check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beautiful Beachfront Getaway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
6 nights

Description

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom, 1 full bath, private balcony overlooking the ocean, sleeps 4

There is nothing between you and the water but sand...Spectacular dusk sunsets, shells galore, blue skies and warm coastal waters. A professionally decorated home-away-from-home with 1000 square feet of space and all the amenities for cooking in or being out. This fabulous first floor unit is one step off the elevator and 10 steps to your private balcony over looking the beach.

The Chateaux Community ( condo) is one of the most sought after buildings on the beach, most noted for it's location, privacy and views, cleanliness and ease to great beachfront dining, John's Pass shopping, boat rental & Smugglers cove miniature golf (across the street). You can stay busy with fishing, sailing boating, and shopping or curl up on a poolside chaise lounge with a good book and some sun screen. This unit has a 6night min. stay.

Reviews on this unit since updating have been wonderful. Full list of excellent golf courses are included ! Golf tennis and swimming, deep sea fishing , snorkeling and surfing are among the favored activities. Guests have raved about the cleanliness of the surroundings, pool area , loungers and beach, over and over.

This is one unit that can sleep 5 , as it includes a King bed in the Master, a queen pull out and a twin pull out -- fall asleep to the sound of the ocean !

The Photo opportunities are as endless as is the shelling!

There are numerous public and private courses in the Bay Area , all within a 15 to 30 minute drive from the condo, some very reasonably priced . My guests have said ( especially the men) this is one of their main reasons for vacationing on Indian Shores

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Heather Inman
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 11, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Beachfront Getaway
average rating of 4.64 based on 25 reviews
5

AMAZING GULF VACATION SPOT!!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from the best and most relaxing vacation! The Chateaux exceeded our expectations! The condo was beautifully decorated and provided the beginning to a wonderful week! Every household item was at our fingertips from the kitchen to bedding and bath. There were even a few surprises for the beach/pool area including beach towels, buckets and shovels and boogie boards. This made the kids cheer!! There was also a handy book of recommendations as well as brochures for local attractions. The master bedroom was an oasis of relaxation-the mattress was extremely comfortable! Our children slept quite well on the pull out beds. The balcony was perfect for views of the gulf, evening sunsets and dolphins. We enjoyed meals there in the morning and drinks in the evening. Just a few steps and we were on the gorgeous beach full of shells, beautiful white sand and the warm gulf waters. If the kids wanted a change from riding the waves, we walked back to the pool. It was perfect for swimming, sunbathing and reading. The property was very clean and well-maintained.

Our family enjoyed the quiet beach surroundings and less crowded location. However, we were close enough to visit other areas for the day or just a few hours. We took advantage of this by going to Clearwater Beach for the Sunset Festival, St. Petersburg's Pier and the aquarium. We also enjoyed a day trip to Busch Gardens. Not to miss is the Ferry from Honeymoon State Park to Caladesi Island. John's Pass was just a hop down the road for water adventures, good food at The Hut, and souvenir shops. We had great fun para-sailing (you must try this) and jet skiing! Dolphins a plenty to see each evening!

Local restaurants we enjoyed were the Conch Republic, Crabby Bills and Bubba Gumps for seafood, DeLosa's for good New York Style Pizza. Grocery stores were close to pick up necessities also.

We really can't say enough about our terrific experience at the Chateau! We would definately recommend it to anyone who is looking for a relaxing place to call home for awhile. Heather has a great place for you and your family to enjoy.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so excited to see that our guests are enjoying Chateaux as much as we do. We know those of you who read these reviews will find them helpful, from tips and suggestions of what to do, to guests inside opinions on what to expect from the unit and property location. Come stay with us ...arrive as guests--- leave as friends !!! Heather and Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0
Where do you live?
2

Disappointing cleanliness in Florida

  • 2 of 5

Broken glass and toe nail clippings all over the carpet upon arrival! Temperature rule not to put AC below 78 degrees in summer! Bedroom was extremely hot and sheets were nubby! One burner on stove did not work. Packing tape all over the backs of the dining room chairs. Maybe to protect them from wet towels? We don't need stainless steel appliances or gleaming granite counter tops, but we do expect a clean and comfy condo. Private email to owner with attached pictures remains unanswered.

Grounds, beach and pool area were gorgeous! Fellow condo dwellers were extremely nice and helpful! Wonderful restaurants and Dolphin Tour at John's Pass is a must!

We will return to the Chateaux, but will not stay in this Unit.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always concerned when a guest finds dissatisfaction with one of our beautiful units. We encourage a quick phone call or email at check in , if you find a problem , so that we can immediately dispatch our housekeepers back to the unit ( even on a Saturday ) to correct any problem . We did not hear about your issues until departure. It is most helpful to inform us of any issues with an appliance as well. You never have to worry about maintenance interrupting your coveted vacation , as we have wonderful, skilled service men that we trust and will come any time to correct a problem. Please, please, please let us know .. It is so important to us that you are happy ! We tape the backs of the chairs in the kitchen to preserve the wall , they sit against it on one side and we don't want a guest charged for unnecessary damage for scratches tot he wall, we do this to protect you, due to the layout of the kitchen area. And lastly - BOY it is Hot in June , July and August in Florida -- so as a precaution we advise keeping the air at 78 which is generally a 25 degree variation from Florida's stifling heat . Your always welcome to call and ask if there would be a safe temp to reduce the A/C to , but just as in your home , we are protecting the condenser from freezing up which would create a very uncomfortable elevation in temperatures in the unit - with no air. When you correspond with our office , don't just send a picture , send a note and number - we always review emails( many , many emails ) but if you don't leave a note - it's hard for us to understand if you are notifying us , or want a response. Our staff were made aware of the concerns you shared and addressed them immediately . Heather Inman Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Indian Shores Condo

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying in this condo! It was clean, much larger than other condos we researched, beautiful view of the gulf/beach, so many beach toys to use, great location to Tampa/Clearwater/John's Pass/St. Petersburg, and so easy to access with the access pad lock system rather than having to keep track of a key. We would totally recommend this condo to anyone researching this area, and cannot wait to come and visit again!!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A wonderful relaxing experience.

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay. The condo was very clean and well equipped though we didn't eat in very often. The sunsets were fantastic and the sun was wonderful but it was rather cool most of the time through the fault of no one. The bottle of wine was a nice touch. The bed was very comfortable. Lots of good restaurants near by. We would highly recommend this location and wish to return.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location, lovely Condo

  • 5 of 5

Condo has everything you need. We have rented a lot of Condos throughout Florida and find this one of the best equipped we have had. Pool is heated and building is well maintained. Friends are in another unit in building and this one is much nicer furnished. I was worried about the laundry right across from the unit but it has not been a problem but a benefit.

Heather and Heidi has been very helpful and quick to respond. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great way to start the New Year!

  • 5 of 5

Our Christmas break was amazing and just what we needed! The property is beautiful, relaxing and we all enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. Our view of the beach was spectacular, dolphins, shells, steps away from the sand....it couldn't have been any better. This was a trip that our family will talk about for years and years. Thank you for sharing your place with us.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Car: recommended

Rates & Availability

Indian Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Off Season
Jul 9 2016 - Dec 17 2016
6 night minimum stay
$809
$3,236
 
 
High Season
Dec 24 2016 - May 1 2017
6 night minimum stay
$1,125
$4,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$1,125
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Indian Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Other - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • This unit offers 1 king bed in the Master, and a sleeper sofa that is queen size. A service called 'babies away' will provide porta-cribs, regular cribs , high chairs etc . Also a list of resident babysitters are provided in the unit .
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Raft
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The unit is assessable by elevator and therefore wheelchair accessible. Children will love to play at the pool or on the beach, and the pool has a comfortable temperature all year long. The building does not allow pets, however there are some fabulous pet resorts in town if you have your pets with you. This unit has a six day minimum stay, and generally books by the week. We prefer you smoke on the porch, and not in the unit.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties