Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Calm first-class apartments in historic old town - 3 rooms with 41 m2 terrace calm old town location

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,184 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights



3 rooms with 41 m2 terrace calm old town location

High end 3 room apartment with 41 m2 terrace in calm and romantic old town location


About the property

Holiday and business flats

Business apartment and holiday flat for vacation or business travel. New construction 2014

In the house are two apartments:

- Big flat with 40m2 terrace and

- Small Studio flat

You can relate the pictures of the flats by reading the description under each picture.

Both apartments 3 room flat and Studio have a new SMART TV with SAT channels in Englisch and other languages.

TIP: Bring your USB hard drive with films, you can connect to the TV for a perfect evening or for the kids.

Family Broghammer
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 22, 2018

About Family Broghammer

Since many years we are traveling as much we can around the globe. We enjoy during our trips a high standard. Out of our experience we have the target to provide our guests also a high standard as requirement for a excellent vacation.

Why Family Broghammer chose Villingen-Schwenningen

We moved after our academic studies and working abroad back to our hometown Villingen.

We know nearly all historic attractions in Villingen and in the area around. We are sure the location of the flat is the best for many activities during the day and many options in the evening and night time. You are in the city center and you can hear the bels of the cathedral.

You can do many trips with car and train, and in the morning you can by our fresh breakfast around the corner or have your breakfast in the next bakery or coffee bar 2 minutes by foot. At evening time you have in the center many options for a drink or a plenty meal.

If you like Wellness or Golf or first class food there are some Germanys top restaurants around. If you travel with Kids you should visit Europa-Park and probably think about to by a black forest card mit many attractions for a small price.

You are most welcome if you need some tips for trips in the region. We know nice places for nearly all predilections of our guests. Please ask us!

What makes this apartment unique

Light.flooded apartments with best view in a calm but also very central area. Big Elevator, exclusive furniture and facility. The big apartment has a big terrace.

If you need a garage, what we suggest, you can book it also for a small amount.

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing


Loft Style 3 Zimmer Wohnung mit Terrasse

Übernachtungspreis bezieht sich auf 4 Personen.
Jede weitere Person/Kind bezahlt zusätzlich 10 € / Nacht
Endreinigungspauschale 75€
Bettwäsche, Badetuch, Handtuch pro Person sind im Preis mit enthalten


Villingen-Schwenningen Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1184 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Resort
  • Rural
  • Town
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , shower , bidet
  • 1 x Walk in shower with shower glass 1 x Bide 1 x WC 1 x double basin with floor cupboard 1 x big mirror all rooms with floor heating in the bath is a extra panel heating
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 king , 1 queen
    - 1 king , 1 queen
  • Sleeping Room 1: with 180x 200cm bed Sleeping Room 2: with 160x 200cm bed 2 extra Beds in the sleeping rooms or living room on request
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Bicycles
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • 2 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
If you have any question or do you need some advise for trips in the region you are most welcome. The price for the 3 room Flat is calculated for 4 persons. A additional person or child costs 10 Euro per day If something is missing in the flat please let us know


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3 rooms with 41 m2 terrace calm old town location
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews

Home from home

  • 5 of 5

A lovely property in an ideal setting. The apartment couldn't have been more central, perfect for walking to bars, restaurants and transport.

Spotlessly clean and very well equipped with everything we needed.

Met the owners once who were helpful and welcoming.

I'd highly recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle WA

Excellent modern flat

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in Marcel and Tanja's flat for 5 nights. It is excellent in everyway. A big sunny deck and lots of light, efficient and modern kitchen and bath and comfortable beds with good reading lights. It is walkable to everything but extremely quiet. Restaurants, coffee and ice cream shops, grocery and shops all minutes from the flat. The town of Villingen is an old walled city with a scenic church and cobblestone streets. The train station is very close and walkable and we did one day trip by train to Lake Konstanz which was very easy and one day drove to Bad Sackingen where a 400 year old foot bridge crosses the Rhine River and one can walk into Switzerland. Everything is close in the area. A delightful easy place to stay for day trips, we are not hikers but there were many places to hike. The people were very friendly and we especially enjoyed Locanta and F51 for dinner as well La Rustica which we ate at twice. Thanks Marcel and Tanja for your lovely flat. Karen and Max...St Louis MO

  • Submitted: May 10, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Baltimore, Md, USA

Villingen stay during the World Cup

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed in the big flat. It is very new with modern fixtures and furnishings and the photos accurately reflect the flat. We loved the deck and had breakfast there every day. It is within a few blocks of the attractions in the walled-in town - restaurants, bars, and shops - but also very quiet. There is a garage that is available (we used it) for a modest charge and an elevator if needed. Villingen is a charming old world town and is an easy drive/train to Stuttgart, the Black Forest, Switzerland, and Lake Constance. The owners, Marcel and Tanya, were very helpful and provided their cell #s in case we had any questions or problems. We did not have any issues and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We highly recommend this flat and will stay there again if our travels take us back to Villingen.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Alles super

  • 5 of 5

Es hat alles super geklappt, Vermieter war sehr nett.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Sehr schöne und moderne Ferienwohnung.

  • 5 of 5

Sehr schöne und moderne Ferienwohnung mit tollem Bad und großem Balkon. Zentral gelegen und sehr gut ausgestattet. Bester Service durch den Verwalter / Eigentümer. Wir kommen gerne wieder.

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Lovely Locatio

  • 3 of 5

This flat has been completely renovated, and is very modern. There is a small lift to get your luggage up the stairs - very useful. There is a large terrace, but no sun-loungers. It is only a few minutes from the town centre, and all the cafes and shops. It is in a central position for touring the Black Forest. The white goods are excellent, and there is a washing machine, but no iron or hairdryer.

However, it is sparsely furnished and poorly equipped as a holiday let. There is only a minimal supply of towels and linen, and not enough dishes or utensils to be able to cook a meal (no bottle opener!!)

The flat when we arrived, had not been cleaned properly (you pay fpr cleaning in the rental agreement). Overall expensive, as it is extra for WiFi, and the garage (door did not shut and no key provided.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ron and Lesley, your feedback we can't really understand and it’s just very unfair. Attached we'll give you our statement for explanation: ---- (1.) ---- In the flat is exactly everything what we mentioned in the description and you can see on the pictures. WHY WE GOT FROM ALL OTHER GUESTS 5 STAR FEEDBACK? THEY HAD ALL THE SAME FURNITURE! WE DO NOT UNDERSTAND YOUR FEEDBACK. ---- (2.) ---- You told us the dishes are not enough. WE HAVE UP TO 6 PERSONS IN THE FLAT.... YOU WHERE 2 PERSON AND LET US KNOW, NOT ENOUGH DISHES. WE DO NOT UNDERSTAND AND IT’S JUST NOT TRUE! ---- (3.) ----- You mentioned to less towels and to less bed linen! WE DO NOT UNDERSTAND! ALL OUR GUESTS GET THE SAME AMOUNT OF FRESH TOWLS AND BED LINEN. ALL OF THEM WHERE MORE THAN SATISFIED AND GAVE US ALWAYS 5 STARS. THIS IS JUST UNFAIR FROM YOUR SIDE! If you need for some reason more towels or bed linen… just let us know. Its easy to bring it to the flat during your stay. We like to have happy guests. ---- (4.) ---- You got the same garage like all guest. ALL OTHER GUEST WHERE MORE THEN SATISFIED WITH THE GARAGE AT THE ENTRANCE, YOU CAN SEE IT IN THE POSITIVE FEEDBACKS. THIS WE ALSO DON’T UNDERSTAND. ---- (5.) ---- You told us the flat is not clean enough. IF THIS WOULD BE THE SITUATION, NOT EVEN ONE GUEST WOULD GIVE US 5 STARS. In total we can not understand your unfair feedback. ---- (6.) ---- By the way if a guest like to have something extra or something is really missing in the flat, just let us know and we organize immediately during the stay. ---- (7.) ---- Please do next time constructive and realistic feedback, only this helps the future guests to get a impression of the flat. Kind regards and best wishes to Scotland
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
103 Kilometres
Zurich, Stuttgart, Friedrichshafen, Basel
Nearest Barpub
15 Metres
Historic centre with much coffee bars, restaurant
Nearest Ferry
82 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
13 Kilometres
Königsfeld, Donaueschingen Zurich
Nearest Train
450 Metres
Station Villingen (Schwarzwald) (Black Forest)
Nearest Motorway
10 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
15 Metres
Historic centre with many restaurants all nations
Nearest Ski
8 Kilometres
Unterkirnach, Feldberg, Waldau, Black Forest
Nearest Beach
60 Kilometres
Lake Constance
Car: not necessary

The two flats (big flat and the small Studio) are in the middle of the historic old town of Villingen, in a calm street without traffic. If you look out of the windows (both flats) you can see a lovely urban park with fountain and you can see the historic city wall. Also you can see the historic tower and a local museum. In the summer time you can hear by open windows the ripple of the fountain. The location of the flat is traffic calming an in the night time only only authorised cars can reach the area. Also you will get a authority chip to open the gate. The location of the flat is perfect for endless activities. In the city only some meters... caffee bars, restaurants, bakeries, shops, supermarket, ice cream parlour, museum, concert hall, shopping center, banks, ATM, pharmacy, butcher with black forrest specialities.

You will find nearly everything just around the corner of our flats.

Only some meters away we have a street with around 20 pubs and restaurants.

2 Minutes from the house is the tourist information where you can by the black forest card and rent some E-bikes.

TIP: You can choose at the tourist information between different black forest cards, one version is including 1 day pass for Germans best theme park (EUROPA-PARK) For kids a must!

TIP: Trip to lake constance you will need around 45 Minutes by car or you can take the train from our train station Villingen only around 7 Minutes by foot away from the flat.

TIP: Germany's highest waterfalls in Triberg only 22 kilometer with the car or even better you can take the train trough the black forest to Triberg. Nice trip in the region of the cuckoo clocks.

Next indoor swimming pool is around 10 minutes by foot. Next 3D Cinema in 5 minutes by foot.

More highlights:

- Kneipp open air bath ca. 3 km

- Street with may pubs and restaurants (20) in around 100 meter distance

. Wellness Therme and health center with many pools and brine water and different sauna. Name: Solemar Bad Dürrheim in 10 km distance

- highest rosarium in South Germany only around 4 Minutes by foot

- Franziskaner Concert Hall 2 Minutes by foot

- You can reach the local recreation area by foot in some minutes to start different walking and hiking tours.

- Magdalenenberg (Celtic tomb) around 30 minutes by foot

- Train station Villingen (Schwarzwald) aournd 450 Meters form our flat for arrival with the rain and many trips to Black forest, Lake Constance, Freiburg, Swiitzerland, France.


- Europapark Fahrzeit around 70 Minutes by car

- City tour to Freiburg around 50 Minutes by car

- Lake Consstance around 40 Minutes by car

- Schaffhausen (Switzerland) around 40 Minutes by car

- Stuttgart around 60 Minutes by car

- France around 75 Minutes by car

- Zurich (Switzerland) around 60 Minutes by car

- Feldberg for skiing and hiking around 50 Minutes by car or train.

- next ski lift around 20 Minutes by car


You might like these similar properties