check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Peaceful and Secluded mountain cabin with unforgetable Views

54 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights


Sevierville Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Mountain views in the front and back.

Our cabin has 2 bedrooms and two full baths. Bedrooms are located on opposite sides of the house which provides the utmost privacy for each visitor. Both bedrooms have a king size bed with pillow-top mattresses that make for a good night's rest. Each has a TV. One bedroom is

decorated with a Bear theme and the other with a deer theme. There is a carport for your car and a deck that goes from the carport to the rear of the cabin where the covered porch is located. On the covered porch there are rocking chairs and a table and chairs for eating outdoors, plus an outdoor propane heater for those chilly days/evenings. The hot tub is also located in this area. There are neighbors on each side, but not too close. We cannot see neighbors while sitting on the back porch or sitting in the hot tub, and they cannot see us. You will never have to get out in the rain while staying at our cabin. From the carport you can go directly into the house or take the deck around to the back. From the house you can go directly onto the covered rear porch. No muddy feet or climbing steps at this cabin.

LOCATION!!!LOCATION!!: We are located in the center of all the attactions. 3 Miles from the park entrance at Metcalf Bottoms via Lyon Springs Rd., 15 Miles to Cades Cove thru the park, 15 miles to Gatlinburg thru, 9 miles from Pigeon Forge via 321 and 6 miles to Townsend via Hwy. 321.

Our kitchen is fully equipped. The dining area provides seating for 7, our great room has a fireplace with gas logs and a 56' wide screen TV. Regardless of the weather at this cabin you can enjoy the outside views thru our 6 foot by 8 foot picture window.

Keywords: Secluded Cabin with views in the front and back of the cabin and very clean

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Connie Vowell
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 27, 2016
Call Owner

About Connie Vowell

My wife and I live in Maryville TN. When we first looked at this cabin, we knew that we could turn it into a great cabin for people to come to and enjoy. We take great pride in keeping it clean and a desirable place to visit. Be sure and read the review and comments that our previous visitors have made.

Connie Vowell purchased this cabin in 2004

Why Connie Vowell chose Tennessee

It is the perfect setting - Up high enough to have a great view but not too high. Not very many people can say that they have a view from both the front and back of their cabin. It is in the middle of all the sites that a person will want to see. It is hard to get much closer to the entrance to the park and all the hiking trails.

What makes this cabin unique

1. Peaceful

2. Private




based on 54 traveler reviews

Peaceful and Secluded mountain cabin with unforgetable Views
average rating of 4.851852 based on 54 reviews

A Wonderful Peace of Heaven

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful visit. The cabin was clean and well stocked. The views of the the mountains, are what we liked the best. We had a well rested visit. It's was just great. We would highly recommend this cabin to our family and friends.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are glad you were happy with the cabin and enjoyed your stay. The views are pretty spectacular. Please do come again if you can get by this way again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect couples retreat

  • 5 of 5

We visit Gatlinburg often and it's always a good experience. This cabin was perfect for us (2 couples). Since bedrooms are on opposite sides everyone has privacy. The open floor plan and updated smart tv were great. My only complaint was that we had zero reception. The cabin does include a hot spot for wifi, but, this only helped us get online...not make calls. Thankfully the other couple's carrier worked fine. The car port made things easy as well...along with the emergency porch light. A bit of a steep hill pulling into the cabins but we managed just fine. I would definitely rent piece of heaven cabin again!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that the cabin was a good fit for your and your friends. It is a good layout for 2 families and privacy. Please do come again when you get the chance!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mobile, AL

just what we needed!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Peace of Heaven was just what we had in mind when we decided to head for the mountains. The view off the rear deck was most relaxing, especially watching the sunset. We found the cabin in neat and clean order upon our arrival and had no problems during our stay. The beds were comfortable and the location was secluded enough to feel away from it all, yet close enough to groceries, places to eat, etc. that you didn't have to trek all over the place to pick up supplies. We would definitely consider another stay here!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you had a positive experience in visiting our Peace of Heaven in the Mountains. We are happy when guests leave happy. Please do keep us in mind if you come this way again! Connie & Ralph
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ohio, Missouri, Texas


  • 5 of 5

There is everything to like about this cabin! Easy access - is great for anyone, including folks who need no steps. Car port is right outside the door. Views are just as pictured. Easy access to the national park, as well as Townsend and Pigeon Forge. The cabin, furnishings and amenities are very nice, clean, and well cared for. Owner is responsive and helpful (even mailed something we had left in the cabin).

Our "empty nest" trip was spent visiting Cades Cove, Clingman's Dome, and hiking on several trails in the GSMNP, as well as a day or two visiting Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Saw lots of bears and other wildlife. We had a great time, and will definitely be back to Peace of Heaven!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy everything went well for your 'empty nest' trip, and that you were able to take back many positive memories of the trip as well as good thoughts about our cabin and the surrounding areas. We certainly do hope that you can reunite for another trip to our cabin and make more memories! Thank you for staying with us. Connie & Ralph
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfy and scenic

  • 4 of 5

The property had all the amenities to cook meals in, comfortable, breath taking surroundings, bathrooms could use updating. Owner very personable and helpful. Would stay again and recommend to friends and family. Loved to see the Bears....road up was a bit scary at first but we got used to it....location was quite convenient....

Howard and Dyann........Ontario Canada

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you liked the cabin and enjoyed the surrounding scenery, etc. Aso, we do realize that the wallpaper in the bathrooms needs replacing, and we do have that on our agenda for the coming year. However, we did install new handicapped toilets in both bathrooms last year which we felt more important for guest comfort. We also purchased new living room furniture just recently which included recliners, another comfort item guests had been requesting. Our aim is to please our guests by making the cabin as comfortable as possible, as well as keeping it clean and well maintained. Hopefully you will come back and find that everything meets your expectations. Thank you for staying at our Peace of Heaven in the Mountains. Connie & Ralph
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice ! Although it didn't rain we liked having a carport. The cabin was set up well and had plenty of room. It was clean and we liked the new furniture. Maybe next time we can spend more time enjoying the deck!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the cabin, and happy that you liked the new furniture. We have had many requests for a recliner, so now we have 4, so more than 1 person can enjoy them! Please do come back. The deck is really enjoyable when it isn't so hot outside. And of course the carport is really nice, but especially if it's raining. Thank you for your kind review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Knoxville TN Mcgee Tyson
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Townsend/Pigeon Forge/Maryville
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 321
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Wears Valley/Townsend/Gatlinburg
Nearest Ski
13 Miles
Car: necessary

Lots of hiking opportunities in the area. Cades Cove is 13 miles away, and you don't want to miss it. Tubing in the Little River is 5 miles away in Townsend. Fishing in the river is 3 miles away in Metcalf Bottoms. Fishing in a catch and release pond is 1 mile away in Happy Hollow. (No license required but a small fee.) Lake fishing in 2 lakes is about 45 minutes away and is in the same area as the famous DRAGON. The Dragon is on Highway 129 just outside Maryville. This is a famous area for motorcycle enthusiasts. Gambling is legal in Cherokee NC. They are now legally making whiskey in Gatlinburg. There is also a Ripley's Aquarium in Gatlinburg.


Rates & Availability

Sevierville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Early Fall 2016
Sep 6 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
Late Fall/Early Winter 2016
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
Winter 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Spring 2017
Apr 1 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
Summer 2017
May 26 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Fall 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Late Fall
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
December 2017
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $55 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.25%

Check-in time 4 p.m.
Check-out time 10 a.m.
Minimum age for rental is 25.
No loud parties. And no smoking in cabin.
Cancellation must be made 30 days prior to arrival for full refund (minus credit card fees).
Trip cancellation insurance is available for purchase through VRBO.

If you also like to go to the beach please see our Peace of Heaven at the Beach in Gulf Shores, AL (listing #446336).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , sink area is separate (between bedroom and bath)
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • We have just replaced the old toilets in both bathrooms with new handicap height toilets for those who have problems getting up and down!
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Bear theme. Room has TV and adjoining bath.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Deer theme. Room has TV and and adjoining bath.
  • King size beds (2) KING BEDS WITH PILLOW TOP MATTRESSES, One person can sleep on sofa, plus we have a portable single foam mattress which will sleep 1.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water tubing
We do have wildlife in the area, including bears and raccoons. For your own safety and their well-being, please do not try to feed them. If you enjoy going to the beach, please see our condo on the beach in Gulf Shores, AL. VRBO Listing #446336.

Partner Offers