Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cedar Creek Lake - Lake Living At It's Best

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 baths, sleeps 7

VillaRosa – Cedar Creek Lake is our spacious ranch-style lake house. It has three bedrooms, two baths, a full kitchen, and two living areas for hours of fun – one living area has a great lake view and cozy fireplace, the other is a game and entertainment room. A large, screened-in back porch wraps-around the backside of the house, complete with a full outdoor kitchen, including a Jenn Air Grill. The backyard, lined with crepe myrtle trees, leads you straight to a private dock. The boat dock has an automatic boat lift and a party deck on the top level. The house is fully equiped for your stay. All you need to bring is your personal items and food. If you are lucky the kids will catch dinner off the dock. At least they will enjoy learning how to fish off the dock. Enjoy the beautiful sunsets as you relax on the party deck.

For more information: Here is the link to our personal web page, which lists all our properties at VillaRosa Vacation Rentals. If you go to the Photos tab, you will see a link to the VillaRosa - photo albums. Just click on the album you wish to view and press 'View Now' at the top of the Snapfish page which pops up.

Se Habla Espanol: :

More Details

Property Manager
Chaunee Padmore-Green
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 11, 2018


Gun Barrel City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
smoking allowed outside


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
25% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Cedar Creek Lake - Lake Living At It's Best
average rating of 4.457143 based on 35 reviews

has everything a family or two needs for lake vacation

  • 4 of 5

Exactly as advertised!!!! Great place for 1-2 families. The lake dock improvements were great. We were able to dock our boat with no problem. The screened in porch was very nice.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lancaster, TX 75134

Could have been better....

  • 2 of 5

We arrived around 3p, our scheduled time to check find a man doing the yard, and two men working on boat ramp thingie and the walkway to the boat ramp....the yard was full of flying insects, grass flying and we had no where to park, the porch was covered in spider webs....the lawn man saw us yet did not stop or even apologize for the cloudy atmosphere. Finally the men working on the dock moved their vehicles so that we could park in the driveway and unload our vehicles....I guess I just felt insulted ...this was a planned trip and I don't think we should have arrived to am an doing the lawn, dust and bugs flying everywhere....We got in the house unpacked and tried to relax on the porch...there were spider webs all over the place as if the house had been empty for husband wanted to fish the minute we arrived, but due to the workers , working, and in the way he did not get to hit the water until LATE that evening. .So my review is not good....the place is NICE and has potential...but it was very disrespectful to have a lawn man there upon our arrival and to have someone patching up the boardwalk upon our arrival....I Thank you for giving us the chance...but I am totally disappointed about many many aspects of this trip.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes I totally agree with you. It could have been better. But on the other hand what if we had not repaired the walkway to the dock and something had happened to you as you were walking out there. Sometimes you have to pick between some bad choices. So sorry we took some hours away from you vacation. We try to have things ready before our guests arrival but sometimes the the contractors just don't make it as planned. Our apologies.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

The inside of the house was as expected but the outside was not taken care of.

  • 3 of 5

Half of the pier to the boat dock was gone so we could not get to our boat. When we called a person came out 3 hours or so later and fixed two planks to we could shuffle our way to the boat....hazardous to say the least especially with an 8 year old boy and coolers etc. to pack in the boat. I could send you a picture of the "temporary fix" if you want it. And, the roof is coming down in the boat house, the electricity was cut off because of the pier problem, so we couldn't use the boat lift. Also, the doors on the screened in porch are not aligned properly so we could only come in or out of one side because if we used the other side (where the handle was to come in) it would come off it's runner. So, other than the outside problems we enjoyed the house, but we did rent it for the use of the boat shed also and feel like we did not get the full use of the rental as it was advertised.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry for the inconvenience of not having the boat house. There was a total misunderstanding on the part of the guy doing the repair. He was requested not to start the repairs until you all had left, never the less he started saying he thought he could get it done before you got there and of course that did not happen. Then when I was going to ask my neighbor for you to use hers, my caretaker said you were fine with just having the boards to get to your boat. As I said misunderstanding all around. If you decide to gave us another shot, be sure to talk to me and we will make it up to you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Forney, TX

House seemed old & dirty. Needs update. Best part of house was game room & screened back porch

  • 2 of 5

Outdoor kitchen didn't work. Grill hadn't been cleaned in a VERY long time. The master bedroom was nice except the toilet overflowed! There was only one television (in game room). The 2 other bedrooms had uncomfortable beds, no pictures & extremely old linens & curtains. Aside from master, Rooms were depressing. The furniture throughout the house was very old with ripped stained fabric. Kitchen was sufficient. Outside of house looked neglected with debris in gutters & poor landscaping. The screened back porch was very nice except for old wicker chairs falling apart & dirty cushions.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear you were so unhappy with your stay, things seemed well when you phoned about the commode issue. The outdoor kitchen has an electric grill and a new mini fridge. The fridge works when it is plugged in, and the grill works well. Fridge does not stay plugged in because its rarely used and will burn up the compressor. The back up of the commode was a city issue and they were out there within an hour to fix the problem. This home does not have fancy furniture or curtains and the pics do not portray that, which is why the rent is half the price per night of other homes on the street that rent. The furniture in the home is cleaned every few months, and any stains are just that. I think it's unfair to say the home "seemed" dirty when the bathrooms, floors, kitchen and linens were clean. Again, I'm sorry you were so displeased, rarely do we have complaints about the decor.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Spacious house on the lake

  • 4 of 5

loved our time spent here. We had three families (two with kids and then our grandparents) and everyone had plenty of room to play and spread out. The game room was a huge perk for our kids ages 3-7. The place is not fancy or particularly updated, but it was clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that the dock is in pretty rough shape. We came down to the lake with our boat and needed to anchor it in the water during the day rather than tying off at the dock. And the dock was iffy to walk on as we were heading out to the water.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

Loved it very peaceful and loved the screened in porch fishing was great and lake was beautiful

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
73 Miles
Dallas Fort Worth International Airport
Car: necessary

VillaRosa – Cedar Creek Lake is located in Gun Barrel City, a small town just 40 minutes southeast of Dallas, TX, where the neighbors are friendly and the barbeque is mouthwatering! Gun Barrel City is one of seven little towns located on the enormous Cedar Creek Lake. With over 300 miles of shoreline, it is the perfect lakefront living for a few days, a week or longer. Enjoy boating, fishing, skiing, wakeboarding and other water sports, as well as year round golf, just relaxing and taking in the beautiful open water scenery, feeding the many seagulls and pelicans that visit, or watching the beautiful sunsets.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Pet Fee $20
Damage Deposit $200

Holiday rates are $200/night and require a 3 night minimum stay.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties