check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Lynn

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Fall Specials....Quick Walk to Beach Path by Marriott....Saltwater Pool...Wifi

10 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

City of Marco House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

This home at 156 West Flamingo is just 1/4 mile from the new public beach access north of the Marriott and is an easy walk to the best part of Marco's beautiful crescent beach.

Under new ownership, the house is continually being updated to meet high expectations. A new master bedroom set, fresh living room furniture, and large flat screen TVs are just the beginning.

The house can accommodate a maximum of six guests. We have a strict no smoking and no pets policy.

See Homeaway property numbers 152232, 932859, 312323, 4121496, 315760, 300454, 154739, 3829003, 4132231, and 3763142 for our other Marco Island places.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Lynn (Property Manager)
Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 10 traveler reviews

Fall Specials....Quick Walk to Beach Path by Marriott....Saltwater Pool...Wifi
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
5

The closest you can be to the beach.

  • 5 of 5

Lynn was a great host , the property was very well stocked , everything you need in a functional house was provided , the access to the beach was the closest In that part of the Island and the best restaurants a bike ride away , definitely I will make her properties my first choice when planning next vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Consuelo & Edilia: Great house, great location

  • 5 of 5

Our family this house. What a wonderful property. Favorites: Pool, clean rooms, The beach is warm and inviting, but the sand is not soft due to the shells. We were a family of 6 and this was wonderful place - we will go back. Supermarkets and restaurants are near. Drawback: drinks and food at the restaurants were very expensive.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Good

  • 5 of 5

Highly recommended the house. It is spacious and with all the amenities to enjoy a nice vacation.

We had only a small damage but was solved in less than 24 hours.

If looking for a house for many people do not doubt it.

The beach is 300 meters walk.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Marco House

  • 4 of 5

Everything was great! House is a little dated but super comfortable!It felt like home. Location is super. House is well stocked. Mattresses are comfortable and everything was super clean. Only con was grill was out of gas and bikes had no breaks, but nothing you can work around we enough to advance notice.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Under new ownership! The previous owners used the house during the high season and offered it for rent on a limited basis during off season. The bike was not for guest use and has since been removed. The new owners have made great improvements replacing much of the furniture, updating the decor and adding a new stainless steel grill. The latest reviews describe a more accurate guest experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ann Arbor, MI
4

Clean, comfy, great location, great pool

  • 4 of 5

Location was perfect! Short walk to beach and a very quiet neighborhood. Walked to see the sunset after dinner each night and find seashells. Master suite separated from other two bedrooms which worked out great. Pool was heated, clean and so much fun for our two kids age 3 & 5. Many restaurants neaby, just a short drive. Easter beach sunrise church was amazing! Many great family memories. Grill by pool was great. Kitchen well equipped. Bedrooms were clean and comfy beds. Property was well maintained. Beach cart was handy.Only reason I did not give 5-stars: dated decor (but well kept!), and my mom almost crashed terribly on their cruiser bike which had NO brakes! Naples Zoo and everglades boat ride short drive.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chicago, IL
5

Great house, great location, very family friendly!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I just stayed here with our 21 month old son and had the most wonderful vacation. The house is very cute, spacious, and was immaculate upon our arrival. The layout is perfect for two families, as there are 2 family rooms and bedrooms located on opposite ends of the house. The pool was lovely- salt water actually- which was such a nice difference from stinky, harsh chlorine. You can't beat the location- really only a block and a half to the public entrance to the beach (which is beautiful by the way). The house also came with plenty of beach supplies (beach cart, umbrellas, toys, towels, etc.) and pool gear (rafts, noodles, toys, etc.). The neighborhood was very cute and we went on a walk with our son every night. Mackle Park (which is the most fabulous park for children) was a short 2 min car ride away as well. All in all, we loved it and are actually planning on renting this same house again. Lynn the property manager was also extremely responsive and accommodating to us, and very easy and pleasant to work with. I highly recommend this house or any of the properties she represents. Signed- Very Happy Family From Chicago

  • Submitted: May 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Fort Myers (RSW)
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Marco Island Beach near Marriott
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

City of Marco House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
SEPTEMBER
Sep 6 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
$900
 
 
FALL
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 18 2016
5 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
 
 
THANKSGIVING
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 25 2016
5 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 
 
LATE FALL
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 15 2016
5 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
 
 
EARLY HOLIDAY
Dec 16 2016 - Dec 20 2016
5 night minimum stay
$250
$1,650
 
 
HOLIDAY
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
$500
$3,150
 
 
EARLY JANUARY
Jan 4 2017 - Jan 20 2017
5 night minimum stay
$275
$1,800
 
 
LATE JANUARY
Jan 21 2017 - Feb 3 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
$375
$2,250
 
 
EARLY PEAK
Feb 4 2017 - Feb 17 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
$425
$2,550
 
 
PEAK
Feb 18 2017 - Mar 24 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
$475
$2,850
 
 
SPRING BREAK
Mar 25 2017 - Apr 14 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
$525
$3,150
 
 
APRIL SPECIAL
Apr 15 2017 - Apr 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
$325
$1,950
 
 
SPRING
Apr 29 2017 - May 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 10.0%

Sat to Sat Rentals Preferred.
Midweek rentals higher (when available)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

City of Marco House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis
  • Walkway to Water
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers