check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Gina Soares - New property Manager (3-22-2012)

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese

Breathtaking Renovated Key Largo Oceanfront Kawama Townhouse, Sleeps 12

33 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Key Largo Townhome Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths - Sleeps 12, 2-Queen size beds, 3-Full size beds & Sofa bed

Townhome located at Kawama Yacht Club/ Molasses Reef Marina, a private community (24 hr security) in Key Largo.

There are a lot of attractions and amenities such as: Marina, Private Beach, Swimming Pool, Tennis Court, Children's Playground, Beautiful Lagoon, and there is a Golf Cart available for you to drive inside the area.

We are here to make your stay a wonderful experience and a memorable one for you and your friends and family. The Florida Keys have a lot to offer, especially Key Largo and Kawama. Please feel free to ask us anything. We are here to help.

Outside of our gated community, you'll find many restaurants serving some of the tastiest local dishes (the fish and lobster does not get any fresher than in the keys), local shops, and diving and snorkel charters to take you to the reefs of Pennekamp National Park. Offshore fishing is equal to the best with many charter captains just a 1/4 mile down the road.

Other Activities: Fishing, swiming w/dolphins, boating, shokeling and diving

Kawama Yacht Club is an active community with friendly people. Play tennis at the lighted tennis courts, lounge at one of the heated pools, take the kids to the playground, visit Kawama Beach, or stroll to the end of the jetty to view terrific sunsets to the west.

Outside BBQ is included with the rental.

Other Activities: deep-sea and flats fishing, shopping, boating, health/beauty spa, jet-skiing

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Gina Soares - New property Manager (3-22-2012) (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese

Reviews

3.9
based on 33 traveler reviews

Breathtaking Renovated Key Largo Oceanfront Kawama Townhouse, Sleeps 12
average rating of 3.878788 based on 33 reviews
5

good

  • 5 of 5

The condo was nice everything was clean and gina was always easy to contact would recommend and would stay there again

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good setup

  • 4 of 5

Nice club property. Swimming Pond behind the condo was great. Good docking amenities. Would rent in that area again.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place to stay in the keys

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here! Overall the place was clean and convenient. We enjoyed being able to drive down to the beach in the golf cart and have a less crowded place to enjoy the beach. The lagoon right outside was easy to get to and we used it several times to swim. The furniture was nice and the kitchen was stocked pretty well. One of the bedrooms was very small (more like a closet), but my husband and I stayed in that room and we didn't mind it. It was worth it to have the 4 bedrooms. This is a great location of you have plans in Key Largo. We were also able to take a drive one day and see Key West (about an hour away), and made several trips down the road to Islamorada. I would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Kawama is the place to be

  • 5 of 5

Our extended family of 12 (adults, small kids and teens) stayed at this condo in Kawama. Very clean and comfortable even for the full capacity we had. This condo's location is great with in the complex. Lagoon views from the balconies, in between both pools, near the playground, everything with in walking distance. The best thing is being in Kawama. Its a hidden gem of Key Largo, you are close to places to eat and stores, but set back so the complex is secure and quiet. Right next to Penny Camp State Park for glass bottom boat ride. We could hop on the condo's golf cart and ride to the complex's ocean pier in minutes, we watched the sun rise over the Atlantic most mornings and took our boat that was docked in the complex's marina for snorkeling right off the coast most afternoons. If we didn't want to take the boat, we snorkeled right off Kawama's beach. There is beach space for picnics, grilling or just chillin. Can't say enough about how much our family loved this vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

I contacted owner after we saw the review on bed bugs. After over a week of trying to contact them via email and phone I finally got in touch with her. She told me they replaced all mattress and had someone clear it of bed bugs. I asked if she could email me the invoice stating that the pest control company cleared it and she said she would. I never received the proof clearing the apartment of bed bugs. She kept my deposit even though she never supplied the evidence that they do not have bed bugs. She states no one has complained since the last reviewer but since nobody else left a positive review I was not willing to take her word for it. I was not comfortable taking a risk with my family so we decided to relocate our vacation and had a wonderful time in Juno Beach with wonderful owners on that property. I will be contacting legal advice over the deposit since she supplied no confirmation of being bed bug free other than her word which does not mean much to me since it took me numerous calls and emails until I actually got lucky one time and she picked up. She never did return my call like she promised. I would not recommend dealing with this owner. In a situation like this the owner keeping my full deposit is ridiculous. As owner she has the responsibility to show proof of being free of bed bugs which she refused to do by not emailing it to me. Unprofessional

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Very nice surroundings and facility. Terrible house wish I would have been in a different unit. Two of the three bathrooms didn't work and we ended up with bed bugs.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your input. We take all of our client's comments very seriously. As we discussed during your stay, we do not believe the bites and rash your family member had during your stay was the result of bed bugs or any bugs from our unit. Furthermore, as also discussed, we did not receive any documentation from you, or from anyone for that matter, evidencing bed bugs in the unit. Nevertheless, in an effort to ensure your satisfaction with your stay at our unit, we did issue you the credit you requested. Furthermore, in an abundance of caution, we did have the entire unit inspected by a professional who did not find any evidence of bed bugs. We also took this as an opportunity to upgrade our unit with new mattresses, bedding, and did a complete remodel of the bathrooms. Since then, we have not received a single complaint and have heard only positive remarks concerning the unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles

Address: 1500 Ocean Bay Dr Building P Apt 4

Photos

Rates & Availability

Key Largo Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,320
$4,920
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Property Damage Protection $59
cleaning fee $200
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Key Largo Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Security System
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • One bathroom per floor total 3 baths.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedrooms - 1 queen , 1 Queen size Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , Full size Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Queen size Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , 2 Full size Beds
    living room pull out sofa 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Double Bedroom Sliding door with lake view on 3rd floor, Queen Bed 3rd floor Sliding door front view, Two single Bedroom 1st floor one with front view And there a pull out full sofa bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Boat Dock
  • Gated Community
  • Golf Cart
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Townhouse's Kawama is your best option, you'll find : swimming pool, tennis court, basketball court, children playground, marina, beach, beautiful lake, outdoor grill around the beach, and there is a Golf Car available for you to drive inside the area for only $ 50.00 a week, along with restaurants and grocery stores nearby. Entertainment and Arts Bars, Pubs, and Clubs Night , Breeser's TIKI Bar 103800 Overseas Highway only 3 mile from you, also Bayside Grill 99530 Overseas Highway at one mile, Paradise Pub at 102041 Overseas Highway 2 mile.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties