Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stylish 5 bedroomed villa wi fi Disney 8 minutes hot tub games room

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

5 bedrooms sleeps 10 plus a cot for a baby

This villa has everything you need for a fantastic vacation. Just 8 minutes from Disney and 15 minutes from Seaworld.

Private pool and a NASCAR games room. Fun, fun, fun. Free wi fi Internet access too. Located on the quiet community of Seasons you are near to the attractions yet in your own peaceful hideaway. Just 2 minutes from Walmart and all the US 192 has to offer. The villa is decorated in a lodge theme. You can eat with the wild turkey, sleep with the wolves and just to be different there is a Spongebob Squarepants room for the kids. outside deck lighting use the pool even after dark. This beautiful villa is one of two villas that we own in Florida. They are just 3 doors away from each other and you can see the other home on HomeAway too. We are experienced owners and pride ourselves in offering perfect accommodation at the very best price.

.

This lovely home has 5 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms.

Just 2 minutes from Walmart you will just love the location.

Within walking distance of Medievil Times and just 8 minutes from Disney .

After a long day at the parks relax in the hot tub or enjoy a night in the games room .

You are sure to enjoy our lovely villa and like many others return again and again.

More Details

Owner
Lynda Meyrick
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 28, 2017

About Lynda Meyrick

This photo is of me and my husband in our very favorite spot in the world . We just love Disney ( and Harry Potter too)

I am a Nurse working for NHS in England and my husband is retired. We have 2 beautiful girls and a grandaughter who is 3 years old.. We will definately be taking her to the bibberty bobberty boutique .

Lynda Meyrick purchased this villa in 2007

Why Lynda Meyrick chose Disney / Orlando

This home is 2 doors away from our other home on Seasons. We loved it so much and had so much success with our other home , we bought this one too.The other home is 194591

What makes this villa unique

Lovely furnishings and those special touches that make this home unique are what we pride ourselves on.

Guestbook comments from the owner

What a lovely home

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We loved every minute of this fabulous home . The pool area was clean and lots of new pool furniture We enjoyed the hot tub.Games room was lots of fun. Lynda was great to deal with and always answered our emails promptly. We are a family of 4 adults and 3 children There was more than enough room for us all to relax and have our own space Close to Disney . We have already booked again for 2016 and cant wait.
Nov 2015
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Kissimmee Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Rural
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Local Calls
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
  • The bathrooms are coordinated with the bedroom . From Elk to wild deer you will love them thats for sure.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • WOW..these bedrooms are brilliant. 2 master suites with coordinated bathrooms. Master suite on is Elk Master suite 2 is wild horses. Queen room wolves. Twin 1 grizzly bears Twin 2 Spongebob square pants. All have tv , air con and are fun for all the family.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Inflatable Boat
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
Fully fitted kitchen and laundry with attention to detail. Decorated and maintained to the highest standard. You can bring your pet too by prior arrangement. We also can provide the following for hire Full size crib $75 per week Toddler bed $75 per week Pay n play $50 per week Single stroller $45 per week double stroller $70 per week Baby monitor $40 per week stair gate $40 per week Highchair $45 per week Rollaway bed $55 per week Infant car seat $65 per week Elite mobility scooter $165 per week Executive mobility scooter $185 per week wheelchair $75 per week Gas grill with a double burner and full tank of propane $70 per week

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(62 traveler reviews)

Stylish 5 bedroomed villa wi fi Disney 8 minutes hot tub games room
average rating of 4.435484 based on 65 reviews
5

We had a fantastic vacation

  • 5 of 5

What a great home So clean and spacious It was just what we expected and more The games room is a lot of fun Nice clean pool Near to parks Just right next to walmart and overall a really lovely place

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you I am pleased you had fun x
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointing experience

  • 1 of 5

From the description on the site, we were expecting "luxury" accommodation but what we got was a lot less than that. On the positive side, the house was large and our group of nine (5 teens) had enough room. The neighbourhood was nice and quiet.

But on the negative side, the list of complaints goes like this :

-the beds are only good for scrap. the mattresses squeaked and were completely worn out. Our son was afraid his bed would fall apart during the night!

-the AC broke down and we were 2 days with no AC

-the small bathroom on the first floor was not very clean and in the other rooms, it was best not to look too closely behind furniture or along the walls

-the spa was not really working, only one water jet was working

-the billiard table missed a few screws so it was impossible to play properly

-the recreation room is a joke

-the patio chairs outside need to be changed. The metal ones were all rusted , two of the plastic ones had broken seats and others were scary to sit on

-there was barely enough toilet paper to last the first day. I understand we have to buy our own supply but every house we've rented in the past would give you some for a few days

-a lot of kitchenware but no frying pan. That would have been great to make eggs in the morning

-the morning we had decided to sleep late, we got the landmowing guy at 7:30!

-And to top it all, ladies and gentlemen, the water supply was cut off by the utility company because the bills had not been paid!!! So we spent a day without water in the house!! When I called the admin office, they said they were gonna call the company and they did but an apology would have been nice. I had paid my rental bill!

So to summarize, this house has seen better days and needs more love and care !

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review I will answer your concerns as you have listed them We are at the home in April and will certainly check all problems have been resolved 1. New mattresses are being ordered as we speak I have already replaced the one in the king room I will have maintenance check the bed frames 2.I wasnt aware of the a/c problem the management team tell me its fixed 3.We have our home professionally cleaned and have had no other complaints I certainly do not look behind furniture when in Florida and I dont know anyone who does 4.Pool guy has checked the spa and all is well 5.patio furniture will be replaced in April 6.I am not responsible for the gardens these are organised by the HOA thank you again for your review
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Recommend 100%

  • 5 of 5

Everything was very nice and clean...that's 5 stars...

20 min from Disney World..that's 5 stars...

5 min from restaurants and Walmart...that's 5 stars...

That'swhy I recommend you 100%

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review I am pleased you liked it
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Our family really enjoyed staying at Lynda's. The floor plan was perfect, allowing our elderly family members the one level living they needed. There was plenty of space for us to be all together or spread out in different areas. We loved the game room, pool and hot tub. We hope to come back soon!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review I am pleased you had a good time
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful, comfortable home!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a week, we had a competition at the Orange County Convention Center, and went to Universal and Hollywood on our days off. The parks and convention center were all easily accessible, about 30 min away (with traffic). The home was clean, beautiful, well appointed, right down to the dining room and kitchen tables being set, complete with napkins. There is a Walmart two minutes away, so anything you need is easily obtained. Lots of eating places a short distance away. Lynda always responded quickly during the rental process. Would definitely stay here again, and recommend this home to others!

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Hope to see you again Lynda
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great vacation home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

The home is beautiful and very clean! There was plenty of room and everything was beautifully appointed. Will surely recommend to anyone wanting a beautiful yet comfortable home away from home vacation.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review . I am please you liked it Lynda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Universal Studios Florida
"Being massive fans of Harry Potter all of my family enjoy the Harry Potter experience . How ..."
SeaWorld Orlando
"I love the serene atmosphere here . The animals are always a hit with the children The dolph..."
The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (Orlando)
"Marvelous Need I say more"
Islands of Adventure
"Try out Spiderman its my favorite"
Universal's Islands of Adventures
"Dont miss Betty Boop store"
Hogwarts
"We all love Hogwarts especially as we live not far from where some of the scenes were filmed"
Discovery Cove
"Who cannot love this place Just fabulous when you want some peace and quiet "
Kennedy Space Center Grayline Tour
"I love this place I cannot get enough of the 3d films"
Seuss Landing (Islands of Adventure)
"Cat in the hat is great but we just love the grinch at Christmas time"
Revenge of the Mummy
"My mum said she nearly died on this ride Well she is 80 yearsold lol"
The Orlando Eye
"Not much of a view really but inexpensive Worth a visit"
Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Orlando international
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Many golf courses nearby
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Steak n shake
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Daytona
Car: recommended

Situated 8 minutes from Disney, the location is superb. Quiet luxury homes all well cared for.We also own 194591 which is 2 doors down

Just a quick trip to wal mart and shops and restaurants of the US 192.

Old town 5 minutes away .

Medieval times within walking distance.

Lots of shops and things to do nearby. Situated near marker 13 of US 192

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kissimmee Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
May
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Autumn
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 17 2017
5 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Winter
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Christmas
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 6 2018
5 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $10 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300

Pets $10 per night by prior approval
Pool heat $25 per night if required
No refunds once paid

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties