Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious luxury villa Cape Coral Gulf Access Pool heated

Bedrooms 3
Property type villa
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Private Pool
  • children welcome


About the property

Large pool area, 3 bedrooms, large living room, tastefully decorated

Our villa is a wonderful place to relax. The central living area leading into the pool area with sun beds, particularly comfortable seating and large gas grill offers plenty of space for relaxing days in Florida to experience. The pool is very child friendly and heated. Up to 6 people in the air-conditioned comfortably. The master bedroom with walk-in closets, fully equipped kitchen (fridge with separate or crush ice cubes edition) and the dining area complete the well-being from optimal. During the stay in our villa, we provide our guests with free internet (wireless) and telephone (local calls) are available. The good location and comfortable facilities luxuriös- of the house creates ideal conditions for a perfect holiday. It offers a special experience.

Property Manager
Anita Krohn
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 27, 2016


Pelican Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 210 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Rural
  • Town
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Holiday Resort
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - toilet , shower
    - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 king
    - 1 queen
    - 1 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
The equipment of the house is very high quality. The furniture kitchen bathrooms and accessories are of superior quality and provide a great living experience. Tasteful wood, and tile in the Florida style wherever you looks back. Just ask for the Virtual Tour and Bildergallierie. The pool is heated.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Spacious luxury villa Cape Coral Gulf Access Pool heated
average rating of 4.25 based on 9 reviews

Loved it! Gorgeous! (The pictures don't do it justice.)

  • 5 of 5

Check-in was easy. The property exceeded our expectations and the pictures really don't do it justice. Super clean! The family room/kitchen/dinette area are beautiful and really make you feel like you're at home - a great gathering place for the family. The master bedroom and bathroom are super comfortable and create a romantic ambiance. We spent most of our time in the pool/patio area. We loved it!!!

This was our first time traveling with the parents/in-laws and would definitely do it again right in this house. We had a great time.

Check-out was really simple as well (although I still have to look into how much of the deposit will be returned to us, as we left yesterday) but I'm hopeful everything will be as easy and simple as the rest of the stay.

The property manager was also very helpful! We wanted to go out for breakfast the day after we arrived (which is when they come to take the meter reading and go through the house for an inspection with you) and I let her know so she agreed to come the same afternoon we arrived. She also made it very clear that if we ran into any trouble, she would be available. Thanks, Anita!!

If I have one criticism to make, it would be that the landscaping needs some freshening up (front and back). But other than that, everything was wonderful!

We'll be back!! :)

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for this nice Feedback. I hope we see us next time here. Greats to all. Anita
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very very nice

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the house very much. It was more than we expected. Looking forward to book this location again

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello thanks for your nice worth. We hope you haved a great time and backs sometime back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Unfortunately – the house rental for 2 weeks was a very negative experience.

  • 1 of 5

Unfortunately – the house rental for 2 weeks was a very negative experience.

We have rented many houses and condos in the Fort Myers area via VRBO & HomeAway during the last 8 years and never had a problem, but unfortunately there is always a first time.

When you rent a house with a pool you expect to be able to swim in it.

This was NOT the case - the pool was dirty, cloudy, green and we were not able to utilize the pool for 12 days of the 14 day rental. That is right… 12 days to clean the pool … it was disgusting.

I asked for a refund on a portion of our rental agreement since we didn’t receive what we paid for, which should have included a clean usable pool.

We were denied and receive NO credit/refund.

To add to the bad experience, they ran the pool filter non-stop for 24 hours during the 12 days trying to clean the pool so we could use it on the last 2 days of our vacation and guess what - I had to pay for the excessive electricity used during that time frame .

Any honest rental owner should have provided a refund for a portion of the rent because the pool was unusable for 12 days and not charge for the excessive electricity that was utilized to clean a pool for 12 days straight.

As far as I’m concerned, this definitely left a black eye on the VRBO slogan “Book with confidence”.

If VRBO could assist in this matter it would be greatly appreciated.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Schade das sie Ihren Urlaub nicht genossen haben. Ich hatte Ihnen bei der Einweisung gesagt, bitte die Finger von der Poolpumpe lassen und keine Einstellungen aendern. Sie haben sich daran nicht gehalten und der Pool wurde gruen. Um dies zu beseitigen war es noetig die Pumpe laufen zu lassen. Diese ganzen Arbeiten haben wir Ihnen bisher nicht in Rechnung gestellt. Auch mussten wir 2 mal kommen um Ihnen die Klimaanlage runterzuregeln, weil sie die Temperatur immer wieder hochstellten. Die extra Kosten fuer diesen Service sowie den check durch den Monteur der ebenfalls nur feststellte das alles bestens ist, mussten sie auch nicht bezahlen.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

Cape Coral, FL

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful relaxing time, the weather was amazing, this house is well worth the $$$$$ my daughter couldn't get enough of the pool! I'd definitely come back! If you love fish & seafood I'd highly recommend skip one seafood restaurant & market!

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you back soon. Best regards Anita Krohn and the 100 Pro Vacation Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful stay

  • 5 of 5

The house was stunning! Pictures don't do this justice. Had an amazing pool and located close to stores so conveniently located. I absolutely loved the property and would highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, I am glade you liked the property and service. I hope we see you back in one of our properties. Best regards Michael Binder & Team 100 Pro Vacation
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Nice house but needs a handyman

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay, it is a very quiet area, close to grocery store. We enjoyed the sunset dolphin tour and fishing with Adventures in Paradise Tours. The weather was very warm and the pool was nice.

The home could use a handyman as the sliding door in the kitchen needs some attention, was almost impossible to open and the dishwasher wouldn't work without having errors come up and almost every light bulb in the house was blown out and no replacement light bulbs to be found. Outside the pool was nice but the lounge chairs were broken and the skimmer net had a hole in it, was hard to get the small bugs out the pool with a holy net, also some holes in the screening around the pool that allowed the bugs into the pool. The "king" bed is not truly a king; it is 2 singles pushed together with a hard part in the middle, not the most comfortable. I had not picked other homes that stated this for this reason. We were going to use the BBQ but we are not smokers and we couldn't light it as the igniter doesn't work, we just cooked inside.

Overall the home was nice and clean but with these small updates it would have made our stay even more enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, it always helps us to get better. Sometimes we are depending on information from our tenants, and if we would know some things we would fix them right away. We had the appliance repair out for the dishwasher and no problem was found. We found three bad light bulbs in the entire house to replace, some lights where just plugged in wrong and the switch to the plug was off. Launch chairs where ordered and they just came in for replacement. We did not know about the skimmer net and replaced it. The king has two full XL mattresses actually 2" bigger then king. The automated spark on the grill does not work since we started renting this home. Therefore there are two lighters in the Kitchen draws what worked for the last three years. We asked the owner to buy a new grill. We are sorry for your inconvenience and would love to see you back. I personally like to offer you a discount on the next rental with us and we want to show you that usually all our vacation homes are in pristine shape. Best regards Michael Binder & team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Rates & Availability

Pelican Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Season 2016/2017
Dec 17 2016 - Apr 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
Season 2017/2018
Dec 16 2017 - Apr 30 2018
1 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Deposit CCard Fee $25
Tax Rate 11.0%

Power $ 0.12/KWH and Standard Cleaning Fee $ 165.00 plus 11% Taxes will be deducted from the deposit at check out.
Strom $ 0.12/KWH und Standard Cleaning Gebuehr $ 165.00 plus 11% Steuern werden beim Check out vom Deposit abgezogen.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message


Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Ft. Myers International
Nearest Barpub
2 Kilometres
Cape Harbour, Joint und Rumrunners, Tarpoon Marina
Nearest Ferry
3 Kilometres
Cape Harbour
Nearest Golf
3 Kilometres
Coral Oaks, Palmetto-Pine, Royal Tee Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
15 Kilometres
I 75 Colonial Blvd
Nearest Restaurant
2 Kilometres
Cape Harbour, Joint und Rumrunners, Tarpoon Marina
Nearest Beach
3 Kilometres
Cape Coral Beach

Cape Coral is also called the Venice of Florida because of its many canals. The beach and the sea just a few minutes. Between 10 and 25 minutes will easily reach the beaches on the Gulf as well as shopping malls in Ft. Myers and south of it. The beaches of Captiva and Sanibel can be quickly reached also by boat.

Golf: Golf courses nearby //// Coral Oaks Golf Course1800 Northwest 28th Avenue, Cape Coral, FL

(239) 573-3100 //// Palmetto-Pine Country Club1940 SW 9th Court, Cape Coral, FL 33991 (239) 574-2141 //// Royal Tee Golf Course 11460 Royal Tee Circle, Cape Coral, FL (239) 283-5522 //// Palmetto-Pine Country Club - Membership

1940 Southwest 9th Court, Cape Coral, FL (239) 574-7262


Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties