Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

LAST MIN SPECIAL: Direct Oceanfront Maui - Best Turtle Watching Spot on Maui

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 570 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Last Minute Special Fall 2017 $130 USD per nt plus tax/cleaning - 4 night minimum

Whale watch from our lanai (in season). Best Turtle watching spot on Maui directly in front of our condo unit. From our Luxurious Fourth Floor unit, you will be mesmerized by spectacular panoramic views of the ocean, Haleakala Volcano, Molokini Island, Kahoolawe Island, and the entire south shore of Maui.

One bedroom-one bath Direct Oceanfront Luxury Condo has everything you need to relax and enjoy your vacation on Maui. This island-style decorated unit has granite slab counter tops, new furnishings, fully equipped kitchen, and is perfect for honeymoons and/or that special anniversary. You will not find better views on Maui, nor be as close to the water as in this location. You will not find more luxurious oceanfront vacation accommodations on Maui at our rates.

In unit Full size Washer/Dryer

FREE Wireless or Wired High Speed Internet

FREE Unlimited calling to Canada and the US

King size bed in Master bedroom with view of the West Maui mountains

Queen Size Sofa Sleeper with Memory Foam mattress

42' HDTV Home Theater System, BluRay HD Disc Player, Sound Bar and Stereo Sound

Smart Hub system with Netflix and Pandora - Accounts required

System with IPOD docking station

Wireless Printer with copy and fax capabilities

In Wall A/C (Rarely needed) and ceiling fans

Fully Stocked Kitchen with every cooking utensil - Granite Countertops

Full size refrigerator/freezer with ice maker and filtered water

Blender, Toaster, Coffee Maker, etc.

Gas BBQ's right next to the ocean

Pool with restrooms, changing rooms, and shower - 15 feet from the ocean

Walking distance to shops, restaurants, harbor, Maui Ocean Center Aquarium

Short walk to 5 miles of uninterrupted beach, the longest continuous beach on Maui

Large Private Lanai, Underground FREE Parking, Beach Chairs/Towels and Cooler Provided, Iron and Ironing Board.

January - March have 7 night minimums, unless it fills a hole for a lesser time.

10 night minimum during the Christmas Holiday Period. Please call if you have trouble with quotes or have questions about the time period. We are somewhat flexible on which 10 nights can be booked.

CANCELLATION POLICY: $120 cancellation fee if made more than 60 days before arrival. If you cancel within 60 days of arrival, the cancellation policy forfeits the deposit. Less than 45 days before arrival, the entire rent is forfeited, unless we can re-rent the unit. We recommend trip insurance for these cases.

HAWAII GE/TA TAX ID: 140-749-6192-01

Most flights leave Maui late in the evening. We recommend booking your last day of travel in our accommodations, so that you will have a place to stay until leaving for the Maui Airport. The airport code for Kahului, Maui is OGG. What this means is that we recommend if you do have a late night flight it is best to book the night of departure so that you can have use of the condo until you leave for the airport.

We recommend any packages that you have shipped to our condo come by Fed-Ex or UPS. You will not be able to retrieve USPS packages while staying in our unit. If you must use USPS, ship to General Delivery Wailuku, HI 96793.

Please click on the link below to view our web site for more information and photos and to see our HD virtual tour. Also, please see our listing for our Kihei Bay Vista property, as well. VRBO #34202

Keywords: maui condo rentals

More Details

Owner
Tim and Vicky Hailey
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2017

About Tim and Vicky Hailey

I have been spending time on Maui for over 27 years. 19 years ago, my wife and I honeymooned on Maui. She fell in love with Maui, as well. Since then, we travel there at least 4 times a year for a month at a time to do maintenance and upgrades on our 2 condos. When you stay in one of our units, you will sense the owner’s pride that we take in caring for our properties. We are not just property owners. We are Certified Maui Destination Specialists by the Maui Visitors Bureau and long-time members of the Hawaii Visitors and Convention Bureau. Please visit our website to find out why you won't find more luxurious vacation condos on Maui at our rates.

Please visit our website and HD Virtual Tour .

Tim and Vicky Hailey purchased this condo in 2004

Why Tim and Vicky Hailey chose Maui

We are walking distance from the Maalaea Harbor where you can take a snorkel cruise, dinner cruise, fishing charter, sunset cruise, or whale watch (in season). We are as close to the water as you can get on Maui (only 30 feet from the buildings edge to the waters edge). The Milowai is positioned to view Haleakala volcano, Molokini Island, Kahoolawe Island, entire South Shore of Maui, and the West Maui mountains (all from our condo and lanai).

We are in the most centrally located part of the island, close to all Maui attractions.

What makes this condo unique

Panoramic Ocean Views. Incredible dining walking distance away. The Freight Train world famous surf break directly in front of our condo. The most centrally located spot on Maui. Maui's best kept secret.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Vicky and I want to thank all of our wonderful guests for staying in our unit. We take great pride in offering the very best in luxury accommodations on Maui and want our guests to feel at home in our property.



Please feel free to add your comments after staying with us.



Mahalo for your business and Mahalo Nui Loa for your Kokua. Maui No Ka Oi.



Tim and Vicky Hailey
Jan 2005
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Wailuku Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 570 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Mountain View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size with 6' pillow top mattress
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Wireless High Speed Internet, King Bed, In Unit Washer and Dryer, Pool, Large Private Lanai, Underground Parking, Beach Chairs/Towels and Cooler Provided, Iron and Ironing Board, Phone with answering machine and Free Local and Long Distance Calls to US and Canada

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(86 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
10% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
LAST MIN SPECIAL: Direct Oceanfront Maui - Best Turtle Watching Spot on Maui
average rating of 4.8255816 based on 87 reviews
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I just returned from a six night stay at Tim and Vicky's lovely condo. As mentioned in so many of the other reviews, the view was incredible! We woke up to the sound of the ocean every morning, and we saw sea turtles hanging out by the water's edge every afternoon. The building is older, but the condo itself is nicely updated (particularly the bathroom and kitchen). The complex is very quiet; we hardly heard our neighbors. While all of that is great, the thing we appreciated most was how well set-up the condo is. There were super comfortable beach chairs, as well as a good sized cooler with ice packs, available for us to use. There was even tons of tupperware containers we could use for our daily beach picnics. We cooked several meals at the condo, and never found we were lacking necessary kitchen equipment. I can honestly say that I've never stayed in a place that made being away from home so convenient.

As a final note, the location of the condo is very convenient. I was initially concerned that we might feel like we were in the middle of nowhere, or that it would be a hassle whenever we wanted to go anywhere, but it was actually very much the opposite. Being more or less equidistant from Kihei and Lahaina meant that is was relatively quick and easy to get to either place without getting tied up in huge amounts of traffic.

We loved every minute of our stay. Mahalo, Tim and Vicky!

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Nui Megan for such a wonderful positive review. Also, thanks for taking the time to spell out all the advantages of staying in our property and in this location. We truly appreciate your business and hope that the next time your travels bring you to Maui that you will look to us for your lodging needs. A Hui Hou..... Mahalo Nui Loa, Tim and Vicky
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

WONDERFUL Maui Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough wonderful things about our Maui vacation. Our condo was in a great location, quiet complex, beautiful views, watching the turtles was mesmerizing and our hosts, Tim and Vicki, had thought of everything we could possibly need. Looking forward to our next stay at #404 Milowai !

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Jo for you positive feedback. We appreciate your business. We look forward to your next trip to Maui. A Hui Hou, Tim and Vicky
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Concord, NC
5

Clean and convenient with covered parking spot.

  • 5 of 5

Loved staying here. Every morning we got up and had breakfast on the lanai and watched the sea turtles play in the water.

Convenient starting point for everywhere we went.

The island is beautiful. Maui does not disappoint. We drove the Hana highway. Great day trip.

Went and watched the sunset from on top of the crater. At 10,000 feet above sea level it gets cold.

We drove around the other side of the island and the scenery was breath taking. All in all we loved staying here.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Ed for your positive feedback. A Hui Hou, Tim and Vicky
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I will come back

  • 5 of 5

Hey I just want to say we had a really good time in everything we did! I will say when we come back it will be in a different month. It was so hot. The house was supplied with everything you could possibly need. The humidity was terrible. The turtles we the best ever OMG!! We also did a killer reggae sunset cruise right thru Pacific Whale foundation and it was Awesome and price was affordable. The restaurants right there are great we had dinner at seascape's happy hour. We were smack dab in the middle of everything! We drove over to Baby beach with our cooler in hand and had a fabulous day!!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Danielle for your positive feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your insights. We look forward to any future visits you make to our beautiful island. A Hui Hou, Tim and Vicky
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Leander, TX
5

Well-appointed Condo with Beautiful View!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay in Tim & Vicky's condo! The kitchen has everything you might need and we made breakfast there almost every day. The beach chairs and cooler were wonderful to have and we took them every time we went to the beach. We should've taken them to sunrise on Mt. Haleakala to give us a place to sit out of the cold wind (below the wall), but now we know for next time! We found the location to be perfect. It's very quiet in this part of Maui, but also very convenient. It's 10-15 min from the airport and central Maui, 10-15 min from Kihei, and 30 min to Lahaina, but a lovely drive and we never minded it. We walked to Ma'alaea Harbor three times for a cruise and/or dinner and it took 5 min. The condo is nicely decorated and the view - I don't know how anyone ever leaves the view! From the lanai, you can see south Maui from Kihei to Makena, Molokini Crater, Mt. Haleakala, and the island of Kahoolawe. We didn't use the AC very much, but it was helpful on the days that there was no breeze and sometimes at night. Also, having a dedicated parking spot in the garage was awesome! If we come back to Maui, we would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Nui Lorna for your positive feedback. If your travels ever bring you back to Maui, please do look us up again. We enjoyed having you as our guests. A Hui Hou, Tim and Vicky
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely little gem

  • 4 of 5

Loved our stay at the condo. The location is great and the view is wonderful. The condo is nicely furnished and very clean. The owners have done a great job of updating the kitchen and bathroom. They have also graciously made available to their guests beach chairs, towels and a couple of coolers, as well as a kitchen stocked with cookware and all the necessary items to prepare meals. We would definitely stay here again. The only thing I would recommend is that they look into replacing the mattress on the bed. It is getting a bit worn.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo AJ for your feedback. We are in the process of replacing the mattress. Mahalo Nui for your business. A Hui Hou, Tim and Vicky
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Kahului (OGG)
Nearest Barpub
Beach Bums
Nearest Ferry
Lanai Expeditions
Nearest Restaurant
Beach Bums
Nearest Beach
Sugar Beach
Car: not necessary

Maui Ocean Center Aquarium and Snorkel Cruises out of Maalaea Harbor are walking distance

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $115
Additional Guest Fee $5 per person per night

Hawaii Tax ID 140-749-6192-01

Christmas Bookings $500 deposit and balance Oct 1. 10 nt min during Christmas period
Rate based on 2 guests. $5 addl. fee per night for guests 2-4
10 night min during Christmas period
January and February have 7 night minimums, unless it fills a hole for lesser time

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.