Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

One of a Kind Luxury Suite with All Amenities. Sleeps up to 5!

Bedrooms 1
Space 525 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-5)


Welcome to 444 Nahua st complex - one of the top rated vacation facilities in Waikiki Area.



- upscale vacation rental building at 444 Nahua st. is perfectly located right in the middle of Waikiki - just steps to Waikiki life and a short 5 min stroll to the beach

- highly secure with 3 elevators and trash chute on each floor

- AMENITIES include: roof top recreation deck with swimming pool, BBQ grills, picnic and sun lounging area - perfect for parties and family BBQs

- sauna with showers

- 6 story parking garage

From the roof top you can enjoy Friday night fireworks from Hilton Hawaiian Village and the 360 degree view of Honolulu city, Waikiki, Diamond Head and beyond.


- Golf course, Ala Wai canal and mountain views from the windows and lanais

- efficient and easy to live in interior lay-out

- SUPER CLEAN and on the more QUIET and COOLER side of the building

- renovated top to bottom

- newly reconstructed private bedroom with a real lockable door instead of a sohji wall-to-ceiling slider

- accent wall in the living room

- sleeps up to 4-5 people comfortably :KING size bed in the bedroom (when you combine 2 twin beds together), new pull-out QUEEN size sofa-bed with a think comfy mattress in the living room and a single size folding guest bed

- wall mounted 46' LCD TV+DVD player in the living room with satellite service

- 27'' LCD wall mounted TV + DVD player in the bedroom with cable service

- 2 types of DSL internet services + wifi

- well equipped full KITCHEN with large and small appliances, including over-the-range microwave, ceramic top range and dishwasher

- dishes and other kitchenware provided

- window AC units

- large family size WASHER/DRYER in-unit

- bathroom has his-and-hers sinks and shower over tub with safety grab bar and accordion door dividing wash area from the shower

- work area with adjustable desk

- all linens are provided for the guests

- child crib equivalent is available upon request

COMPLIMENTARY BONUS ITEMS to enhance your vacation experience:

- beach towels, beach chairs, boogie boards, snorkeling gear, kids sand toys, large book library and DVD collection.

Rates are based on up to 4 person occupancy. Additional guest incurs extra $10/nt charge.

Parking is optional and is available in building garage at $10/day and discounted for longer term rentals

We're looking forward for having you as our guests.


P.S. Availability calendar might not be up-to-date.

For your specific rental dates pls inquire with the owners. We'll respond to your inquiry within 24h if we have any property to offer.

We own two 1br condos in this complex next to each other. Both of them have identical set up and we rent them interchangeably. You might be offered either of the units for your dates depending on our rental schedule.

Our 2br 1ba condo on a high floor is also listed on VRBO/

HI Tax ID: W56704320-01

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, russian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2018

About Inna

Living in the great city of San Francisco we decided to venture out to Hawaii for the first time back in 2001. I fell in love with Oahu right away. Ever since we can't stay away from this island for long time and kept coming back a few times every year. So it made perfect sense to buy something in Waikiki to call home, be able to return to and eventually retire there.

We did a lot of RE research in the area and finally identified the 444 Nahua st. building as a perfect option because it met all my goals and criteria for staying both short and long term. It has all the conveniences and amenities people need for a nice living and located right in the middle of Waikiki life.

Under my close supervision this condo undergone major renovation in 2007 and then in 2014, but i still keep finding things to improve there so my guests can enjoy the same high quality vacation accommodations as i'd like to provide for my family.

Vacation rental activity perfectly combines my passions for home improvement, creating new things, decorating, bringing joy and happiness to others and helping people enjoy life in paradise to the fullest.

Inna purchased this condo in 2005

Why Inna chose Waikiki

A perfect centrally located place downtown Waikiki with great views - walk everywhere in Waikiki strip and bring all your family with you!

Due to its unique multi functional interior layout and 2 separate restroom/shower entrances this condo can comfortably accommodate up to 4-5 people. In addition the building offers public restrooms and showers on the recreation deck.

What makes this condo unique

With love and care we turned this property into a 'home away from home' for our family and you're welcome to make it yours too.

Enjoy all the complementary bonus features of this condo - courtesy of the owners :

- wall mounted 46'' LCD TV in the living room with satellite service

- 27' LCD in the bedroom with a different cable TV service

- work station with adjustable desk

- 2 different DSL connections with wifi

- beach gear

- boogie boards

- book library

- DVD collection

Guestbook comments from the owner


Thank you so much for the use of your condo. Had a wonderful time. We are looking forward to visiting again soon. We already miss being there. Will recomend you to all of our friends.

Once again Mahalo

Matt Maniord
Jun 2006
  • 1 of 6


Waikiki Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 525 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • shower over tub, separate shower and restroom areas
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • King size bed equivalent (1), Baby pack-and-play for sleeping baby-toddler (1), Sleeper Sofa (1), Fold out guest bed (1)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
One of a Kind Luxury Suite with All Amenities. Sleeps up to 5!
average rating of 4.804878 based on 47 reviews

Turn-key, all ammenities included!

  • 5 of 5

I've been to Hawaii several years in a row, and we always stay at this condo building, and this unit. The owner is responsive and cares. The unit is equipped with everything you need: towels / plenty bedding & pillows / beach towels / beach gear, etc. The kitchen is fully stocked with pots, pans, tupperware.

Rooftop patio offers the option for BBQ and to swim in the pool. A big plus, and not always available in other buildings.

We'll be back again soon.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Zoryana, thank you so much for sharing your experience staying with us. you're the greatest guest any owner can ever hope for and you guys are always welcome to return again at any time to any of our rentals. special thanks for helping me out with an appliance replacement this fall and hope to see you again next year! best wishes, inna
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Picture accurately portray the Condo. Owner was great to deal with.

  • 4 of 5

The front lobby is being renovated and the main doors were locked and you could not enter with or without a key fob (May 2016). There is no "greeter" or personnel who work in the lobby or anywhere else you can check in with. It is up to you to find the key for your condo so follow the directions given by the owner.

In the parking garage is all the old items they are pulling out of condos so there is plenty of parking and lots of old stoves, sofas, etc.

Security for the building seemed fine. You needed a key fob to use the elevator and to get into the building. The one way around that is to simply walk in the outbound side of the parking garage as it is wide open. So don't let the "secure" garage fool you and leave your vehicle open.

Our condo was supplied fine and fairly clean. We realized their cleaning service did not bother to clean under the bed or dressers and I found a lot of left behind items and sand under there when I looked. This was brought to the owners attention and will be taken care of next time.

The views to the North East were fine and of the mountains and golf course. To the direct East and the South East it was a view of other buildings.

My biggest complaint would be the daily garbage truck at 6am. The condos windows and walls do not block out many sounds and we were woken up each morning by the garbage trucks engine, beeper, picking up and dropping the garbage bins from the building across from us. The fire department is also just up the road and every few hours there would be an ambulance or fire truck running with its lights and sirens going down the street next to the condo.

Unit had fully functional kitchen and washer and dryer which was nice. I did notice the dryer vented directly back into the bathroom so the temperature rose in the entire condo and especially the bathroom quite a bit when you did a load of laundry.

If you are not used to how muggy Hawaii is it may take a while and unfortunately you do not get a reprieve when you come back to your condo until the sun goes down and a cool wind (hopefully) can blow in the patio doors. If you leave the AC on in the bedroom with the bedroom closed up it will not be as bad, but the directions state not to leave AC on.

We found we liked Maui a lot better as it more laid back and A LOT less crowded so take that into account when looking at which island to go to, but if you go to Oahu this condo would be a good one to stay at if you don't stay at a Resort.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Very Secure Building

  • 4 of 5

This Condo has all the amenities that you need for a vacation in Waikiki. It was a 15 min

walk for us seniors to the beach. It is close to the grocery store and the Farmer's Market

at the Hyatt and the King's Village. All within walking distance. The WiFi system works

perfectly. We never saw a bug nor an ant. The security system was very thorough and better

than anywhere I have been. Inna is just an email away for a quick response. We highly

recommend her condo. The price is excellent.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

poor rental

  • 1 of 5

Plenty of better rentals around. This one was dirty, old and the owner was difficult to communicate with. Did not enjoy our stay. Poor building security also.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Carla, in truth, the rental and the owner were just fine and you had no complaints right up until you got lawfully dinged for violating our strict non-smoking policy. Instead of spreading lies around and badmouthing people and their properties i'd suggest you to obey the laws next time you decide to pick another unsuspecting owner and play your tricks on them. Also your rudeness and harsh expressions towards me you used in our email communication were totally uncalled for. I most certainly was not going to contact you again and i'm not sure why you'd think otherwise. Happy travels!
Did you find this review helpful?
11 4

Home away from Home!

  • 5 of 5

This was my home away from home for 3 weeks in May! I was so happy staying here! If you're staying in Waikiki and need space like I do, single or a couple, and don't like small hotel rooms, like me, and want a place to call home, look no further! This is the place I highly recommend. I loved using the pool and gym on that amazing roof space, WOW!!!! Having WIFI in the condo and reception was so helpful. Did not let me down or slow me down, all high speeds, just like home guys! The Location was perfect! Beach, all major hotels, shops, buses, bars, night clubs, sports bars, my new favourite scuba shop all on foot and flip flops. I weaved my way around Waikiki, got to know all the shortcuts to and from the beach. I can tell you this is the perfect spot to be in paradise. Off the main street, away from all the noise. I met a lot of people and they were so envious of me staying in a private condo, in this location, compared to their small space and when I told them what I was paying - need I say more? Inna, my host was marvellous with informing details prior to arriving. My perfect holiday!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0

Great stay

  • 4 of 5

This is the third unit we've stayed in while visiting Waikiki and by far the happiest we've been. Central location within walking distance of pretty much anywhere you want to go in Waikiki. Check in was simple and we had a car so having the parking(affordable) in the building was great. The pull out couch was fine for our 12 yr old and we found the place clean and comfortable with AC in the main room and bedroom. Only sub par element would be the pillows as we're used to our big memory foam ones, but we still slept fine. A couple key winners for us were also the strong wifi right in the unit along with the in suite laundry and not having to go offsite for that. Will definitely look to rebook for our next holiday.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: April 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Nearest Golf
0.3 Miles
across the canal
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
around the corner
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

departure cleaning $105
Refundable damage deposit $400
Tax Rate 13.96%

All info will be provided to the guests in advance prior to their check-in

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund