wishing to spend more than a couple of days in and around Revelstoke.

The whole interior of the cottage is beautifully finished in a mixture of pine, cedar and hemlock. Upstairs is well lit by windows on each of the 4 gables and comprises a queen sized bed, (plus a single and a roll-away bed).

The downstairs of the cottage has a small, open-plan lounge with seating, television with satellite/DVD, a log stove; kitchen with cooker, microwave, toaster, fridge/freezer, dishwasher plus all crockery and cooking utensils; bathroom with toilet, sink, shower and jet bath.

Bedding, towels, tea towels, dish cloths, cleaning products, iron & ironing board are provided for your convenience.

A saltwater outdoor hot tub is available for your use.

Keywords: Log Cottage

More Details

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 2, 2017


Revelstoke Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen-size bed (1), single bed (1), roll-away bed (1)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Cosy Log Cottage in Peaceful Location
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews

Romantic Cabin in the woods!

  • 5 of 5

Amazing dog-friendly, environmentally friendly, quiet and peaceful, adventure getaway. Super cozy, well-maintained, and easy to get a hold of hosts at all times throughout visit. Will definitely go back and recommend to all friends!

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, Alberta

Great family getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed in this cabin for 3 nights over Thanksgiving weekend. We enjoyed arriving to a lit fire inside and the cosy atmosphere. The kitchen was well equipped and the bedroom upstairs had enough space for us and our preschooler. The hot tub was out of commission when we arrived but our hosts were kind enough to fix it for us while we were there. The property had a lot of bugs, animals and space to keep our little one busy when we were not out and about. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Red Deer, AB

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here in January for downhill skiing at Revelstoke Resort. Needed more snow but groomers were great. Cottage was perfect - everything you need, very cosy and hot tub was just outside. Owners were great and very helpful. Will definitely return next year.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice cottage but terrible guest service

  • 1 of 5

My husband and I stayed in the cottage for 5 nights and really enjoyed the quiet and peaceful atmosphere but did not have a good interaction with the property owners. They did not maintain their driveway and parking area of snow and slush since their snow blower had broken; subsequently, it turned into a mess that was not possible to drive in. We had a rental car that unfortunately did not have 4-wheel drive and it was constantly getting stuck since they did not shovel for multiple days while it had been snowing. We asked the property owner to shovel one morning and he made us feel very uncomfortable and told us it was our problem. Additionally, the hot tub was salt water based and gave our skin a painful rash. It had been serviced during our stay and we believe after the service we should have been advised not to get in the tub because we had a rash for over a week. The property owners never once checked in on us to see how our stay was going and if they had, we would have been able to communicate that they needed to shovel their driveway (which is a standard practice when operating a business) before it came to the uncomfortable conversation we had with them. For these reasons, we would not stay here again and would definitely not recommend the property owners as welcoming or accommodating to their guests needs.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We could tell you must have had a stressful & dangerous journey getting from Whistler to Revelstoke with your Caravan hire being fitted with only summer tyres as you were visibly annoyed upon arrival. We hope that you were fairly compensated by the hire car company upon return. To date this year we have had approximately 5 metres (16 feet) of snow, and unfortunately during your 5 night stay with us we had rain which obviously turns snow to slush which is difficult for any snowblower to remove. We apologise that we couldn’t clear the drive more thoroughly to accommodate your Caravan hire with summer tyres. We will make every effort to inform future guests that summer or all season tyres are not appropriate for our property during winter. Generally we do not disturb our guests once settled in because many favour the privacy that we offer, however we do see our guests in passing as we did with yourselves. Upon arrival every guest is told not to hesitate to ask us for anything (this is repeated in the welcome booklet). We have offered this kind of privacy for the past 10 years which is why we receive so many repeat bookings. We had not received any other complaints about the hot tub and were unaware of your issues. We are sorry that you felt you were unable to speak to us about it.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Private and Peaceful

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a last minute stay-cation. It is seconds from Mt MacPhearson for it's incredible XC ski and mountain bike trails, but is far enough from the highway you don't hear the traffic (at least in winter). This little cabin has everything we could have asked for, including silence. We had the wood stove going all weekend and unless we were skiing or going into town we rarely saw or heard anyone else. The hot tub is big and runs with salt water which we prefer to chlorine. The wifi is dodgy but it helped me forget about work as I couldn't do it even if I wanted. In a pinch (e.g. when we wanted to look for property in Revelstoke on MLS!!) we tethered the laptop to our phone and used it's data.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Stay!!

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights and we still were not ready to leave. When first checking in the hosts had the fire going and the cabin was ready and warm for us and back deck shoveled to the hot tub. Everything was very clean and the kitchen had everything you could possibility need for your stay. The walking paths are beautiful and easy to follow, and the cabin location is very convenient if you want to go to town (bars, grocery stores, ect.) or to the Revelstoke Ski Resort. We will definitely be returning for another winter get-a-way in the future!

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Ferry
45 Kilometres
Galena Bay Ferry
Nearest Golf
10 Kilometres
Revelstoke Golf Club
Nearest Ski
16 Kilometres
Revelstoke Mountain Resort
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Revelstoke Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Apr 17 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Dec 1 2017 - Apr 16 2018
5 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $15.95
Tax Rate 5.0%

Price is for two adults self-catering. Additional rates apply for extra guests in the cottage and pets. Please contact owners for more details and a quote.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties