check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Josh Riccardi

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Pine Creek Cabin for Complete Privacy and Quiet

27 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Mill Spring Cabin Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 sleeper sofa, sleeps 6

Pine Creek Cabin is located in a gated community on 2+ private acres. It is 4 minutes from the shores of Lake Lure, 3 minutes to grocery and gas. The cabin is a NEW log home furnished with a lake fishing theme.

You will enjoy the unique handmade furniture and antiques. It is exceptionally clean. The cabin is not easily seen from the street creating privacy and quiet, which makes it hard not to enjoy the large front porch.

The house provides two living spaces, one on the main floor and another in the loft area. There is also a master suite with a walk-in closet. The house also includes a binder full of local brochures of restaurants and other local activities.

Take part in the many activities of the area during the day. Then relax, open the many windows and enjoy the mountain summer breezes in the early afternoons while sitting on the porch. Take a walk through the quiet community to view the mountain landscapes. Children can ride bikes on the paved roads or hike through the woods.

Never Bored: The Lake Lure and surrounding areas have so much to offer you won't be bored. From a simple stroll through Chimney Rock browsing through the numerous shops to a day at the Lake Lure beach, you will find yourself busy exploring each day. Try fishing in the Rocky Broad River or the lake. Fishing guides are available to make the most of your fishing experience. If hiking is for you, try the local trails located across from the Ingles grocery store or take a short drive to Chimney Rock Park or the conservatory in Gerton. For a slow water sport try tubing in the river which is available through a local campground or for a fast pace try water skiing on the lake. Maybe, just a nice ride in a pontoon boat on the Lake Lure Boat tour or a horse drawn carriage will be just what you need to sit back and relax. These activities along with golf, tennis, horseback riding, and porch sitting is waiting for you in Lake Lure. There is no better way to end the day than going home to Pine Creek.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Josh Riccardi (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Josh Riccardi

When we first visited the Lake Lure, NC area, we felt like we were taking a step back in time to a simplier life. We wanted to share that feeling and the slendor of the mountains with visitors from all over the country so we invested in a log home. Then we put our creativity to work. We carefully selected or handmade each item that we placed in the home. We enjoyed finding just the right things to make this home feel like it belonged in the area. It developed into a cozy, warm fishing cabin where you can grab your fishing rod, hat and head to the lake or river.

Josh Riccardi purchased this cabin in 2008

Reviews

4.7
based on 27 traveler reviews

Pine Creek Cabin for Complete Privacy and Quiet
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 27 reviews
charleston, sc
5

Wonderful Get Away

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful new and well maintained log home. Owners were the absolute best!!! Has all you need already in it for a relaxing vacation. Quiet as can be and so relaxing. Close to things to do but far enough away from all the noise. Would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

We had a great stay , very clean and well maintained , close to all activities

  • 4 of 5

Property was very well kept, the bedding arrangements were as stated , Everything was set for us when we arrived. I would recommend this to family and friends. This was within 3 hours of Gatlinburg, TN 1hour from waterfalls and charlotte, For safety reason the owners should replace the grill and secure the rugs. If you go after August 20th you don't have access to lake lure.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Secluded Gem

  • 5 of 5

This was a great cabin for peace and quiet but close enough for day trips to a variety locations. Well maitained and very clean. The directions and communication was excellent. We had plenty of room for 2 couples and good privacy. We used this location to travel each day to Asheville, Black Mountain, and other areas. The lake is accessible and it was a great place to tour, but we ran out of time. The best part was the quietness and the ability to cook a lot of our meals in the cabin. I would recommend this location even though there was no lake view. The value is excellent. Convenient was good to grocery store and other amenities. The drives to Asheville were very fun and a lot of mountain roads. Great place for serenity.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and Quiet

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay. Quiet and restful.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Nice Cabin in The Woods

  • 5 of 5

A great log home situated close to all the major attractions in Lake Lure. The cabin was clean, well furnished and private. I especially enjoyed the wrap around porch, a great place to enjoy coffee in the morning and listen to the birds sing in the nearby trees. I would definitely recommend this home to families as it had plenty of room for more than just the three of us. There is only one TV but with so much outdoor stuff to do, we never turned it on. I would stay here again if I return to the area.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved our stay...

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this adorable cabin for the week of July 4th and really enjoyed it! We had four adults and two toddlers with us, and everyone had a great time. The set up in this house is perfect for toddlers sleeping in pack n plays. There is a bedroom upstairs and down, and thus you're able to keep kids and adults from waking alternating families up. Furthermore- downstairs the laundry space and upstairs the master closet make almost perfect individual rooms for pack n play set ups!

The kitchen is outfitted great. We weren't lacking anything.

Location is wonderful- the gated community feels incredibly safe and it only takes a few mins (5-7?) to be parking on the beach area at Lake Lure. It's about 3 mins to the grocery store.

The kids and adults enjoyed the porch swing and the outside hose made for fun water play for little ones and a nice hosing station for beach sand.

Thanks so much for a wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Asheville Regional Airport
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Lake Lure Beach
Car: recommended

During the summer enjoy playing with your kids at the clean and family friendly Lake Lure beach, find yourself a swimming hole at the local river or enjoy hiking to the top of Chimney Rock where you can see into the distance for miles. You can even take a horseback ride at the local stables or go fly fishing on the Rocky Broad River.

During the fall enjoy a bright array of fall colored leaves, and enjoy shopping in the cozy town of Chimney Rock. It is a beautiful time of year in the mountains!

Winter at Pine Creek Cabin brings white snow, and cold- clear mountain days. Also enjoy warming up next to a cozy fireplace. If romance is what you are looking for take a short ride to the Biltmore and enjoy their Christmas celebrations and winery.

The location is perfect; you are just a short drive away from Asheville, Hendersonville, Lake Lure beach and golf, and Chimney Rock! You are also not too far from the Tennessee border where you can enjoy white water rafting, tubing, and hiking.

Other Activities: Gem Mining

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mill Spring Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $65
Tax Rate 11.75%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mill Spring Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , downstairs
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , upstairs suite
  • Both Bathrooms have brand new fixtures and have towels available. For over four people bringing extra towels is recommended.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , downstairs
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , upstairs master suite
    Loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon , upstairs loft
  • Both bedrooms have linens available.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties