Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Desert Falls Poolside Condo in Palm Desert CA

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Stay Poolside in a 2 bedroom, 2 full bath condo at Desert Falls in Palm Desert

Located in the gated community of Desert Falls Country Club. This unit is tastefully turnkey furnished with a fully equipped kitchen, linens, gas BBQ, flat screen TVs & DVD, cable, free long distance phone calls through out the US and Canada, washer & dryer and high speed internet. Very close to the Country Club gate. Right on top of the pool with a view of the Fairway. The pool is heated for enjoyment. Close to restaurants and shopping.

Surrounding cities include Indian Wells, Rancho Mirage, Palm Springs, Indio, La Quinta and Cathedral City. Close distance to the Indio Polo Fields for the Coachella Music Festival and Stagecoach Festival (8 miles).

More Details

Phil and Andrea Godbold
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017


Palm Desert Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Resort
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Wet Bar
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • However 1 person can fit on the couch.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Singles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
No smoking in the unit, can smoke out on the patio.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
40% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Desert Falls Poolside Condo in Palm Desert CA
average rating of 4.35 based on 20 reviews

The owners were not ready for us.

  • 2 of 5

Name not at security gate.

Unit had not been cleaned very well. Cobwebs in many places, as well as dead cockroaches.

Air had not been turned on for weeks, even though temps were over 110.

No toilet paper, soap, dishwasher detergent.

Filters on the vacuum cleaner and refrigerator needed replacing.

Garbage disposal needed replacing, the day we arrived.

No instructions on use of the several TV remotes.

After offering to discuss the above, the owner simply refused to return my calls.

A complaint was filed with Home Away.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Guest paid less then 24 hours before arrival. Didn't have time to cool or do a second cleaning since unit had been unoccupied for the last month because it was summer time. If you rent our place atleast 2 days in advance these issues would not happen.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio, TX

Very clean and accomodating condo!

  • 5 of 5

We booked this condo for 2 nights with our two small children. The condo was very clean and accomodating. It is setup perfect for families because the master is on one end with the 2nd bedroom on the other. The location is great and access to the pool was nice. There were no issues with check in and we would book this condo again. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Turn key unit, with great location

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I like the Desert Falls location, close to freeway and shopping. We have stayed here the last four years, this being the first year in Andrea and Phil's condo. We needed a ground floor unit and it's closeness to the pool made it an excellent choice. It is a relief to unlock the door and have the cable and wifi working along with all the appliances. The owners have been very easy to work with. We wold definitely stay here again

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property was very clean

  • 3 of 5

The property in question was in a great location, which was appreciated.We did have issues with the following items, namely. We were unable to gain entry due to the lock box code tumblers being dirty, not allowing the cover to drop down to access the key. We used WD40 to clean the tumblers, to our surprise it worked. The TV"S had to be programmed, thanks to an electrical person who said a new cable should be installed. There was no phone service until the Magic Jack was replaced, days later. The heating system was not operational due to the furnace fan being plugged with drywall dust. We were able to use the fireplace to give us some relief from the cool evenings. We suggest that a memo be left to familiarize the renters with the appliances, what the various fobs were for and any pertinent questions. The various services had a window when we had to be present for their entry, NOT GOOD. WE thank the owners for refunding a portion of the rent as well as the damage deposit. We would be looking for another maintenance person or company to look after this property if it was ours. We wish them well with this investment and would consider renting next year if the occasion arises.


  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 4 of 5

We chose this property because of its proximity to the pool - it was a good decision, the pool really is steps away from the front door, and there's almost a sense of a little community around it. The condo itself is very spacious, great for entertaining. It is clean and well maintained (although it could use some extra bathroom and kitchen supplies). It would have been nice to turn on the fireplace on cold nights, but we were hesitant to do so without instructions. The potential downside is having another unit above, depending on who is staying there at the time - we were lucky to have nice and quiet upstairs neighbours. All in all, we would recommend this property for its relaxed vibe and convenient location.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

super our 4 weeks at desert falls godbold condo

  • 5 of 5

Hello Andrea and Phil

For our second stay in your condo we repeat again "very good and enjoy to be here for 4 weeks"

Everithing was perfect. All we need was here.

This condo is very interesting for golfers

Cet appartement est très bien situé dans une luxueuse resort avec une piscine chauffée toute l'année et un grand jacuzzi en bordure d'un golf très challenging.

Nous recommandons cette location pour des français recherchant le calme la chaleur et les beaux parcours de golf

Merci à Andréa and Phil

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
12.7 Miles
Palm Springs International Airport
Car: recommended

There are many events that go on during the year. For anytime that you are interested in staying, we will be more then happy to supply you with a calendar of events.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties