Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

LOCATION, VACATION, LOCATION

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

TA Permit # W-31314345-01

FREE WIRELESS INTERNET

Our Deluxe Condo is located on the second level with Bali style furnishings, designer carpet and cathedral ceilings throughout. It has two large separated suites with beautiful walk-in stone showers. The lush tropical grounds are maintained by the Outrigger and features two swimming pools, a hot tub, a pool pavilion which features a large flat screen TV and plenty of space for your personal enjoyment.

Our condo was remodeled utilizing an island style design and has a large King size bed in the master bedroom and a Queen bed in the second bedroom. Each room has an air conditioning unit. The kitchen features granite counter tops with stainless appliances which is fully equipped to meet all your cooking needs.

We are in the heart of Lahaina and the historic whaling village. Only two blocks from the famous Front Street with its many restaurants, galleries, harbor and beach. The bus station is only a block away and you can ride to anywhere on the island - can get by without a car.

We are sure you will love your stay in our beautiful condo and enjoy all the extra decor that makes you feel right at home.

Our condo is one of those that you can say 'A MUST SEE', and we always hear, 'We'll Be Back'! MAHALO

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Larry or Martha Gentry
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2017

About Larry or Martha Gentry

Co-Owners

Jonathan and Christy Melikidse - Live in Lahaina

Larry and Martha Gentry - California

Larry or Martha Gentry purchased this condo in 2006

Guestbook comments from the owner

SIMPLY FANTASTIC!!!! We had expected that the photos experience - like so often at hotels - represent the object more beautifully than in the reality, however, here it was andersrum! This house is furnished(established) with so much love and commitment that one feels from first up to the last second like Zuhaus and would not like to depart. We have enjoyed the time very much and will certainly come again.
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(68 traveler reviews)

LOCATION, VACATION, LOCATION
average rating of 4.9264708 based on 69 reviews
5

Simply Perfect

  • 5 of 5

'Simply Perfect' is how we would describe our month long stay at this unit. Being on the second floor offered a great view of the mountains as well being able to enjoy the cool breeze. We also appreciated that the balcony was shaded for most of the day. The photos portray the property and furnishings perfectly. The layout of the two bedrooms on either side of the condo and the vaulted ceilings allow for a feeling of grand space. The location of the unit on the Aina Nalu property provides privacy and is very quiet. The pools and cabana spaces are lovely. The grounds are groomed impeccably with beautiful palm trees and flowers. Larry and his daughter Christy were wonderful to work with, answering emails quickly and ensuring we were well taken care of. We truly felt welcomed!

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
3

Noisy

  • 3 of 5

This was our first experience with VRBO. This condo was clean and the pictures are pretty accurate. What you can't see is that the beds are not comfortable, the pillows flat old foam things. I had to go buy a pillow in Kahului because I couldn't find one in Lahaina. The view is non-existent, traffic noise is continuous as the main road is not far behind the complex, you can see the cars passing. Both pool areas lack sufficient chairs for the amount of people they accommodate. If you want to grill expect to wait your turn or do it early! We stayed for two weeks and was disappointed that the one cupboard available for food storage was almost completely full of someone else's food, the refrigerator also had a large amount of food items. Sorry, in this day and age I don't want to eat anything someone else has opened! Also, if you are 5'3" or under like me you will always need the step stool in the kitchen(which is small) to reach anything. Very little closet space available as they were full of everything else, some stuff you might use but mostly not. The ice chest is a small Styrofoam one so when making a Costco run keep this in mind. Parking is available across the street for $15 compared to the complex rate of $20. It is pretty clear by our experience with the elderly woman at the front desk that if you were staying as an outrigger guest versus a owner managed unit you are treated differently, very rude!! If you want to park in the complex lot they will not allow you to pay for one or two nights, it is either your entire stay or not at all according to the front desk woman. The complex lot was usually only 10% filled even during the holiday. The only thing this unit really has going for it is that you can walk to almost anything except a nice beach. Plenty of dining, drinking, and shopping, even grocery store within a short walk. If you want to stay away from the large crowds at the big hotels this place is for you! It served it's purpose as a base camp to explore the Island.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Randia, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on VRBO. Many of the things you mentioned, are things that we have no control over. But we will continue to strive to do all that we can to make our guest's stay at our condo a positive experience.. Thank you, and we hope you have a better experience on your next vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5

Our condo was very clean and well stocked with toiletries. We had a full size refrigerator. Walking distance to LaHaina. Very convenient to restaurants and shopping. The condo exceeded our expectations in all areas. Would definitely recommend staying here. The owners were very attentive. This condo was superior to a second condo we rented in the same complex. Our only disappointment was neither condo included parking.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect Honeymoon!! ❤

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect place to celebrate our marriage. The location couldn't be better. It's walking distance from anything and everything. From coffee shops and restaurants, to little beaches and busses to explore the island. Aina Nalu itself is a relaxing paradise. They have 2 nice pool areas with cabañas and tanning chairs where you can relax and soak in the sun. The owners are super thoughtful and accommodating.. They even left us a bottle of champagne since they knew we're honeymooners! We were impressed with how spacious yet cozy this condo was. It really felt like a home away from home. We both left saying we wished we could live there! We'll definitely be staying here again in the future! Highly recommended!!

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

Exceeded expectations

  • 5 of 5

Aina Nalu was, without question, the best privately owned accommodation we have ever rented. It felt like home. We are already planning our return trip and hope to stay there again.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Double Master Suite was Sweet!

  • 5 of 5

My hubby and I met up with his brother and his wife. We had a great set up in this condo with 2 very nice rooms and full baths. One is connected and the other is just across the hall. Walking distance from main Lahaina. We walked to the main shopping strip both nights we were there. Great AC. Pool and all linens were nice. I had a chance to meet the owner, Christy, and she is very accommodating and friendly. It is so nice to have a point of contact that isn't a huge renting agency. Perfect price, perfect location. Worked great for our stay!

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Car: not necessary

Lahaina, West Maui, Maui, Hawaii, USA

Other Activities: shopping, kayaking, boating, parasailing,

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
CHRISTMAS
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$169
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $165
Tax Rate 13.42%

Checkin is 3:00 p.m. and Checkout is 10:00 a.m. A late checkout will be allowed for a fee depending on availability.

OWNER'S CANCELLATION POLICY: !00% REFUND if cancelled 60 days prior to arrival, less a $100.00 cancellation fee. If cancelled within 45 days of arrival, money paid will not be refunded unless we can rebook the condo during this time frame, in which case a full refund, less $100 booking fee will be issued.

PARKING - Aina Nalu Resort charges $20/nt. to park on site. The fee is due at the time of check-in at the main lobby. Owners have no ability to waive parking fees because owners receive no portion of fees collected. There are parking lots across the street that charges less for parking, and parking on the street is free on a first-come basis.

Guests must contact owners for maintenance or housekeeping issues. The front desk does not assist with anything except to issue parking passes.

VRBO/HomeAway started charging travelers a service fee in 2016. Owners do not have any control over this charge, and therefore cannot waive, discount, or refund the fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 864 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Library within a couple of blocks.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties