check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jamie Mann

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

SPLASH SANDCASTLE PENTHOUSE-3BR/3BA--FREE BEACH CHAIR SET-UP!!

25 Reviews
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-11)

SPLASH!!! SANDCASTLE PENTHOUSE, 3 BEDROOM, 3 BATH, SLEEPS 9-11. VIEWS FOREVER!! LARGEST FLOORPLAN IN SPLASH. ONLY 2 UNITS LIKE THIS AT SPLASH.

Experience one of the best views on the Emerald Coast. Our condo features extra large bedrooms and baths. Approximately 1800 square feet. Tile floors throughout, except for bedrooms. Upgraded electronics with (4) LCD HD TV's and DVD players. Large fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops and upgraded housewares. Large balcony with unrestricted views of the gulf and beach. Carpet in bedrooms replaced Fall 2011. New sofas and upgrades throughout Spring of 2014.

This PENTHOUSE condo has 2 Large MasterSuites with king-sized beds, large private baths with an oversized garden tub and separate showers. The baths have granite countertops and double vanities.

The third bedroom is a bunkroom, perfect for kids. This bedroom features -- a single over single on one side of the room and a double with a single overhead on the other side. The bunkroom has a tv and a bathroom just across the hallway.

Our condo features one of the largest kitchens at Splash. The kitchen has granite countertops and everything you need to prepare meals during your stay.

GREAT LOCATION! Splash is located minutes from Hwy 79, Frank Brown Sports Complex (2.5) miles, the airport (ECP) - NW Florida Beaches International Airport- 11.5 miles. The new PIER PARK is located 2.1 miles east of Splash. This 1.2 million sq. ft. retail and entertainment complex features shopping, dining and a 16 screen movie theater. Pier Park offers something for everyone in the family.

Enjoy the relaxing sounds of the gulf and the tropical atmosphere of SPLASH. There are 5 pools with a lazy river, bi-level waterpark, interactive pool toys, dive-in movie theatre, game room and pool side bar and grills. Splash offers several heated indoor/outdoor pools. Splash also offers a modern exercise room overlooking the gulf. All the amenities are available to keep everyone in the family entertained.

Splash is located on the west end of Panama City Beach. Seaside is a short scenic drive and a great day trip. Also, close to the Silver Sands Premium Outlet Mall in Destin.

OCCUPANCY:

•The maximum number of guests for this condo is 11 and is best suited for up to 4 adults and 7 children.

•We will not rent to persons other than families, married couples, and adults who are 25 years of age or older. The renter must closely and personally supervise all occupants of the property under the age of 25 years. Any reservation made under false pretenses will be subject to loss of rent and/or eviction.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jamie Mann (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Jamie Mann chose Florida Panhandle

Great Beaches, Close to New Pier Park Shopping and Restaurants. Also, close to Frank Brown Park and new international aiport.

What makes this condo unique

Extra Large Bedrooms and Baths. Separate bath for bunkroom. Largest kitchen layout in Splash.

Reviews

4.7
based on 25 traveler reviews

SPLASH SANDCASTLE PENTHOUSE-3BR/3BA--FREE BEACH CHAIR SET-UP!!
average rating of 4.72 based on 25 reviews
4

Great view, Spacious and Needing a Little TLC

  • 4 of 5

The stay at 2104W was a nice get away for our family of 6. The unit was plenty big and was a great sanctuary after a long day at the beach and pools. The kitchen had plenty of dishware and space for our daily routines.

The view is spectacular and being on the top floor was not an issue with respect the the elevators or resort foot traffic.

We were a bit disappointed at the bedding and more specifically the sheets, beds and bedroom carpeting and . The pillow cases did not fit all the pillows, there were not fitted sheets on either of the larger beds and the thread count of the sheets could be improved across the board. The larger beds could have also been a little more comfortable. The carpeting in both bedrooms needed to be replaced as well.

Overall it was a better than average space with a spectacular view and plenty of activities at the pools and beach. With a little TLC and attention to the beds, bedding carpet and couches this VRBO has the making for a great annual visit!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

SPACIOUS, KITCHEN WELL EQUIPPED

  • 4 of 5

When entering the condo, we were impressed with how spacious it was. We did notice some things that needed some attention. We contacted Jamie about them, telling him that we just wanted him to be aware. He got maintenance there the same day.

The kitchen was very well equipped, with pretty much everything that you will need. We did have to wash some of the kitchen items before using. I think that was more due to the previous tenants not cleaning.

We LOVED the balcony!! Just wish we could have used it more. Was rainy and stormy pretty much of our stay. :( Therefore, we were also not able to use the very convenient beach chairs often. That is a great perk!

The condo is overall Very nice!! But, a little aged, which should be expected.

One of the pools was also closed the entire week that we were there.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
FLORIDA
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

This is the first time that i visit the splash resort in panama city. Mr. Mann is courteous and extremely helpful. The view from his penthouse was absolutely beautiful. The small waterpark was very nice although we could not enjoy it because it rained every day and the temperature dropped. The unit itself was spacious, neat and made your stay feel like you were at home. It had plenty of dishes and basic utensils. The only thing i did not like was that a handful of dishes and utensils were dirty and while we paid for cleaning we had to put a load to wash and take all the linens off the beds prior to our departure. Suggestion: high chair is a must have. Also, while i appreciate no smoking in the units they do not provide a spoke zone for those guess that smoke.. That means no smoking on your balcony. While the resort is nice its a bit pricey. Nonetheless, i will be returning to make more great memories.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Penthouse

  • 3 of 5

Our stay was nice the weather was not optimal the lazy river heater was broken. The hot tub was nice. The condo lacked in many ways it was dirty the furniture was stained the AC was difficult in the front master bedroom with the Oceanview there was no pantry for food and the kid room with bunk beds was extremely small and better job should be done explaining that this room is really only for children under the age of 10

  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I wish I had heard from these guests during their stay so I could have addressed any issues they might have had so they could have enjoyed their stay as much as the guests prior to and after them did. If any guests in this unit have an issue with either of the ac units or anything else during their stay, I encourage them to contact me immediately so I can take the steps necessary to correct the problem. The 3rd bedroom, as stated in the listing description, is a bunkroom. It has 3 twins and 1 double bed, all of which are standard length. Like any bunk beds, these are better suited for children.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great. Check-in to check-out and everything in between. All the kids love the water park and easy access to the beach.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Atlanta metro
5

Great Beachfront Condo

  • 5 of 5

I agree with the other recent reviews. One other thing is easy access from the Atlanta area down 273 and 79 thus avoiding PC traffic. This is the second year we have stayed with Jamie at Splash. We will do so again.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
11.5 Miles
North West FL Beaches International (ECP)
Nearest Beach
Panama City, Beach
Car: necessary

Onsite childrens arcade, dvd rental machine, 5 pools

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Fall 2016
Sep 6 2016 - Nov 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$320
$2,025
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$500
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning, Processing $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.62%

I only accept payments through HomeAway Payments. I would never ask for a wire transfer. If you prefer to pay with a personal check, I would accept provided the arrival date is at least 30 days out. A $20 registration fee along with a completed registration form is required upon arrival to Splash in order to receive your parking passes and amenity armbands.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 21
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • King size beds (2) 2 King-sized Master Suites, The sofa is a queen sleeper., Bunk Beds (2 sets) The bunk room has 2 single beds on one side and a double with a single overhead on the other side.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
4 LCD HD tvs with dvd players. Upgraded furniture and housewares.

Partner Offers