Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Kiahuna ground floor #39 steps to beach - GREAT location, FABULOUS condo

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bedroom, queen sofa bed, 1 bath, sleeps 4

Kiahuna Plantation is the only beach-front property on Poipu Beach. White sands, palm tree shaded grassy areas, state of the art gas grills, complimentary towels and beach chairs are all standard fare. Relax on the beach or go boogie boarding. Snorkeling is seconds away. If you prefer the shade, there's a beautiful shaded grassy area to enjoy with very comfortable chaise lounges or chairs for your use at the Beach Hut.

Our condo is completely remodeled with dramatic granite counters, white cabinets, tiled and glass shower, over-sized tiled floor. It is fully stocked with spices and amenities, including a Keurig coffee maker (bring your pods). There's also a bocce ball set!

All new designer furniture. All new TVs and appliances. Wireless modem. Stereo sound bar with bluetooth abilities! All new LED lights! New lanai furniture. Completely equipped for a very comfortable stay. Pool, gym, tennis courts across the street, at no charge. NO Resort fees! NO parking fees!

Note that the booking fee charged by Homeaway is entirely separate from the cleaning fees charged and collected by Castle Resorts on checking out. Please see "FEES" below.

More Details

Owner
Randy Nordstrom
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2017

About Randy Nordstrom

Our family has been vacationing at Kiahuna for over 25 years. We'd go back every spring break during our kids' vacations. We still love going. Our kids love going. We are now able to have our grandkids enjoy the fun at Kiahuna.

Randy Nordstrom purchased this condo in 2008

Why Randy Nordstrom chose Poipu

We just LOVE Kiahuna. It's our favorite vacation spot in the world.

What makes this condo unique

Beautiful, pristine beach. Ground floor end unit condo. Very private, quiet and comfortable! Building 8 is only steps to the beach!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful stay. Loved the condo. We had everyone over for a meal, from two other units, and they all were very impressed with your place and how bright and beautiful it was. They preferred it of all of the units. Also the cross breeze in your unit was very nice. The property was so nice and we all really enjoyed it. We spent quite a bit of time at the beach which was so much fun - especially for the kids from each family. I will leave a review in the Vrbo site shortly. We hope to go again soon and if we do we will get in touch with you to see if your condo is available.



Thanks again so much for the great communication and letting us visit your home.
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 60

Map

Nearest Barpub
Plantation Gardens
Nearest Golf
Kiahuna Golf Courts
Nearest Restaurant
Plantation Gardens
Nearest Beach
Poipu Beach
Car: recommended

Poipu Beach is a fabulous swimming beach. You can body-surf, boogie board, snorkel, surf, or just get wet. The beach is a pristine white soft sand.

Amenities

Poipu Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Brand new oversized walk-in tiled shower with glass doors. New bathroom vanity with granite counter. Ceiling fan in vanity area.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Brand new king sized bed with new bedding. Very comfortable and brand new queen-sized sofa bed in living room. Flat-screen tv in bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Totally remodeled and fully upgraded; all new furniture and appliances

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(84 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Kiahuna ground floor #39 steps to beach - GREAT location, FABULOUS condo
average rating of 4.857143 based on 144 reviews
5

#39 is absolutely fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

#39 is everything we could ask for staying in Kauai (and at the perfect beach in Poipu!). It's open and bright and has perfect cross winds as a corner unit. Even when you are in the condo getting your little ones ready, or taking a break from direct sun, you still get warm breezes and know you are in Kauai.

Its updated appliances make it easy to decide to cook an evening or two and still feel like a vacation.

The lanai is perfect in its view of the gardens, yet set away so you it is quiet enough to fall asleep listening to the birds.

At the same time it is so close to the beach. Easy to carry bits of gear and run back if you forget anything.

The owners are so attentive and helpful.

I highly recommend this location, this condo and these owners. You will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: WOW! Thanks for such a great review. We are delighted that your family enjoyed your stay in our condo again! It's great to hear that it worked out well for you! Of course we're delighted that your family has booked another stay in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

3rd year in a row!!!

  • 5 of 5

We have written reviews before that recount the location and the area of Kiahuna #39 and we now truly feel like this condo is a home away from home. Our third year in a row, and we can't imagine saying anywhere else. The location is perfect. Clean, well maintained, comfortable, and thoughtfully stocked with cookware, utensils, etc. With windows on two side, it's easy to cool and ventilate the space, even on a day when the air is still. Additionally, the unit is well shaded and faces away from the sun which also contributes to a cooler condition inside.

Even paradise can have its share of turbulence, and I wanted to share the frustration we experienced, and the resolution that was offered. This year, unfortunately, we were surrounded by neighbors with very little regard to the peace, tranquility, and calm that is so precious to anyone who travels to Hawaii for relaxation. We were awoken to the shrill screaming of toddlers (at 6:00 am), adults who would literally stand on their lanai and shout at one another across the complex (evidently, several families had traveled there together and were staying in units scattered throughout), kids running through our lanai while we were enjoying our coffee, etc. After three days of this we had had enough and approached the desk for clarification as to the official "quiet hours". The policy for Castle Resorts is a 10:00-7:00 quiet hours, and the staff is not able to help outside of that time. We realized that the best thing for us to do was to be away from our condo during the day as much as possible, and avoid contact with the neighbors (not hard to do, as we come to Hawaii to explore and have adventures, not sit in a condo). But by Tuesday morning we finally had to call and complain. Castle was able to respond by sending security to the neighboring condo, and it worked! We were relieved at how effective it was to have the resort handle the situation, and we didn't have any further issues for the rest of our stay.

We mention this, not as a negative for Kiahuna #39, but to share that if a problem does arise, don't hesitate to bring it to the attention of the Resort. They were quick to resolve our issues, and handled it in a very professional manner. A positive outcome!

Bottom line: We are already planning a return to Kiahuna #39. Additionally, we highly recommend it to all our family and friends. Mahalo!

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am terribly sorry about your unpleasant experience with noisy neighbors. That’s not to say that it can’t happen because there are always people who may be thoughtless about their effect on others. I’m sorry that it took several days before you were able to get it resolved. I would’ve recommended a call to security right away. I’m glad that you nevertheless had a great trip and I’ll get in touch about dates for your return next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Tropical Paridise🌴

  • 5 of 5

Staying in Beachhouse 39 was peaceful, relaxing and very private.

Randy has a very well equipped kitchen, including a Keurig coffee machine. Conveniently close to the beach and the laundry facilities.

Very nice decor. Mahalo for sharing your Beachhouse, loved my stay!

Susy

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Royalton Ohio
5

3 Nights in Paradise

  • 5 of 5

I spent a great deal of time investigating where to stay on Kauai. This condo was perfect for us. I loved that we were able to have fresh air that moved well due to the fans and the different cross breezes within the unit. The condo was beautifully furnished and clean. The bed extremely comfortable. Having the safe in the room gave us the security we needed for our valuables. Even though we were not right at the beach, it was a close walk to get there without having to cross any streets. Our only suggestion is that the whoever is in charge of the beach chairs invest in more. They were very limited in how many they had. They had tons of regular chairs to sit on but that makes it difficult if you want to lay in the sun. We were able get some after the first day by getting to the beach early.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My Favorite Condo

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed at several condo's at Kiahuna and Randy's is my favorite. The interior is all remodeled and modern...it's a bright, nice looking end unit that gets great breezes to keep you cool and the air fresh. He has everything you need for a nice day at the beach....swim fins, snorkel gear, boogie boards , nice umbrella's (not the little cheap ones) and that's just the stuff I used, there's more. The sound bar was great too...I used it a lot.

I loved the location of this condo...very close to the beach and right next door to the office. It has a very private lanai compared to many of the other ground floor units...which I enjoyed. This condo has a nice combination of closeness to the beach and privacy.

I highly recommend this condo and I will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Chris, for the very kind words about your experience staying in our condo at Kiahuna. We LOVE it when guests compare our condo to others and we always come out on top!! We do hope you'll be able to return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was a great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful place to stay. Well equipped, extremely clean and very comfortable. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that your family had a great time at Kiahuna! Hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 14.42%

Mid week cleaning on stays of 7 days or more: $64; Check out cleaning $120 (different than the Homeaway booking fee!!!) paid to Castle Resorts on checking out.
Rate for holidays and 2017 subject to change.
Tax rate is going up January 1, 2018 by 1%.
Condo is managed by Castle Resorts. Our tax id # is W27748758.
NO RESORT FEES!
Cancellations accepted up to 60 days before arrival (for a full refund), less a $20 reservation fee.
After 60 days, refunds will be based on my ability to rent the condo.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.