Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Whirlpool hidden from view in the courtyard, pool with southern exposure to the canal

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,200 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Whirlpool hidden from view in the courtyard, pool with southern exposure to the channel.

3 x king-size beds, 1 x 2 single beds, separate guest house

Excellent Villa offers everything your heart desires. Spacious, all equipped with Flat screen TV Bedroom, invite you to relax. The cozy living room provides space for comfortable sitting together. Here you can also TV or BlueRay be enjoyed in 3D on a 60 '/ HD.

The courtyard with oversized hot tub are offered on days where you do not even want to leave the house a feeling of security. This exclusive villa in a prime location is equipped with every comfort, a large, illuminated pool area with south facing elegant terrace surrounded by a tropical garden.

Excellent villa is perfect for families due to the proximity to the water park 'SunSplash'.

There are six chairs, eight garden chairs and a gas grill.

The bedrooms and the respective associated bathrooms are spacious and designed exclusively so that all residents can feel equally comfortable.

More Details

Owner
Thomas Schmid - Ich freue mich auf Ihre Anfrage ! contact@villa-excellent.com
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 19, 2018

Amenities

Mariner Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Town
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    - toilet , combination tub/shower
    - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • - 1 king
    - 1 king
    - 2 twin/ single
    - 1 king
  • Excellent Villa has 4 bedrooms. A master bedroom, two guest rooms and a cottage with private access to the spa terrace and private bathroom. The Master Bedroom has access to the pool terrace and Jacuzzi terrace. For the two guest bedrooms is a bathroom available.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

97% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Whirlpool hidden from view in the courtyard, pool with southern exposure to the canal
average rating of 4.9268293 based on 41 reviews
Fürstenfeldbruck
5

GREAT RETURN !!

  • 5 of 5

About two years since our last wonderful stay at your beautiful Villa Excellent. We have to commit that meanwhile lot’s of gorgeous things happened there which make em even more beautiful and attractive as it already was. By remodeling the living room, changes in the dining the area, equiped master/living+cottage with XL screens - incredible and many other nice little things inside too. Also now the comfortable grip option. But over all, for us, the impressive outside news - the amazing Captains Walk - which runs right into the deck (was already there) on the canal, now even new and very awesome with a tiki hut. So cute, and a pur invitation to have a seat on the authentic fitting bamboo chairs to enjoy the spirit of these relaxing moments.

Just be there.

Again we had a great time and can’t await our, hopefully sooner, next visit.

Thank you so much

A.+Family

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Port Huron, MI
2

Disappointed with our stay

  • 2 of 5

Although "whirlpool" is in the title of the add, we arrived to find that the whirlpool was not operational. Minor repairs were made on the third day of our stay, but it took another day until we could use it so we were without use of it for 3 1/2 days. The home well-equipped, but we found the mattresses on two of the king beds uncomfortable. Lots of street noise from one of Cape Coral's busiest streets just a few yards away. Will not rent this house again.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always very grateful for any constructive criticism. Upon arrival early Saturday evening you have massively complained to us that the hot tub is not pre heated. For this purpose you were told that this service can be booked, but it was not ordered by you. On Sunday morning the check in was done by my property manager. Here also the new pool heater was turned on by him which is able to heat the hot tub within a few hours. The hot tub was to use from Sunday late afternoon on a daily basis and according to power consumption indication thereof was obviously made in accordance with use. The following week, my property manager was there again. Despite demand was made at this time no complaints. Even when you checked out was no complaint. This is particularly regrettable since complained actual defects from us, if possible, be removed immediately to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The you mentioned refund we hold, regardless of the review which has previously announced, is inappropriate. Every other guest that has stayed here has never complained, or had any problems with noise and has had a great time. Some have returned more than once because they enjoyed it so much.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 10
Peoria, Illinois
5

space for all

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed for 1 month and within that time our kids and grandkids came for a week. There was a place for everyone to stay and privacy for all. Friends came for a week and enjoyed themselves also. The house was clean when we arrived. There was lots to do in the surrounding area shopping, food, groceries, and tourism. The pool and the spa were fabulous. Friends and family were in them day and night. I would highly recommend this house! The owner was very responsive and quick to answer emails and easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate it very much that you could spend your stay with us so highly satisfied and hope that we will welcome you here again soon. Best regards Thomas
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Ein absolutes Traumhaus, sehr modern, Top-Lage, sehr zu empfehlen!!! Super nette Vermieter!

  • 5 of 5

Ich weiß gar nicht, wo ich anfangen soll, es war alles einfach top!!! Wir waren mit insgesamt 6 Personen (1 Familie mit 2 Teenagern, eine Freundin mit ihrem Sohn) in diesem tollen Haus, und für uns war es genau richtig. Sehr schöne Zimmer, nicht so amerikanisch altbacken, sondern hell und modern eingerichtet. An Ausstattung hat nichts gefehlt, und die 2 Terrassen sind echt schön. Wir haben uns auch viel dort aufgehalten, weil unsere Woche leider ein bisschen verregnet war. Der Pool ist auch super, und den schönen Blick auf den Kanal haben wir sehr genossen. Ganz in der Nähe sind sehr gute Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und ein paar Restaurants. Und ein Minigolf-Platz in Gehweite. Den Wasserpark gegenüber haben wir leider nicht genutzt aufgrund des Wetters. Wir haben uns wirklich sehr wohl gefühlt und würden jederzeit wieder gern in diesem Haus wohnen, wenn wir nach Cape Coral kommen sollten. Herr und Frau Schmid sind sooo nett, da hatte man gleich ein gutes Gefühl beim Buchen! Der Verwalter vor Ort ist auch nett und hat uns noch einen tollen Tipp gegeben: der Bootsausflug mit dem Österreicher (den Namen weiß ich leider nicht mehr) war richtig toll! Wahrscheinlich fallen mir später noch viel mehr positive Dinge ein, die ich hier schreiben könnte... Sehr gut fand ich auch, dass Festnetz-Telefonate nach Deutschland gratis sind. Und ein paar Leckereien gab es auch noch am Anfang... Vielen Dank Herr Schmid, wir schwärmen noch heute von der schönen Woche in Ihrem Haus!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

"WUNDERSCHÖNER"

  • 5 of 5

Zum zweiten mal in Folge, haben wir uns für die Villa Excellent entschieden und es war wieder Perfekt. Die Villa überraschte uns mit einem neu - sensationell schön - angelegt und ausgestattet Spa Bereich. Auch das Haupthaus erscheint komplett - sehr geschmackvoll - neu gestaltet. Einfach alles noch wunderschöner.

Wohlfühlfaktor 110% . Leider viel zu kurz.

Bis nächstes Jahr, dann hoffentlich länger.

Liebe Grüße

Petra R. und Peter D.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

IMMERR WIEDER TOP

  • 5 of 5

Nun bereits zum dritten mal (2014/15) konnten wir diese tolle Villa genießen. Sehr beeindruckt waren und sind wir von den in so relativ kurzer Zeit, immer wieder stattfindenden Veränderungen und Neuerungen wie

der neu, sehr schön renovierte/gestaltete Hausinnen und Spa Bereich, sowie komplett neue Spa Pool (wunderschön) und Bootssteg am Kanal. Auch der Poolbereich ist neu bestückt (schön/modern/bequem).

Die Betten alle mit himmlischem Schlafkomfort. Relaxen pur. Rundum wohlfühlen ist angesagt.

Wieder ein Urlaubserlebnis der besonderen Art und eigentlich nicht zu topen.

Vielleicht…...….. mal sehen was uns bei unserem nächsten Aufenthalt erwartet

vielen vielen Dank

und herzliche Grüße aus dem Frankenland

Karoline Schmid und Lothar Hahn

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
19 Miles
Fort Myers International Airport
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
I-75
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Bonefish Grill, Outback Steak, Bubba's, Carraba's
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Cape Coral Beach
Car: necessary

South facing on freshwater canal, a spa tub in the courtyard, pool and located to the canal, Ideal for 2 parties, the main house and separate guest house.

The central location of all shops, outlets and restaurants are also within easy reach and easy.

The beaches of Sanibel Iceland or Fort Myers Beach is by car only about 30 minutes.

Cape Habour (Yachting) is 15 minutes away and for golf it is not far.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $750
Endreinigung $160 + Tax

TAX: 11%

MIETPREISE GELTEN FÜR 2 PERS. INCL TAX
2 KINDER BIS 12 JAHRE WOHNEN BEI UNS KOSTENFREI
JEDE WEITERE PERSON $ 100.- PRO WOCHE + TAX
RENTAL PRICE FOR 2 ADULTS PER WEEK + TAX
2 KIDS UP TO 12 YEARS STAY FOR FREE
ANY ADDITIONAL PERSON $ 100,- PER WEEK + TAX
POOL HAUS / SUITE ÖFFNET AB EINER BELEGUNG VON 6 PERSONEN
POOL HOUSE / SUITE OPENS FROM AN OCCUPANCY OF 6 PEOPLE


ENDREINIGUNG $ 160,- + TAX
FINAL CLEANING $ 160,- + TAX

STROM BIS $ 30.- PRO WOCHE FREI
Betriebskosten Strom pro KW/h $ 0,15 + TAX
ELECTRICITY UP TO $ 30,- PER WEEK INCLUDED
Operating costs electricity per KW/h $ 0,15 + TAX

GITTERBETT $ 50,- + TAX PER WOCHE AUF ANFRAGE
GRIP $ 50,- + TAX PER WEEK ON REQUEST

SPECIAL ANGEBOTE GELTEN FÜR 2 PERSONEN, OHNE STROMFREIBETRAG ZZGL. CHECK IN/OUT GEBÜHREN
SPECIAL OFFERS ARE FOR 2 ADULTS, WITHOUT FREE ELECTRICITY + ADD. CHECK IN/OUT FEES.

FÜR OSTERN UND WEIHNACHTEN WIRD EIN ZUSCHLAG iIN HÖHE VON 15 % ERHOBEN UND EIN MINDESTAUFENTHALT VON
14 TAGEN VORAUSGESETZT.
DURING CHRISTMAS/NEW YEAR AND EASTER THERE IS A PEAK SEASON SURCHARGE OF 15 % AND A MINIMUM STAY OF
14 DAYS REQUIRED.

BITTE ERFRAGEN SIE IHR ANGEBOT DIREKT BEI UNS !
FOR A DETAILED OFFER PLEASE CONTACT ME DIRECTLY !

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund