check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Irena & Pero

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, italian, Croatian

Charming stone holiday home with private swimming pool,hot tub and sea view

31 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Zaton House Rental Photos and Description

Holiday home with private pool,hot tub and sea view near Dubrovnik - Sleep 10

Villa Noah is traditional charming stone holiday home with private swimming pool located in the seaside pretty place, quiet bay of Zaton, offering magnificent view on crystal sea and it`s ideal choise for family or group who seeking a relaxing summer holiday. The spacious interiors are pleasant, equipped with furniture and the idyllic location adds to the overall feeling of tranquility of the villa. With its 150 sqm of modern interior holiday home comprised duplex accommodation with 4 bedrooms,3 bathrooms kitchen,a dining room and day living room can comfortably accommodate a total of 10 guests.The fully equipped kitchen has cooker, oven, dishwasher, modern refrigerator/freezer, tea and coffee maker. Here right by the kitchen there is a dining room with dining table and chairs. Day living room have angle sofa, sat Lcd tv where you will feel like at home in a relaxing ambient.From the living room you exit on the balcony with table and chairs so you can enjoy summer evenings with truly spectacular view on Zaton Bay.Two bedrooms has king beds and another two bedrooms has twin beds which can be made up as a king bed if there are couples staying during the holiday.

Behind villa is our Lounge terrace. (also perfect if you are in a larger group but want a bit more privacy).The Lounge terrace and it’s sunbathing terrace dominate the villa’s outdoors and will certainly be a place you will spend a lots of your holidays should you choose to stay here! Laying on a sun lounger or bubbling away in the Jacuzzi area – you cannot fail to relax here . Summer kitchen with dining area and BBQ with equipment is neatly set next to the pool. The outside dining area with BBQ is a perfect spot for enjoying leisurely evening meals against a backdrop of tranquil nature.

The highlight of property is refreshing swimming pool with sun beds and lovely outside area-constructed of traditional Dalmatian stone and rustic tiles and landscaped with Mediterranean plants such as orange,lemon wich create a relaxing and peaceful setting.

Holiday home is located only 10 minutes drive from the ancient walled city of Dubrovnik so if you get bored of lounging around the pool or bathing in the sea and having BBQ s (unlikely!) then you can sight see, shop or eat in the stunning Old Town or take a trip to one of the nearby islands.

Swimming, snorkeling, sea kayaking, fishing, boat excursions...all at your disposal in a vicinity of the house.

Zaton Bay, a small oasis of peace and harmony in the vicinity of Dubrovnik, invites you with charming pebble beaches, unpolluted and crystal clean sea, green pine and citrus trees and friendly locals.This area features several restaurants, cafe bars, a pizza house, a grocery store, bank, post office, newspaper shop and a Catholic church.

Zaton bay is located approximately 8 km north-west from Dubrovnik and it is an ideal place for a pleasant holiday, from where you can easily reach the city and discover its architectural jewels. Many wealthy families from Dubrovnik used to have their villas here. This area offers nice beaches well protected from the winds.There are 3 villages: the biggest, Veliki Zaton is located in the western part of the bay, in front of Štikovica, while Mali Zaton is in the eastern coast, at the feet of Zirina Hill (313 m). On the promontory there is a fortress, originally built by the French and completed by Austrians.

From here on, you can undertake exploration trips along this fascinating region and visit numerous small towns and villages across Pelješac peninsula, Dubrovacko Primorje, Cavtat, and of course, the Old Town Dubrovnik. The sea and beaches are only few minutes walking distance from the our villa.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
Irena & Pero (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, italian, Croatian

About Irena & Pero

We are happy family with our 2 kids Noa and Emma who like to travel ,have fun and meet new people.We are born in Dubrovnik and has been in holiday rental business for over 12 years.It`s amazing to meet so many world travellers who been in our holiday villa and hanging out with them was a beautiful experience.If you choose to stay in our property we would like to do best to make sure,that you have memorable vacation and authentic experience of our city Dubrovnik and Dubrovnik Riviera.Looking forward to see you soon and wish you amazing holiday.

Irena & Pero purchased this house in 2010

Why Irena & Pero chose Dubrovnik area

Our holiday home are situated in Zaton bay which is the place with highest number of sunny days in region of Dubrovnik. The name Zaton is many centuries old as the place was known as a wine growing region producing best quality wines for the nobelty of the old Dubrovnik Republic. Today the Zaton area is known for many villas and houses located directly on the sea with completely open sea view and sunshine all the day. Known for its sunny side, the Zaton bay is open for swimming also during the winter. Though the swimming season ends in November, there are many locals that wait for sunny days in winter during January when the temperature during the day can be up to 25 Celzius, enough for a jump into the sea. The real swimming season again starts in May when temperatures are nice, a little hot, but not too hot, perfect for holidays. 1st of May is the time when vacationers come again to Zaton to enjoy the sea and the sun every day. Because of its seasonal life the area of Zaton is known as a place for holidays with people coming here from all over the world.

What makes this house unique

Picture perfect sunset views over the bay. - Great location for explore islands and the Dubrovnik Riviera. - Excellent food and wine in all Dubrovnik area - Proximity to beaches and port of Dubrovnik.....great place for family and friends to recharge.The private pool and hot tub is also very secluded and offers guests the opportunity to enjoy all the amenities of our holiday villa.

Guestbook comments from the owner

A beautiful place to stay and explore Dubrovnik and the surrounding area. The villa has all of the mod cons you would expect, and more! Irena was a wonderful host. Highly recommended!
May 2013
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

5
based on 31 traveler reviews

Charming stone holiday home with private swimming pool,hot tub and sea view
average rating of 5.0 based on 33 reviews
New York
5

Fantastic holiday and perfect place !!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and me spent a wonderful vacation in the spacious holiday house in September and we had an absolutely great week of sunshine & relaxation.Holiday home is very spacious both inside and outside, with high-quality facilities throughout. The location is fantastic: beautiful view, nice and quiet but still not far away from the city of Dubrovnik. The supermarket is very close and there are a few good restaurants within walking distance..We were 8 persons, so the house accommodation with four bedrooms was perfect for our needs. The outdoor kitchen and dining place (with spa pool),large stone BBQ was wonderful! The swimming pool terrace was also amazing: nice sunbeds, own peace and quiet and even a sea view.The owners were also fantastic.They give advice about what to see and do and arranged transport service when needed and organise transfer from airport to villa. Perfect customer service! Two days we visited old city Dubrovnik and one day we took trip to Ston, Peljesac and Korcula ( the winerys are amazing).We been all very satisfied with our family holiday and really recommend it, especially if you prefer to stay in a place where you can relax in peace.Dubrovnik Region is something what you need to visit and feel. Thank you for all - hope to see you again.

Anne with family.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Anne thank you for taking the time to share your great experience in our holiday house. It was pleasure to have you and your family as our guest.Hope to see you all again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Los Angeles
5

Local Gem

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at the villa for a week with my parents, and my brother's family. Everyone is very hospitable. The villa has everything you need from dishes to beach towels. We did lot of driving around so nightly jacuzzi steaming was a perfection after tiring day of walking and exploring. We shopped in neighborhood markets every day for fresh bakery and goodies. Irena even made us crepes one evening. Boys inhaled them in a manner of minutes-delicious. We went fishing and were lucky enough to score 3 large bonito tunas. The bbq outside was more than perfect for the catch preparation.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Katerina, thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you had a good time, as in our holiday house and Dubrovnik. Thank you for being such good guests and hope to see you soon. Best Regards,Irena with family
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Villa Noah Zaton Bay

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from Villa Noah, Zaton Bay. It was amazing, the VIlla was clean, well equipped and plenty of room for a family of 6 including two young children. Great location just outside Dubrovnik, quiet and not so commercialised. Irena was lovely made us all so welcome and so friendly and most helpful with her knowledge of the area, made our stay very special and her pancakes were to die for! Irena recommended restaurants Vala and Dandy just a walk away but we found 3 very special restaurants in Zaton Veliki amazing food. All in all a fabulous holiday we didn't want to come away. Our first visit to Croatia was very impressive and will definitely return.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Darrell Thank you so much for this wonderful review and for taking the time to write it. I am so glad that you had lovely time in our holiday house and hope to see you all again.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

I can not praise it enough. The whole experience was wonderful. Elena was lovely and very helpfully. The villa was clean spacious and well equipt. Good location with a couple of restaurants on your doorstep and others a 20 min walk. If you needed to go further Elena would arrange a taxi. Overall very happy customer.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for taking the time to write of your experiences, I really appreciate it and hope to see you back in Croatia soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1
5

Fabulous above our expectations !

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of 8 ladies. House was spacious and we had plenty of room and areas to sit both as a group or on our own.

Irenas hospitality was second to none,arranging trips and transport as we needed it.

Taxi company were reliable and couldn't do enough for us.

On a couple of accasions the owners of resturants drove us back to house doing 2 trips !!

Lovely house,owner ,people,and country. Thankyou so much. X

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Linda many thanks for your kind words. It's great to hear that you and ladies had a lovely vacation in our holiday house and Dubrovnik area.Hope to see you again.Warm Regards,Irena
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
Amberg Germany
5

Clean, newly renovated, and relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

The house was newly renovated, very clean and well stocked with everything you needed--both inside and out! The location was perfect and an easy drive into Dubrovnik. The hot tub was warm and there were plenty of areas to relax around the house--by the pool and hot tub, as well as on the balconies. Irena went above and beyond welcoming us. She gave us local information of things to do and welcomed us with homemade cake! She later also brought us olives from her family's grove. She was warm and friendly and such a nice genuine person. She was always available for questions, and not at all intrusive during our stay. We cannot recommend this house enough! Fantastic!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Rick.Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience in our holiday house. It was pleasure to have you and your family as our guest.Hope to see you all again. Best Wishes, Irena
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Map

Nearest Airport
28 Kilometres
Dubrovnik airport
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Vala
Nearest Ferry
7 Kilometres
Dubrovnik Port
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Vala Zaton
Nearest Beach
250 Metres
Zaton bay beach
Car: not necessary

Excursions and Touristic Tours

ISLAND OF MLJET

FEATURES: pronounced as one of the most beautiful islands in the world, in 1969 also pronounced as the National Park, covered with lush vegetation

TO VISIT: a large number of resorts and wild beaches

EVENTS: Fisherman’s evenings

CUISINE: fish, clams, wine.

ELAFITI (Elaphiti) ISLANDS

A visit to the Elafiti (or Elaphiti) islands could be the high point of your visit to Dubrovnik.

The terrain is forested and hilly and the little villages retain the relaxed slowness of traditional Adriatic life. There are 13 islands in this archipelago northwest of Dubrovnik but only three Elaphiti islands are inhabited:

•Kolocep (pronounced Kolo-chep),

•Lopud and

•Sipan (pronounced Shee-pan)

ARBORETUM TRSTENO

DISTANCE: 18 km from the town of Dubrovnik ( 10 km from villa)

FEATURES: the oldest monument of garden architecture in Croatia

TO VISIT: the very location of the rich gardens and exotic plants

EVENTS: daily visits to the location are allowed.

STON

DISTANCE: 50 km from the town of Dubrovnik ( 42 km from villa)

FEATURES: city with the longest walls in Europe

TO VISIT: the oldest salt factory in Europe, oyster and mussel farm

EVENTS: Fisherman’s evenings

CUISINE: oysters, mussels, fish, wine, olives.

The town center is a maze of cobbled streets full of small restaurants with some of the freshest seafood in Croatia. The area is especially famous for its oysters and other shellfish. Your guide will show you around town and walk with you along a portion of the wall. You then have the option of stopping for lunch to try some of Ston’s famous seafood.

PENINSULA PELJEŠAC

DISTANCE: 40 km from the town of Dubrovnik

FEATURES: the second largest Croatian peninsula

TO VISIT: the ideal place for outings and holidays

CUISINE: fish, olives, wine (Dingach and Postup).

The Peljesac peninsula is known for its rugged terrain which provides great conditions for grape growing. It is these conditions combined with centuries of skill and tradition that help to create the region’s wines, which are among the best in Croatia.

VJETRENICA CAVE

DISTANCE: 50 km from the town of Dubrovnik

FEATURES: the largest and most famous cave in B&H, a candidate for UNESCO

TO VISIT: the very location rich with corridors, lakes and waterfalls

EVENTS: daily visits to the location are allowed.

MEDJUGORJE

DISTANCE: 90 km from the town of Dubrovnik

FEATURES: One of the most famous Roman Catholic shrine, visited annually by approximately one million tourists

TO VISIT: Hill of Apparition, Križevac

EVENTS: Apparition Anniversary, Youth Fest

CUISINE: lamb, grilled dishes, wine, brandy.

ISLAND OF KORCULA

DISTANCE:60 km from the town of Dubrovnik

FEATURES: statute of the city and the island of Korcula, one of the oldest legal documents in this part of Europe, built in the 13th century, considered the hometown of Marco Polo

TO VISIT: the old town, beautiful beaches

EVENTS: Fisherman’s evenings, Knight’s game Moreška

CUISINE: clams, fish, wine.

Korcula is one of the most beautiful islands on Croatia’s Adriatic coast. It has lots to offer holiday makers including a historic walled town, great beaches, and locally produced food and wine. While visitors can easily spend 2 or 3 days on the island, those with less time can see the historic town of Korcula on a daytrip from Dubrovnik

Please, contact us and make a reservation to visit these marvelous places!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Zaton House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,245
 
 
October
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,571
 
 
Winter in Dubrovnik
Nov 1 2016 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
 
 
April
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$202
$1,414
 
 
May
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,796
 
 
June
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 17 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,132
 
 
June II
Jun 18 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,357
 
 
July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 29 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,143
 
 
August I
Jul 30 2017 - Aug 19 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,479
 
 
August II
Aug 20 2017 - Aug 31 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,143
 
 
September
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 16 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,357
 
 
September II
Sep 17 2017 - Sep 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,132
 
 
October
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,684
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$202
 

Additional information about rental rates

Prices are quoted in Euros per week.Payment 30% (non-refundable) in advance upon booking by way of bank to bank transfer or PayPal. There are no any additional taxes, gratuities or other fees. A breakage deposit of 200€ in cash has to be paid on arrival,this will be returned to you at the end of your stay provided nothing is broken or missing. You will receive a receipt for it.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Zaton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 150 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Village
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Computer Available
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 4 - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Living room - 2 sleep sofa /futon , In day living room 2 sofa beds
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • We have 4 bedrooms in total. Two bedrooms with double King beds and two bedroom with twin beds.Also in day living room have sofa double bed.Bay cot is available as well.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Motorboat
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Terrace
  • 1 bicycles
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers