check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jennifer Sikes

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french

Charming Four Bedroom Cape. Close to Harding beach, large back yard.

5 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

West Chatham House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 outdoor shower, sleeps 10

Sunny four-bedroom, two full bathroom cape in quaint neighborhood less that 2 miles from Hardings Beach and a five minute drive from shopping and dining in village of Chatham. South of route 28, this home has a west facing deck, outdoor shower , fully equipped kitchen, a spacious front and back yard, and two outdoor grills. Also has air conditioning and a washer/dryer in the basement.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Jennifer Sikes (Property Manager)
Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french

Reviews

4.8
based on 5 traveler reviews

Charming Four Bedroom Cape. Close to Harding beach, large back yard.
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
5

Great Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5

We have been coming to this same rental for 6 years now and we have been very happy. Great Location as you are close to town and on a nice quiet street. It is walking distance to Hardings beach, and a short drive to the other beaches in the Chatham area. The house is always clean, and has window A/C units in the living room and bedrooms. The big back yard is great for our kids to play in. The owner put in a new outdoor shower which is a definite plus.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Another Great Holiday Week

  • 5 of 5

We can't say enough about this great rental. Our family stayed here 2 years ago and when we were planning our Cape trip this year, we knew we wanted to stay here again. The owner is wonderful, the house is great. It's equipped with everything you need. From kitchen necessities to beach toys,chairs,umbrellas, etc. You can walk into town and Harding Beach is minutes from the doorstep. We will definitely book again. Our nieces and nephews can't wait to come back next Summer. Thanks again for sharing your wonderful Cape house.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Lovely Home Near Chatham Downtown

  • 4 of 5

This is the second year we've stayed at this location. Our blended family (my Dad and his wife join us on the Cape ea year) enjoy the property and being so close to Chatham's downtown. We love the quiet street and especially the water location at the end of the road. The house has just about everything you need. We just wish the kitchen was a bit bigger as we have many cooks within our family. Regardless lovely home. Backyard is great for active boys.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

fabulous

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful place, great for families, close to everything you need to enjoy your time at the Cape !! The house had everything you need. Chairs, umbrella and toys for the beach. Harding beach and Oyster pond are just minutes from the house. As well as restaurants and shops on Main St. in Chatham. We enjoyed it so much we're planning a return trip for next Summer. That being said, we would definitely recommend this house to family and friends. Thank you for sharing your wonderful Cape house.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
5

Great Week

  • 5 of 5

Plenty of space, close to beach and large yard. Bug zapper would be the only thing I would add as impossible to sit on deck at night with the bugs

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Barnstable Municipal Airport
Nearest Ferry
17 Miles
Hyannis
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Hyannis
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
US Route 6 Exit 11
Nearest Beach
1.7 Miles
Car: necessary

Other Activities: Kite Flying, Kite Surfing and buggying, Whale and Seal Watching

Photos

Rates & Availability

West Chatham House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $150

$1,700 off Season - $2,350 in Season. If you run a quote be aware that the Pet fee will automatically be added. It is a $300 refundable per pet deposit. If you have more than one pet please add additional deposits to the quote to make it accurate. If you do not have pets please remove that fee to make your quote accurate. Thank you.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

West Chatham House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Village
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchenette
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Outside - outdoor shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Twins are a bunk bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
New Flat screen TV with 3.1 surround sound system. 5 burners stainless steel gas grill with stand alone smoker.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties