check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Vera

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Fantastic Family Vacation Resort ***Sep 5-10 $495! SEP SPECIALS $895/w

49 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 BR with king bed, 2 full BR, 3 twin beds, Q sleaper sofa, Gulf view, Free WiFi

SPECIALS: Just reduced Sep 5-10 Special $495 taxes and cleaning included. Super Deal***September Special $895/W! *** Contact me now for Memorable Family Vacation! *** Contact me now for Memorable Family Vacation! Check with me about Tidewater Beach Resort 1BR and NEW 2.5 BR condos Specials!***

There are resorts... and then there's Splash. Splash is Panama City Beach’s all-inclusive beach front luxury resort for a fantastic family vacation. If you are ready to spend some time relaxing on the beautiful white sand beaches, and enjoying one of the finest condo, contact us today!

Relax, recharge, and enjoy!: This is an impressive unit in one of the best Resort Complex in Panama City! Relax, recharge, and enjoy this beautiful piece of heaven on the West end of Panama City Beach. If you are ready to spend some time relaxing on the beautiful white sand beaches, and enjoying one of the finest condo and luxury resort on Panama City Beach, contact us today!

Peace of Heaven for everyone!: Weather you are relaxing as you float thru the gulf front lazy river, dipping your feet in one of the beach side pools, or watching the kids in the beach side water theme park, your days are sure to be both fun and relaxing. Your Splash resort water park includes splash pad. The splash pad contains an interactive play area with water cannons, water slides, a huge bucket that dumps hundreds of gallons of water on the entire play area, a mushroom waterfall and more. All of this is located next to the dive in Movie Theater. Upstairs is a kids area with video games and bowling. Parents were not forgotten in the Splash Resort. As your happy and occupied children are having the time of there life, you can be watching from the adult only swimming pool and Jacuzzi, or the Bar and Grill. You could also take a quick trip up stairs to the gulf front Fitness Center overlooking all of the pools. If you are looking for a resort that has something for everyone, SPLASH and this Condo is the place!

Plenty of opportunities for beach activities: There are plenty of opportunities for beach activities such as scuba diving, deep-sea fishing, sailing, snorkeling, surfing, jet skiing, parasailing, sandcastle building and shell searching. For those who need more excitement there is a water park, golf courses, tennis courts, and bike trails. Do not forget about speedboat cruise, dolphin tours and unforgettable pirate cruises.

Keywords: Beachfront, Condo, Beach view, Oceanfront, Ocean view, Water view, affordable, family vacation, special rates, great resort amenities, Pier Park and Frank Brown Park, Boating, Parasailing, Diving, Playground, Shelling, No smoking, pool, Hot Tub, Sauna room, Steam room, Internet/wifi, Internet, Broadband, Air Conditioning, Cable, TV, DVD. 2+ Bedroom,Kid Friendly, no smoking, no Pets, Cable/Satellite TV, Outdoor Grilling, Beach, Waterfront, Ocean, Internet Access, parking included, Accepts online payments, Cable TV, Satellite, owner, luxury rentals, Best Deals, Budget rentals, featured listing

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Vera (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

This was a great vacation!Beautiful room that was perfect for our family.The kids want bunkbeds now!The view was wonderful.Watching the manatees and the sting rays swim in the ocean was awesome! Booking our trip was painless thanks to Vera.We will be staying again!
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 10

Reviews

4.9
based on 49 traveler reviews

Fantastic Family Vacation Resort ***Sep 5-10 $495! SEP SPECIALS $895/w
average rating of 4.877551 based on 59 reviews
5

Beautiful complex and beautiful room!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was awesome! The resort is great for young kids! 9 out of 10 of the guests there were families with children under 10- no loud and annoying teenagers. The resort is just far away from the "spring break" section of PCB and a very short drive to Pier Park. We visited pier park every day. It has the best shopping and dining in panama-with stores like Ron Jon Surf Shop not all those cheap novelty shops, and awesome dining for lunch and dinner like Jimmy Buffets Margaritaville and Guy Harveys seafood! The room is tastefully decorated-not over the top beachy but still has a beach vibe. We already decided to return next year! 10/10 A+!

P.s. be sure to double check with the owner what all is available at the condo so you know what all to bring and not to bring. Also be sure to keep everything locked in your car in the parking deck- our 2 yr olds stroller got stolen out of the bed of the truck :( the office said it doesn't happen often but don't risk it like me. Regardless we had a blast and you will too!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0
3

Condo needs help, resort overall was fine.

  • 3 of 5

The overall property wasn't too bad. My main complaints are with the actual condo itself. When we checked in, we noticed the floors were still really dirty as within the hour, our socks were black so no problem, cleaning crew came back and cleaned the floors again which after that, never really had an issue. But the sink in the master bathroom never drained, so my wife washed her hands once and the water that was in there on day 1, was still there the day we left a week later. The toilet also in the master bath didnt work. So we let the owner know, said she would let maintenance know on Monday which we came in on Saturday so only 2 days, fine. Never heard from maintenance or the owner to check in to see if it was fixed. Pretty disappointed in that, thank god there was another bathroom in the condo. But I saw a review previously saying that the furniture is outdated and I would agree, it feels like nothing has changed in the condo since it was first purchased years ago. Having 2 small children, and when it rained, we stayed in the condo for a bit to relax and the TV's in the room are small tube tv's. You would think with how much is being charged that they could afford some new furniture as even the entertainment centers seemed outdated, the coffee table was sticky on top and couldn't get it to not be sticky, the patio furniture was rusty, mold in the 2nd bathroom and looks like mold might be growing in the master bedroom. Might be normal in Florida, not sure, but you definitely dont see that in the pictures. Some rooms come with beach chairs provided by the company on the beach but this condo doesnt, not that we used them but found out its $40 per day or roughly $200 for a week. The appliances were ok, but the dishes seemed to be all chipped, and the frying pans seem like they were from 1985, the handles were so wiggly at any point we thought they were just going to snap off. And whoever was there previously must have not done a good job washing dishes as any dish or silverware we felt the need to wash cause they just didnt look clean. We left plenty of soap for the next guests and you have to buy everything which was to be expected, and we left some more play toys and a cooler there also. I think I've covered everything, hope this helps anybody looking to book the condo. The resort was nice, right on the beach, pools were fine, could have been a bit cleaner but what do you expect with a resort full of kids. Close to Pier Park also

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful condo with many wonderful amenities. Great family vacation!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Morristown, TN
3

Just OK

  • 3 of 5

If you are going to Panama City Beach you are looking for some place with an amazing view. This unit certainly delivers on this. The overall unit though is in need of overhaul. Walls are scuffed/need painted, furniture somewhat run down and some dirty. Had to have maintenance come in for some repairs. We chose Splash for a family get together with kids. This is a great property for this. If you are looking for more of an adult atmosphere and a little more quiet I would look elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
5

just as pictured

  • 5 of 5

This condo was just as pictured. My husband, myself and 3 sons (9,5,11 Mos), enjoyed this. Splash resort was nice, no unexpected noise. I wish they had more kid activities at the resort itself. Vera was great. She responded quickly with everything I asked. There was a missing pack n play, and we had planned on my 11 month old sleeping there so we left his at home to reduce the stuff we had to bring. Vera brought me one that night. Also the door to the balcony wouldn't lock and they came to check it, didn't get fixed while we were there, but it wasn't a big deal since no one could access the 16th floor balcony. The view was spectacular. The beach wasn't that crowded, we were able to find an area close to the water. The pools, lazy river, and splash areas were nice. The beds slept well. We didn't use the pull out couch but it was available.There were board games, and puzzles that my children enjoyed. Also plenty of beach toys and two chairs. The floors were a bit sandy when we got there, but hey... you're at the beach.We're hoping to be able to go back again. We would definitely use this same condo again.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bristol, Tennessee
5

Wonderful Stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

Arrived super late at night, which we didn't plan on, able to go straight to condo. Got up, everything went with ease, able to go to pools after checking in with desk and getting arm bands. Had such a wonderful week of relaxation!! Nothing like the over populated Myrtle Beach for sure! Had to search for some places to eat, but so glad we did, found so amazing spots, and we loved them all. Will definitely be returning! Condo was clean, everything in great working order, and just like the pictures. Can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Car: not necessary

Location: Splash, Gulf Resort Beach, Panama City Beach Area, Florida North West, Florida, USA (One mile west of the new Pier Park and 2 miles Frank Brown Ball Field)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early Fall
Sep 10 2016 - Oct 21 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$165
From
$200
Thu,Fri,Sat
$645
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 22 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$75
From
$100
Thu,Fri,Sat
$395
$1,595
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$85
From
$100
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$495
$1,395
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.65%

ALWAYS ASK FOR LAST MINUTE SPECIALS!
* IMPORTANT: We will not rent to vacationing students or singles under 25 years of age unless accompanied by an adult guardian or parent.
* Rental payments by credit card are subject to 3.5% processing fee.
* No smoking, No Pets.
* Prices may change without notice.
* E-mail me if you have question.
* Best way to reach me by e-mail.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 891 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Dialup Access
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bunk Bed - 2 twin/ single , Bunk bed
    Convertible Bed - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper Sofa
    Play pen - 1 baby crib , Play pen
  • If you are looking for extraordinary quality this condo is for you. This one bedroom, two baths condo is beautifully decorated and has all the conveniences to make your stay comfortable. The unit easily accommodates a family of four to six with a king size master suite; bunk area; the queen size sofa sleeper in living room, two full baths; fully equipped kitchen with 'eat-in' bar, with private balcony and AMAZING VIEW OF THE GULF OF MEXICO. We feature TVs and DVD players in living room and bedroom. The unit is also equipped with a washer and dryer and High Speed Internet. We understand the hassle to travel with kids therefore we provide, booster seat, kids DVDs, and beach toys for your convenience. Also unit has a variety of books, DVDs, cards and board games the whole family will enjoy and we also provide 2 folding beach chairs for you to take it to the beach. If you are looking for a resort that has something for everyone in the family, SPLASH and this Condo is the place.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Sailboat
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
SPLASH offers a spectacular array of amenities: Two heated (during the colder months) pools with Water Jacuzzi. One Water toy play structure with beach entry: (three) Slides, Water Cannons. Water Giant Tipping Bucket, Net Climbing, Interactive Water Toys. One Pool with Lazy River and Interactive Play Toys Along River. One Toddler Splash Pad with Play Toys and Water Jets. Arcade with mini bowling alley . Free high speed internet access . Pool side bar & grill (open in season—summer). Beach Grocery Store On-site with Direct Bridge (Ice Cream, Coffee, Snacks, etc.). State of the art Gulf Front Fitness facility . Covered parking Garage connected to the Sky Bridge with a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico . Beach apparel and surf shop .

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers