Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Whirlpool hidden from view in the courtyard, pool with southern exposure to the canal

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,150 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Whirlpool hidden from view in the courtyard, pool with southern exposure to the channel.

3 x king-size beds, 1 x 2 single beds, separate guest house

Excellent Villa offers everything your heart desires. Spacious, all equipped with Flat screen TV Bedroom, invite you to relax. The cozy living room provides space for comfortable sitting together. Here you can also TV or BlueRay be enjoyed in 3D on a 60 '/ HD.

The courtyard with oversized hot tub are offered on days where you do not even want to leave the house a feeling of security. This exclusive villa in a prime location is equipped with every comfort, a large, illuminated pool area with south facing elegant terrace surrounded by a tropical garden.

Excellent villa is perfect for families due to the proximity to the water park 'SunSplash'.

There are six chairs, eight garden chairs and a gas grill.

The bedrooms and the respective associated bathrooms are spacious and designed exclusively so that all residents can feel equally comfortable.

More Details

Owner
Thomas Schmid - Ich freue mich auf Ihre Anfrage ! www.villa-excellent.com
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2017

Amenities

Mariner Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2150 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Town
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    - toilet , combination tub/shower
    - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • - 1 king
    - 1 king
    - 2 twin/ single
    - 1 king
  • Excellent Villa has 4 bedrooms. A master bedroom, two guest rooms and a cottage with private access to the spa terrace and private bathroom. The Master Bedroom has access to the pool terrace and Jacuzzi terrace. For the two guest bedrooms is a bathroom available.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

97% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Whirlpool hidden from view in the courtyard, pool with southern exposure to the canal
average rating of 4.9117646 based on 34 reviews
Fürstenfeldbruck
5

GREAT RETURN !!

  • 5 of 5

About two years since our last wonderful stay at your beautiful Villa Excellent. We have to commit that meanwhile lot’s of gorgeous things happened there which make em even more beautiful and attractive as it already was. By remodeling the living room, changes in the dining the area, equiped master/living+cottage with XL screens - incredible and many other nice little things inside too. Also now the comfortable grip option. But over all, for us, the impressive outside news - the amazing Captains Walk - which runs right into the deck (was already there) on the canal, now even new and very awesome with a tiki hut. So cute, and a pur invitation to have a seat on the authentic fitting bamboo chairs to enjoy the spirit of these relaxing moments.

Just be there.

Again we had a great time and can’t await our, hopefully sooner, next visit.

Thank you so much

A.+Family

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Port Huron, MI
2

Disappointed with our stay

  • 2 of 5

Although "whirlpool" is in the title of the add, we arrived to find that the whirlpool was not operational. Minor repairs were made on the third day of our stay, but it took another day until we could use it so we were without use of it for 3 1/2 days. The home well-equipped, but we found the mattresses on two of the king beds uncomfortable. Lots of street noise from one of Cape Coral's busiest streets just a few yards away. Will not rent this house again.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always very grateful for any constructive criticism. Upon arrival early Saturday evening you have massively complained to us that the hot tub is not pre heated. For this purpose you were told that this service can be booked, but it was not ordered by you. On Sunday morning the check in was done by my property manager. Here also the new pool heater was turned on by him which is able to heat the hot tub within a few hours. The hot tub was to use from Sunday late afternoon on a daily basis and according to power consumption indication thereof was obviously made in accordance with use. The following week, my property manager was there again. Despite demand was made at this time no complaints. Even when you checked out was no complaint. This is particularly regrettable since complained actual defects from us, if possible, be removed immediately to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The you mentioned refund we hold, regardless of the review which has previously announced, is inappropriate. Every other guest that has stayed here has never complained, or had any problems with noise and has had a great time. Some have returned more than once because they enjoyed it so much.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 9
5

TOP URLAUBSVILLA

  • 5 of 5

Wir waren zum ersten Mal (leider viel zu kurz) in der Villa Excellent und total begeistert. Es gab absolut nichts auszusetzen und entsprach voll und ganz den Beschreibungen der Vermieter.

Sehr geräumiges Haus, geschmackvoll modern eingerichtet und weit mehr wie zweckmäßig ausgestattet. Ein toller, großer und beheizbarer Pool, der von morgens bis abends Sonne hat.

Keine Möglichkeit für Nachbarn, einem auf den Frühstückstisch oder Abends (sehr schönen) Whirlpool, auf die vom Palmen umsäumte Spa Terrasse zu schauen.

Das ganze Haus ist sehr sauber und top gepflegt!!!

Kostenlose Telefonate ins Festnetz nach ganz Europa und High Speed Internet sowieso.

Check in und out waren sehr freundlich und kompetent.

Spitzen Preis Leistungsverhältnis. Wir werden mit Sicherheit wiederkommen.

Sehr zu empfehlen!!!

Anna M.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wohlfühl Villa in Cape Coral

  • 5 of 5

Seit unserem letzten Besuch 2015 hat sich einiges getan. Neu renoviert, viele Dinge hier und da, alles wunderbar. Noch schöner, moderner und ursprünglicher, absolut zum wohlfühlen. Für Rückenempfindliche wie wir, möchten wir an dieser Stelle den sehr guten Schlafkomfort erwähnen, für uns ein wichtiges k.o. Kriterium zur Buchung. Als Frühaufsteher genießen wir bereits super entspannt auf der Spa Terrasse (Ostseite) beim Frühstück, den Sonnenaufgang incl. Tierstimmen Zirkus und meist endet dort beim Barbecue dann auch der Abend. Dazwischen ganz - relaxed - am großen Pool (Südseite) sonnenbaden oder zum Strand. Alternative Unternehmungsmöglichkeiten gibtˋs genügend je nach Lust und Laune. Zum Beispiel der von Ihnen empfohlene, ganztägige, Angel/Badeausflug war wirklich Spitze. Auch der zu Fuß erreichbare neue Karibik Minigolf - auch Abends bespielbar - macht Spass. Danach noch eine Runde in den Spa Pool zum plantschen und erfrischen - super Spass. einfach leben und genießen, so soll Urlaub sein.

Wir kommen sicher wieder.

Die Tikovskyˋs

PS Vielen Dank nochmals für die zusätzlichen Tippˋs und Empfehlungen.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

IMMER WIEDER! Villa Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Nun waren wir schon zum dritten mal in Ihrer tollen Villa. Nach vorangegangener wunderbarer Karibikkreuzfahrt folgte als geplantes

abschließendes Highlight der erneute Florida-Aufenthalt in Ihrer Villa Excellent. Spät Nachts eingetroffen, hell erleuchtet empfangen,

angenehme Musik und ein noch angenehmeres Welcome Paket dann ab ins Bett. Am nächsten Morgen waren wir ebenso überrascht

wie beeindruckt. Das Haus innen nahezu komplett neu renoviert und noch besser, ganz neu gestalteter/sanierter, super schöner Spa.

WOW !!! . Und alles „Picco Bello“ wie schon die letzten Jahre. Leider konnten wir all das diesmal nur eine Woche lang genießen. Wir kommen 2018 definitiv wieder, hoffentlich länger :-)

Es war unglaublich schön, vielen Dank und herzliche Grüße

Arno + Claudia H.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

TOLLE VILLA

  • 5 of 5

Es war unser erster Aufenthalt in Cape Coral. Die Villa Excellent haben wir auf Empfehlung gebucht.

Vielen Dank!! Alles richtig gemacht. Alles authentisch, wie uns erzählt wurde, nur ‚live‘ noch viel besser.

Absolut empfehlenswert, wir kommen wieder. 👍 👍 👍

Herzlichen Dank

PS Reisezeit - Ostern/Springbreak

Tags 30°-32° - meist relaxen, beachen, shoppen, golfen, boaten

Abends 26°-28° - meist am/im Pool/Jacuzzi oder Tiki genossen

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Nearest Airport
19 Miles
Fort Myers International Airport
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
I-75
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Bonefish Grill, Outback Steak, Bubba's, Carraba's
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Cape Coral Beach
Car: necessary

South facing on freshwater canal, a spa tub in the courtyard, pool and located to the canal, Ideal for 2 parties, the main house and separate guest house.

The central location of all shops, outlets and restaurants are also within easy reach and easy.

The beaches of Sanibel Iceland or Fort Myers Beach is by car only about 30 minutes.

Cape Habour (Yachting) is 15 minutes away and for golf it is not far.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mariner Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
May 3 2017 - Sep 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$141
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $14 per night, per additional guest
 
September Special
Sep 8 2017 - Sep 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$128
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $14 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season
Sep 27 2017 - Nov 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$141
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $14 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season
Dec 1 2017 - Apr 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
$179
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $14 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$141
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $14 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $160
Additional Guest Fee $14 per person per night
Damage Deposit $750

TAX: 11%

MIETPREISE GELTEN FÜR 2 PERS. INCL TAX
2 KINDER BIS 12 JAHRE WOHNEN BEI UNS KOSTENFREI
JEDE WEITERE PERSON $ 100.- PRO WOCHE + TAX
RENTAL PRICE FOR 2 ADULTS PER WEEK + TAX
2 KIDS UP TO 12 YEARS STAY FOR FREE
ANY ADDITIONAL PERSON $ 100,- PER WEEK + TAX
AB 5 + PERSONEN POOLHAUS OFFEN
PERSONS 5 + POOLHOUSE OPEN

ENDREINIGUNG $ 160,- + TAX
FINAL CLEANING $ 160,- + TAX

STROM BIS $ 30.- PRO WOCHE FREI
Betriiebskosten Strom pro KW/h $ 0,15 + TAX
ELECTRICITY UP TO $ 30,- PER WEEK INCLUDED
Operating costs electricity per KW/h $ 0,15 + TAX

GITTERBETT $ 50,- + TAX PER WOCHE AUF ANFRAGE
GRIP $ 50,- + TAX PER WEEK ON REQUEST

SPECIAL ANGEBOTE GELTEN FÜR 2 PERSONEN, OHNE STROMFREIBETRAG ZZGL. CHECK IN/OUT GEBÜHREN
SPECIAL OFFERS ARE FOR 2 ADULTS, WITHOUT FREE ELECTRICITY + ADD. CHECK IN/OUT FEES.

BITTE ERFRAGEN SIE IHR ANGEBOT DIREKT BEI UNS !
FOR A DETAILED OFFER PLEASE CONTACT ME DIRECTLY !

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable