check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

ENJOY OUR BEAUTIFUL POOL, PATIO AND PALAPA BAR IN OUR PRIVATE BACK YARD

18 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 60 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lake Havasu City House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Our pool and spa have been totally upgraded and we completely re surfaced our pool deck and patio so everything is brand new and waiting for you to enjoy this summer.

We recently added a Palapa Pool Bar for added outside entertainment and comfort. Relax poolside on a comfortable chair and a cold drink in the shade of a Palapa.

Beautiful non smoking home with separated bedrooms for ultimate privacy, and large open areas for multi use.

The master bedroom is located on one side of the home with a large walk in closet and access to the pool and spa. Master bath has a walk in shower and dual sinks.

Two bedrooms with shared bath are off the living room with a TV in each room. This is perfect for the kids. The bath has a tub/shower combo and one sink.

The fourth bedroom is located off the family room with it's own bath and TV. This bath has a shower and sink.

The large open kitchen comes equipped with everything you need for entertaining and preparing gourmet meals. The dining room is open to the kitchen for games, eating and visiting.

There are TV's in all 4 bedrooms and the living room plus you can enjoy movies on the DVD with surround sound, listen to your favorite music on the CD player or have fun on the PS2.

The peaceful, large back yard is very private and has a pool with waterfall spa, along with a Palapa pool bar with beautiful landscaping.

The home backs up to a large open area with walking trails and a park nearby with climbing equipment, basketball court, horse shoes and sprinklers to cool off on those hot days. There is also shaded sitting areas.

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

My wife and I grew up in Alberta, Canada and we enjoyed all the summer and winter activities that a northern climate has to offer. The winter weekends were filled with snowmobiling and skiing in the rocky mountains, and in the summer you would find us camping at a lake enjoying boating, fishing and roasting marshmallows at an evening campfire. I had an opportunity to move to Phoenix Arizona in 1984 and since I had a sister that was nursing there at the time, I decided to make the move. I instantly fell in love with the warm climate and desert architecture, which is very different from where I was raised. Sherry came and visited a few times and she loved it as much as I did. We had some business opportunities back in Canada, so in 1988 I returned to Alberta where we were married later that year. Sherry and I along with our son Sean have traveled to Hawaii and Mexico as well as Phoenix to hopefully find a place that we would like to spend more leisure time. There are plenty of beautiful places but nothing that we felt was exactly what we were looking for. A friend told me about Lake Havasu and we started researching it on the internet. We came down for a few vacations and quickly discovered that Lake Havasu has all the features that we were looking for in a vacation spot and second home. We hope that you will come and enjoy our home as much as we do.

The Owner purchased this house in 2008

Why The Owner chose Arizona

Sherry and I researched Lake Havasu City for a long time before we went there. Our biggest concern was that the pictures looked so beautiful that we may be dissapointed when we see it for ourselves. Much to our amazement, it was even nicer in person than it was on the internet. The Lake is fantastic and the beautiful red rock makes for great boating and fishing. With the intense heat of the summer months, we knew we would need to have a swimming pool at our house. There are many days we simply sit around the pool and spa and enjoy the great mountain views and water games that our home has to offer.

What makes this house unique

We are centrally located to whithin only a few minutes to the downtown shopping area and about 7 minutes to the London Bridge and beach area. Behind our home is a walking path and a new park nearby with horseshoes, basketball, slides, and a Grilling area with tables and washrooms. We take pride in the luscious landscaping and fantastic interior features of the home, along with the monthly pest control to have peacefull evening dinners.

Reviews

4.8
based on 18 traveler reviews

ENJOY OUR BEAUTIFUL POOL, PATIO AND PALAPA BAR IN OUR PRIVATE BACK YARD
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 18 reviews
5

Awesome stay as always. Love staying here!

  • 5 of 5

Perry is a great host and very accommodating. The house is clean, nicely decorated, and spacious. Love the 4 bedrooms and the backyard/pool area can't be beat. Thanks again for a great stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Stephan. It's nice to have you and your family stay with us because you always treat the home like it's your own. That's why Sherry and I appreciate the many regular visitors we have that help take care of everything, so others can also enjoy the home. It's a pleasure to do whatever we can to accommodate our guests when we have great visitors like you stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome time, the house was exactly as described. The house was clean, the kitchen had plenty of counter space for cooking, the pool was ready for swimming and the BBQ grill was great to have. Nothing but good things to say. I would definitely recommend this house. Thanks, Mr. Anderson!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was great to have you and your group stay with us Alejandro. It was the first time you have visited our home, and we look forward to having you return in the future. Sherry and I pride ourselves in giving our guests the best possible rental experience so they will be happy to come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay in Havasu

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our group of 8 (3 adults, 5 kids.) We finally moved up to a 4 bdrm rental as the kids are growing and teenagers require more room. Everything is exactly as represented in the photos. Layout was nice, house and pool area were clean, space was perfect. The area is quiet in the evenings with an easement instead of another house behind the property. You even have a peek-a-boo view of the river if you stand by the spa! The small dings would be that the pool was chilly (despite the 110+ weather) and we couldn't figure out how to heat the spa, even with the directions. Definitely not enough to bump down a star though, wonderful house and a great stay overall. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. If the pool and spa heater isn't used for a long time, sometimes the switch needs to be turned on twice to purge the gas. For safety reasons it turns off after about 20 seconds. We encourage all our guests to call or message us if there is ever anything we can do to make your visit better. Sometimes when it is really windy the pool does feel a little cool, even in the summer. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to your visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect house for our group

  • 5 of 5

Everything you need for a great stay in Havasu!

The lay out is perfect & everything well appointed.

We can't wait to go back!!

Thanks Perry!!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kelly. Sherry and I are very happy that you enjoyed Lake Havasu and our home. We very much look foreword to having you come visit us again. Thanks again, and stay cool in Palm Springs
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Parade of Lights baseball vacation

  • 5 of 5

We rented this home for a baseball tournament in Lake Havasu. It worked out great to share with 2 other kids and their parents, and was so much better than staying at the hotels in town. The owners were great to work with. In fact, their prompt response to our e-mail and their flexibility was one the main reasons we rented this home. The home was clean and comfortable, and everything went smoothly. It was far too cold to make use of the pool, but the backyard features would have been nice in warmer weather. This was our first experience with renting a home through VRBO, and based on this experience we would definitely do it again.

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments LaNae. Sherry and I are very happy that you had a nice visit at our home and in Lake Havasu, even if the weather was less than perfect. We try to be as personable as we can with people that want to share our house with us so we try to be as accommodating as possible. Thanks for staying with us LaNae, and we hope to see you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
5

Very relaxing and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Four of us in manual wheelchairs stayed here for the month of November and the owner went above and beyond making our stay extremely comfortable. He built a small ramp in the front of the house and two others in the garage. There was ample room within the house to maneuver around.

The house itself was very comfortable and took little time to start feeling like home.

Very clean and well maintained.

Given the opportunity, we would surely stay there again!

Thanks Perry!

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to have you and your friends stay at our home James. Sherry and I are very happy that you were able to make good use of everything at the house and we look forward to having you and your group come stay with us again sometime. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to help you enjoy your vacation in Lake Havasu.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lake Havasu City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Apr 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$340
$1,750
$3,150
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$240
$1,000
$2,000
 
 
Winter
Jan 2 2017 - Apr 30 2017
60 night minimum stay
$2,200
 
 
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,275
Flat fee
 
 
Independence Day
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,275
Flat fee
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.78%

Holidays are a 3 night minimum $425.00 / night
Holidays are Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day
IJSBA Championships $425.00/night $2125.00/week $3150.00/month
Winter is 2 month minimum stay

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake Havasu City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1) Master Bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) In other bedrooms, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) In family room. There is also a twin air bed in the laundry room closet
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties