check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mike & Kathy Shampine - JSRE/Kastlekeepers LLC Property Managers

Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Edith's Bungalow in Beautiful Seascape!

8 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Miramar Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

Our Two bedroom condo is located along the 15th green in Seascape Resorts, and is right next to one of the wonderful tennis courts as well. Our condo features a large living room with a tranquil views. There is a king size bed in the master bedroom with an attached bathroom. The second bedroom has two twin beds plus there is a sofa sleeper in the living room. Our kitchen is well equipped with all you will need for feeding your hungry group after a day in the sun.

What to do besides enjoy our wonderful beach...: Should you wish to explore what the local area has to offer, you'll find an abundance of choices. Sidewalks line scenic 98 for walking, running or bike riding. We are a short drive to the Silver Sands mall to the West, or luxury shopping at Destin Commons to the East. Kenny D's, The Crab Trap, and Pompano Joe's are all within walking distance to Cayenne Cottage. We encourage you to leave menus of your favorite restaurants when you come. For evening entertainment, Destin is known for some wonderfully upscale eateries, as well as your regular fare. Friendly night life and nearby state of the art movie theater. The Silver Sands Outlet Mall is a vacation in it’s own right for shoppers you will have access to over 100 stores, including, Polo, Ralph Lauren, Banana Republic, Brooks Brothers, Eddie Bauer, Liz Claiborne, Tommy Hilfiger, Lenox, Nike and Reebok - just to name a few. When you need to pause for nourishment choose from Panera Bread, Cheeseburger in Paradise or Carrabba's

More Shopping!: More great shopping can be found at the Destin Commons outdoor mall. Enjoy such great stores as Abercrombie & Fitch, Ann Taylor Loft, Banana Republic, Belk, Books-A-Million & Maui Nix Surf Shop to rattle off a few. Stop for a bite to eat at the Hard Rock Café, Panera Bread, Tony’s Ristorante or Sushi Siam. More than just shopping the Destin Commons Center Plaza offers a soft-play kids playground and a 49-head pop fountain. Community activities and entertainment are held through the year at Destin Commons . Rave Motion Pictures is also housed at Destin Commons to catch the latest releases. Baytowne Wharf at Sandestin Golf & Beach Resorts offers wonderful dining and specialty stores as well as great festivals & events that are held at the Market Shops Green or the Center Plaza within the Village. Grande Boulevard offers stores such as Billabong, Brooks Brothers Country Club, Coldwater Creek, J. Crew-at-the-beach, Sunglass Hut, & Tommy Bahama's Emporium.

More fun stuff!: The Track Amusement Center in Destin, Florida offers mini golf, Water Bumper Boats, go-carts & for those not faint of heart, Bungee Jumping.

Big Kahuna’s Water Park is a favorite for young & old a like. Take a break from the wonderful Destin, Florida beach & spend the day here.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Mike & Kathy Shampine - JSRE/Kastlekeepers LLC Property Managers (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you for providing such a pleasant, clean well maintianed unit. I appreciate your follow up with us and the information you provided about the unit. It was accurate and most of all it is a great unit for us especially with dogs.The pricing was great and for the money it is one of the best deals I have had yet and I have been coming to Destin and Okaloosa Island for over 30 years.
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.9
based on 8 traveler reviews

Edith's Bungalow in Beautiful Seascape!
average rating of 4.875 based on 10 reviews
Danville ca
5

Nice relaxing week at the beach

  • 5 of 5

Great stay! The King bed was fantastic. The only thing I wish had been better was the wi-fi connection but that's because we were using it at peak hours. Fully stocked kitchen and linens were great and Kathy was super easy to work with. Thanks for a nice long week at the beach!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lexington, Ky
5

Very clean, updated, short walk to the pool.

  • 5 of 5

Outstanding! The condo was very clean and appeared to be recently updated. The location was outstanding as it's only a few feet from the basketball court, pool and tennis courts. I was very impressed by the response from Kathy, the manager. One evening we had an issue with the air conditioning. I called and she was standing at our door ten minutes later. Within the hour an a/c repairman was on site and the problem was fixed, even though it was a weekend evening. We have two elementary age boys and this condo was perfect for us. Seascape is a beautiful, family friendly resort. I highly recommend staying at Edith's Bungalow.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to write this review! I hope we will see you again soon! Bye for now! Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Another enjoyable winter (five months) at Edith's.

  • 5 of 5

Great location; very close to tennis, pool and beach, with nice view of golf course without the risk of balls hitting the building. The new washer and dryer were wonderful and the building upgrades are now complete. We are adding a sixth month to our stay can't wait to get back.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Truman AR
5

Everything was great!!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this unit very much. Clean, comfortable, an close to

beach an swimming pool. Everything was great!! Kathy helped us so much. She is

the nicest lady. Will be back next year. Thanks again!!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Germany
5

A pleasant stay at Edith's bungalow!

  • 5 of 5

It was an overall pleasant stay at Edith's bungalow. Great location, close to

the beach, very comfortable bed and all the amenities one could wish for. We

will definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Chattanooga, Tennessee
5

We had a great time!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the little bungalow. Great

decor, clean, well stocked with all your needs for

the kitchen. I loved the washer/dryer combo in the

unit, the new tvs and the awesome mattress in the

master bedroom. It was perfect for us with 2 kids

being on ground level, kids got to play outside and

ride their bikes. Great pool for adults and kids and I love that

you can park in property and cross the street to

go to the beach! We will be back again soon!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Car: recommended

Golf: Of course we can not forget to mention Golf!

Dont forget our wonderful Golf courses!

There are (10) Championship golf courses within four (4) miles of Edith's Bungalow. Each offers its own character and challenges. All are public courses with full service facilities with a restaurant, practice range, rental clubs, professional lessons and pro shop stocked to meet your needs.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Miramar Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Aug 13 2016 - Oct 7 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$140
$840
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 8 2016 - Nov 4 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$115
$690
 
 
Winter
Nov 5 2016 - Feb 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$98
$588
$1,150
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,110
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $140 + Tax
Damage Insurance $49
Tax Rate 11.5%

Professionally managed by JSRE/Kastle Keepers LLC

Pets allowed for $75 fee.

$300 is due at the time of reservation by credit card. The final payment is due 60 days before arrival by personal check.
*NOTE: If there is less then 60 days till arrival at the time of reservation, the entire amount will be due at reservation.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , attached to master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , guest bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , w/attached bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , sofa sleeper in living room
  • The master bedroom has a king size bed. The bathroom is attached. The bedroom also has cable TV. The guest bedroom has two twin beds.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers