Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Snow is still good until August, Fishing is great!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4+)

The snow coverage is still abundant with lifts closing in August. However, with the runoff, the fishing this summer will be GREAT!! Our cozy Conestoga condo, with recently remodeled kitchen, is a STUDIO/LOFT and sleeps a couple and 1 or 2 children most comfortably; although it can sleep 2 couples. Our condo is a ground floor studio unit with an upstairs loft with a queen size bed and a couch with a full-size sleeper downstairs. There is a full bathroom upstairs, with a half bath downstairs, a kitchen, dining area and living room with piano-finish belgian pecan laminate flooring, river-rock fireplace, and parking directly in front of our condo. The kitchen has been completely remodeled with hardwood cabinets, quartz countertops, and a dishwasher.. We have wi-fi, TV's upstairs and downstairs both on cable, a CD player, DVD player. We have a brand new hot tub outside for your relaxation. IF YOU FIND ANYTHING IS AMISS DURING YOUR STAY, PLEASE EMAIL, TEXT OR PHONE US. WE WILL GET ON IT ASAP and without any extra charge.

Our condo is decorated with nature in mind, with particular emphasis for those that enjoy fishing and wildlife.

COMMERCIAL AIRLINES now fly from Los Angeles, Orange County/John Wayne, San Diego, San Jose, San Francisco, and Portland to Mammoth.

There are lots of recreational adventures. The best skiing/boarding in California and we're just down the road from the Canyon Lodge Ski Lifts. Plenty of hiking opportunities, bike riding, shopping, many restaurants. Plan your blue ribbon fishing vacation in Mammoth Lakes, the heart of the Eastern Sierras! Minutes from Lakes Basin holding 5-10 pound rainbows and browns and surrounded by streams teaming with trout, including the rare golden trout and tiger trout. Fishing season is year-round in some of our premier streams.

Be sure to enjoy the natural hot springs nearby.

Business Tax and TOT Certificate number 05602

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Owner
John Sikora
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

About John Sikora

We (John and Jann) enjoy visiting Mammoth for a 3 or 4 day weekend from the Placerville area. As a couple, we appreciate nature and enjoy multiple outdoor activities. Every time we visit we end up seeing new sights and having great experiences. The decorations in our condo reflect our fascination with the beauty of nature.

John Sikora purchased this condo in 2005

Why John Sikora chose Gold Country / High Sierra

John has vacationed at Mammoth since the 1970's, drawn by the spectacular skiing, fishing and winter & summer sports. But now, we both enjoy fishing and the many summer activities. Mammoth Lakes area has much to offer in outdoor recreation no matter what season it is.

What makes this condo unique

The streams that flow into Mono, June and Crowley Lakes and the beautiful Lakes Basin provide exciting fishing resulting with huge trout for the dinner plate! Located closer to the condo, Agnew Meadows has catchable Golden trout. The area also holds the rare Tiger trout. We also love to go biking on the paved, gravel and dirt bike trails around Mammoth and hiking on the many trails up to the breathtaking high mountain lakes. We also enjoy soaking in the warmth of the natural hot springs east of Mammoth in the evenings.

Amenities

Mammoth Lakes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Firewood is stacked in front of our unit, please only use this firewood. This is our home away from home. Please treat it accordingly. Thank you.
  • There should be no pets in the condo. Two parking spaces are directly in front of our condo. Please park as close to 115 as possible.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Shower in upstairs bathroom. Half bath downstairs.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Sleeper sofa - 1 double , Double (Full size) bed in sleeper sofa in living room
  • queen size bed in upstairs loft; double bed (sleeper/sofa) downstairs; child bed (a 3 inch pad) under the staircase.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 10 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
To use the combination for the key pad at the front door, be sure to push the numbered keys all the way in until you hear or feel the "click".

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The Snow is still good until August, Fishing is great!
average rating of 4.8 based on 25 reviews
4

Lovely long weekend

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely time and it was close enough to everything, just a short drive. Really cozy and a fully equipped kitchen. Comfy bed and pull out couch, plenty of linens, great hot tub just across the parking lot, nice decor. And we had fantastic snow late in the season.

Some recommended spots: The Stove or Base Camp Cafe for breakfast, June Lake Brewing (a bit of a drive, but a gorgeous one in good weather) for beer, snacks and beers at Mammoth Brewing Company, Roberto's Mexican Cafe for Mexican food.

It's 4 stars instead of 5 because we had an issue with the cleaners when we got there, which was promptly and satisfactorily taken care of by the owner. Also, not the fault of the unit or the owner, we thought we could walk to Canyon Lodge to go skiing but Mammoth Mountain closed that side of the mountain the week before, so we had to go over to Main Lodge. But the walk to the bus was only about 15 minutes (in gear), not too bad.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect ski condo!!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect little spot for our weekend skiing in Mammoth! Close to restaurants, breweries, and lifts. John was very accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Would love to come back!!

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable condo, great location with thoughtful touches.

  • 5 of 5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Well laid out floorplan, nice touches that we appreciate such as an abundance of wall hooks, soap dish (!), fully supplied & beautifully designed kitchen. GREAT natural lighting throughout the condo! Look forward to another visit! Thanks so much!

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles
5

Clean and comfortable, close to everything

  • 5 of 5

This is a nice, cozy condo - convenient for the slopes or picking up supplies. Nothing is much more than 5 minutes away. Pots,pans and other supplies for making meals are provided and it has a real fireplace. John was a responsive host. Great for a getaway!

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Shelley, we happy you had a fun and exciting time at our Cozy Condo John & Jann
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Owner quickly remedied any issues we had

  • 5 of 5

The owner of this condo really cares about the guests that rent his condo. If anyone who rents it ever has any issues, make sure to let him know while you are still there. This guy is on top of it which is rare these days.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind comments. We DO try to stay on top of issues as they appear. Thanks for staying with us. John & Jann
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntington Beach
5

Our Favorite Place to Rent In Mammoth!

  • 5 of 5

We have been renting with John & Jann for over 5 years now. The condo is still our absolute favorite place to rent and I always check if it's available first. The new kitchen is great, so much more functional. (Soft close cabinets! Why aren't all cabinets made that way??)

It's the perfect get away, fantastic parking right in front, fully stocked, always spotless and you can't beat the location. The walk up the hill to Canyon Lodge is the best warm-up for a long day of riding and the jacuzzi is fantastic to come home to at the end of the day. Thanks again John & Jann for always being so welcoming, and quick to respond, looking forward to staying with you again soon.

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words Stephanie and Leonard. Have a Merry Christmas...J&J
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Mammoth Lakes Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Mammoth Brewing Co. & Restaurant
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Snow Creek Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Hwy 395
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Mammoth Brewing Co. Restaurant & Brewery
Nearest Ski
0.2 Miles
Canyon Lodge Ski Lift
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Lakes Basin
Car: necessary

Just down the street from Canyon Lodge Ski Lift.

Several hot springs in area (many are clothing optional).

Year-round fishing.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mammoth Lakes Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early Winter Dec'17
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
From
$175
Fri,Sat
 
 
Holiday
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,750
 
 
Winter Jan-Apr. '18
Jan 3 2018 - Apr 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$160
From
$175
Fri,Sat
$990
$3,960
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$80
From
$95
Fri,Sat
$510
$2,040
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.0%

If you want discounts for returning guests, please call or email owner at jesikora@sbcglobal.net, (916) 502-2433.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties