check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Lynda Meyrick

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

Stylish 5 bedroomed villa wi fi Disney 8 minutes hot tub games room

54 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kissimmee Villa Rental Photos and Description

5 bedrooms sleeps 10 plus a cot for a baby

This villa has everything you need for a fantastic vacation. Just 8 minutes from Disney and 15 minutes from Seaworld.

Private pool and a NASCAR games room. Fun, fun, fun. Free wi fi Internet access too. Located on the quiet community of Seasons you are near to the attractions yet in your own peaceful hideaway. Just 2 minutes from Walmart and all the US 192 has to offer. The villa is decorated in a lodge theme. You can eat with the wild turkey, sleep with the wolves and just to be different there is a Spongebob Squarepants room for the kids. outside deck lighting use the pool even after dark. This beautiful villa is one of two villas that we own in Florida. They are just 3 doors away from each other and you can see the other home on HomeAway too. We are experienced owners and pride ourselves in offering perfect accommodation at the very best price.

.

This lovely home has 5 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms.

Just 2 minutes from Walmart you will just love the location.

Within walking distance of Medievil Times and just 8 minutes from Disney .

After a long day at the parks relax in the hot tub or enjoy a night in the games room .

You are sure to enjoy our lovely villa and like many others return again and again.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Lynda Meyrick (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

About Lynda Meyrick

This photo is of me and my husband in our very favorite spot in the world . We just love Disney ( and Harry Potter too)

I am a Nurse working for NHS in England and my husband is retired. We have 2 beautiful girls and a grandaughter who is 3 years old.. We will definately be taking her to the bibberty bobberty boutique .

Lynda Meyrick purchased this villa in 2007

Why Lynda Meyrick chose Disney / Orlando

This home is 2 doors away from our other home on Seasons. We loved it so much and had so much success with our other home , we bought this one too.The other home is 194591

What makes this villa unique

Lovely furnishings and those special touches that make this home unique are what we pride ourselves on.

Guestbook comments from the owner

What a lovely home

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We loved every minute of this fabulous home . The pool area was clean and lots of new pool furniture We enjoyed the hot tub.Games room was lots of fun. Lynda was great to deal with and always answered our emails promptly. We are a family of 4 adults and 3 children There was more than enough room for us all to relax and have our own space Close to Disney . We have already booked again for 2016 and cant wait.
Nov 2015
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4.4
based on 54 traveler reviews

Stylish 5 bedroomed villa wi fi Disney 8 minutes hot tub games room
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 57 reviews
5

Great House.

  • 5 of 5

Visited in Spring 2009 with four friends to golf and see some spring training baseball. House was perfect for our needs. Everyone had their own bedroom and a pool and hot tub to boot....all at less than half the price of hotel rooms. Couldn't have worked out better. Lynda and Mark were great to deal with and the whole transaction was smooth as silk. I highly recommend both the location and the house.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Please do stay again soon. Lynda
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0
5

Gorgeous, Spacious Villa in excellent location!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful villa with lots of space for the family including clean, private pool. Excellent location, just short walk to supermarket and only a couple of mins drive from main highway. Definitely be back - beats staying in one bed hotel rooms!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review I am please you liked it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Simply Wonderful and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a relaxing get-a-way with family. We really enjoyed the spacious layout. The home was clean and well stocked with dishes, towels and just about whatever else you can think of. The pool was a big hit for us all. Location is just perfect close to everything we needed. Owner was very responsive. Office staff was pleasant and available for any questions. Would stay again!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Glad you liked it Lynda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio, TX
3

Good space, but hot

  • 3 of 5

My overall rating would be a 3.5 for the experience. It was a great space for the 7 adults, 1 teen and 1 toddler in our group. Every one/ couple had a bed and the kids loved the garage play area. While not very walkable, it was close to a ton of stores and restaurants.

Our biggest issue was the AC, or lack of it. It wouldn't cool below 79 degrees, including at night. The house is 2 stories with a 2 story living room. There's one AC unit, heat rises, etc. We have a 2 story in South Texas, so I get it. However there were NO ceiling or portable fans in the entire house. After 3 calls, and a repairman's visit, we finally got 3 standing fans on the third day.

Also, as another reviewer pointed out, there was nothing in the kitchen in terms of basics. I've also stayed in multiple vacation homes and you usually find leftover trash bags, salt and pepper, coffee, paper towels, napkins, etc. this is the first place I've been where we had to get everything. I know it isn't required, so I'm not deducting for that, but it makes it a big hassle to have to constantly run to a store during a short trip.

The master bed had been replaced right before we got there, however it is NOT new as it has an obvious divut on one side and you roll into the hole. Also, the old king mattress sat on the curb/street our entire 6 day rainy stay, even though we were told it would be picked up by day 3. Some of the other beds had creaky springs, but I didn't hear any other sleeping complaints.

The pool was clean and it was great to have it enclosed and bug free (although a mini frog did join us in the pool!) hot tub was convenient if you're interested in using it.

The space was overall pretty clean. The couch did look a little worn and needed better cleaning underneath and between the cushions (old cereal anyone?). There were a few other minor broken or damaged things, so I made sure to take lots of pictures day one. *BTW, we did not seek any refunds or compensation for any issues and are not looking for any.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review I will certainly take your comments on board .I hope you enjoyed your stay Lynda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Fair. House need some serious upgrades.

  • 2 of 5

This is not a place I would rent again. The house and the items inside are outdated. The bed was not confortable. The mattress was very uneven to the point that my husband & I had to take turns sleeping on opposite ends. I have stayed in many rental homes before but this one would have to have been the worst. I gave it a fair rating because of the pool and I was able to cook for my family. That beats a hotel any day. I have taken pictures of the beds for proof of the matress. If these things are taken care of, I would give it a 4.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review 2 brand new mattresses have been ordered and supplied.Both king beds are now super comfortable Lynda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Terrific!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay! It was exactly what we had expected! The house is VERY clean! Thank you for that! We loved all of the room we had and really appreciate you sharing your home with us!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review I am pleased you liked it Lynda x
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Orlando international
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Steak n shake
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Daytona
Car: recommended

Situated 8 minutes from Disney, the location is superb. Quiet luxury homes all well cared for.We also own 194591 which is 2 doors down

Just a quick trip to wal mart and shops and restaurants of the US 192.

Old town 5 minutes away .

Medieval times within walking distance.

Lots of shops and things to do nearby. Situated near marker 13 of US 192

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kissimmee Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late summer
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 19 2016
5 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 26 2016
5 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
winter
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 17 2016
5 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
Christmas
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
January
Jan 8 2017 - Jan 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
Spring
Feb 1 2017 - Apr 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Easter
Apr 9 2017 - Apr 23 2017
5 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Pet Fee $10 + Tax

Pets $10 per night by prior approval
Pool heat $25 per night if required
No refunds once paid

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kissimmee Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Rural
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Local Calls
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
  • The bathrooms are coordinated with the bedroom . From Elk to wild deer you will love them thats for sure.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • WOW..these bedrooms are brilliant. 2 master suites with coordinated bathrooms. Master suite on is Elk Master suite 2 is wild horses. Queen room wolves. Twin 1 grizzly bears Twin 2 Spongebob square pants. All have tv , air con and are fun for all the family.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Inflatable Boat
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
Fully fitted kitchen and laundry with attention to detail. Decorated and maintained to the highest standard. You can bring your pet too by prior arrangement. We also can provide the following for hire Full size crib $75 per week Toddler bed $75 per week Pay n play $50 per week Single stroller $45 per week double stroller $70 per week Baby monitor $40 per week stair gate $40 per week Highchair $45 per week Rollaway bed $55 per week Infant car seat $65 per week Elite mobility scooter $165 per week Executive mobility scooter $185 per week wheelchair $75 per week Gas grill with a double burner and full tank of propane $70 per week

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties