Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Oceanfront Condo - Steps to Beach, Indoor & Outdoor Lazy Rivers & Pools

Bedrooms 1
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

1 BR, 1 bath w/Jacuzzi tub, sleeps 4-6, non-smoking resort

Updated condo at Bay Watch Resort ++ Basic Linens and Departure Cleaning included ++ BR has King Bed & TV, reading lamps, alarm clock ++ LR has double-size Murphy Bed, Double Sleeper sofa, 42' TV w/combo DVD/VHS & HBO, comfortable seating for 5 & dining area has seating for 6 ++ Bath has Jacuzzi Tub/Shower, blow dryer & lots of shelves ++ Kitchen is fully stocked for cooking, Microwave, Range, Blender, Toaster, Coffeemaker. +++ 7th Floor - great Views of Swimming Pools & Lazy River below & Beach! ++ Indoor pools for rainy days ++ Privately owned but professionally managed, we visit at least once a year to keep things in great shape ++ Sheets, bath towels & departure maid service are included ++ Wireless Internet. The 7th floor balcony has great people watching views of the pools AND you can see schools of Dolphins in the surf -- we call our condo 'Dolphin Watch!' Lots of Family Fun right here at the Bay Watch resort! Close to golf courses too!

We use an off-site rental company - located very close by for key pickup, etc. One set of linens (bed sheets and bath towels) provided per stay. Bring your own hand, kitchen and beach towels!

October - March Monthly Winter rental 2-20# dogs allowed with $300 refundable pet fee. Snowbirds: This 1 BR with King Bed and 42' TV is available for monthly rentals October - March. Resort has indoor swimming pools, lazy river & hot tubs. Restaurant also! Coin operated laundry on 1st floor. Covered, secure parking. Free Wi-Fi internet. Leave the snow and come enjoy the beach! All utilities included.

Wireless Internet: Work, Live and Play at the Beach with wireless internet in this Oceanfront Condo!

Pet friendly oceanfront winter rental: * Small dogs accepted October 1st - March 31st. THIS IS A CONDO WITH RULES - DON'T ASK AN OWNER WHO CANNOT CHANGE THE RULES FOR EXCEPTIONS!!

* Non-aggressive breeds only

* Carriers are recommended in the event you must leave your pet alone in the guest room

* Pets must be on a leash in public areas & carried in elevators

* Pets are not permitted in pool or restaurant areas

*Advance approval by owner/property manager and $300 refundable pet fee required

Saturday to Saturday only in the summer!

* Please note that Baywatch resort is smoke free

More Details

Constance (Connie) Hartke
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2017

About Constance (Connie) Hartke

Paul & Connie Hartke are small business owners in Reston, Virginia. We have several vacation properties for rent in North Myrtle Beach and also the Smoky Mountains of TN.

Constance (Connie) Hartke purchased this condo in 2002

Why Constance (Connie) Hartke chose North Myrtle Beach

Our well maintained condo is oceanfront and has easy beach access. The Bay Watch resort has an on-site restaurant, bar-pub, plus summertime outdoor bar and entertainment. The indoor pools and lazy river (as well as outdoor) make for great fun on rainy days without spending extra money!

What makes this condo unique

2 small dogs allowed October - March ONLY. NO EXCEPTIONS.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We stayed here in October for a week. It was clean, convenient and roomy enough for my husband and I and our two dogs. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The lazy river was relaxing and refreshing. We would definitely stay here again.
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 1


Crescent Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King bed, alarm clock, 39' flat-screen TV
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Resort has Lazy Rivers outdoors and indoors plus several kiddie pools. Game room and coin operated washer/dryers. One set of Linens (bed sheets and bath towels) provided per stay. Bring your own hand, kitchen and beach towels! Monthly Winter rentals Pet friendly October 1 - March 31 - 20 pound weight limit


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Oceanfront Condo - Steps to Beach, Indoor & Outdoor Lazy Rivers & Pools
average rating of 4.285714 based on 8 reviews

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

My boyfriend and I rented this condo for the week and really enjoyed our stay. It was adequate for just the two of us for a week, or maybe a couple with small children, but definitely not large enough for any more than 2 adults. The unit was equipped with everything that was important to us, toaster, coffee maker, ice maker, etc. We did have to sweep the floors as soon as we arrived as there was quite a bit of sand on the floors presumably from the previous renters. The unit is all tile floors, so sweeping several times a day is a must, or you wind up bringing sand to bed with you on your feet. One thing I would suggest changing, due to my personal preference, is I would have better/more comfortable furniture on the deck, with a small table. We enjoy sitting outside, having coffee in the AM or a beer in the PM and found that the chairs were flimsy and not comfortable and had no place to put our drinks down. The departure cleaning and linens/towel service that was included in our rental was awesome!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad that you let us know about the deck furniture (we can't fix what we don't know about!!). We have had sling patio chairs and 2 little tables delivered to the balcony. This should be more comfortable for next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice condo

  • 3 of 5

We rented the condo for a week June 6-13, 2015. It was pretty much like the photos except those colored chairs on the balcony are nowhere to be found. We were not aware that by rented through a private owner and not Oceana that we could not participate in any of the Bay Watch activities, including the Kids Club which was a huge disappointment to our granddaughter. The property is nice. Right on the beach...lots of pools, etc. Our second disappointment was the linens. Elliott Realty gives you towels for the week. No mid-week switch out. Same with bed linens. And both towels and bed linens are old and not so pretty. No hand towels, just bath & wash clothes. Also, no kitchen towels whatsoever! We did have a toilet & TV issue and they fixed them quickly (both times when we were gone and didn't know they did it..). There were Elliott dirty linens in our hallway for days. I finally called Elliott and advised them..they didn't get them til the next day. Overall, I would say the condo is nice but not too thrilled with the rental company.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear that you enjoyed our condo and your stay! We’ve let the owner of the rental company know your concerns; they really do try very hard to please and your feedback helps very much. We have updated our listing to clarify to anyone who isn’t aware by reading their contract that we use an off-site rental company and that only one set of linens (bed sheets and bath towels) are provided per stay. We just redecorated our condo over the winter. We have learned that the colorful wooden chairs put out by our decorator have been replaced with 4 practical plastic chairs. Wood does not hold up to the salt air. We’ll replace the photo of the balcony as soon as we get a new one. Thank you for the review and for staying at our condo!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Nice view nice condo

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay. Nice view. Place was clean. Connie was very helpful threw the whole process of renting condo and answered all of my question when ever I sent a email got back quickly. Great price you will not be disappointed thanks Connie

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You're very welcome! Thanks for being a great guest!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fun but not restful

  • 3 of 5

The resort/property is wonderfully located directly on the beach and we had a great time overall. Having a variety of pools so close to the beach was wonderful for when the kids needed a break from the intensity of swimming in the ocean. It was great to be able to have breakfast and lunch in the room. However, the kitchen was really too small to prepare dinner for a family of 5. The overall cleanliness of the place was fair. You could definitely tell it was the end of the season. It was very dusty and the rug was filthy. The most important areas were adequately clean, namely the bathroom and kitchen. Our main complaint was the very loud music which was played in the bar area, located very close to the room. Every night the band played until 11:00 and some nights DJ music continued until 1:00 am. Because we needed to use the main area for sleeping due to the size of our family, it was very difficult to sleep as this room is right above the bar. The music was not as disruptive if you were able to stay in the bedroom. Our one other issue was that there were not enough blankets provided for all the beds and when we called housekeeping to get help with this they were not helpful at all. We ended up having to buy a blanket at Walmart for my daughter. All complaints aside, we still had a wonderful time. The beach was beautiful, the waves were exciting and there were plenty of fun activities to choose from in the evenings. I mention the loud music only to warn families with children who may need to use the main living area for sleeping. I would not have chosen this particular unit for our situation but the place overall was really fun!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our condo is on the 7th floor of Tower 3 at the Baywatch Resort, and this is the tower that the summer band plays in front of. Some may find this entertaining from our balcony, but others may want to put the children in the back bedroom and sleep on the comfortable Murphy bed themselves! It is so great to wake up to the sound of the waves in the morning. Sometimes housekeeping misses things in the summer when it’s so busy with back-to-back rentals (our condo is always fully booked in summer). Please know that I’m always anxious to help our guests if our management company is not as fully responsive as they usually are – I’m just an email or phone call away! Summer 2015 update - no band this summer. Sad for those who enjoyed it!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
ashland ky

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

Stayed in Last part of May, beginning of June 2008. Had a wonderful time. Very nice condo, great view! Owner was wonderful to deal with!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Pittsburgh Pa.

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

WE just stayed at Baywatch towers 738

July 12- 19 it was just wonderful. The

condo was great and we did see dolphins

around 5:00 in the evening from the balcony.Looking forward to next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1


Nearest Airport
17 Miles
29 minutes
Nearest Barpub
Downstairs - sports bar
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Azalea Sands Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
Blue Restaurant in the resort
Nearest Beach
Car: recommended

Condo is in Tower 3, which is right across a covered walkway from secure parking garage. Guests may use all facilities at all 3 Baywatch Towers. Tower 3 itself has: Outdoor Lazy River, Swimming Pool, Kids pool, Sandtrap Bar and Grill , Fishtails Outdoor Bar in season, Indoor Pool, Indoor Jacuzzi, Laundry room ++ Tower 2: Restaurant (great morning brunch), Outdoor& Indoor Pool, 'water fountain' pool ++ Tower 1: Lobby has Free Coffee in the morning, Indoor Lazy River ++ Covered Secure Parking Garage ++ Please note that Baywatch resort is smoke free +++ Restaurant Row is only about 5 minutes away. Barefoot Landing, House of Blues and Alligator Adventure: about 5 or 10 minutes. Note: North Myrtle Beach is the newer resort area, about 10 miles north of downtown Myrtle Beach +++ North Myrtle Beach generally has fewer people on the beach than Myrtle Beach itself. North Myrtle is more geared to Families, children and mature adults than Myrtle Beach. Many miniature golf courses nearby!

Cherry Grove Fishing Pier is just under 5 miles due north.


Rates & Availability

Crescent Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
April 2017
Apr 2 2017 - May 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
Early May
May 2 2017 - May 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
Late May
May 20 2017 - May 28 2017
5 night minimum stay
May 30 - June 2
May 29 2017 - Jun 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
Pet Friendly - see notes
Oct 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Inspection Fee $15 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Minimum check-in age (responsible party) is 25.

Contact us for complete price quote which will include all fees & taxes
Note: Please note rental rates are subject to change and may increase or decrease depending on availability. Existing reservations with prepayment are excluded.

*No pets allowed April - September. No exceptions.
$300 REFUNDABLE per dog Pet Fee applies only October - March. No more than two 20# dogs allowed.

50% of rate at reservation with the remainder due 30 days in advance.
Prepayment of one half of the rental rate is required to confirm a reservation. A personal check is the required method of prepayment. Prepayment MUST be received within five (5) business days after making reservation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing


You might like these similar properties