Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

September - Georgeous Month- Book Now

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

One Bedroom, One Bath, Sleeps 4 -

This warm and cozy condo is located on the property of Topnotch Resort and Spa. The award winning Resort is located just one mile from Mt. Mansfield in the quaint village of Stowe VT. The condo is nesltled in a secluded location and offers spectacular views of Mount Mansfield. WINTERTIME: Stowe is a SKIER and SNOWBOARDER'S paradise offering quite possibly the best slopes in the Northeast. SUMMERTIME: Stowe is a nature lovers paradise: Hiking, biking, golfing, tennis, you name it!

Enjoy access to indoor/outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi, restaurants, and full service spa. You will be just moments away from everything you could want or need. You won't have enough time to do it all!

Our condo offers a gas fireplace, flat screen, DVD, Wi-Fi, a fully equipped kitchen, a queen size bed, a new deluxe topper sleeper sofa, washer/dryer, and linens and towels. Also, Spa quality June Jacobs's amenities to make your stay comfortable. The only thing missing is you!

Stowe: Over 4 Feet of Fresh Snow and Counting!

It's been dumping for days, with no end in sight. 55” so far and more to come this week, in fact we're in the middle of an expected foot of snow in the next 24 hours! Surely you could ski & ride open to close, indulging in fresh snow all day on the best terrain in the East. Taking relentlessly paced, run after run with our new, state-of-the-art Four Runner Quad and revolutionary Evolution Stowe Card lift pass. But for those who may need reprieve from the exhilaration, you might be inclined to spend time at the spa and enjoy the top winter destination in the eastern U.S. Then again, you may just choose to eat at any of our gourmet restaurants to rebuild your energy for yet another powder filled day

Stowe Skiing Information: Mt. Mansfield is Vermont’s highest peak (4395') and offers a wide range of terrain for every ability level. It’s well-known for the double-black diamond (most difficult) “Front Four” trails, but also offers some of the longest intermediate cruisers in the East, and a lovely group of beginner trails in the Toll House area. Spruce Peak is geared toward beginner and intermediate skiers and riders. Lower Spruce – the area nearest the Spruce Base Are Complex – is a great place to learn, while Upper Spruce is the next step up.

The addition of a new inter-mountain transfer lift, new trails, a new beginner area, 2 new high-speed detachable quads and new fully-automated snowmaking on Spruce Peak has reinforced Stowe Mountain Resort's position as the East's premier skiing & snowboarding resort.

Topnotch Resort and Spa: Condo 464 Guests: Have FREE access to outdoor pool and Jacuzzi (OPEN YEAR ROUND!!).

As of January 2011, Topnotch Management will require a /per day resort fee for access to Topnotch amenities (indoor pool, sauna, steam, fitness center, and private ski shuttle). The resort fee covers all guests staying in the condo. Resort fee is not mandatory and can be purchased on selected days. Payment can be made at Spa desk.

Topnotch Resort & Spa is a premier New England destination located on a 120-acre wooded estate in beautiful Stowe, Vermont. Topnotch offers endless recreational pursuits in a luxurious resort atmosphere. Acclaimed as a four-season luxury resort - with a spa ranked among the nations finest (voted a top ten Spa in America by Conde Nast Traveler). Topnotch Resort was highlighted in the Metro newspaper! (NY,Boston,Philly 1/22/09)

Getting Around/Parking: Condo 464 is within 100 yards of main resort facility. It is a very short walk from the condo to the spa, restaurant, or pool. However, you may want to stop along the way and enjoy the breathtaking views of Mount Mansfield!

The Mountain Road Shuttle is FREE in winter and runs regularly between Stowe village and the mountain, with abundant stops along the way (which includes stops at Topnotch Resort). You may download the shuttle schedule by going to website (inquire) and clicking on the link for Shuttles and Parking.

Parking @ the Condo: There is a single space provided in front of the Condo and there is additional free parking provided in an adjacent lot.

More Details

Property Manager
Linda & John Fergus Sr.
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2017

About Linda & John Fergus Sr.

My husband and I have been coming since our children were little. We first started coming with my parents and have continued the tradition for all these years. Our oldest is now 39 and all 3 enjoy Stowe as much as we have all these years. Come see what memories you can make with your families. It is the best family time you can spend in such a wonderful relaxing and fun filled location. There isn't enough time to fit it all in.

Couples - the off seasons are amazing and peaceful, by the fire or relaxing at the Spa. There truly is something for everyone.

Linda & John Fergus Sr. purchased this condo in 1977

Why Linda & John Fergus Sr. chose Stowe Area

We are located on the back side away from the street. It is private and it has a great lawn for the kids to play, or just relax and read. It is right next to the tennis courts.

What makes this condo unique

This unit is the closest to the Spa and Pools - very convenient to all activities.

Amenities

Stowe Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • THE MATTRESS TO THE SOFA BED HAS BEEN UPGRADED TO DELUXE TOPPER
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Patio
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Steam Shower
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
ENTIRE RESORT - WIFI ACCESSIBLE

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
September - Georgeous Month- Book Now
average rating of 4.8965516 based on 29 reviews
5

Great location and owners

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed at this condo a few times over the years and always spotless when we arrive. We love the location between the mountain and rest of Stowe village, and access to restaurants at TopNotch resort. Having the re-branded MountainOps ski shop across the street is also very convenient (they are one of few authorized dynafit shops and did a great job installing my BC bindings overnight).

Recent upgrades, including new floors and excellent WIFI, are bonus. Unfortunately had to skip a ski day to get some work done in the condo, and the WIFI worked flawlessly for web conference calls.

Owners are great to deal with as well. Very responsive and considerate.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jewon & Family..., I just wanted to say Thank You ! For the great review. We love having you return to our condo. We try to make our condo as comfortable as we would like when we travel. We try very hard to keep it clean and updated for our guest. It's great to receive your praise. Glad you had a nice time and the wifi meet your needs. Regards Linda & John
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place close to ski areas

  • 5 of 5

Linda and John's place is wonderful and close to everything you my need to have a great vacation. The resort is also very nice and has great amenities. Linda was very quick to respond and very accommodating. We would definitely book another stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great time had by all. Clean space and great location near the spa center.

  • 5 of 5

Thanks

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mike So glad to hear that you and your family had a good time. We are always glad to have a great review as we try very hard to keep our condo in great shape. Come see us again!! We would love to have you. Thank you.... Linda &John
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lucinda, PA
5

Great little place and ideal location!

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't have picked a better place to stay! The condo was very clean, comfortable and private. The kitchen and bathroom had everything we needed. Washer and dryer was great to have too. And the fireplace made for cozy nights after long days of skiing! We used the outdoor pool and hot tub right next to the condo often. Topnotch is a very nice resort! Will definitely book again on our next trip to Stowe! Thanks John & Linda!

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Mallory Thank you so much for the Lovely review. We are always so glad to hear that a renter in our condo enjoyed themselves. We try very hard to make our renters stay as pleasant as possible. Thank you for taking the time to write a great review!! We welcome you back anytime to visit Stowe and our condo again. Regards Linda & John
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful cozy condo in Stowe!

  • 5 of 5

We spent two nights in the condo and could not think of anything to change! It was clean, cozy and updated with everything you could possibly want when away from home. The pools and hot tub were wonderful even in the rain and it was great to return to a cozy fireplace. Thank you for sharing your wonderful rental!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lucy for the great review. Its great to hear that you had a great time, even in the rain. Come again, we would love to have you. Linda & John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boston, Massachusetts
5

Very private Condo

  • 5 of 5

The Condo was perfect, located between the ski resort and downtown Stowe. We were very satisfied with the accommodations and plan to stay again. Linda was very quick to help us with any issues we had while there. I would highly recommend!

Side note: If you're staying in the area, Plate, on Main St. is a must go for dinner. It was one of the highlights of our trip. Flannel, the restaurant located next to the spa at Topnotch, was a great choice we made for breakfast as well.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Burlington
Nearest Ferry
25 Miles
Burlington
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Country Club of Vermont
Nearest Train
12 Miles
Waterbury
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Interstate 89
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Mt Mansfield
Car: recommended

Our family has been visiting Stowe for over 35 years. We return year after year because it is truly a magical place. The term 'winter wonderland' must have been coined by someone visiting Stowe in the Winter. Every winter activity you could think of is available but just being here is like jumping into a Currier & Ives lithograph. The natural beauty shines in the Summer: trees, wildflowers, and cleaner air than you thought was imaginable. You can swim in the creek that runs through town and the water is so clean you could drink it. This is the place you didn't think existed anymore!

There are also a million things to do and see, tons of restaurants and shops, live music and events. Burlington is 25 miles away and not a long drive...but we rarely have the time to get there.

Other Activities: Cross- country Skiing, Snowshoeing, Hot Air Ballooning, Dog Sledding

Photos

Rates & Availability

Stowe Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 16 2017 - Sep 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$195
From
$215
Fri,Sat
 
 
Fall Foilage
Sep 22 2017 - Oct 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$180
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2017 - Nov 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$180
 
 
Christmas & New Years
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 7 2018
3 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Ski Season
Jan 9 2018 - Apr 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
$215
From
$215
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Damage Deposit $200

Please contact us by email or telephone for Off-Peak rates.
As of January 2011, Topnotch Management will require a resort fee for access to Topnotch amenities (indoor pool, sauna, steam, fitness center, and private ski shuttle). The resort fee covers all guests staying in the condo. Resort fee is not mandatory and can be purchased on selected days. Payment can be made at Spa desk

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties