check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

LYNN CONDRA

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

5 BR Suites with Breathtaking View of Mountains

74 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Gatlinburg Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Chalet, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

SUNSTONE LODGE is a premier chalet with five bedroom suites (each with private bath) and additional half bath. We also have 2 pack and plays for the little ones and a high chair. And it's located just minutes from downtown Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Dollywood and Smoky Mountain National Park. Wake up each morning to beautiful majestic views of the Smoky Mountains. Recently renovated with up-scale furnishings - hardwood floors, kitchen granite countertops, stainless steel appliances. This chalet has it all - full kitchen with indoor and outdoor dining rooms, washer/dryer, theater room with 70” flat screen tv and game room with pool table, hot tub, large flat back yard, Handicap accessible on the main level only with main level master bathroom having hand rails in the bathtub and beside the toilet. And the abundant wildlife - turkey, deer, bear! Great vacation memories are here with this rental! Sometimes cub bears play in the back yard (see video). Please take time to look at the video of the bear cubs playing in my back yard, just click on Links & Videos above.

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION, best of all worlds, very private at top of mountain, yet conveniently located, just 10 min to Gatlinburg & National Park, 5 min to ski slopes, 15 min to Pigeon Forge, Dollywood and entertainment. Owner takes a lot of pride in making this up-scale Chalet an unforgettable and enjoyable vacation.

Please let us have your suggestions on how we can improve your enjoyment at this Chalet. We strive to have repeat customers who will come again and again. We trust that you will be among our repeat customers. Thank you for staying in Sunstone Lodge.

Keywords: Chalet

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
LYNN CONDRA (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About LYNN CONDRA

Happily married with three adult children and a wonderful daughter-in-law! Our life together has been a blessing!

LYNN CONDRA purchased this chalet in 2006

Why LYNN CONDRA chose Gatlinburg

Gatlinburg area. We like the privacy and yet very convenient to Gatlinburg, National Park and Pigeon Forge. We fell in love with the Chalet and the view of the Mountains. After searching for the perfect property, we chose Sunstone Lodge due to the beautiful views, privacy of the location - although just minutes from the attractions of downtown Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Dollywood and Smoky Mountain National Park!

What makes this chalet unique

Wake up to a beautiful sunrise over the mountains. Large rooms, plenty of space for 10 to 12 people and we do not feel cramped. Five large bedrooms (each with its own private bathroom). All of the amenities, hot tub, pool table, game room and theater room, and breath taking views from all rooms.

Reviews

4.9
based on 74 traveler reviews

5 BR Suites with Breathtaking View of Mountains
average rating of 4.9324327 based on 74 reviews
5

Lovely, spacious home with beautiful mountain views.

  • 5 of 5

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Sunstone Lodge. Beds were comfortable and the house was well supplied with cooking equipment, two toasters and two coffee makers, which we used every morning. Everything was in good working order and each room had its own bathroom plus a half bath off the kitchen. Very comfortable couches in both the living room upstairs and TV viewing room downstairs. Plus throw blankets were a cozy touch. We would have preferred the convenienc of a gas grill but enjoyed the charcoal flavor in our burgers and hotdogs. Also got to see some spectacular sunrises over the mountains.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved It!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent experience for the entire family, 5 adults and six children. Plenty of space, comfortable furniture and beds. Grandkids loved the movie room. We had a Great Week and Lynn was very accommodating.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Jim, for your kind response. We're so glad that you enjoyed Sunstone. We want it to be a home for the entire family to relax and have a great vacation. Thank you for choosing Sunstone.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

beautiful place

  • 5 of 5

Lovely home, beautiful setting. The house was well -equipped and maintained. Unfortunately, we had to cut our visit short, but I would highly recommend Sunstone to anyone looking for a beautiful place to stay near Gatlinburg.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response. We're so sorry you had an emergency and had to leave. Thank you for choosing Sunstone Lodge.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great vacation home with beautiful views

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our family of five adults and five kids ranging in age from 7 to 78. One of them commented this had the best layout and nicest amenities of any vacation home we've ever rented as a large family. Everyone had plenty of room to spread out and relax, gather at the large table for dinner or enjoy a movie together in the comfy home theater. Relatively easy access without having to fight traffic in and out of downtown Gatlinburg. Close to the park, Dollywood and all the attractions. Lynn was very friendly and easy to work with. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your response. We're so glad your family relaxed and had a great time. And we look forward to your return in the future. Thank you for choosing Sunstone Lodge.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful Easter weekend with family

  • 5 of 5

We have rented several cabins over the past few years for our "Annual Family Easter Weekend". By far this was the best experience we have had. From the instructions of getting there to the accommodations of the cabin. Everyone was excited and had a great weekend. I am marked this cabin down to rent next year for us. "FUN WAS HAD BY ALL". Would definitely rent this again and recommend it. 5 stars plus

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind feedback! We love Sunstone, and it is so nice when families visiting Gatlinburg stay and enjoy it as much as we do. We look forward to your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Excellent facility

  • 4 of 5

It was a very good experience for the 4 couples that stayed. Very well kept, roomy and comfortable.

Some light switches did not work and one shower upstairs had a drip that affected sleep for one couple.

We enjoyed our stay 3 days, 3 nights. Will be glad to return in the future. CLewis.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. When you left and informed us of the drip in the shower, our plumber fixed it before our next guests arrived that afternoon. All of our light fixtures work. However, over the years the light switches in the stairways have been replaced. The old switches are still there, and they do not turn on or off. I can see where this could be confusing. We are placing the switch covers with solid covers so it will not confuse any future guests. Once again, thank you for choosing Sunstone Lodge for your vacation, and we look forward to having you as our guests in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Sevierville
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Car: recommended

CLOSE TO ENTERTAINMENT, HIKING, FISHING AND DOLLYWOOD PARK.

This Chalet has it all !!, full kitchen, game room with pool table, foosball table and tv sitting area, dining room and two decks overlooking the Great Smoky Mountains, no need to share a bath,each bedroom has a private bath, two setting areas, tv in each bedroom, gameroom & living area. Wood burning fireplace in living area and gas log set in bedroom up stairs. Hot tub on screened in deck. Large yard for football and other games.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gatlinburg Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
LATE SUMMER 2016
Jul 9 2016 - Aug 12 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,850
 
 
FALL 2016
Aug 14 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
LATE FALL 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
THANKSGIVING 2016
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
WINTER 2016
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
CHRISTMAS & NEWYEARS 2016
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
LATE WINTER
Jan 3 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
SPRING 2017
Apr 1 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
EARLY SUMMER 2017
May 27 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,850
 
 
4th of JULY WEEK
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
LATE SUMMER 2017
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,850
 
 
FALL 2017
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$385
 
 
LATE FALL
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
THANKSGIVING 2017
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
WINTER 2017
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
CHRISTMAS & NEW YEARS 2017
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 3 2018
4 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
LATE WINTER 2018
Jan 4 2018 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$385
 
 
SPRING 2018
Apr 1 2018 - May 25 2018
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
EARLY SUMMER 2018
May 26 2018 - Jun 29 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,850
 
 
4TH OF JULY WEEK 2018
Jun 30 2018 - Jul 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
LATE SUMMER 2018
Jul 7 2018 - Aug 10 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,850
 
 
FALL 2018
Aug 11 2018 - Sep 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$385
 
 
LATE FALL 2018
Oct 1 2018 - Nov 16 2018
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
THANKSGIVING 2018
Nov 17 2018 - Nov 24 2018
4 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
WINTER 2018
Nov 25 2018 - Dec 21 2018
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
CHRISTMAS & NEW YEARS 2018
Dec 22 2018 - Jan 3 2019
4 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$425
 

Additional information about rental rates

CLEANING FEE $175
Damage Insurance $79
Tax Rate 12.75%

CALL FOR LAST MINUTE SPECIALS AND HOLIDAY RATES

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gatlinburg Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3450 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Security System
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 - Off on Entry Hall on 2nd Level
  • EACH BEDROOM HAS A PRIVATE BATH
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1, main level - 1 king , Private Bath
    Bedroom 2, 3rd level - 1 king , PRIVATE BATH
    Bedroom 3, MASTER ON 3RD LEVEL - 1 king , PRIVATE BATH, GREAT VIEW
    Bedroom 4, 1 ST FLOOR - 1 queen , PRIVATE BATH
    Bedroom 5, 1ST FLOOR - 1 bunk bed , QUEEN BUNK BED AND PRIVATE BATH
  • King size beds (3) New King Beds in 2 bedrooms up stairs and on main level, Queen size Beds (2) One Queen bed and One Queen Bunk Bed on lower floor. We also have two pack and plays for the little ones!
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
CLOSE TO SKI SLOPES, ICE SKATING, TENNIS, GOLF, 3 POOLS,HIKING IN NAT PARK, ENTERTAINMENT, DOLLYWOOD, DOWNTOWN GATLINBURG, GATLINBURG CONVENTION CENTER.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties