check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Darwin

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Catskill Farmhouse -idyllic property-weekend rates 595(september discount avail)

20 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type farmhouse
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Accord Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms. sleeps 10. rents by weekend or longer -NO DAILY RATES

Come enjoy our lovely 250 yr old stone house situated overlooking 10 spectacular acres off a lovely country road in the township of Accord. Just a 2 hour drive from NYC and 15 minute drive from the village of Stone Ridge. READ RATES: I have weekend, weekly, and monthly rates - the calculated rates homeaway gives are not accurate. ask me rate or see the rate section for actual rates.

The house has loads of historic, rustic charm with all the amenities you could want: Wifi, cable, netflix streaming content, large screen tv's, full kitchen, stereo, DVD. 2 living rooms, one with two new convertible fold out couches.

The property has a large swimming pond (clean, deep, with row boat) with screened in deck house and diving pier surrounded by sprawling lawns, barns and acres of nature, a secluded tennis court with autoserver and basketball hoop. Recently added great trampoline which the kids love, in an inconspicuous spot near stream with hammock.

An ideal getaway for families or friends with so many activities you may never want to leave.

**(Please note rentals are by weekend, or weekly or monthly - not daily. The quote you get when you enter the dates requested will not likely be the rate asked.)**

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Darwin (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Darwin

Physician from NYC

Darwin purchased this farmhouse in 1997

Why Darwin chose Hudson Valley

Spectacular spacious grounds and Beautiful old stone house.

What makes this farmhouse unique

Pond row-boat lawns hammocks tennis court lawns nature Mohonk

Reviews

4.8
based on 20 traveler reviews

Catskill Farmhouse -idyllic property-weekend rates 595(september discount avail)
average rating of 4.85 based on 20 reviews
New York
5

Unique farmhouse in a beautiful setting

  • 5 of 5

I booked this historic farmhouse as a birthday destination for me and my family. The home is set in a beautiful rural setting with a pretty pond and a barn and a silo as well as other farm outbuildings. Our family loved the historic charm of this home as well as the quietness of the area. We spent many hours wandering the property and sitting around the outside fire (as it was a warm weekend). The farmhouse had such historic charm and we wondered about the history of the families that settled there. We definitely would like to return to Darwin's home. He was quick to respond when I had any questions and I definitely recommend this to anyone who has interest in historic homes and who are looking to entertain and have a family get together. The house is spacious and the kitchen is beautiful. Stores are not far away and although we are avid hikers we found ourselves staying put there to just relax by the pond or take it easy on the property.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Incredible place for quiet weekend away

  • 5 of 5

Darwin has an incredible farm house and is extremely helpful and accommodating. My boyfriend and I were able to have the entire place to ourselves and have a quiet weekend away. Everything was cozy, comfortable and clean. I couldn't recommend such an amazing place any more. It's perfect for a long walk in nature, relaxing next to the fire and breathing in fresh air. It's close to NYC and is perfect for anyone looking to take a break from the busy city. I will absolutely return.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Magical

  • 5 of 5

While looking at the pictures, I knew it was going to be a lovely weekend in the Catskills but little did I know how magical the whole experience would be. The home is so well kept in it's original fabrication, it's like stepping back in time (with heat and running water). As someone who loves history, this was absolutely amazing and watching my 6'5'' husband walk through the original doorways was well worth the drive from Brooklyn. The original floorboards, the fireplace, the kitchen - it was all so great and Darwin was extremely helpful. I highly recommend and can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We keep coming back!

  • 5 of 5

We love this house and the surrounding area! My extended family and I come back every summer. The historic home is rustic but very charming and accomodates us all. I'm a writer who's worked on several book projects during my time there - the grounds are beautiful and peaceful. The owner is great about communicating and the area has a fantastic vibe -- rural but with plenty of amenities and activities.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Our favorite summer retreat

  • 5 of 5

My extended family has been renting this house for our end of summer getaway for several years now, and we'll be back for as long as Darwin will have us! The space is well-suited for a large family and sometime guests, well-appointed, and replete with historic details (but cozy and charming)! The grounds are gorgeous and the area has a great rural vibe but with plenty of activities and amenities. We love it!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderfully rustic!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed here for a weekend in March. It's an old house farmhouse but thats why we picked it and found the some of the quirky things that go along with it (creaky floor boards/tricky staircases) a novelty. We spent most of our time in the kitchen and living room where there's an open floor plan perfect for socializing. Because of the cold we couldnt take much advantage of the outdoors however, it was all at our fingertips. The house had everything we needed - towels/sheets/kitchenware. Darwin was responsive and detailed in communications/instructions. Thanks Darwin!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Albany
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Rhinebeck
Car: necessary

Great local activities: Lake Minnewaska hiking & swimming, the Gunks rock climbing, Woodstock music and dining, Ashokan reservoir, High Falls shopping, antiquing, roadside fresh produce, Woodstock film festival, Belleyre mountain music festival, Saugerties Garlic festival, Rosendale Pickle festival, Gills Farm Pumpkin cannon, Kelder farms, Accord Speedway, Stone Ridge apple Orchard, just to name a few....

Golf: 3 or more local golf courses

Ski: many local ski resorts

Hunter and Wyndham not too far

Photos

Rates & Availability

Accord Farmhouse Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$120
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,100
$6,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $150

**(Please note rentals are by weekend, or weekly or monthly - not daily. The quote you get when you enter the dates requested will not likely be the rate asked.)**
WEEKEND RATE: April 495
May 595
June and Summer 695
weekly and monthly rates by request and also are higher deeper into warmer seasons
No daily rentals - weekend rate is the minimum. holidays higher just call

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Accord Farmhouse Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • farmhouse
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , has w/d
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , has private bathroom & fireplace
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , opens onto porch
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , attic room with private bathroom
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , full size with 2 beds and private bath sparsely furnished
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Piano
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles
  • Binoculars
  • Boat
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf Clubs
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • pond
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
trampoline for kids with hammock adjacent (near rushing stream) for supervisor to relax

Partner Offers