Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

AmAzInG VIEW!! Professionally decorated!Be ON the BeACh!! Beach set-up included!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom/2 bath located ON the beach!

Absolutely stunning views from this 11th floor condo! Picture yourself sitting on the balcony watching the beautiful sunrise or sunset, the ocean waves roll in and out, while you sip your coffee or your favorite drink.

It doesn’t get any better than this!! And it is ON the beach (not across the street)!!! We fell in love with it as soon as we saw the view!

Fabulous Kitchen!! Stainless appliances, gorgeous wood cabinets, granite countertops, and beautiful tile and stone! It is stunning! Beautiful great room with a beach theme.

Our two bedroom condo has over 1300 square feet of space, you will never feel cramped. It is less than a mile to the outlet mall, less than a mile from Sandestin and steps away from the beach!

PLUS... we provide beach service (2 chairs and an umbrella) from March - November We, also, have our own faster, password protected, WiFi for our guests to use free of charge!

There is so much to do in the Destin/Sandestin area it is hard to mention it all!!

Keywords: condo, beach, Gulf View, romantic, kid friendly

More Details

Property Manager
Kathy Lickenbrock
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 19, 2017

About Kathy Lickenbrock

We live in a small town in Southern Illinois. We are only minutes away from St. Louis. I teach at Scott Air Force Base and my husband works in St. Louis. We have two grown children and one spoiled Golden Retriever.

Kathy Lickenbrock purchased this condo in 2006

Why Kathy Lickenbrock chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

When we decided to purchase our condo there were many listed! We looked and looked, not only in the Destin area but others as well! As soon as we walked in the door and saw the view we were sold on this one. Now, with the updates we have made, I think this condo is hard to beat! It is driving distance for us and the perfect place to bring our older children and our Grandchildren!!

What makes this condo unique

We love the fact that it is a gated community. We feel safe with the guard checking everyone who enters the property. I love that we are ON the beach and do not have to cross the road to get to the beach! The bonus is we are so close to the outlet mall! Two of my favorite things - lying on the beach listening and watching the waves and shopping!!!! Plus, as an added bonus, there are so many fabulous places to eat in this area - we never run out of good food, fun, and relaxation!!!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We rented this condo 20 Dec - 29 Dec 09. Unit was even better than described--absolutely everything we needed and more. Clean, spacious and comfortable as well as beautiful. Owners did not cut corners here; the best of everything from kitchen appliances to patio furniture. We feel very fortunate to have chosen this condo for our Christmas get away. Being right on the beach was perfect and the 11th floor made the view unbeatable. Looking forward to renting #1105 again.

Reviewed on Tuesday, December 29, 2009
Dec 2009
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size bed (1) linens provided, Queen size beds (2) linens provided, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sofa sleeper - linens provided - sleeps 6-8
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach Service (two chairs and one umbrella) seasonal. Concierge service is available through property management company.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
AmAzInG VIEW!! Professionally decorated!Be ON the BeACh!! Beach set-up included!
average rating of 4.68 based on 26 reviews
Austin, AR
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time. The condo had everything we could possibly need during our stay. The view was breathtaking! We came home totally relaxed after a week there. We can't imagine staying anywhere else on future vacations.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you had an amazing time! I am glad you found everything to your liking. We love repeat customers, just let me know when you'd like to stay again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Katy, TX
2

Great view, nice condo, but not a great experience

  • 2 of 5

This is an honest review and in no way is meant to offend owners. We arrived for July 4th week (one of the priciest weeks of the year) at our check-in time and the maid had just arrived to clean space. At first the maid did not want to let us bring our belongings in (after we brought them 11 floors up) but we did anyway. Then had to sit outside for two hours until space was cleaned. Also, I was not aware that you need to reserve your beach chairs months in advance. Our room did come with two chairs and an umbrella, but if you want good seating by the water, you have to reserve MONTHS in advance. For this particular unit, the sliding door was incredibly difficult to open/close, lighting in the kitchen was out, no knives capable for cutting/slicing, and no stereo. Having said that, the beds were very comfortable (including pull out couch), nicely decorated, and the view was great.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry your experience at our condo was disappointing to you, we try to address issues as they come up. I am glad you found the beds comfortable and the condo well decorated. The lights have been fixed and a complete new knife set ordered. We have spoken with our management company about the late cleaning and not to make excuses, things happened that day that made the cleaning delayed. I am sorry the beach service could not provide you with suitable placement of the chairs and umbrella. I know that during the busiest times of the year, your week is historically the busiest, a second row is made and that some are placed there, I am assuming you were one of them. Again, I am sorry you were disappointed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
McDermott, Ohio
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

This place is beyond beautiful. From booking to departure everything was wonderful!!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. Glad you had a good time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5

Overall our experience was great. Beautiful condo, view and beach! There were a few necessities missing though. There was nothing in the kitchen as far as seasonings, no salt, pepper, sugar, or any seasonings whatsoever. There was no dishwasher or washing machine soap. There was only two rolls of toilet paper. Maybe I am used to staying at nicer places, but is seems to me the basics should be there.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. I agree the view is awesome and I am glad you enjoyed the decor. We have addressed the lack of cleaning supplies and toilet paper with our management company and they have assured us they will talk to the cleaning people about making sure those items are stocked when they leave. The food items we unfortunately, cannot supply due to health/safety concerns and regulations in that area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and views.

  • 4 of 5

Great location and the condominium had everything you needed.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. I am glad you enjoyed yourself.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Powder Springs, Ga
4

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • 4 of 5

Two of my girlfriends and I stayed here to enjoy a long girls weekend! We thoroughly enjoyed our time together. While we did experience high winds both beach days, that did not stop us from enjoying ourselves. The condo was clean and well decorated. The owners have obviously taken the time to make nice updates. Only thing to note is the beds are all very soft and we each could "feel" in our backs - it would be a good idea to start changing out the mattresses. Other than that the condo is fantastic! You can't beat the location in the Destin area with the Grand Boulevard area and outlet mall 5 minutes away. Beach was beautiful and the beach staff was probably the most service oriented group I have come across!! Would stay there again!

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. We will have to look into the mattresses.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Fort Walton
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Cheeseburger in Paradise
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Sandestin
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 98
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Lilly's BBQ
Nearest Beach
Miramar Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sandestin Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$360
From
$380
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,500
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 5 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$270
$1,850
 
 
Fall
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,700
 
 
Winter 2017-18
Oct 28 2017 - Mar 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,185
$2,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,450
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $155 + Tax
rental damage insurance $35 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Rates are subject to change until confirmed. These rates do not include cleaning fees, rental property damage insurance or taxes.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable