check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Damian Ameen

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

3 bdr/3bath directly on the Beach

45 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kapolei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Contact for rates available now. The rates vary depending on occupancy and time of year. Come visit the ultimate Luxury vacation rental on Oahu. Far from the crowds of Waikiki. Want an outer island experience but enjoy the amenities of large city near by...but not to nearby? Then the Beach Villas at Ko Olina resort are what you are looking for. From the moment you enter the gated resort you know that you are someplace special and you will return to again and again. Best of all you step from the resort property right on to the beach!!!

The beaches are uncrowded. Sometimes it feels as if you have your own private beach. There are four lagoons to choose from. Lagoon two is at the foot of the resort..open a gate and you are on the beach bordered by palm trees, beautiful grassy areas up to the white sand beaches. A walk way that winds its way all along the beach past all four lagoons. For runners it is 1.5 miles end to end.

The Beach Villas are the only new beach front condos on in Oahu in 25 years!! Beach in the front and Ted Robinson Golf course on the Mauka (mountain) side of the resort. How could you go wrong?

For those in to water sports. Bring or rent your snorkeling gear. There is the Marina for those who fancy themselves as sailors. As soon as you swim out ....beautiful fish and giant sea turtles populate the lagoons.

Sit on the beach, Lanai or the guest exclusive private restaurant and watch whales breach in the distance (December-March).

The building itself the ultimate in privacy and beauty with large koi ponds and water falls, a lagoon pool with its own sand beach, a lap pool. Luxury oceanfront properties adorned with exotic woods, natural stones and expansive lanais. The units all top of the line in the fixtures and appliances. Subzero refrigerators, Wolf Stoves, wine cooler. A ROY YAMAGUCHI Signature Kitchen – created by Hawaii’s own master chef, each luxury Hawaii villa comes with a custom kitchen featuring the finest appliances and an open design perfect for entertaining.

You can visit his restaurant in the resort or NANEA HALE, our exclusive beachside bar, for a Mai Tai with a sunset view run by his restaurant on the Beach Villas Property. Large Lanai's to enjoy an evening cocktail on and gaze out at the ocean. Night time walks along the beach under a full moon are magical..I do not know how else to describe it.

These units are have the latest in Broadband internet connections. So you can be a 1000 miles and a world away, yet be in contact.

This is a Three bedroom unit...something not common in Hawaii. So if you need the room or want to share the special time in Hawaii with close friends or family (the ones you like) you have the room to do so. Each Bedroom with its own bath...a major plus when changing from the beach, golf or spa to head out for a night of entertainment.

You have your choice of where to have meals from self prepared to on property to the restaurants located on other properties within the resort. Near by Kapolei offers a host of places for a simple local plate lunch (local fast food) or fast food to Outback, Chilies or Chinese.

When you feel up to making the drive in to Honolulu/Waikiki there is every kind of restaurant for every palette. From inexpensive to very exclusive you name it it is there in Honolulu/Waikiki.

New to the Islands and want to try a Luau? The best Luau is a short WALK away at paradise cove.

For other entertainment There is often local music at the surrounding resorts, arts and crafts classes. All with in walking distance. Every major entertainment venue has buses that can pick you up at the surrounding resorts. There is a small water park for the kids 5 mins away with its own miniature golf course.

Diving is close by out of the Wainae Boat harbor.

At this time I am not sure if you can book tours on property but the near by Marriot Vacation Rentals or the Marriot Ihilani all have desks that cater to every need.

For those who prefer quiet times at the beach and on property, shopping is all within 10 mins for whatever you need from slippers (local for flip flops) to fine wines. And for some items the shops in the resort will get you by. Safeway is 10 mins away. A new Costco is scheduled to open up in 2008 within 10 mins or less of the resort.

A movie multiplex is also located in Kapolei...a 5 min drive.

Keywords: 3 bedroom Large Luxury Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Damian Ameen (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Damian Ameen

Currently reside in NJ. Own beach front condos in Hawaii, North Myrtle Beach, Galveston Texas and coming soon a villa in Sicly. Travel all over the world. We have been renting vaction condos we own since 2005.

Damian Ameen purchased this condo in 2008

Why Damian Ameen chose Oahu

One of the most beautiful spots in Oahu. Far from the crowds but close to attractions and shopping to make it easy. Beaches are semi restricted so they are never crowded. We lived in the area for the seven years and return several times every year.

W40051660-01

Guestbook comments from the owner

Ok it is time for my own comments. Yes as an owner I do try and stay at my place. We also try and make changes that people ask for or when they make recommendations.



First we added a pack and play crib. so if you need one and do not wish to carry one just request it and we will have it placed in the room. We have limited space so we could not do a full crib...and the rentals were very expensive.



There was a request to add more lighting. So we did. We moved the fan from the dining room to the living area and added a lighting kit. We then put a chandalier over the dining room table. I have to say it did make a huge difference.



We did two things that you may want to try.



First both my oldest son and I are divers. My wife, daughter and youngest son are not. I wanted them to experience Diving. My daughter and youngest also want to get certified. We have been diving with hawaiian Nautical hawaiinautical dot com or 808-234-7245 Great crew, great boat, rarely crowded and RIGHT THERE in Ko Olina at the marina. We spoke to them and they have Discovery dives...for uncertified divers. Long and the short of it we all had a Great time. Chris was great for even getting my wife in the water...beach person but not a water person...and down 30 feet! Also their equipment was all good not junky like some other places we have gone to.



The other thng we did was Shark Tours-North Shore Shark Adventures...ok yes we had to get up early because thats when the sharks feed and we made the drive up to Haleiwa on the north shore, about 35 mins. The crew was great. It is about a 15-20 min boat ride out 3 miles. and it was AWESOME!!! lots of sharks BIG ONES-6-10 feet and always 10-20 of them swimming around you in a cage..the kids LOVED it and then they got to show the pictures and brag to their friends...and yes my wife once again actually got into the water. 808-228-5900 is their number and their web site is sharktourshawaii dot com. Tell them that Damian Ameen, who booked them in January at Ko Olina sent you and ask if they can offer a special price....My guess is they will not remember us but will probably give you a better price. If you don't ask you will not get the better price it is worth the try.
Jan 2009
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

5
based on 45 traveler reviews

3 bdr/3bath directly on the Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 46 reviews
Long Beach, CA, USA
5

Exceeded our expectations!

  • 5 of 5

It can be a little scary renting a condo online, but our family of 12 decided to try Ko Olina Beach Villas for our family reunion this year and we are so glad we did. The condo AND property exceeded ALL of our expectations and we are planning our return!

This condo was the favorite of the two. Not only for it's beautiful furnishings and amenities, but also because the owner, Damian, made the entire process so easy! He had Eric meet us at check-in to help orientate us to the condo and property. We also discovered that the Ocean Tower was by no means secondary to the condo we rented in the Beach Tower. The two towers are a very short distance apart and both have close and easy access to the pools and beach lagoon. The floor plan is such that, even with 10 or 12 of us gathering together in the evenings, we never felt cramped. The kitchen with top of the line appliances and a large island and bar is a dream and situated so that many can gather around to visit or help the cook! The balcony is larger than it appears in photos and its large table and chairs added even more room and brought the wonderful outdoors in. We found the floor plan not only roomy, but it also allowed much privacy with each bedroom having it's "own" bathroom. The beds very comfortable as well.

Ko Olina Beach Villas fabulous pools, spas, fitness room, Koi ponds and landscaping rival 5-star resorts. The bbq's, which we used several nights, were very handy. The lagoon in front of the property is great for taking swims or for young children. Knowing there was on-site security along with secure buildings was another bonus,

Our family (in a large rented van) took many day trips that we found worth sharing. Everyone's favorite was the Hawaiian Fire Surf School providing surf lessons at great uncroweed and safe beach nearby. We also enjoyed our hike to the top of Diamond Head - what a view! The ATV rental a Kualoa Ranch was lots of fun. And, the beautiful course at the Ko Olina Golf club was a big hit by the golfers in our group - and it is literaly across the street from the condos. Of course, Pearl Harbor and the Arizona Memorial should not to be missed.

As for restaurants, nearby Roy's was fabulous - and accommodated our big group. Everyone raved about their meal. We also liked the sidewalk cafe at the Marriott timeshares next door and Outback is always good. Lastly, we stocked up on food AND snorkel equipment at the Costco just about three miles away.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy you enjoyed your stay ! We hope that we will see you again in the future. Damian
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Dayton, Ohio, USA
5

KoOlina Beach Villa - a superb getaway

  • 5 of 5

This villa was perfect for our 12 night visit to Oahu with four teenage granddaughters. We found the villa even nicer than we imagined from the advertisement and included photos. The villa is very nicely furnished with comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen, and is spacious. The plentiful closet space, snorkeling equipment, beach chairs, beach boards make the stay enjoyable. The grounds are first class, beautifully laid out with several fantastic swimming/wading pools, bar near the beach, grilles, gorgeous fish ponds, and plentiful pool equipment including chairs, lounges, etc. The private lagoon is well protected (though no life guard on duty) for great swimming, beautiful beach, and with many fish that we observed while snorkeling.

The location is in a very private and quiet part of Oahu, yet very close to many attractions, including shopping, grocery, restaurants, coffee shops, and many other facilities. What special facilities are not available within 5-10 minute walking distance, they are certainly plentiful in the town of Kapolei 5-10 minute drive from the villa. This private location and facility provided the privacy, comfort, and luxury, but was only a short drive to anywhere on the island. For example the most distant destination is the Polynesian Cultural Center (a must visit) is 1.25 hour drive along scenic roads and picturesque beeches of the north shore of Oahu. The drive to downtown Honolulu is 40 minutes, and the airport 30 minute drive. Four our adventure this work out better than we imagined while planning this trip.

Most definitely recommend to anyone seeking a beautiful, yet peaceful, well equipped and very nicely furnished 3 bedroom 3 bath villa. My wife especially enjoyed her quiet mornings on the spacious porch with view of the paradise and its glory. We certainly would stay at this villa when we visit Oahu in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Johnson City, TN
5

tennessee traveler

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful place. Enjoyed everything about the room and resort. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Thanksgiving 2015 Staycation for Kama'aina

  • 5 of 5

We chose a staycation for our recent family (5 adults, 2 children, ages 1 & 6) celebration which included Thanksgiving, a 1 year birthday and a wedding anniversary. This gorgous, well appointed unit was to serve as base camp for our week long holiday. But as it turned out, the unit was so charming that no one wanted to go anywhere...except for a swim, that is!

Arranging our check in was effortless and our contact oriented us to the unit and the property.

We assumed that the pictures of the unit we had seen online, featured the best it had to offer. We don't think they did the unit justice. The unit was large, bright and beautiful with high end appliances and fixtures throughout. It was clean and everything worked. We had a choice of gathering around the big kitchen island, the dining room table or the table on the lanai. We used all three. The wall of sliding glass doors in the dining room/kitchen area opened up to allow that indoor-outdoor living that we all love so much. Each of the three bedrooms had a bathroom right next to it, so privacy was never an issue. And the unit was very quiet even with all those people up and about. We found that the unit was fully stocked with beach gear, beach towels, games, port-a-crib, infant high seat and reading material. There was even a full sized washer and dryer (also very quiet) so we had fresh swim wear and towels every day.

Outside, the property features a swimming pool for lap swimmers, a koi pond, a swim/sun area for general use and a special keiki swim area, designed like a beach front, that was shallow and wave free. The landscaping (lush and well maintained) provided lots of privacy. And then there was the lagoon. The beach area was beautiful, clean and, as promised, not crowded. The sunsets were the perfect way to end the day.

We brought food to the villa with us and, as I said, no one really wanted to leave the property. We did stop at the Pizza Corner and liked their salad bar and ready made pizza selection.

We were nervous to make our vacation plans over the internet. Mr Amin called us shortly after we requested information on date availability for his unit. This personal contact reassured us that all was in order and we booked our stay! At all points in our preparation, Mr Amin was available to answer questions.

We've been singing the praises of our Ko'olina Beach Villa experience since returning home. We' love to return one day soon. Of course we would choose the same unit!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our Villa. It is always good to hear. We can understand that once you get there it is hard to leave and you just want to enjoy the Villa and property. I did not realize they had a salad bar at the Pizza Corner, we will have to check that out next time. We hope to see you again in the future. Warmest Aloha Damian & Anna Marie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fairfax, VA
5

Absolutely the best place for vacation with small children in Oahu

  • 5 of 5

I have been vacationing in Hawaii for so many years but this is the first time that I had my young grandsons (7, 5 and 2) with me in Oahu and we could not have picked a better place for our first tropical vacation. We are so happy we got to stay at the Ko Olina Beach Villas. The place is absolutely amazing! In addition to having its own lagoon, and swimming pool that is surrounded by beautiful lush gardens , we had everything we needed in the luxurious, spacious, modern and clean 3-bedroom, 3-bath condo, we stayed in that it felt like home. Because the condo is equipped with pool and beach toys, we did not have to go and buy them before my grandsons can start playing at the pool and at the beach as soon as they got off the plane. We truly enjoyed its proximity (walking distance) to the Aulani Disney Resort where I took my grandsons for brunch with Mickey Mouse and the Gang, to the Ko Olina Golf Course where my son-in-law played a round of golf, to the restaurants where we had dinners and to my cousin’s condo at the Kai Lani where we had a marvelous Get-Together Picnic. One main reason I would use this condo again and recommend it to friends and families is how pleasant and accommodating Damien, the owner and Blayne, the greeter, were to our needs, especially our request to check in early and check out later than usual because of our flight schedules. Overall, our stay at Ko Olina Beach Villas allowed us to have a vacation we will always treasure. I hope it’s going to be one of many for my grandsons are already asking when we can go back.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winnipeg, Manitoba
5

Stress Free Holiday!

  • 5 of 5

I just want to start off saying that this was the very first time booking any kind of holiday like this over the internet. Thank you Damian for being so helpful, being a REAL person:) and very accommodating! The condo was very roomy for 6 adults and 2 toddlers, worked out great. The grounds are beautiful, the gym looks brand new. KoOlina is so beautiful! The pictures of the condo look exactly how the condo looks, not deceiving at all. I guess the only suggestions would be that there is not enough room to put groceries, not enough cupboard space. Also the couch was pretty old and dingy and the carpet in the rooms could probably be replaced. Other than that no problems at all such a great place and thank you again Damian!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dina, Thank you for being our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. While we never like to hear that our condo has short comings we take them to heart. We strive to keep them in as best of condition that we can. it is hard some times when we do not visit for a few months to make sure everything is perfect. We just returned from our Beach Villas Condo. We were there for our daughters wedding. We took your comments to heart and we replaced the sleeper sofa with a brand new one, replaced all the area carpets. We donated the old ones to a local charity recommended by our on site staff. We did have the carpets cleaned professionally and that did restore them to like new condition. We also changed out the bedding and pillows. I replaced the knife set in the kitchen as well since I found they were not holding a sharp edge. We left many items in the kitchen for those who like to cook including seasonings . We hope to see you in the future when you come back to Hawaii. All the Best and Aloha Damian & Anna Marie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Honolulu International
Nearest Barpub
on property
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
KO OLINA GOLF COURSE
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
H1
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
ROY'S
Nearest Beach
Ko Olina Lagoon 2
Car: recommended

Ko Olina, West Oahu, Oahu, Hawaii, USA (20 Min. from Honolulu Airport Far Away from Waikiki)

Other Activities: shopping, boating, kayaking, wildlife viewing, health/beauty spa,

Golf: Ko Olina Golf Club is a challenging, 18-hole championship golf course on Hawaii’s beautiful island of Oahu. Located on the sunny West Coast of Oahu, just a short drive from Honolulu and Waikiki, this Ted Robinson designed course boasts exceptional water features, multi-tiered greens and expansive landing areas for your tee shots. Book your tee time today by booking online or call our Golf Shop at 808.676.5300 808.676.5300.

•Now offering FREE Round-trip transportation from Waikiki! Please see our Specials & Packages page for more details. Transportation must be booked 24 hours in advance

•All rates are inclusive of carts equipped with the ProLink hands-free GPS system with Golf Course Map, Yardage, Pro Tips and Scoring Capabilities. Order food and beverages from your cart on the 9th and 18th holes directly into the Snack Bar

•Full set of TalyorMade rental clubs (2011 Burner series) and Footjoy shoes available

•World-class driving range, putting green and short game facilities

•Golf lessons/daily clinics available with our top professionals

•Check for special rates and package deals on our Specials & Packages page

•Book Now to reserve your tee times today!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kapolei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
SEPT-OCT
Aug 29 2016 - Oct 30 2016
6 night minimum stay
$500
$8,500
 
 
NOVEMBER
Oct 31 2016 - Nov 18 2016
6 night minimum stay
$425
From
$450
Fri,Sat
 
 
THANKSGIVING
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 27 2016
6 night minimum stay
$525
From
$550
Fri,Sat
$3,500
 
 
DECEMBER
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 16 2016
6 night minimum stay
$450
$10,000
 
 
CHRISTMAS
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$675
From
$700
Fri,Sat
$15,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$500
$3,500
$10,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

RESORT CHECK IN FEE $50 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
DEPARTURE CLEAN $350 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.96%

RATES MAY CHANGE UNTIL CONFIRMED. DISCOUNTS AVAILABLE ON SELECT WEEKS OR LONGER STAYS

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kapolei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1483 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Or convertible in to two twins
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , In main living area
  • King size beds (2) One set convertible to two twins., Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Pak and Play Available if needed, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) At least one in the living area
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers