check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Peaceful and Secluded mountain cabin with unforgetable Views

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Mountain views in the front and back.

Our cabin has 2 bedrooms and two full baths. Bedrooms are located on opposite sides of the house which provides the utmost privacy for each visitor. Both bedrooms have a king size bed with pillow-top mattresses that make for a good night's rest. Each has a TV. One bedroom is

decorated with a Bear theme and the other with a deer theme. There is a carport for your car and a deck that goes from the carport to the rear of the cabin where the covered porch is located. On the covered porch there are rocking chairs and a table and chairs for eating outdoors, plus an outdoor propane heater for those chilly days/evenings. The hot tub is also located in this area. There are neighbors on each side, but not too close. We cannot see neighbors while sitting on the back porch or sitting in the hot tub, and they cannot see us. You will never have to get out in the rain while staying at our cabin. From the carport you can go directly into the house or take the deck around to the back. From the house you can go directly onto the covered rear porch. No muddy feet or climbing steps at this cabin.

LOCATION!!!LOCATION!!: We are located in the center of all the attactions. 3 Miles from the park entrance at Metcalf Bottoms via Lyon Springs Rd., 15 Miles to Cades Cove thru the park, 15 miles to Gatlinburg thru, 9 miles from Pigeon Forge via 321 and 6 miles to Townsend via Hwy. 321.

Our kitchen is fully equipped. The dining area provides seating for 7, our great room has a fireplace with gas logs and a 56' wide screen TV. Regardless of the weather at this cabin you can enjoy the outside views thru our 6 foot by 8 foot picture window.

Keywords: Secluded Cabin with views in the front and back of the cabin and very clean

More Details

Owner
Connie Vowell
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

About Connie Vowell

My wife and I live in Maryville TN. When we first looked at this cabin, we knew that we could turn it into a great cabin for people to come to and enjoy. We take great pride in keeping it clean and a desirable place to visit. Be sure and read the review and comments that our previous visitors have made.

Connie Vowell purchased this cabin in 2004

Why Connie Vowell chose Tennessee

It is the perfect setting - Up high enough to have a great view but not too high. Not very many people can say that they have a view from both the front and back of their cabin. It is in the middle of all the sites that a person will want to see. It is hard to get much closer to the entrance to the park and all the hiking trails.

What makes this cabin unique

1. Peaceful

2. Private

2. Views

3. LOCATION!!!! LOCATION!!!!!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(57 traveler reviews)

Peaceful and Secluded mountain cabin with unforgetable Views
average rating of 4.859649 based on 57 reviews
5

Comfortable and cozy with two fantastic views!

  • 5 of 5

From the time I booked the cabin, Mrs. Connie was responsive to my questions and assured me that we would be taken care of should anything happen that would make it difficult for us to access the cabin. Ironically, I thought that might be snow or ice. Turns out, the entire region was in severe drought and the biggest 'threat' was that of wildfire. We had a beautiful, clear, first day with tremendous views and a day of heavy smoke. The remaining days were hazy, but none of it interfered with how much we enjoyed our Thanksgiving holiday! The cabin has a well appointed kitchen and very comfortable couches with power recliners built in. The TVs (one in each bedroom and one in the great room) are nicely sized and the Wi-Fi works well. The cabin was very clean and the linens weren't old or stained. It is a slightly older cabin, but I was quite pleased to find that the furniture was high quality and there was a coffeemaker as well as a Keurig. The kids enjoyed the hot tub and we enjoyed being away from the busy city streets! We didn't have any 'visitors' around the cabin during our stay, but our trips into the park netted sightings of bear, deer, turkeys, foxes, an otter and various other furry friends. We did have a problem with an exterior door handle that was not latching properly; we noticed it as we were turning in late one evening. I sent Mrs. Connie a text, and it was repaired first thing the next morning. There is a western view of the hills surrounding Wears Valley from the deck and a view of the hills (that I believe) back Gatlinburg to the east. With the drought, the leaves were late turning and the colors were gorgeous still! I hope we have the opportunity to stay here again. We were quite comfortable and the kids thoroughly enjoyed traipsing around the hillside. I have been in touch with Mrs. Connie since the fires and the cabin is in good shape!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Longview
5

Had a lovely time. Cabin was wonderful.

  • 5 of 5

Cabin was perfect. Great time in the Smokies!

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you were happy with the cabin and had a great time in the area. Please come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our week at Peace of Heaven very much. However, it was quite exciting driving up in the dark Sunday night. Everything you could need is there. We loved the new furniture. It was very comfortable. I came home with a spoon from the kitchen. It apparently fell into my tote bag that was sitting on one of the stools. If you will, send me an address where I can return the spoon. Thanks for letting us stay in this beautiful cabin. Next time I won't "steal" anything. I promise this was an accident.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A Wonderful Peace of Heaven

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful visit. The cabin was clean and well stocked. The views of the the mountains, are what we liked the best. We had a well rested visit. It's was just great. We would highly recommend this cabin to our family and friends.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are glad you were happy with the cabin and enjoyed your stay. The views are pretty spectacular. Please do come again if you can get by this way again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect couples retreat

  • 5 of 5

We visit Gatlinburg often and it's always a good experience. This cabin was perfect for us (2 couples). Since bedrooms are on opposite sides everyone has privacy. The open floor plan and updated smart tv were great. My only complaint was that we had zero reception. The cabin does include a hot spot for wifi, but, this only helped us get online...not make calls. Thankfully the other couple's carrier worked fine. The car port made things easy as well...along with the emergency porch light. A bit of a steep hill pulling into the cabins but we managed just fine. I would definitely rent piece of heaven cabin again!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that the cabin was a good fit for your and your friends. It is a good layout for 2 families and privacy. Please do come again when you get the chance!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mobile, AL
5

just what we needed!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Peace of Heaven was just what we had in mind when we decided to head for the mountains. The view off the rear deck was most relaxing, especially watching the sunset. We found the cabin in neat and clean order upon our arrival and had no problems during our stay. The beds were comfortable and the location was secluded enough to feel away from it all, yet close enough to groceries, places to eat, etc. that you didn't have to trek all over the place to pick up supplies. We would definitely consider another stay here!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you had a positive experience in visiting our Peace of Heaven in the Mountains. We are happy when guests leave happy. Please do keep us in mind if you come this way again! Connie & Ralph
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Knoxville TN Mcgee Tyson
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Townsend/Pigeon Forge/Maryville
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 321
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Wears Valley/Townsend/Gatlinburg
Nearest Ski
13 Miles
Gatlinburg
Car: necessary

Lots of hiking opportunities in the area. Cades Cove is 13 miles away, and you don't want to miss it. Tubing in the Little River is 5 miles away in Townsend. Fishing in the river is 3 miles away in Metcalf Bottoms. Fishing in a catch and release pond is 1 mile away in Happy Hollow. (No license required but a small fee.) Lake fishing in 2 lakes is about 45 minutes away and is in the same area as the famous DRAGON. The Dragon is on Highway 129 just outside Maryville. This is a famous area for motorcycle enthusiasts. Gambling is legal in Cherokee NC. They are now legally making whiskey in Gatlinburg. There is also a Ripley's Aquarium in Gatlinburg.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $55 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.25%

Check-in time 4 p.m.
Check-out time 10 a.m.
Minimum age for rental is 25.
No loud parties. And no smoking in cabin.
Cancellation must be made 30 days prior to arrival for full refund (minus credit card fees).
Trip cancellation insurance is available for purchase through VRBO.

If you also like to go to the beach please see our Peace of Heaven at the Beach in Gulf Shores, AL (listing #446336).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , sink area is separate (between bedroom and bath)
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • We have just replaced the old toilets in both bathrooms with new handicap height toilets for those who have problems getting up and down!
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Bear theme. Room has TV and adjoining bath.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Deer theme. Room has TV and and adjoining bath.
  • King size beds (2) KING BEDS WITH PILLOW TOP MATTRESSES, One person can sleep on sofa, plus we have a portable single fold-out mattress which will sleep 1.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Notes:
We do have wildlife in the area, including bears and raccoons. For your own safety and their well-being, please do not try to feed them. If you enjoy going to the beach, please see our condo on the beach in Gulf Shores, AL. VRBO Listing #446336.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties