check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Heike

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german

WATER VIEW w/ GORGEOUS SUNSETS - Well Appointed, Comfortable, Minutes from Beach

28 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Little Compton House Rental Photos and Description

Newly Remodeled - Spacious & Bright, Sleeps 8, 2 Full Bathrooms

Newly remodeled to be the perfect place to be both social and relaxing. A bright and spacious living area leads out to a huge deck. A truly relaxing spot where the water glistens, birds soar and the sun sets as if it was just for you!

Located just minutes from a great surf and family beach and the town center. Visit the many local farm stands for fresh, local produce daily. Historic Newport nearby, full of restaurants, cosmopolitan shopping, mansions, polo, sailing and Tennis Hall of Fame. Local wineries and brewery, charming town with antique shops, galleries and surfing minutes away. Whale watching, museums, fishing and golf close too.

Immaculate and clean with a well equipped kitchen and large backyard for playing, even a ping-pong table and fireplace to help you have the best vacation experience possible!

Has a King Bed, 2 Queens and 2 Twin Beds. Two full bathrooms and an outdoor shower make it comfortable even with a full house of 8 people!

Something For Everybody!: This location is dynamite for all, young and old, families, singles, cosmopolitan couples, the thrill seeker and the just-wanna-chill seeker! The house is designed for you to have the best experience and time spent with family and friends. We're centrally located to make it easy for you to get to wherever or whatever you want to fill your day or night with. You can easily fill your week with so much available to do or just fill it with nothing at all. You choose, we just make it easy for you!

Step Away from Your Life For a While: Kick back, settle in and you will really be transformed and refreshed! This is the perfect place to enrich your soul and the perfect house to feed it. Little Compton is unlike anywhere you've been. It's so great, you WON'T want to tell anyone about it!!! Once you're here for a day, you become a local! The house is set for you to enjoy your time and surroundings. It's nice and clean so you feel comfortable, well-appointed so you feel special and but not too fancy where you can't relax. Truly a nice home away from home! Have your fill of the fantastic beach and/or shops, museums and historical sites during the day and enjoy a drink on the deck and watch the sky come alive with the beautiful sunsets and relaxing vision of osprey gliding through the sky with the blue and silver glistening of the water as a backdrop. After 2 days, you'll want to be added to our list of regulars! See ya next year!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Heike (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german

Why Heike chose Rhode Island Coastal

Great location for distance to beach, restaurants and activities.

What makes this house unique

Beautiful views with a large deck for the adults and a big back yard for the kids! Nice, clean and spacious.

Reviews

5
based on 28 traveler reviews

WATER VIEW w/ GORGEOUS SUNSETS - Well Appointed, Comfortable, Minutes from Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 28 reviews
5

Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5

This home exceeded our expectations! We had a wonderful stay and did not want to leave. The home had everything we needed for a week long stay with a family. Terrific layout and beautiful view! The owner was helpful and extremely organized. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We absolutely loved it!

  • 5 of 5

This house accommodated everything we wanted in a rental. The amenities were just perfect, not to mention the awesome view we had for 5 whole days. We never tired of the scenery. The Boathouse in Tiverton was the restaurant we patronized. What a fine place that was, food being superb. All 4 dinners in our group were hailed quite favorably.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Westport, MA
5

YP Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Group of 4 members of our men's group spent the weekend at this Little Compton home. The house was everything we needed for a great time. Spacious and well appointed. Everything you would need to cook, relax and enjoy. Visited a local beach at Southshore and took a walk at nearby Wilbur Wood. Played cards and enjoyed watching the Patriot's defeat the Colts on Sunday night football. Owners friendly and readily available. Will strongly consider a return next year for our football weekend.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at this beautiful home. The house has a great open layout when you first walk in. The kitchen has everything you could ever need and is well organized with plenty of space. Everything was clean, modern and comfortable. We loved eating outside and looking out at the water - fantastic views at the back of the house. We stayed with our two young kids and the layout was perfect. Owner was very responsive and a pleasure to work with. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Above and Beyond Expectations!

  • 5 of 5

We decided to turn a trip to see my oldest graduate from college into a family vacation. Our stay in Little Compton more than exceeded our expectations! After viewing many options available, we arranged to stay at this home and we will never regret that decision. The home is spacious, tastefully decorated, quiet, and comfortable.

Six of us went on the trip and every one of us loved the house. Large rooms, closets, and bathrooms ensured everyone could bring their things without overcrowding one another. The kitchen was fully stocked with every utensil, pot, or gadget you may or may not even need! The views of the back deck in the morning are spectacular and at least one of us spent every morning out there, gearing up for the day. And having the option to launder all our clothes before returning home was so fabulous!

The roadside bakery just down the road is quaint, with delectable treats. Less than an hour's drive to Newport or Providence, it is perfect spot in between! A short, but lovely country drive to the beaches is another option we took advantage of during our stay.

This was our first time using Home Away to reserve a place to stay on vacation and we will NEVER vacation the "old" way again! It was well worth the money. Little Compton was perfect and we recommend it to anyone staying in the Rhode Island area.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Breathtaking!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for our daughter's wedding that was held in Tiverton in Oct. 2014.

This house is so amazing. Virtually every aspect of it was perfect for our needs. From the kitchen (fully stocked with every imaginable tool necessary!), and the bedrooms, to the basement and the garage.

Did I mention the view!! Spectacular! Every morning and every evening the sights were outstanding!

The owner was gracious and accommodating from every communication to letting us extend our stay at the last minute!

We hope to plan come back every year to celebrate their anniversary!

Thank you again!!

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
37 Miles
T.F. Green Airport, 2000 Post Road, Warwick
Nearest Barpub
12 Miles
Taphouse,159 South Main St., Fall River, MA
Nearest Ferry
24 Miles
New Bedford, MA State Pier Ferry Terminal
Nearest Golf
6.5 Miles
Montaup Country Club, 500 Anthony Road, Portsmouth
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Amtrak Providence,100 Gaspee St., Providence
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
Rte. 24, Rte. 195
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Four Corners Grille, 3841 Main Road, Tiverton
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Fogland 1 mls, South Shore 7 mls, Horseneck 11 mls
Car: necessary

The town of Little Compton founded by a band of explorers from Plymouth Colony seeking to expand their settlement along the Massachusetts coastline. The land they chose, just twenty square miles situated on a peninsula sixty miles southwest of Plymouth, Massachusetts, was originally named Sakonnet because it was home of the 'Sagonate' or 'Sakonnet' Indians. It was in Little Compton that the famous Rhode Island Red, (a breed of fowl and the State Bird), was developed.

Now, the town has also developed into an ideal vacation spot with the traditional atmosphere of colonial New England. It maintains its charm by holding on to its rich history, striving to keep it 'little' and be the 'best kept secret of New England'.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Little Compton House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early Fall 2016
Sep 10 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$270
From
$295
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,650
$5,800
 
 
Fall 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 2 2016
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$275
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,600
$5,500
 
 
Winter 2016/2017
Dec 3 2016 - Mar 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$200
From
$225
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,300
$4,400
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$275
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,650
$5,800
 
 
Early Summer 2017
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$300
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,850
$6,600
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 17 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,200
 
 
Early Fall 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$270
From
$295
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,650
$5,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$270
$1,850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $130
Refundable damage deposit $400

An additional $125 per rental is required for housecleaning post your stay. A refundable Damage Deposit is required.
General check-in times are 3pm and check-out times are 11am on all rentals. Additional 1/2 day rates are available for Spring, Fall and Winter seasons if you need them for a later check-out. Please call for availability. WE WILL ALWAYS STRIVE TO DO OUR BEST TO SUIT YOUR NEEDS.

Signed Contract Necessary: 50% Deposit Due with Contract
Due 30 Days Prior to Reservation Date: 50% Balance, Cleaning Fee ($125) and Refundable Damage Deposit ($400)
Payment Method: Personal Check (30 Days Prior to Reservation Date), Certified Check or Money Order

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Little Compton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2378 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Security System
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Glass slider with water view from bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Two twins in semi-private common area
  • We strive to be a clean and allergen free home, keeping mattresses and bedding clean and new. All our mattresses and pillows are equipped with allergen coverings and protection.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers