check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Bob or Anita Jones

Member since: 1999
Speaks: english, french
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Les Marines de Cogolin beachside studio with views of the Gulf of St Tropez

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Cogolin Apartment Rental Photos and Description

1 living/bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps a maximum of 2 adults and 1 child

Superbly situated, facing the beach on the ground floor of La Galiote in the Marines de Cogolin, this delightful studio has a large living/ bedroom, kitchenette and separate shower room. Sliding doors open onto a south facing terrace, complete with patio furniture, which overlooks the beach and gives a spectacular view of the Mediterranean from St Maxime to St Tropez.

Situation: The Studio is situated beside the beach in the Les Marines de Cogolin, which is on the Gulf of St Tropez between St Tropez and Port Grimaud. Les Marines de Cogolin is a typical marina with shops, bars, waterfront cafes and restaurants. The sandy beach is a few steps away and provides safe bathing, with lifeguards on duty during the summer months, as well as sailing and windsurfing schools. There is free car parking in a laybye in front of the studio and a large pay carpark opposite. In addition to the shops and restaurants around the Marina a 10-minute walk (3 minute drive) will take you to La Foux, which has a large hypermarket and numerous shops and banks.

Location: Conveniently situated just off the Mediterranean coast road in the middle of the Gulf of St Tropez. The Venice of France, Port Grimaud, is a mile along the coast and St. Tropez, with its own special mixture of yachts, beaches, shops and nightlife, is only 2 miles away. The market town of Cogolin is two miles inland and the picturesque hilltop villages of Gassin, Ramatuelle and Grimaud are close by. The resorts of St Maxime and Cavalaire can be easily reached. There are several golf courses within the area, the nearest being Beauvallon, a ten-minute drive away.

Travel: There is ample parking and the motorway giving access to the whole Cote d'Azur is a half hours drive. There is a regular bus service to Frejus/ St. Raphael's main line station with shuttle service to Nice international airport.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Bob or Anita Jones (Owner)
Member since: 1999
Speaks: english, french

Guestbook comments from the owner

Alan Hardie says 'We had a wonderful stay and can't wait to go back' Derek Wright says 'We had a wonderful holiday, and I shall be recommending you to others in the future' Kary Barnard says 'The studio was perfect-we are thinking about when we can go again next year' Adam Fairclough says We had a relaxing holiday,not only was the studio perfect but the surrounding area was too. One day we will go back' Victor Leslie says 'We had a very relaxing and enjoyable time-give us first refusal for the same week next year'and after his 2nd visit'give us first refusal for the same time next year' Barbara Neal says 'We had an excellent holiday - we'll be in touch as I'm sure we will want to rent from you again' John Brenton says'what a superbe position,we will rent again in the future' Siona Jones says 'Thank you for making our holiday a resounding success, I want to make arrangements for next year'Colin Turner says'We had a wonderful time, the studio and its location exceeded our expectations'
Nov 2007
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)
Les Marines de Cogolin beachside studio with views of the Gulf of St Tropez
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews
4

Lovely Little Studio Marine des Cogolin

  • 4 of 5

We have always loved Les Marines de Cogolin....It has everything you need and is a short bike or water taxi ride into the hustle and bustle of St. Tropez town. We rented this studio apartment for our niece, who came from the States. We all loved the flat. It was well decorated and very, very clean. You only need to cross the quiet street in front of the flat to be on the beach and you can sit on the terrace and look out onto the golfe de st. tropez.....we would happily rent this place again!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for writing this great review. We are pleased that your niece enjoyed her stay. and discovered what a great place Les Marines de Cogolin is.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointment

  • 2 of 5

All in all our accommodation wasn't so bad. Our first impression was pretty good. But day by day we were still more and more disappointed. A flush lever has been broken, so it should be replaced or fixed. The most important thing for us is always a sea view, unfortunately, although our distance was 30 metres from the beach, we didn't want to sit on the terrace. A shrub, in front of the studio, wasn't cut and should have definitely been downsized cause our view was on a parking lot, not on the sea. A television wasn't working either. We knew the wifi was missing, anyway it should be a matter of course nowadays, we reckon. We still had to go to a restaurant and order minimally 2 drinks for 16 euros to get it. Our holiday was perfect, St Tropez is unique and marvellous however I wouldn't choose this studio again. The owners seem to be very nice in a common virtual communication, but a French lady who is responsible for that studio doesn't communicate in a proper way, she doesn't care at all and when you have a problem, it's a bad luck for you.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you were disappointed in the accommodation. We do not have Internet/wifi and it is not mentioned under the facilities provided. There was a problem with the television network and transmitter and this has been fixed. We are not allowed to trim or remove the shrub at the front as it is in land that is communual and looked after by the complex. We have asked for it to be cut and this has now been done. There is a car park between the studio and the beach and this is shown on the photographs and now the shrubs have been cut there is a lovely see view. I am sorry these things were not done before your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huddersfield
5

A Week in the South

  • 5 of 5

We had an excellent stay, the studio was bigger than expected and had a small separate kitchen area. It was nice to eat breakfast on the sun drenched patio and watch the world go by. We would recommend this accommodation to anyone. The marina suited us as it was quieter than the other resorts in the area so was nice to come back to. Good selection of restaurants just around the corner. All in all a great holiday in a great location. Thanks again, and would definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
4

globalement satisfait

  • 4 of 5

Conditions d accueil complètement à revoir

Remarques sur ce point faites directement par mail au propritaires

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Eccellente

  • 5 of 5

Siamo entusiasti della nostra permanenza in questa bellissima e tranquilla località.

Ampio terrazzino vista mare da cui è possibile vedere Saint Tropez. Spiaggia libera che tutte le mattine viene spianata e ripulita.

Pulizia ottima e sicuramente da apprezzare gli interventi di ristrutturazione attuati;.disponibilità di ogni comfort; compresi alimenti da poter utilizzare al momento dell'ingresso nell'appartamento.

Soggiorno da consigliare ad amici e da ripetere quanto prima possibile!!!

Permanenza dal 10 al 17/06/2016

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you writing such a great review of the studio.. For people who cannot read Itallien we have translated this review into English. We are thrilled with our stay in this beautiful and peaceful place. Large terrace overlooking the sea where you can see Saint Tropez. Free beach that flattens every morning and cleaned up. Great housekeeping and definitely appreciate renovations carried out;. availability of every comfort; including foods that we can use when they enter the apartment. Stay by recommending to friends and to be repeated as soon as possible!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Leuke plek

  • 4 of 5

Leuke studio op 50 meter van een klein strand. Studio is schoon en heeft alles wat je nodig hebt.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our holiday studio in Les Marines de Cogolin. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. For English speakers here is a translation. "Nice place. Nice studio on 50 metres from a small beach. Studio is clean and has everything you need."
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
96 Kilometres
Nice
Nearest Barpub
10 Metres
Nearest Golf
10 Kilometres
Nearest Train
35 Kilometres
St Raphael
Nearest Motorway
35 Kilometres
A8 Le Luc, Cannet Des Maures
Nearest Restaurant
10 Metres
Nearest Beach
10 Metres
Car: not necessary

Les Marines de Cogolin is on the Mediterranean coast 2 miles outside St Tropez. The fashionable resorts of Nice and Cannes are an hour away and the Principality of Monaco and the border with Italy are within a 2 hour drive.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cogolin Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Summer
Jun 25 2016 - Aug 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$566
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 27 2016 - Sep 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
$67
$467
 
 
Autumn
Sep 24 2016 - Oct 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$59
$415
 
 
Winter
Oct 29 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$53
$369
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$53
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Weekly rates apply from Saturday to Saturday only.
We are able to accept payment in Euros on request.
A non refundable deposit of £100 or equivalent is required at time of booking.
Cancellation Policy
Less than 2 weeks-100%
2-4 weeks 90%
4-6 weeks75%
6-12 weeks 50%
More than 12 weeks deposit.
A security deposit of €100 is to be paid
Final Cleaning is included in price.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cogolin Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 30 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower
  • The bathroom has a large tiled shower enclosure with fixed rain shower head plus separate movable shower head.There is a basin in a vanity unit. The toilet is separate.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom - 1 double , 1 child bed
  • 1 double bed. Additional single bed suitable for a child.
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The studio is one large room which is split into a sleeping area, living area and kitchen. There is a double bed and a wardrobe. A single bed can be provided for a child. In the living area there is a table and chairs, coffee table and small sideboard. The kitchen area has a breakfast table. The kitchen has a sink, electric hob, oven with grill, fridge, kettle, coffee maker and microwave. There are floor and wall cupboards containing pans, crockery and cutlery etc. The bathroom has a basin set in a vanity unit, and a large walk in shower enclosure. The toilet is in a separate room. Sliding doors lead outside onto a large terrace with patio furniture, where you can sit and enjoy the view of the beach and the coast from St Maxime to the St Tropez headland.

Partner Offers