expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Grizzlys Den Cabin- Updated Pictures, Beautiful View! Game Room, Hot Tub

Gatlinburg, TN, USA
  • Cabin5000 sqft
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps22
  • Bathrooms0
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay1 - 7 nights

Cabin, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-24)

Click on the video link for a tour of Grizzlys Den- updated Jan 2018

OUR CALENDAR IS UPDATED, We have other properties in Gatlinburg ranging from 4-6 bedrooms. Feel free to contact us for additional options if this property is already reserved.

Snuggled in the woods above Gatlinburg, this cabin boasts logs that are 2 feet in diameter. A wrap around 2 story deck that will either allow you a view that will absolutely take your breath away or let you sit in the privacy of your own wooded setting.

This cabin has five bedrooms and five baths and will sleep 23 comfortably. With a spacious view of The Greenbrier Pinnacle you can see for miles with an unabated view of the national forest and rolling hills.

Keep the entire group together! The enormous main floor has plenty of room for everyone in your group to relax or play games while watching a movie on the big flat screen TV in front of a cozy fire.

The kitchen is also on the main floor with an open floor plan that allows everyone to enjoy conversation and interactive fun while cooking dinner. Or you can relax in one of the cozy rocking chairs and wait for your turn on the pool table that is also on the majestic glass encased main floor!

The top floor offers two beautifully decorated bedrooms with private baths for each of them and a queen sized futon on the landing. The master suite to the left also has a queen sleeper sofa and plenty of room for rest and relaxation in the king size bed.

The views from the deck are so breathtaking you will not want to leave the rockers once you sit down and take in the clear blue skies that surround this magnificent cabin. Sit and relax in the hot tub on the lower level deck, surrounded by stack stone walls on one side and the wide open mountain view on the other it is a perfect spot for relaxation or a romantic retreat.

We are located only 12 miles from downtown Gatlinburg, a short 12-15 minute drive (all paved roads). Grizzlys Den provides the best of both worlds for those wanting to see the local attractions of downtown and those who want the true Smoky Mountain experience of a beautiful, private mountain setting!

Amenities include:

• 5 Bedrooms all equipped with flat screen TV's

• Sleeps 23

• 4 King Beds, 1 Queen over Queen, and sleeper sofas

• Mountain Setting with Breathtaking Views

• Hot Tub On Deck

• 55" Flat Screen TV in living room

• Pool Table and Air Hockey, Card table

• 2 Arcade Style Video Games

• Stone Gas Fireplaces

• Washer and Dryer

• Dishwasher

• Grill- Charcoal

• Free Local Phone Calls

• Central Heat and Air

Keywords: Log Cabin

Owner

Kelly Woodring

Member Since 2005
Response rate:
90%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 22, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king
      • Bedroom 2
        1 king
      • Bedroom 3
        1 king
      • Bedroom 4
        1 king
      • Bedroom 5
        2 queen
      • Convertible bed(s)
        4 sleep sofa /futon, sleeper sofas in gameroom, livingroom, loft
      • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)

      Bathrooms

      • 0 Bathrooms
      • Bathroom 1
        combination tub/shower
      • Bathroom 2
        combination tub/shower
      • Bathroom 3
        shower, jetted tub
      • Bathroom 4
        combination tub/shower
      • Bathroom 5
        combination tub/shower

        Location Type

          • Mountain View

            Theme

              • Adventure
              • Away From It All
              • Family
              • Romantic
              • Sports & Activities
              • Tourist Attractions

                Meals

                  • Guests provide their own meals

                    General

                      • Linens Provided
                      • Air Conditioning
                      • Fireplace
                      • Gas Fireplace
                      • Heating
                      • Internet
                        Comcast
                      • Iron & Board
                      • Clothes Dryer
                      • Living Room
                      • Parking
                        enough parking for approx 6-7 vehicles
                      • Telephone
                      • Towels Provided
                      • Washing Machine
                      • Wireless Internet
                        Comcast

                        Kitchen

                          • Microwave
                          • Coffee Maker
                            regular 10 cup coffee maker and a Keurig
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Ice Maker
                          • Kitchen
                          • Cooking Utensils
                            the following items are provided for your use... crock pot, griddle, roasting pan, blender, can opener, Keurig coffee pot as well as a regular 10 cup coffee pot.
                          • Oven
                          • Pantry Items
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster

                            Dining

                              • Dining
                                large dining table that seats 14-16 and 4 additional stools at island bar
                              • Dining Room
                              • comfy seating for 20 people

                                Entertainment

                                  • Air Hockey
                                  • Game Room
                                    arcade games, pool table, air hockey
                                  • Pool Table
                                  • Satellite / Cable
                                  • Television
                                  • Video Games
                                    arcade style video games

                                    Outside

                                      • Balcony
                                      • Deck / Patio
                                      • Lawn / Garden
                                        grassy area for kids to play
                                      • Outdoor Grill

                                        Pool / Spa

                                          • Hot Tub
                                          • jetted tub

                                            Attractions

                                              • churches
                                              • cinemas
                                              • live theater
                                              • museums
                                              • restaurants
                                              • theme parks
                                              • zoo

                                                Leisure Activities

                                                  • antiquing
                                                  • boating
                                                  • horseback riding
                                                  • miniature golf
                                                  • shopping
                                                  • sight seeing
                                                  • sledding
                                                  • wildlife viewing

                                                    Local Services & Businesses

                                                      • ATM/bank
                                                      • groceries
                                                      • medical services

                                                        Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                          • kayaking
                                                          • cycling
                                                          • golf
                                                          • hiking
                                                          • hunting
                                                          • fishing
                                                          • mountain biking
                                                          • rafting
                                                          • rock climbing
                                                          • skiing
                                                          • swimming

                                                            House Rules

                                                            Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                            Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                            Cancellation Policy

                                                            100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                            18 Reviews

                                                            Excellent4.6/5

                                                            Latest reviews

                                                            Perfect Family Escape

                                                            Timothy S.Northern Virginia

                                                            My family and I have done numerous trips to the Gatlinburg area, but our stay at Grizzly's Den was easily the best. The large cabin had more than enough room for our party of 10 (8 adults & 2 teenagers) and featured plenty for everyone to do. Each morning we were treated to an epic view and spent the evenings winding down from the day with either on the deck for a spectacular sunset or relaxing in the hot tub. The cabin was immaculately clean and the furniture and beds very comfortable. The separation from the surrounding cabins within the community is very nice, when the trees completely fill in you would not be able to see any of them. I personally loved the separation from town (Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge) and the seclusion from the Spring Break crowds, but both locations were an easy drive away for those types of activities.

                                                            Kelly was easily reachable by phone or text and quickly responsive. I would definitely recommend Grizzly's Den and will look to stay again (or at another one of Kelly's properties in the same area).

                                                            Awesome

                                                            Paula L.

                                                            We had a great time. The cabin was amazing. Lots of space for everyone. We had a crew of 20 ranging from 4 months to 78 years old. The kids loved the game room and the games were "free". The kitchen was stocked with plenty of pots and pans, griddles, crock pot...everything we needed for cooking. The grill was charcoal, not gas, so remember to bring your charcoal. We left our extra for the next guest. We will definitely be back next time we have this big crowd. The beautiful pictures that are shown on the web site actually were taken at this cabin. So what you see is really what you get.

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Thank you Paula for your review. We are happy to hear your group enjoyed your trip and Grizzlys Den. Please visit us again in the future. We would love to have you!

                                                            Great, but.....

                                                            Tricia T.

                                                            We loved the size and the layout of the chalet!! You had plenty of kitchen items to accommodate a large group. The view was beautiful. The fireplace went out the first night we were there. A service man came right up but had to come back serval times since it kept going out. Eventually we were told that a entire new fireplace would need to be installed. That would happen after we left.

                                                            My biggest complaint would be the mouse droppings found in beds and bathroom. I heard scurrying the first night which was different then then the squirrels in the rafters. We now know they were in the chalet. This would prevent us from renting this chalet in the future.

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Thank you for your recent stay. As you stated in your review accurately, there was an issue with the fireplace during your stay. While we responded immediately, it was unable to be repaired due to an insert having to be ordered and we understand this was disappointing. Regarding your statement about "droppings", this was not reported to us during or after your stay. Had we been made aware we would have sent someone out promptly to inspect the premises. Not only were we not notified, there was no mention made of this to the maintenance man who was on site as per your review several times during your stay. All of our cabins have monthly pest control and the cabins are inspected by housekeeping prior to and after each guest stay. While all the necessary precautions are taken for pest control, we are in a wildlife area and should something arise during a guest's stay we are prepared to respond if notified. We regret that the stay did not meet your expectations but hope that you do return to the great Smoky Mountains. Kelly

                                                            perfect size for large family!

                                                            katrina mason m.

                                                            Perfect size for a large extended family. Game room downstairs is awesome for grands and multi levels allow adult children the space they need. Our second stay and we will be back!

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Thank you for your recent stay with us at Grizzlys Den. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will be back again. We welcome you anytime!

                                                            Perfect Family Getaway

                                                            Maria S.Spring Hill, FL

                                                            We planned a family summer vacation in the mountains to celebrate our parents' 60th anniversary -- we are so happy we chose Grizzly's Den! The cabin was spacious, clean and well-appointed. There were 17 of us and we had plenty of room -- also, it was great to have a big enough table and enough chairs to all be able to sit and enjoy meals together. We cooked the majority of our meals at the cabin and there were plenty of pots, cooking utensils, plates, etc. We were short on towels when we arrived, but we alerted the owner and received more towels within several hours. One of the best parts of our stay was seeing bears - not just once, but on several occasions, right in the back yard. The day we arrived, a mother and cubs showed up to welcome us! A couple of storms rolled through during our stay which resulted in brief power outages on two evenings. Being from Florida, we are used to this and weren't terribly inconvenienced -- but if we could make one suggestion it would be for flashlights to be stashed away for guests to use in those situations, as the cabin can get pretty dark at night.

                                                            All in all, we had a great stay at Grizzly's Den. We hated to leave and would definitely stay at this cabin again!

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Thank you Maria for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Yes, the bears are just an added bonus I sent your way:). It was my pleasure helping you plan your vacation/celebration. Thank you for being understanding during the power outages from the storms and for being great guests! We hope to see you again soon. Kelly

                                                            Mountain Vacation

                                                            Ian R.Chicago

                                                            We recently completed a visit to Gatlinburg and Grizzly's Den. It was awesome. We had 16 guests in the house and we were very comfortable. The house was better than what was displayed in the photos. Very comfortable and very well furnished. We had a number of teens who were thrilled with the video games, the air hockey table, the pool table and the hot tub.

                                                            We re making plans to return next year. Our expectations were exceeded.

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your review! Happy to hear everyone was pleased. We look forward to having you return in the future. Kelly

                                                            Location

                                                            Gatlinburg, TN, USA

                                                            Rates & Availability

                                                            Additional information about rental rates

                                                            Cleaning Fee
                                                            $175
                                                            Damage Insurance
                                                            $59
                                                            Tax Rate
                                                            12.75%
                                                            $450avg/night
                                                            18 Reviews
                                                            Excellent 4.6/5
                                                            Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                            Instant Confirmation
                                                            For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                            Property # 223650vb

                                                            x