Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waterfront-Sleeps 10+ - 200' Dckage, New Pool, New Jacuzzi, pool Table

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 3,250 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms + 3 Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths (Sleeps 10+)

Palm Breezes House in Marathon.

New in 2009... 30x14 in ground resort style heated swimming pool with waterfall.

This home is new throughout. Open floor plan, all the bathrooms have been updated, 4 new pull out microfiber couches, new granite countertops, new kitchen cabinets, new appliances, new entertainment center with 52' HDTV and surround sound. Washer and dryer sets upatairs and down. Lots of parking. Last house on cul de sac.

The city of Marathon permits 10.

Plenty of room to spread out with open living rooms upstairs and down. Fellas can enjoy poker table in one living room, ladies can play pool while kids play video games in the other living room. Nice porch on the front for evening breezes. Enclosed screened in porch on the back with bar and hot tub.

No extra charge for heating the pool (like most rentals do).

Right in the heart of the Florida Keys. This spacious home with gulf view lives kike its new. very clean home with new appliances, new tile, new granite kitchen, new kitchen cabinets, new furniture, new 50' HDTV with surround sound. Swimming pool with waterfalls, Pool table, bumper pool, poker table, tv in every room, outdoor bar and jacuzzi on the enclosed patio on the back of the house. Open-air patio on the front of the house. Lovely Palm trees and breezes at this 3400 sq. ft. home. Perfect for your Florida Keys adventure in paradise.

Blender is ready, ice maker is working.... just add tequila and a lime.

More Details

Owner
Tim Adkins
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
November 8, 2017

Amenities

Marathon Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
  • bathrooms are new throughout. One with marble countertop, one with double vanity tile, one corian, one pocelain. New tubs/showers and fixtures.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Living room - 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Living Room #2 - 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • Lots of closet space. Master and bedroom #4 have big walk-in closets. Bedrooms 2&3 have 10ft. of closet space each. Bathrooms are new with tile throughout. Upstairs livingroom has three couches, 2 of which fold out into sleepers. Downstairs has 2 couches that fold out into sleepers. Huge rooms. Huge House.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • coin laundry
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Fully equipped kitchen, Fish cleaning table, Bait Freezer, TVs in all bedrooms, 52 HDTV, enclosed patio w/ bar and Jacuzzi tub, Poker Table, Pool Table downstairs, bumper pool table upstairs, 2 washers, 2 dryers, 2 living rooms, two fridge/freezers, ice maker, 3-pull out couches, one leather non pull out couch, corn hole (bring your own bags), card games, trivia games, two living rooms, plenty of parking, Manatees have come up to the property regularly. The City of Marathon allows for 10 persons per rental Enclosed patio on the back with Jacuzzi tub and bar. Sun if you want it, shade if you need it. Fully stocked kitchen with microwave, toaster, blender and all the utensils you will need. Linens and towels provided. Pet Friendly (with pet deposit) deposit amount based on size and number of animals.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(67 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Waterfront-Sleeps 10+ - 200' Dckage, New Pool, New Jacuzzi, pool Table
average rating of 4.671642 based on 67 reviews
Cape Coral, FL
5

Perfect large family vacation home

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our multi family vacation. Very spacious and comfortable with large accommodating bedrooms. We had several families with babies and the bedrooms were large enough for each family. Lots of room to spread out. Perfect location. We rented a boat, kayak and paddle boards and enjoyed them right off the dock. The manatee came and visited too!! Loved spending time by the pool and fishing off the dock. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

fun in the keys

  • 5 of 5

great vacation!! perfect location!! close to every thing!! would recommend this rental to any one,, priced accordingly

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tampa/Florida
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

What you see is what you get! We stayed the week of 8/5-8/12/2017. There was 10 of us and 3 boats. It was perfect!! Everything was just as advertised, the upstairs has been completely updated, it was spacious and comfortable. The Pool was a nice cool welcome everyday. I have stayed at others with pools and they always seem to get too hot and not refreshing, but this one was looked forward to everyday. The BIG ?, "Would I rent again"? ABSOULTLY. Thank You Mr. Atkins for sharing your wonderful home! Tonya Sewell

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

House was perfect for our family! Spacious, well equipped and we loved the location. House was just as it was described, pictures do not do justice. We are thinking about coming back next year for two weeks! We enjoyed fishing in tha canal and relaxing in the pool. Thanks for a wonderful vacation spot!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winter Park, Florida
5

Perfect Vacation House

  • 5 of 5

We highly recommend this house! We had a group of 9 adults and everyone had plenty of room. The house is exactly as it is described, we couldn't have been happier. The owner was very accommodating and helpful and was easy to communicate with. Anyone looking for a house in Marathon should keep this one at the top of their list! We will definitely be renting it again next summer!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Only one word....Wow! The home is "literally" falling apart. Renter beware!

  • 1 of 5

From the description online, I gathered we would be staying in a beautiful updated home. Not the case. If you value your safety, stay away. I do not know the building codes in Marathon/Monroe County, but this place has broken concrete structural columns with exposed rebar holding up bedrooms on the second floor. The wooden beams supporting the front bedrooms are completely rotted. There is a flood lamp hanging 25 feet from the second floor eve by the pool which is only held by a single piece of electrical cable, it poses a huge hazard if it happens to fall while you are around the pool. The rear staircase leads to a riddled mess of decks and steps which have no accessible lighting when descending the stairs. We had a family member stumble down the third landing and fracture a wrist. There is mold all over the rear outside eating area floor because of a wall unit air conditioner that leaks into a plastic soda bottle connected to a garden hose! When you venture upstairs, all the tile is cracking under your every step. Every last appliance is broken in some sort of way, not to mention sliding glass doors and toilet seats as well. The home is in a great location, end of story. Do not get ripped off, there is an abundance of beautiful, renovated homes to rent in Marathon. Don't be foolish and believe the description, do your do diligence and look into to this property before you rent it. Pictures online are not current, this place is in shambles.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This renter is fabricating complaints and creating drama I assume for the sole purpose of soliciting a refund. I fell for this move last year, and i wonder if it is the same group? I can only assume they will offer to take this down in return for a refund... But I'm not going for that again. ATTENTION SCAMMERS - this review will stay up because i will not pay for it to be removed, so please pick another home to visit if this is your plan from the start. If not... they are (to be polite) playing recklessly with the truth and didn't contact me or the cleaning lady (her number is on the fridge) with a single complaint during their stay. I had a local contractor review the structure of the home (just to be sure) and there is no issues. - decks a riddled mess ? What does that mean ? there is a deck that is the front porch and it is in perfect shape? The Jacuzzi deck is less than 2 years old and is in perfect shape ? - Rotted wood supporting the front bedrooms ? - there is no wood columns supporting the front bedrooms. they are on cement supports in perfect shape... ??? another lie Broken tile under every step - another lie ! I have 3 five star reviews from the 3 renters before you, and the two since your visit gave me 5 star reviews. I am proud of this home, and I spend a lot of time and money to keep it up to date. As far as the pictures up to date- they have the new flooring in the pictures... it was installed in 11/2016. New floors in all the bedrooms and the kitchen in 11/2016 New fridge in 5/2016 New Dishwasher in 3/2016 New Stove in 7/2017 New leather couches that recline in 12/2016 New slider going from the kitchen to the patio in 2/2017 If there is a problem with an appliance, they simply had to tell me. They're all under warranty. I waited to post a response because I was so angry about this review. My lady said I needed to calm down.... but I take this place serious and very much to heart. If any renter has a problem... just call me. Or call the cleaning lady who's number is on the fridge. We both have a list of contractors in case of any issue, and we'll fix it immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Map

200 ft. of seawall so bring the boats. Deep canal with quick access to the gulf but close to Vaca Cut for Ocean access. Once you stay at this house, you'll never book another.

Other Activities: Boating, Shopping, Kayaking, Wildlife Viewing, Health/Beauty Spa, Miniature Golf, Shelling, Basketball Court

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $175
Tax Rate 12.5%

$1800-$4500/week.
Email for specific dates.
Weekly rates are Saturday to Saturday.
Rates do not include Tax. Tax will be added.
Cleaning fee for the property is 175.
$1,000 deposit due at booking.
Balance due 60 days prior to arrival.
$1,800 - $4,500 /week
$1,800.00 is for last minute bookings or cancelled bookings. email me for details
Cancellation Policy :
The 500.00 reservation deposit is refunded in full less a $250.00 FEE if a 90 day notice of cancellation is given. If notice is given less than 90 days before the rental, the deposit is not refunded unless the home is re-rented for the same time period at the same or greater rate. The $250.00 FEE will be deducted from any deposit that does not run into a full term rental.

The 500.00 House and property deposit is returned within 30 days of check out date less any damages to the house.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties