check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Carla Case-Flynn

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

~*~ Sweet Studio in Montecito~*~ last minute availability!!!

32 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Upper Village Studio Rental Photos and Description

Studio, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Lovely room with beautiful garden just outside the door in Montecito. King size bed, old fashioned claw foot tub, desk, wireless internet, flat panel TV, basic cable, gated property, laundry, fridge, microwave and toaster oven. Bed linens and towels provided as well. Peaceful garden area and use of pool and spa. Washer & Dryer in unit. E-mail for more info and please include your phone number.

$500 fully refundable deposit and weekly & monthly rentals require a one time $100 cleaning fee.

10% Bed Tax applies to all rentals of 30 days or less.

Holidays extra

Ask about our other rentals.

PoolsideCottage/info

CozyCottage/info

GardenSuite/info

SweetStudio/info

Keywords: Santa Barbara Vacation Rental, pool, Montecito,

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Carla Case-Flynn (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Carla Case-Flynn chose Montecito

Montecito is just about my favorite place on earth. You can't beat the year round weather and I just love the peaceful environment.

Reviews

4.9
based on 32 traveler reviews

~*~ Sweet Studio in Montecito~*~ last minute availability!!!
average rating of 4.9375 based on 32 reviews
Rollinsville, CO
5

The Goldens

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable, quiet and the grounds are still beautiful despite the drought. We always feel very welcome at Carla's. The dogs consider this their home away from home. We are currently booking our 5th stay for next year as we do no wish to stay anywhere else!

Thank you Carla

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Malibu, CA
5

Loved my stay!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at Carla's Cottages for 4 nights while attending a workshop in Santa Barbara. Had a wonderful stay in the Sweet Studio. The bed was comfortable & cozy. Loved the little kitchenette. Reverse osmosis water on the premises so I could fill my water bottles up every day...that was a treat. Carla was incredibly accommodating and super helpful. It was truly like a home away from home. I look forward to returning when in the area again.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Rollinsville, CO
5

Clean Comfortable and Golden Friendly!

  • 5 of 5

My wife, myself and our 2 Golden's always receive a warm welcome from Carla. My wife hails from Santa Barbara so it is always a whirl wind of visiting relatives and friends. An efficient comfortable and very clean place to stay is a must. A block away is a nice neighborhood to walk the dogs and the beech is a mere 6 minutes by car. This was our third stay and we have already booked for next year! Carla always goes the extra mile to make us feel welcome. Thank you Carla!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rollinsville, CO
5

Clean Comfortable and Golden Friendly!

  • 5 of 5

My wife, myself and our 2 Golden's always receive a warm welcome from Carla. My wife hails from Santa Barbara so it is always a whirl wind of visiting relatives and friends. An efficient comfortable and very clean place to stay is a must. A block away is a nice neighborhood to walk the dogs and the beech is a mere 6 minutes by car. This was our third stay and we have already booked for next year! Carla always goes the extra mile to make us feel welcome. Thank you Carla!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful Getaway Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Carla's cottage was amazing, especially the location in Montecito. It's just a few minutes from the freeway (101 and what a beautiful drive! We stayed 3 nights and thouroughly enjoyed our time, definately WAY better than a hotel experience. Carla is on top of her appointments and was super friendly and informative. She truly reflects the laid back Santa Barbara lifestyle and will make you feel right at home. The ammenities were great and all the neighbors were great too. Definately give her cottages a go next time you're in SB, you will be very happy :)

PS. DOG FRIENDLY!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

VERY VERY Sweet Cottage

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Sweet Cottage this past week end. It was quite a last minute arrangement on our part, but to our delight, Carla's sweet cottage was available. It was indeed one of the best experiences. The cottage is charming, quiet, peaceful and extremely clean! Carla greeted us upon arrival, showed us around, instructed us on the use of the wonderful amenities…and then we never saw her again!!! but we knew she was only a text away if we needed her! She was such a good hostess. We brought our own coffee pot and fruit and snacks and we were delighted to have everything there that we needed. The setting is simply heaven, and while our week end was super busy visiting our grandson at UCSB; we couldn't wait to get back to the peace and quiet of our cottage each evening. I simply did not want to leave and I told Carla I would be returning as soon as I could!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
SBA
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Santa Barbara
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
US 101
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Summerland Beach

Golf, Shopping, Antique Shops, Fine Dining, Polo, Beach, scuba diving, island cruises, whale and dolphin watching, hang gliding, glider rides, vineyards, wineries, cafes, opera, symphony orchestra, farmers markets, sunday beach walks/artisan fair, road bike friendly town.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Upper Village Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2016 High Season
May 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$250
$975
$2,995
 
 
2017 High Season
May 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$975
$2,995
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
$650
$1,995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.0%

3 night minimum stay. Weekly and monthly rentals have a $100 cleaning fee

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Upper Village Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Old fashioned claw foot tub with wall mounted shower. (not shown in photo)
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties