Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

AmAzInG VIEW!! Professionally decorated!Be ON the BeACh!! Beach set-up included!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom/2 bath located ON the beach!

Absolutely stunning views from this 11th floor condo! Picture yourself sitting on the balcony watching the beautiful sunrise or sunset, the ocean waves roll in and out, while you sip your coffee or your favorite drink.

It doesn’t get any better than this!! And it is ON the beach (not across the street)!!! We fell in love with it as soon as we saw the view!

Fabulous Kitchen!! Stainless appliances, gorgeous wood cabinets, granite countertops, and beautiful tile and stone! It is stunning! Beautiful great room with a beach theme.

Our two bedroom condo has over 1300 square feet of space, you will never feel cramped. It is less than a mile to the outlet mall, less than a mile from Sandestin and steps away from the beach!

PLUS... we provide beach service (2 chairs and an umbrella) from March - November We, also, have our own faster, password protected, WiFi for our guests to use free of charge!

There is so much to do in the Destin/Sandestin area it is hard to mention it all!!

Keywords: condo, beach, Gulf View, romantic, kid friendly

More Details

Property Manager
Kathy Lickenbrock
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

About Kathy Lickenbrock

We live in a small town in Southern Illinois. We are only minutes away from St. Louis. I teach at Scott Air Force Base and my husband works in St. Louis. We have two grown children and one spoiled Golden Retriever.

Kathy Lickenbrock purchased this condo in 2006

Why Kathy Lickenbrock chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

When we decided to purchase our condo there were many listed! We looked and looked, not only in the Destin area but others as well! As soon as we walked in the door and saw the view we were sold on this one. Now, with the updates we have made, I think this condo is hard to beat! It is driving distance for us and the perfect place to bring our older children and our Grandchildren!!

What makes this condo unique

We love the fact that it is a gated community. We feel safe with the guard checking everyone who enters the property. I love that we are ON the beach and do not have to cross the road to get to the beach! The bonus is we are so close to the outlet mall! Two of my favorite things - lying on the beach listening and watching the waves and shopping!!!! Plus, as an added bonus, there are so many fabulous places to eat in this area - we never run out of good food, fun, and relaxation!!!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We rented this condo 20 Dec - 29 Dec 09. Unit was even better than described--absolutely everything we needed and more. Clean, spacious and comfortable as well as beautiful. Owners did not cut corners here; the best of everything from kitchen appliances to patio furniture. We feel very fortunate to have chosen this condo for our Christmas get away. Being right on the beach was perfect and the 11th floor made the view unbeatable. Looking forward to renting #1105 again.

Reviewed on Tuesday, December 29, 2009
Dec 2009
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size bed (1) linens provided, Queen size beds (2) linens provided, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sofa sleeper - linens provided - sleeps 6-8
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach Service (two chairs and one umbrella) seasonal. Concierge service is available through property management company.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

AmAzInG VIEW!! Professionally decorated!Be ON the BeACh!! Beach set-up included!
average rating of 4.894737 based on 20 reviews
5

Beautiful Place

  • 5 of 5

We came down to Miramar Beach from Michigan with 3 children in tow, we were looking forward to the views and being right on the gulf and let me tell you we were not disappointed. The condo is absolutely beautiful and well stocked with everything you need for your visit. The views from the balcony are amazing and enjoyed often. The kids especially loved the access to the pools and hot tubs, everything was so close and well maintained. The grounds of the complex are fun to explore and very well kept. We had fun on a few overcast and windy days exploring the outdoors; the viewing pond was especially fun and catching sight of a turtle with a baby was a highlight.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! We love the view as well and the grounds are beautiful. Glad you had a good time, hope you come back!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States
5

View was absolutely phenomenal!!

  • 5 of 5

We just stayed here for 6 days. Me, my husband, 18 year old daughter and 16 year old son. We spent our spring break here. The view was gorgeous and the walk to it was about as easy as you can get from a condo. We were grateful to have had the two chairs and umbrella that came with the condo. The last day we did purchase 2 more chairsat $10 each.

Being here over spring break, we were a little concerned we would hear loud people until all hours of the night. We never heard anyone! Not even above us!! Definite plus for sleeping in. And the beaches were just nice families, no crazy college kids with loud music.

All that being said, there were a few inconveniences that I do want to note. After flying in and getting food for the week at Winn-Dixie, we came here, unloaded everything only to realize there were no coffee filters! Ugh! I didn't want to run back out, but definitely wanted my coffee in the morning. I called the management company and sweet Claudia was so apologetic and even brought me some she had on hand. She really saved us! The next day we were excited to hit the beach but must have missed in the details that we have to bring our own beach towels! Huge bummer!!! So to Walmart we go and spend $40 on beach towels. I have never been to a VRBO on the beach that you had to pack your own towels for! That's a lot of room in a suitcase for anyone flying. But it was in the notes, so my fault. We also had to get some other things that we feel should have been in the condo. Playing cards, Saran Wrap, toilet paper, laundry soap, paper towels, dish soap, salt and pepper. This condo is really lacking in the bare necessities. It is provided for a day or maybe worth of use. We were here for 6. Also, we found out the hard way there was no can opener or pizza cutter. Just a few things to let other potential people staying here know. Overall, it was a 5 star stay and we will be back to the beautiful emerald coast!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. I am sorry to hear about a few of the items not provided as our property management company is to provide a large roll ofpaper towels, a few rolls of toilet paper, a small container of dish soap, dishwasher soap, coffee and filters for a couple of days. I have spoken with them about this and it was to be there. The pizza cutter and hand held can opener were in the drawer closest to the refrigerator when we were there at Christmas - I will be back at Easter and will make sure it is there and if not replace it. The playing cards were in the drawer of one of the end tables in the living area when we were there - I will bring a few more sets with me when we go in a couple of weeks. Salt and pepper, sugar, flour, catsup, mustard, etc. unfortunately cannot be be provided by us due to health regulations, as it is considered a food item. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back to the gulf coast soon! You cannot beat the beaches!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Best view ever!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this unit. Clean, beautifully decorated, and the best view ever!!! Would definitely return.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us! We ageee, we LOVE the view!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Amazing view

  • 4 of 5

The highlight of this unit is the view. It is amazing. You enjoy unobstructed views of the ocean. The layout works well to see the ocean from everywhere in the unit, even while doing the dishes! The master bed is very comfortable. The raised dining room table seats 6 comfortably. The people in the building and complex are very friendly. The location is perfect for groceries and restaurants. You can walk the beach for breakfast, lunch or dinner restaurants. Beach access is just steps away, down the elevator and you are there, no shoes required!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. I agree the view is unbeatable!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New Hampshire
5

Great stay on a beautiful beach!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time on our vacation. The condo was fantastic, so comfortable and equipped with everything that you would need for your stay. The beach was really spectacular. The sand is like white ponder. And very clean. The beach goes on for miles and miles in either direction which is great for walking or running on the beach. Lots of great restaurants are around as well as all kinds of shopping. We really enjoyed staying at the condo and it was very easy to rent and we would definitely stay here again if we visit the area again.

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Destin FL. High Rise Condo -GREAT Experence

  • 5 of 5

We are very pleased with this rental. It is our 1st VRBO with this Owner. The place was comfortable, well furnished, nice kitchen, NICE porch, well situated along the Emerald Coast of Florida's panhandle. Beach was clean, beach chairs, table and umbrellas as well as attendants were available. Well maintained and clean apartment, building had exercise room, freshwater outdoor pool, tennis courts and amenities, covered parking, grocery and luggage carts available in garage. This property is well manicured, 24 hour gate guard, tennis court. Close to grocery stores, restaurants, recreation, golf and a 20 minute drive from Fort Walton Regional Airport. We really enjoyed it - first 9 days of November 2016, weather was great, crowds thin - lovely experience.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Fort Walton
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Cheeseburger in Paradise
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Sandestin
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 98
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Lilly's BBQ
Nearest Beach
Miramar Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sandestin Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early Summer
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$345
$2,500
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$360
From
$380
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,500
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 5 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$270
$1,850
 
 
Fall
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,700
 
 
Winter 2017-18
Oct 28 2017 - Mar 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,185
$2,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,450
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $155 + Tax
rental damage insurance $35 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Rates are subject to change until confirmed. These rates do not include cleaning fees, rental property damage insurance or taxes.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Manager Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties