Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

AmAzInG VIEW!! Professionally decorated!Be ON the BeACh!! Beach set-up included!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom/2 bath located ON the beach!

Absolutely stunning views from this 11th floor condo! Picture yourself sitting on the balcony watching the beautiful sunrise or sunset, the ocean waves roll in and out, while you sip your coffee or your favorite drink.

It doesn’t get any better than this!! And it is ON the beach (not across the street)!!! We fell in love with it as soon as we saw the view!

Fabulous Kitchen!! Stainless appliances, gorgeous wood cabinets, granite countertops, and beautiful tile and stone! It is stunning! Beautiful great room with a beach theme.

Our two bedroom condo has over 1300 square feet of space, you will never feel cramped. It is less than a mile to the outlet mall, less than a mile from Sandestin and steps away from the beach!

PLUS... we provide beach service (2 chairs and an umbrella) from March - November We, also, have our own faster, password protected, WiFi for our guests to use free of charge!

There is so much to do in the Destin/Sandestin area it is hard to mention it all!!

Keywords: condo, beach, Gulf View, romantic, kid friendly

More Details

Property Manager
Kathy Lickenbrock
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Kathy Lickenbrock

We live in a small town in Southern Illinois. We are only minutes away from St. Louis. I teach at Scott Air Force Base and my husband works in St. Louis. We have two grown children and one spoiled Golden Retriever.

Kathy Lickenbrock purchased this condo in 2006

Why Kathy Lickenbrock chose Sandestin

When we decided to purchase our condo there were many listed! We looked and looked, not only in the Destin area but others as well! As soon as we walked in the door and saw the view we were sold on this one. Now, with the updates we have made, I think this condo is hard to beat! It is driving distance for us and the perfect place to bring our older children and our Grandchildren!!

What makes this condo unique

We love the fact that it is a gated community. We feel safe with the guard checking everyone who enters the property. I love that we are ON the beach and do not have to cross the road to get to the beach! The bonus is we are so close to the outlet mall! Two of my favorite things - lying on the beach listening and watching the waves and shopping!!!! Plus, as an added bonus, there are so many fabulous places to eat in this area - we never run out of good food, fun, and relaxation!!!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We rented this condo 20 Dec - 29 Dec 09. Unit was even better than described--absolutely everything we needed and more. Clean, spacious and comfortable as well as beautiful. Owners did not cut corners here; the best of everything from kitchen appliances to patio furniture. We feel very fortunate to have chosen this condo for our Christmas get away. Being right on the beach was perfect and the 11th floor made the view unbeatable. Looking forward to renting #1105 again.

Reviewed on Tuesday, December 29, 2009
Dec 2009
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Fort Walton
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Cheeseburger in Paradise
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Sandestin
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 98
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Lilly's BBQ
Nearest Beach
Miramar Beach

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size bed (1) linens provided, Queen size beds (2) linens provided, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sofa sleeper - linens provided - sleeps 6-8
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach Service (two chairs and one umbrella) seasonal. Concierge service is available through property management company.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
AmAzInG VIEW!! Professionally decorated!Be ON the BeACh!! Beach set-up included!
average rating of 4.714286 based on 29 reviews
5

Second year here and loved it even more than the first!

  • 5 of 5

Amazing condo with beautiful gulf view. Condo is beautifully decorated. It has all the immenities needed for a weeks stay. Especially love waking up to see the gulf in the morning from the master suite. Love the proximity to the beach and outlet mall!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for returning! I amso glad you had a good time! Those are two of my favorite parts about going there as well... The view and the shopping ! I am longing for it now!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
PINEVILLE, LA
5

AMAZING VIEWS

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here at #1105 Hidden Dunes, the owner was awesome to work with, as was the Seascapes that handles the property managing side of things. The home was really as described, rooms were comfortable, BUT THE VIEWS, oh my, just as described!!! The comforts of the set up was really nice. We never cook where we stay, as we eat out, but the way the kitchen is set up to look out over the ocean was amazing!!!! Loved having the beach service included in rental, that was a very nice touch. Having washer/dryer was great too! Hidden Dunes itself is a very nice place to be, added security, the grounds are gorgeous, the owner definitely picked the BEST for her vacation home! Thank you again for the kindness/ for answering questions/ and always prompt. It has been much appreciated. We look forward to our next stay!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Can't wait to go back

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Destin and the first time we used VRBO, and I can't believe we found the perfect place on our first try. The layout of the unit was great, and the view is gorgeous - we saw dolphins from the patio most mornings.

The owners have obviously put a lot of thought into making the unit comfortable and it shows. My kids especially loved the little-kid chairs on the patio. We used the beach chairs and umbrella service every day. The tower the unit is in has single-family homes on either side of it, so our part of the beach wasn't nearly as crowded as some areas with multiple high-rises.

Our only suggestion would be to put thicker curtains in the second bedroom - my mom and kids had a hard time sleeping with the light from the breezeway coming through. We ended up putting a towel over the window to block the light.

We traveled with three generations, and all were very pleased with this unit and plan on returning. Thanks for sharing it with us! It was a wonderful trip.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, AR
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time. The condo had everything we could possibly need during our stay. The view was breathtaking! We came home totally relaxed after a week there. We can't imagine staying anywhere else on future vacations.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you had an amazing time! I am glad you found everything to your liking. We love repeat customers, just let me know when you'd like to stay again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Katy, TX
2

Great view, nice condo, but not a great experience

  • 2 of 5

This is an honest review and in no way is meant to offend owners. We arrived for July 4th week (one of the priciest weeks of the year) at our check-in time and the maid had just arrived to clean space. At first the maid did not want to let us bring our belongings in (after we brought them 11 floors up) but we did anyway. Then had to sit outside for two hours until space was cleaned. Also, I was not aware that you need to reserve your beach chairs months in advance. Our room did come with two chairs and an umbrella, but if you want good seating by the water, you have to reserve MONTHS in advance. For this particular unit, the sliding door was incredibly difficult to open/close, lighting in the kitchen was out, no knives capable for cutting/slicing, and no stereo. Having said that, the beds were very comfortable (including pull out couch), nicely decorated, and the view was great.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry your experience at our condo was disappointing to you, we try to address issues as they come up. I am glad you found the beds comfortable and the condo well decorated. The lights have been fixed and a complete new knife set ordered. We have spoken with our management company about the late cleaning and not to make excuses, things happened that day that made the cleaning delayed. I am sorry the beach service could not provide you with suitable placement of the chairs and umbrella. I know that during the busiest times of the year, your week is historically the busiest, a second row is made and that some are placed there, I am assuming you were one of them. Again, I am sorry you were disappointed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
McDermott, Ohio
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

This place is beyond beautiful. From booking to departure everything was wonderful!!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. Glad you had a good time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

rental damage insurance $35 + Tax
cleaning $155 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Rates are subject to change until confirmed. These rates do not include cleaning fees, rental property damage insurance or taxes.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.