Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sparkling Clean Home Right on the Beach!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

The Sea Angel is a sparkling clean home that makes for a wonderful get-away any time of the year. Family and friends of all ages will feel right at home and find plenty to do in this welcoming, seaside retreat. Inside, the Sea Angel is appointed with first-class amenities, such as quality kitchenware, luxurious sheets, thick towels, and comfortable new mattresses. The house also features a long list of options for entertainment. You can play board games at the dining table, watch a movie from the dvd library, or curl up by the wood fireplace with a book. Cook a gourmet meal in the fully-equipped kitchen and then watch the sun set over the waves from the hot tub on the deck. Outside the door, you will find that the Sea Angel's location is one of the best on the beach. The house is located at the far north end of Moclips, where forested hills and the Moclips River make a beautiful backdrop to the ocean.

Easy access, 1 level floor plan: Easy for kids, wheelchairs, and all guests to navigate!

Kid friendly: We have thought of everything to make your stay with kids a pleasant one! A rocking chair with books nearby, wooden blocks and train set, and a little eating table with utensils just for them!

April 15th through Labor Day, the Sea Angel is located in the 'No Drive Zone' of the beach, restricting car traffic on the beach.

Pet friendly: We are committed to upholding our reputation for being sparkling clean.

We provide washable dog blankets and a hospitality basket with treat for your furry friend.

Well behaved pets are welcome with prior approval, $10 per pet, limit two, per day, plus tax and an additional $250 refundable pet deposit.

More Details

Owner
Angela Scott
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, mandarin, Bahasa Malaysia , Cantonese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2018

About Angela Scott

We are a brother and sister who grew up in Puyallup, WA. We now live in Tacoma and Wenatchee. We purchased this home together in 2008.

Angela Scott purchased this house in 2008

Why Angela Scott chose Moclips

We chose this property because it is the only single story home on the beach in the Moclips area. Because of the immediate access from deck to beach, we pictured people of all ages being able to enjoy the beach environment easily.

What makes this house unique

We fell in love with this home because of the gorgeous view to the north and the proximity to the river and forest. We also were pleased to note that traffic is restricted part of the year on this part of the beach.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for sharing your wonderful home with us. My wife and I have been to Sea Angel numerous times and we and our dogs love it! Our most recent trip, we took friends with us and we had such a great time playing games and watching videos at the House, enjoying long walks on the beach and relaxing in the Hot tub listening to waves crashing on the beach,

The fully equipped kitchen allowed us to make wonderful meals witout hassle of bringing our own cooking utensils and the cutlery,/dishes were of high quality, The beds were very comfortable and the House was spotless. It was a very warm and cosy House.

The sea air, the ambiance and the company made our stay most memorable. We will definitely be back!
Oct 2017
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Moclips House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 11:00 AM
  • /
  • Check-out: 4:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Pet fee is $10 per dog per night. There is additional $250 for refundable damage deposit with pets and pet application must be filled.
  • Please clean grill after use or there will be a $50 charge for uncleaned grill
  • Please refer to the rental agreement for the exact Cancellation Policy.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , ADA Accesable
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Outdoor Hot Shower -
  • Shampoo/Soap. Thick, new towels and bath mats. Outdoor shower with warm water. Extra large bath tub. Wheelchair accessible
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , HDTV, DVD
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bunkroom - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib
  • New beds. Linens are high quality cotton. New, large windows.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • museums
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Wheelchair Accessible Beachfront Clamming, when in season. Hoh Rainforest. Lake Quinault.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
10% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Sparkling Clean Home Right on the Beach!
average rating of 4.633333 based on 31 reviews
Seattle
3

Confusing communication, short cuts like watery soap, but right on the beach.

  • 3 of 5

Less than what we hoped. Received a confirmation email but no follow up. On our way down I called and they seemed surprised but I had received the confirmation. Multiple frustrations include the WiFi not working the first night, things were not where the book said, watered down soap dispensers and dishwashing soap, filthy garbage can, etc. Book says it’s for sale so maybe they are wanting to move on. Great location to walk to the beach immediately and hot tub was nice.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jennifer My apologies for the confusion, as it was a last minute booking, Homeaway, did not revert to me that you have confirmed until the day of your arrival, hence my surprise hearing from you as I thought that you have decided not to confirm. The WIFI unfortunately depends on the provider and being the only provider in the area, there is not much options for us and it is really out of our control. As for the soap dispensers, we have just hired a new Housekeeper and she may have missed checking into that, I will make sure that she checks to ensure that the soap dispensers are filled. Thank you for letting me know. Yes, the owners have been planning to sell the property for a number of years but we have always ensure that our guests still have a memorable stay with us. We appreciate your constructive comments so that we can improve where possible. Thank you. Sincerely Angela Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very clean

  • 4 of 5

Great location. Very well stocked kitchen. If there was a down side we had to ration toilet paper. But that won’t stop us from renting it again. We took a small dog and there were dog dishes and beds and towels and other thoughtful things to make our pups stay as good as ours.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful beachside house!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely wonderful weekend spent with the family. The owners were super easy to deal with and the whole weekend was very relaxing and stress free. The house was well maintained in in an excellent location. Very cozy and comfortable. Best sleep I’ve had in a while!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love staying here!

  • 5 of 5

A group of my gal pals and I stay here annually for a ladies weekend. You can’t beat the location, amenities and comfort you can get at this beach house. Always a relaxing and beautiful time.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Abby Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased to welcome you and your gal pals back again with us and looking forward to welcoming you back again next year. Have a great week ahead. Angela Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Renton
4

Quantity over quality

  • 4 of 5

This house would be great for a larger group. For just two, it was a bit large and simultaneously underwhelming. If you have kids or a bigger group, do it. It's got space, beach access and a hottub (which needs like half a day to heat us, btw, crank it up as soon as you get there.) If it's just a couple, like we were, I'd recommend something a bit smaller to ensure your $ goes towards quality, not space.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Bonnie Thank you for your positive review and I hope you have had a great time at the beach. Looking forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future. Sincerely Angela Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

What was right?????

  • 1 of 5

Driving up to the SeaAngel, we were a little put off by the yellow foam insulation exuding from the garage. Then the ceiling fan had a drooping blade needing to be fixed and the broken wood stove door needed to be reported. Then the dishwasher didn't work. The crowning glory of our stay was when my husband opened the microwave and water poured out from the leaking roof.

Did I mention that the hot tub didn't stay hot? It also took our 24 y/o tech savvy son 45 minutes to figure out the TV and DVD system. The system worked but there are no directions and unless you are young and understand 3 different controls, figuring out how to work this system will be beyond you. The blinds are 5 inches short so can't be closed completely and that same yellow foam insulation is visible at the edges of the windows. The bathrooms look newly remodeled but the floor molding is peeling.

This house is in a lovely location but is badly in need of maintenance and repair. The BEST part of our 3 day stay was getting to know the "housekeepers" Rebekka and Audrey who spent HOURS at the house when we were there. They were very responsive to our concerns but they are NOT the owners and, I think, doing the best that they can with a less than ideal house. You might want to think twice about renting this place.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Annette We thank you for your review as it is always a challenge to manage a home remotely. Your feedback allows us to make restorations where required. It is especially challenging when we have had raving reviews from guests just weeks prior to your arrival. We were made aware of the broken woodstove glass by the guest that just checked out the day of your arrival, thus, did not have time to repair it for you. We were obviously not aware of the roof leak that affected the mircrowave. As for the TV directions, apparently the prior guest have misplaced it. We are indeed fortunate to have Rebekka and Audrey as our housekeepers; contact information is provided for our guests to ensure prompt response on site. The woodstove glass is being replaced and the roof was repaired during your stay. Audrey will ensure that a new copy of the TV directions is replaced for our future guests. The House will be undergoing some update and maintenance during the winter season. We are confident that Sea Angel will be beautifully prepared for our future guests. Thank you for your feedback . Sincerely Angela Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Clamming, when in season.

Hoh Rainforest.

Lake Quinault.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning fee $110 + Tax
Pet Fee $10 + Tax

* Pet fee charged $10 per pet per night where applicable.

Pet deposit is an additional $250. If reservations is less than 30 days, full payment, signed agreement and a separate refundable damage deposit is required to confirm.
Eve/day of Public Holidays is considered Peak rate @ $349 per night + tax

Weekends are considered any two nights that include a Friday and/or Saturday night.

Rates subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties