check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Cindy Vinson

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Panoramic Lake View Home,Hot Tub, Wifi,Huge,Gorgeous!

27 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Talmont House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 8)

Newly remodeled! Brand new gourmet kitchen and master bath with spa tub,new tile and carpet throughout the house,new designer lighting fixtures, much new furniture, new gas BBQ and a new Sundance Spa on the deck overlooking the lake view.

Fantastic home with panoramic lake views from the master bedroom, living and dining rooms and sun room. This Morton and Beck custom home is beautifully furnished in lodge style with private beach club access. Recently remodeled baths are luxuriously appointed. The living room is ample and the furnishings are constantly upgraded and top quality. There is satellite high-speed internet service with WiFi, Big screen HDTV and a computer and email access for guests.Free phone service within the US. Every bedroom is equipped with TV, DVD player and phone. New iPod/ iPhone playing/charging radios have been installed.

There are TWO fireplaces - A remote controlled gas log in the living room and a wood stove fireplace in the dining room.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Cindy Vinson (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us! The view of Lake Tahoe was spectacular and the home was beautiful, comfortable and well-stocked! Your guest book was most helpful for first time visitors to Tahoe. Thank you for an amazing three days - We will be back!
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

5
based on 27 traveler reviews

Panoramic Lake View Home,Hot Tub, Wifi,Huge,Gorgeous!
average rating of 5.0 based on 31 reviews
Marietta, Ohio
5

Everything was just as they said it would be, but even better!

  • 5 of 5

The house itself was just as the pictures showed us. Very comfortable home all the necessities plus ! The views of the lake are to die for, just unbelievable. It's breath taking. The large deck was so delightful and relaxing, and again the Views! The house was very clean and well maintained. We were a family of five adults, everyone had their own bathroom, and there was plenty of space to get away to read or just enjoy the peace and quiet.

Cindy and her husband were very helpful, and answered back very quickly with any questions that we had. It's an easy drive from the Reno airport, which was one of our concerns.

So many eating places that we had a hard time choosing. We took a paddle boat ride and that was very enjoyable. Would go back again in a heartbeat!

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home.

Mary Anne Ley

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Mary Ann- We agree with you that the amazing views of the Lake are hard to beat! That morning cup of coffee and evening glass of wine on the deck are the perfect beginning and end to a day at Tahoe. Combine it with high quality beds, well-stocked kitchen for the cooks in the group, luxury bathrooms and state of the art electronics and you have the recipe for a great vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing views, beautiful spaces and perfect West shore location!

  • 5 of 5

We were excited to share 4 beautiful days with friends in this lovely and spacious home! We had high expectations, but this was one of those rare occasions when everything turned out to be even better than expected. The lake views were bigger and wider, the living areas more specious, the location even more convenient than we had anticipated. We lounged on the big, sunny lake view deck for morning coffee and evening wine. The lake view dining room seats 8, the kitchen is well stocked for cooking - and there's a grill on the patio. If you would rather dine out, Sunnyside is just a few minutes away. The location is convenient to everything. The floor plan is perfect with spacious public spaces and multiple, sunny private spaces, so you can hang out together or read a book alone. We were also excited that there were very nice, high-def TVs. Not on everyone's list, I know - but hey, it was really nice to have the options! And not just in the living room - in the bedrooms too. This seems to be a little hard to find in Tahoe. Finally, the beds and bedrooms are spacious and comfortable, right down to the pillows.

We look forward to returning!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Barbara! We are thrilled that the house met your expectations and delighted that you had such a great stay! It is, indeed, difficult to find a house in Tahoe with all the latest electronics, but that is entirely due to my techie husband, who feels that all those smart TVs and Bluetooth stereo and printers, etc, enhance the total experience. We are glad you agree and that you found the unusual mix of private and public spaces to be ideal For a group. Do come back! ,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This home has everything!

  • 5 of 5

We were looking for a house with a view that had all of the amenities of a fine hotel (such as cable TV, web access, hot tub). This house had everything we wanted. The house is situated so that the lake is visible from most of the rooms. We spent hours on the deck just relaxing. Great restaurants are just minutes away (favorites are Sunnyside, Blue Agave, and Rose's). We are so glad that the owners share this beautiful home.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! We're very glad you enjoyed your stay at the house and hope you will return soon to take advantage of our 10% discount for returning guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Berkeley, CA
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I have been visiting this lovely house for years. The views of the lake are stunning! We are not skiers, but there are lots of fun activities in the area like hiking, riding the gondola at Squaw, and eating well. Along those lines, Spoon and Tahoe House are two of our favorite restaurants. We appreciate all the little touches in the house like the bear-shaped soap, wildlife decor, and telescope.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect in every way !

  • 5 of 5

It's very seldom that an experience becomes as magical as our stay at this beautiful home was! We arrived in a Tahoe winter blizzard but oh what fun to turn the mountain corner and drive straight into the level ground driveway! NO stairs to tackle, just a couple of steps to the front door! The snow crew keeps the walkways clear and the snow plow kept the road clear!

Now for the unbelievable opening of the front door! Views, OMG! We simple people just are not used to seeing Tahoe like the rich and famous do! I've been going to Tahoe for 40 yrs but I have never seen such panoramic views!

We had our Thanksgiving celebration at the house! Kitchen is beautiful and we roasted our turkey and BBQued a prime rib! Everything was at our fingertips!

Our 90 yr old mother joined us and the house accommodated her very well! We never worried about stairs! Lots of relatives dropped in for wine and appetizers! Everyone wanted to stay with us but we said NO WAY!

I can't imagine what the summer is like to be out on that deck with a glass of wine! Only know I'm going to try! If they let us return?

The decor is elegant enough for the ladies and yet the hunting scene captures our hunter fisherman guys!

Walking is an options to the market! We did not attempt but would love to do in the summer!

Thank you for sharing u'r wonderful cabin!

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so delighted that your experience in our Tahoe home was a great one! We would love to have you back in the summer and take great pleasure in offering you the 10% discount off our current rates that all returning guests receive! With all the recent snow, our Lake views can be especially lovely and we're pleased that you noticed how well the kitchen is outfitted and supplied. My husband wants me to note all the amazing electronics he has installed recently - wireless printer, bluetooth stereo, new smart TVs, etc.- and since he worked so hard on all of it , I'm happy to do so!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

My party stayed for 4 nights in early October. This home is perfect, beautifully furnished, fully equipped and spotless. The views are spectacular. What a spot! Thanks so much Bill and Cindy

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We're delighted that you enjoyed the house and that it met all your expectations! We try very hard to make each stay a perfect memory. Please come back and enjoy the returning guest 10% discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Our home is located about 3 miles out of Tahoe City, along the west shore of the Lake, near Sunnyside resort. Our private lakeside beach resort is located next to Sunnyside, with 600 feet of direct lakeshore beach to enjoy! All types of watercraft rentals are available, along with permanent BBQs, a pier, grassy areas, basketball, shuffleboard and sand volleyball.There are more than 30 restaurants within 3 miles of the house, with everything from casual to 5 star dining available!

Our private, fenced front patio features a state-of-the-art gas BBQ and a lovely little mountain garden.

Other Activities: Parasailing, snowboarding

Photos

Rates & Availability

Talmont House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer, 2016
May 27 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$395
$2,650
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$375
$2,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $180
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 10.0%

The cleaning fee of $180 is charged for all rentals. A $500 refundable damage deposit is taken at time of reservation and will be returned after checkout.

Rates for stays of longer than 2 weeks may be negotiated with the owner.
Please ask about our last minute deals on this property and other Vinson Vacation Home properties. www.vinsonvacationhomes.com

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Talmont House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • All three bathrooms have been recently remodeled and feature high quality fixtures, designer tile and granite and plenty of storage.Showers are large, with a rainbath showerhead in one bathroom.Hairdryers, fluffy towels and soap are provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 5 twin/ single
  • Each bedroom is equipped with a telephone, TV and DVD player. There is a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room as well. The bunk room features a computer and printer for guest use, as well as high speed, wireless Internet service provided by satellite. Telephone service within the US is free in the house.There are lake views from the two king bedded rooms, as well as a lakeview from the master bathroom, including the shower.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Raft
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties