check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Incomunicado-Nice Cabin w/HOT TUB, Pool Table, Wi-Fi, Firepit, Pets OK!

4 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
1 - 7 nights


Warrensville Cabin Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedroom, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 10

Escape to the mountains and stay with us at Incommunicado! This amazing cabin is new to our program in July 2012.

Now, a few of you may wonder what "Incommunicado" means. Well it is an Spanish adjective meaning: "Not wanting or not able to communicate with other people". Of course you are not totally isolated here. We do offer wireless internet and there is a home phone for you to receive calls and to make local calls. BUT you can escape all of the real world here!

You will just LOVE staying here. Located about 15-20 minutes from Jefferson, NC so you're close enough to enjoy everything in the High Country! You have amazing views of our locally famous Three Top Mountain which has an elevation of 5,020 ft. Three Top Mountain is one of the more impressive mountains in the NC High Country, located in the northwest corner of North Carolina.

Inside you will find this beautiful cabin decorated in beautiful log cabin style. The kitchen is fully stocked with most everything you need to prepare your favorite meal. The dining table is hand crafted and enough seating for up to 8. There are more seating room at the island bar.

There are 2 bedrooms on the main floor, one of which is a king size bedroom and there is a queen size bed in the other plus there is a full bathroom with tub/shower combo. The living room offers a nice and cozy wood burning stove for those cold winter days.

There are 2 more bedrooms on the lower level. One bedroom offers a queen size bed and the other bedroom has 2 sets of bunk beds for the kids. There is also a wood burning stove and satellite TV on the lower level as well. The kids will enjoy the Game Cube with kid and family friendly games on those rainy days.

After a day of hiking, canoeing, shopping, or horseback riding, slip into the 6 person hot tub and relax. Let the soothing jets transport you to tranquility and listen to the sounds of the built in waterfall! The views from this cabin are incredible!!

Incommunicado is the perfect way to spend quality time with the family. For the outdoor lovers, enjoy the nearby state parks, canoeing such as Riverside Canoe & Tube Rentals and Zaloo's Canoes, or hiking at one of the many trails in Ashe County. If you like horseback riding Burnt Hill Stables is a great place to take the entire family! For more information about the area visit Ashe County Chamber.

At Incommunicado, we believe that nobody should be left behind. We will allow you to bring your four-legged family member, under 40 pounds, with you for a onetime nonrefundable pet fee of $50 per pet. Isn't it wonderful that for once you won't have to wonder how your best friend is doing in the kennel "back home?"

There is a 2 night minimum for off peak seasons and a 3 night minimum for holidays and the entire month of October. 4 night minimum for the Thanksgiving holiday and a 7 night minimum for the July 4th and Christmas/New Year holidays.

Check in time is 4:00 pm or after and check out time is 11:00 am.

NO SMOKING is allowed inside our cabins!

As you plan your trip to the mountains, please remember we do get rain, snow and some foggy days and occasional inconveniences which are out of our control. Winter weather in the Blue Ridge Mountains can occur from November through April. The majority of our homes are accessed by mountain roads, which will be icy in winter weather. For the safety of you and your party, please be prepared to drive in snow and ice. This means 4-wheel drive, good tires, and chains. It is your responsibility to be prepared for hazardous road conditions. There will be NO refunds, allowances, or date changes resulting from your negligence in this matter.

More Details
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
High Mountain Cabin Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2016
Call Manager


based on 4 traveler reviews

Incomunicado-Nice Cabin w/HOT TUB, Pool Table, Wi-Fi, Firepit, Pets OK!
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
Louisville, Ky

Awesome family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We rented Incommunicado the first week in July and it exceeded our expectations. We found the cabin to be clean, roomy, comfortable and most of all PRIVATE! We loved the view from the rocking chairs on the front deck and spent many hours looking at it from the hot tub down below. We appreciate the fact that the cabin is pet friendly and had plenty to do for every member of our family from the kids to mom and dad! We seldom vacation the same place more than once, but I can easily see us making this a tradition. The two upstairs bedrooms are comfortable and the rooms in the basement give everyone a chance to spread out. Can't wait to come back.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in "Incommunicado"! We are so happy to hear that you and your family had a great time and enjoyed your stay at our cabin. This cabin does have some pretty amazing views year round. It can be difficult finding a quality pet friendly rental and we're happy that this one worked out for you and your dog. There is plenty of room to roam around outside. When you are ready to stay with us again at "Incommunicado", please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing High Mountain Cabin Rentals and we look forward to having you as our guest again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing views!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous time here in this cabin. The driveway is a little steep but nothing outrageous. As soon as we pulled up, and got out the car, we were greeted by a dog who we called "Pal" he was so excited to see us. He layed on the porch and didn't even try to come inside. Later that day another dog showed up...We called him "Buddy" they are very friendly!

The cabin was clean, and had everything we needed. Great space for the 10 of us.

The kids enjoyed the pool table. We brought some bikes so they also liked to ride down the driveway and try to ride their bikes back up, which was hilarious to watch them struggle trying so hard to get up the hill.

The view is amazing! The hot tub at night was incredible!

Loved the bear theme, and the furniture complemented this cabin well.

There were tons of games to play and also some movies, and a game system downstairs.

We went to Zaloos canoes about 14 miles away and went tubing. Thanks to Stacey who gave us some great info for things to do around the area!

Word of advice, if leaving on a Sunday, take your trash to the local dumpster on Saturday!!! You are only allowed to leave two 13 gallon trash bags on the premises!!!

I absolutely loved this cabin, and I am so happy I was able to make memories that will last a lifetime!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in "Incommunicado"! We are so happy to hear that you and your family had a great time and enjoyed your stay at the cabin. We think this cabin is pretty awesome, too! We here at High Mountain Cabin Rentals work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in Ashe County and the High Country. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing High Mountain Cabin Rentals and we look forward to having you as our guest again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Needs a new rental agency

  • 2 of 5

This was our 3rd stay since 10/2014. Great cabin, well equipped, great view of 3 Top Mountain, fire pit & pool table. My husband & I loved our first 2 stays. This time though, the counter tops, floors and ceiling fans throughout were very dirty, lots of light bulbs were out, remote control batteries were dying, the hopping spider dead bodies were all over the lower level, and someone else's trash was in the lower level trash can and a pool of popcorn butter was in the microwave. Honestly, I can handle all these things, but when I saw that 2 of 3 pool table cues were broken and the 8 ball was missing, I had to complain. I waited until business hours on Monday to call and Stacey essentially accused me of damaging the cues because I waited to report it. I didn't want to bother him on his weekend, but apparently that was my mistake. After telling Stacey about all the other issues I had chosen not to complain about, which basically meant his staff didn't do the job he said she did, Stacey finally changed his tone and agreed to send someone out with cue replacements and an 8 ball. The owners should really consider a different agency. Stacey could care less that this was our 3rd rental here. Oh well. We won't be back. There are plenty of other cabins in this area. We found one today and booked it for October. It has 12 acres of walking trails on the property! Thanks Stacey for pushing me to find something new!!!

  • Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your review on your experience. I want to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay at our cabin this time. Since this was your 3rd time here and the 1st two times were great, you must know that the issues you encountered this time is not common. I will not make any excuses for the issues you had about the quality of cleanliness of the home when you arrived. I assure you that the person who was responsible for this was reprimanded and it will NOT happen again. This was totally unacceptable and for that, I apologize. I am sorry you felt that you were being accused of breaking the pool sticks. I can promise, you were NOT being blamed for anything and I'm sorry if it came across that way. You did say that you could not play a game of pool because 2 of the 3 pool sticks were broken and that you couldn't play a game the entire weekend because you only had 1 good pool stick. This is why I give you our personal cell phone report ANYTHING during your stay at any time if it is anything less than perfect. However, when I spoke with you, I sent someone out to the cabin with 2 brand new pool sticks and an 8 ball, she picked up the 2 "broken" sticks within the hour. When she brought them to me, I asked her if she had fixed them and she said the didn't do anything to them. There was nothing wrong with the 2 "broken" pool sticks. They were in perfect working condition so I'm not sure what the issue with them were. Please know that I am not making any excuse for the issues you encountered. We here at High Mountain Cabin Rentals work hard to make sure each of our guests have a great stay. I just hope that you would give us another try since you've were satisfied with us the past 2 stays. Once again, I cannot apologize enough for the issues you had during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Yekateriburg, Russia

Tips for Families with Kids

  • 5 of 5

This was a first vacation together for our 3 families. We had 6 adults and 5 kids under 10. The cabin had plenty of space and tons of activities to keep everyone busy. The cabin itself is beautiful and clean, well stocked kitchen and all essentials. The wrap-around porch has beautiful views, even in March when everything is bare. We enjoyed many beautiful mornings in the rocking chairs.

Everyone enjoyed the hot tub, especially in low 30s high 40s temps. The cabin has tons of family-friendly movies and board games. Kept everyone entertained on rainy days.

The property is not large or maybe it is but there's no flat areas. So no walking or hiking. The kids climbed a steep hill behind the cabin a couple of times. There's no space outside for kids to play or throw a ball by the house. That was disappointing. We had 3 SUVs which took up most of the driveway and because of the rain the little space left was very muddy.

The cabin is in a remote location. Downtown West Jefferson is beautiful although we did not get to visit it much. Ashe County Cheese store is great and sell delicious cheeses. There's also a brewery for beer lovers and tons of small shops. The drive from the cabin is about 15 minutes.

To get to any type of big entertainment took over an hour. A drive to Sugar Mountain took 1hr 20 min. We made this trip 3 times. It was worth it since we got to snowtube, ski and trout fish. However, the long drives did not sit well with the little kids.

Driving on mountain roads after dark was pretty scary. If you go, choose the route through Boone. It's a bit longer but much safer. Tip: if you lose cell signal - and you will - DO NOT turn off your GPS. It will still work and get you wherever you're going.

There's no cell signal once you drive into West Jefferson. We had T-Mobile and ATT. The cabin Wi-Fi works great so get an app like Viber so you can call via internet (whoever you're calling needs to have the same app, so plan ahead). There's a phone in the cabin. But during a short power outage, the phone was out too. Just be prepared.

Don't get me wrong. We really enjoyed our stay at the cabin. It was our fault for not planning well for entertainment. And for people looking to spend days in a rocking chair (which I would love to do), this cabin is perfect.

Stacey was very helpful in answering questions and planning our trip. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


This cabin is located about 15 minutes outside of West Jefferson, NC. Close to hiking, rafting, fishing, restaurants, Boone, Church of the Fresco's, Mt. Jefferson State Park, New River State Park, New River, and so much more. Enjoy the beauty and fresh air our mountains have to offer.


Rates & Availability


  • $840-$990/week
  • Damage deposit: $400.00
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Warrensville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • There is a full bathroom on each floor of the cabin (2).
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • There are 2 bedroom on the main floor (1 king and 1 queen) and 2 bedrooms on the lover level (1 queen and 2 bunk beds).
  • Pool Table
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
The cabin is located in a very quiet neighborhood. Beautiful views, peace and quiet, beautiful cabin, and great fellowship......what else would you need?

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties