Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

LYNN CONDRA

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

5 BR Suites with Breathtaking View of Mountains

71 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalize payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Gatlinburg Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Chalet, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

SUNSTONE LODGE is a premier chalet with five bedroom suites (each with private bath) and additional half bath. We also have 2 pack and plays for the little ones and a high chair. And it's located just minutes from downtown Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Dollywood and Smoky Mountain National Park. Wake up each morning to beautiful majestic views of the Smoky Mountains. Recently renovated with up-scale furnishings - hardwood floors, kitchen granite countertops, stainless steel appliances. This chalet has it all - full kitchen with indoor and outdoor dining rooms, washer/dryer, theater room with 70” flat screen tv and game room with pool table, hot tub, large flat back yard, Handicap accessible on the main level only with main level master bathroom having hand rails in the bathtub and beside the toilet. And the abundant wildlife - turkey, deer, bear! Great vacation memories are here with this rental! Sometimes cub bears play in the back yard (see video). Please take time to look at the video of the bear cubs playing in my back yard, just click on Links & Videos above.

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION, best of all worlds, very private at top of mountain, yet conveniently located, just 10 min to Gatlinburg & National Park, 5 min to ski slopes, 15 min to Pigeon Forge, Dollywood and entertainment. Owner takes a lot of pride in making this up-scale Chalet an unforgettable and enjoyable vacation.

Please let us have your suggestions on how we can improve your enjoyment at this Chalet. We strive to have repeat customers who will come again and again. We trust that you will be among our repeat customers. Thank you for staying in Sunstone Lodge.

Keywords: Chalet

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
LYNN CONDRA (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About LYNN CONDRA

Happily married with three adult children and a wonderful daughter-in-law! Our life together has been a blessing!

LYNN CONDRA purchased this chalet in 2006

Why LYNN CONDRA chose Gatlinburg

Gatlinburg area. We like the privacy and yet very convenient to Gatlinburg, National Park and Pigeon Forge. We fell in love with the Chalet and the view of the Mountains. After searching for the perfect property, we chose Sunstone Lodge due to the beautiful views, privacy of the location - although just minutes from the attractions of downtown Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Dollywood and Smoky Mountain National Park!

What makes this chalet unique

Wake up to a beautiful sunrise over the mountains. Large rooms, plenty of space for 10 to 12 people and we do not feel cramped. Five large bedrooms (each with its own private bathroom). All of the amenities, hot tub, pool table, game room and theater room, and breath taking views from all rooms.

Reviews

4.9
based on 71 traveler reviews

5 BR Suites with Breathtaking View of Mountains
average rating of 4.9295774 based on 71 reviews
5

Great vacation home with beautiful views

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our family of five adults and five kids ranging in age from 7 to 78. One of them commented this had the best layout and nicest amenities of any vacation home we've ever rented as a large family. Everyone had plenty of room to spread out and relax, gather at the large table for dinner or enjoy a movie together in the comfy home theater. Relatively easy access without having to fight traffic in and out of downtown Gatlinburg. Close to the park, Dollywood and all the attractions. Lynn was very friendly and easy to work with. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Easter weekend with family

  • 5 of 5

We have rented several cabins over the past few years for our "Annual Family Easter Weekend". By far this was the best experience we have had. From the instructions of getting there to the accommodations of the cabin. Everyone was excited and had a great weekend. I am marked this cabin down to rent next year for us. "FUN WAS HAD BY ALL". Would definitely rent this again and recommend it. 5 stars plus

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind feedback! We love Sunstone, and it is so nice when families visiting Gatlinburg stay and enjoy it as much as we do. We look forward to your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent facility

  • 4 of 5

It was a very good experience for the 4 couples that stayed. Very well kept, roomy and comfortable.

Some light switches did not work and one shower upstairs had a drip that affected sleep for one couple.

We enjoyed our stay 3 days, 3 nights. Will be glad to return in the future. CLewis.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. When you left and informed us of the drip in the shower, our plumber fixed it before our next guests arrived that afternoon. All of our light fixtures work. However, over the years the light switches in the stairways have been replaced. The old switches are still there, and they do not turn on or off. I can see where this could be confusing. We are placing the switch covers with solid covers so it will not confuse any future guests. Once again, thank you for choosing Sunstone Lodge for your vacation, and we look forward to having you as our guests in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
apopka, florida
5

Nothing negative!

  • 5 of 5

We had 8 people. 2 families. Plenty of room to stretch out and not be on top of each other. House was clean. towels and linens nice. Kitchen was completely stocked. A/C worked. fireplace worked. Have absolutely no complaints. Highly recommend. Owner was quick to respond and thorough with instructions.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your comments. It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guests and hope you will return to Sunstone soon. Thanks!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia, SC
5

Great house. Great location. Awesome theater room

  • 5 of 5

We had four couples in our 50's rent the house for three nights in late January '16. Our second time in the same home so that alone should tell you something. This is a very nice home that is very well appointed. Kitchen is well stocked, bedrooms are comfortable, dining area seats eight, and the view is awesome. Easy to get down to Gatlinburg or to Pigeon Forge area (We love the Chop House at Tanger Outlets). But the best feature is the lower level theater room that adjoins the pool table room and hot tub porch. The theater area can seat 10 or more comfortably and the sectional sofa system is about the most comfortable I have ever experienced. We did have a brief issue with the TV sound but Lynn was immediately available by phone. She and her husband helped us get it back up and running in no time. One suggestion though. It would be nice if there were a way to program the sound bar volume controls into the cable TV remote (but we certainly weren't going to muck around with it). The remote controls the smaller TV speakers only so we just ended up using the TV speakers for the duration of our trip, and we got by just fine with that. Once again, we loved the place and will very likely be back again in the future.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your nice comments. We feel it is such a compliment to have returning guests. We're so glad you enjoyed Sunstone. We will definitely see what we can do about the sound bar. Looking forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

WONDERFUL, AWESOME AND OUTSTANDING

  • 5 of 5

OMG...... The Smith family had a great time being there from December 23, 2015- January 2, 2016. The listing description was accurate. I had updated my GPS the day before I left Jacksonville, Florida and it brought me to another house, but using my Marine Corps skills of Land Navigation (lol) I was able to find it about 5 minutes later. Once arriving at the property and entering the house, which took me a minute to figure out that after entering the code and the light turning green that I had to actually turn the knob! The property was decorated with the holiday theme of Christmas. We had a total 9 adults and 3 kids and there was more than enough room for everyone to get away from each other if needed. lol. The property was clean in every detail imagined. Lynn did an outstanding job of making us feel right at home from the time I made the reservations to the time we left the property. We were a lil upset because we didn't get to see any bears in the back yard. Thank goodness it didn't snow because I think we might had some issues getting out the driveway or downtown. The kitchen was stocked with whatever was needed that we may have forgotten to bring. The Main Level Fireplace really made it feel more relaxing. This is nothing that is meant to be negative, but something that hopefully the owners may look into improving as far as making the property more wheelchair accessible in the near future. I still rated the stay a 5 star.

AREAS TO IMPROVE ON

1. ALL PATIO AREAS NEED SMALL DOOR RAMPS

2. INSTALL CHAIR RAIL SYSTEM TO ALLOW WHEELCHAIR BOUND/DISABLED/ELDERY PERSONS TO ENJOY ALL FLOORS OF THE PROPERTY. (I WAS ABLE TO GET OUT OF WHEELCHAIR AND SIT ON FLOOR AND ACTUALLY GO DOWN TO LOWER AND UPPER LEVEL OF PROPERTY) THANK GOODNESS FOR UPPER BODY STRENGTH (I'M A PARAPLEGIC)

3. REPLACE MAIN LEVEL SINK IN MAIN BATHROOM WITH A PEDESTAL SINK SO WHEELCHAIR CAN ROLL COMPLETELY UNDER SINK

4. REPLACE BATHROOM SHOWER HEAD WITH A SHOWER SLIDE RAIL (HAD TO HAVE SOMEONE REACH SHOWER HEAD)

4. ADD THE ELEVATION OF PROPERTY ON SITE PAGE (2,450 FT) lol

5. MAKE SURE TO ADD THAT THE DRIVEWAY IS STEEP

6. THE DRIVE DOWN THE HILL IS ABOUT A GOOD 20 MINUTES TO THE MAIN STREET OF GATLINBURG

Again, our stay was still wonderful and we have recommended the property to everyone who has asked about or holiday vacation. Lynn, thank you verey much and we look forward to staying again real soo

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We're so glad you had a great Christmas gathering, and enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the input. We look forward to your return visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Sevierville
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Car: recommended

CLOSE TO ENTERTAINMENT, HIKING, FISHING AND DOLLYWOOD PARK.

This Chalet has it all !!, full kitchen, game room with pool table, foosball table and tv sitting area, dining room and two decks overlooking the Great Smoky Mountains, no need to share a bath,each bedroom has a private bath, two setting areas, tv in each bedroom, gameroom & living area. Wood burning fireplace in living area and gas log set in bedroom up stairs. Hot tub on screened in deck. Large yard for football and other games.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gatlinburg Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
SPRING 2016
Apr 1 2016 - May 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
EARLY SUMMER 2016
May 28 2016 - Jul 1 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,850
 
 
4th of JULY WEEK
Jul 2 2016 - Jul 8 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
LATE SUMMER 2016
Jul 9 2016 - Aug 12 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,850
 
 
FALL 2016
Aug 14 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
LATE FALL 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
THANKSGIVING 2016
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
WINTER 2016
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
CHRISTMAS & NEWYEARS 2016
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$425
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Insurance $79
CLEANING FEE $175
Tax Rate 12.75%

CALL FOR LAST MINUTE SPECIALS AND HOLIDAY RATES

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gatlinburg Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3450 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Security System
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 - Off on Entry Hall on 2nd Level
  • EACH BEDROOM HAS A PRIVATE BATH
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1, main level - 1 king , Private Bath
    Bedroom 2, 3rd level - 1 king , PRIVATE BATH
    Bedroom 3, MASTER ON 3RD LEVEL - 1 king , PRIVATE BATH, GREAT VIEW
    Bedroom 4, 1 ST FLOOR - 1 queen , PRIVATE BATH
    Bedroom 5, 1ST FLOOR - 1 bunk bed , QUEEN BUNK BED AND PRIVATE BATH
  • King size beds (3) New King Beds in 2 bedrooms up stairs and on main level, Queen size Beds (2) One Queen bed and One Queen Bunk Bed on lower floor. We also have two pack and plays for the little ones!
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
CLOSE TO SKI SLOPES, ICE SKATING, TENNIS, GOLF, 3 POOLS,HIKING IN NAT PARK, ENTERTAINMENT, DOLLYWOOD, DOWNTOWN GATLINBURG, GATLINBURG CONVENTION CENTER.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

Contact the Owner

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote