check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

David Metzdorf-Martha Metzdorf

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

2700 Sq/ft home 5-10 minutes from Mt Cranmore, Attitash and Wildcat

28 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Bartlett House Rental Photos and Description

3 huge bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 10

ATTENTION: On February 8, 2012 in National Geographic, North Conway was ranked 18 out of 25 for 'The World's 25 Best Ski Towns'. Our quaint town of Intervale (located within Bartlett) touches North Conway and offers a fabulous value next to this world renowned town.This Custom cape was built in 2002. There is a first floor master bedroom with a huge master bath with double sinks, a separate tub and extra large shower. This bathroom has radiant heat even in the tub so you stay nice and warm. Laundry on 1st floor with shoot. There are 2 enormous bedrooms upstairs as well as a a huge family room over the garage with a fooseball and air hockey table.There is another large full bathroom upstairs with double sinks. The kitchen is equipped with all the bells and whistles as well as stainless steel appliances and butcher block counters. There is another half bath on the first floor. The living room has a floor to ceiling cobblestone, gas fireplace. The master, living room and dining room all have hardwood floors. CT in Kitchen. There is also an over sized 2 car garage attached to the house. All of this 3.8 miles from Cranmore Mountain, 5 minute drive to Story Land and 1 mile from downtown shopping in North Conway. New wireless high speed access.

Activities: This home is located close to lots of activities. Whether you like to golf. ski, hike,run or bicycle......The shopping outlets are about a mile away. There are restaurants and taverns galore and the Mountains are breathtaking. 5-10 speaker Bose sound system with cd changer. 50-60 inch Hitachi tv in family room and 2 other tv's in home. 5 minutes to Story Land, Mt Cranmore, North Conway etc... Less than 10 minutes to Echo Lake, Mt Attitash, Jackson, Bartlett,movie theatre, hiking,skiing, golf, miniature golf, fishing and tennis. There is a relaxing stream that runs along the side and front of the home with a hammock to lie on to enjoy the peaceful sound of running water running off of Hurricane Mountain.The back yard is spacious. Check in is at 4:00 p.m. and Check out is at 10:00 a.m. Also, fyi for you skiers and snowboarders, Mount Cranmore added 60 more snowguns bringing the total to 300. Also, they replaced the East double chair with a triple chair

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
David Metzdorf-Martha Metzdorf (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

About David Metzdorf-Martha Metzdorf

We reside permanently in Burlington Massachusetts where we grew up. We are graduates of Southeastern Massachusetts University, Ithaca College and Babson College.

David Metzdorf-Martha Metzdorf purchased this house in 2009

Why David Metzdorf-Martha Metzdorf chose White Mountains

When my wife and I decided we wanted to spend more time with the family up north we immediately fell in love with the area. It is very private but still minutes away from the action. The house sits beautifully on the lot and the running, crystal clear brook coming down Hurricane Mt really sold us. It is very peaceful and relaxing. We love to recline in the hamuck, which sits above the brook and have a nice glass of Cabernet.

What makes this house unique

This house was built by a very talented builder. He added many extras that absolutely make the stay more delightful. Some of the extras include a fantastic sound system in the kitchen and living room, butcher block counters, under cabinet lighting, lots of kitchen cabinet space including large island, wet bar with wine refrigerator, separate small beverage fridge in kitchen, radiant floor heat in master bath, big open master bath, laundry in master with laundry shoot from upstairs,built in ironing board, cobblestone fireplace,lots of cathedral ceilings, extra wide 2 car garage and much more. 3 brand new flat screen televisions have been added.

Reviews

5
based on 28 traveler reviews

2700 Sq/ft home 5-10 minutes from Mt Cranmore, Attitash and Wildcat
average rating of 4.964286 based on 28 reviews
5

Everything we needed!

  • 5 of 5

BEAUTIFUL home! Fancy master bath..lalala. 7 Adults stooded and 2 dogs. Close to Saco River and North Conway. Loved that my dogs were allowed even had bowls and toys for them. David always answered any question right away and my deposit was sent back the same week! Would defiantly stay again. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spectacular Stay

  • 5 of 5

What a place to accommodate our family and friends. Location is superb and the house has everything you need to keep kids and adults equally entertained. We will be back!!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay, peaceful 4th

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I decided to book a cabin last minute for July 4th weekend with another couple, it was a great decision! The owner was very quick to respond to any questions and provided clear instructions for our stay. We all had a great time, and it wasn't very noisy for July 4th. Thanks, Dave!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Middleton, MA
5

Fabulous Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This house is even better than expected. We rented this house for Thanksgiving week-end for two families (4 adults, 4 kids, and 2 dogs). There was plenty of space for the kids, adults, and dogs. The kids mostly were occupied in the large game room while the adults and dogs hung around the beautiful gas fireplace in the family room. The kitchen was great with newer appliances. I loved cooking with the gas stove top. The master bath was beautiful and enormous! We included the linens in the rental and all the beds were very comfortable.

The location was perfect. It was minutes just from downtown North Conway and just a few more minutes to the outlets for Black Friday shopping! There was just a little snow on the ground and it was beautiful to be in the mountains at this time of year. The stream running alongside the yard was tranquil. Our friends slept with the window cracked open so they could hear the stream all night.

David, the owner, was a pleasure to deal with and was readily available at all times.

We couldn't have asked for a better place. As we drove away at the end of the week-end my kids asked when we could return again. I would definitely rent this property again and would highly recommend this property to any of my family and friends.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We very much appreciate the feedback and look forward to having you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

We loved it!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This home is the perfect setting for a wonderful vacation. The house is spacious and beautifully decorated. The house easily accommodated my family of eleven without feeling cramped. David's attention to detail assured us that we would have everything we would need to make this a home away from home.....including laundry detergent! The house is located within minutes of every activity for a great vacation from water parks, hiking, swimming at echo lake or to just lounge around on the hammock overlooking David's creek. Everyone in my family enjoyed staying at David's home and we would love to rent your home again next year. Thank you again for a perfect vacation!

Diane

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful mountain vacation getaway

  • 5 of 5

David's home made for the back drop to a perfect vacation. The house is roomy, immaculate and decorated beautifully!! It is obvious that David goes out of his way to assure that anyone who rents this house will have wonderful accommodations and want for nothing. I highly recommend this house to any looking for the perfect vacation spot. Diane

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
59 Miles
Portland International Jetport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Tuckermans
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
North Conway CC
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Tuckermans
Nearest Ski
3.8 Miles
Mount Cranmore, Mount Attitash
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Echo Lake
Car: necessary

Our home is literally a 120 second drive to North Conway. North Conway was ranked 18 out of 25 in the February 8, 2012 edition of National Geographic. The article was based on research and was titled ' Worlds 25 Best Ski Towns '. We are in a hidden gem.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bartlett House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$350
Fri,Sat
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25
Cleaning Fee $125
Refundable damage deposit $250

If you have a dog under 50 lbs add $25.00 extra towards cleaning

If you want linens and towels supplied add $50.00

Security Deposit Requiried: Weekends at $250, Weekly stays at $500.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bartlett House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , radiant bath and tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , double sinks
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • Both full bathrooms have double sinks. Towels not included. Towels can be included for a small fee. Paper products, coffee filters, laundry and dish detergent included.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , new mattress
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , new mattress
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 4 twin/ single , new mattress
  • All high quality bedding. Master has King. Bedroom 2 has Queen and 4 twins and bedroom 3 has Queen and 4 twins. Pillows, blankets and or comforters on all beds. Linens not included. Linens can be included for a small fee. Paper products, coffee filters, laundry and dish detergent included.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
The doors on the first floor are wheelchair accessible. Check in is at 4:00 p.m. and Check out is at 10:00 a.m.

Partner Offers