check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Up to 50% OFF!! - 2600 sq. ft. 3BR/3BA

37 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights


Sevierville Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

Description: This spectacular mountain retreat is loaded with everything you've come to expect in a premium luxury cabin and more! AGAINST THE WIND features huge decks with premium patio furniture, log rockers, a porch swing, stainless gas grill and brand NEW oversized hot tub. All this set against a back-drop of mountain views that must be seen to be believed!

If the weather turns bad, you'll be the lucky ones! Being stuck inside takes on a whole new meaning when you've got a 60' smart HDTV to keep you entertained. For the Football Fans we have the N.F.L. SUNDAY TICKET!!! Or how about heading down to the game room where you'll find pool, air hockey, foosball and an 8 game MS.PAC MAN machine to enjoy while the 40' Smart TV keeps you updated on all the scores.

. Against The Wind has 3 bedrooms (3 King Bedrooms 1 on each level) 2 queen sofa beds (1 on the main level 1 on the game room level)and 3 bathroom (1 Full bath on each level). the cabin has large wrap around porches on the main level and the game room level, both levels have rocking chairs to relax and enjoy the view and fresh air. The cabin has ramp entrances for both the main level and game room level for those guests that have difficulty with steps. The main level great room has a large stone gas fireplace for those cool nights. . The spacious kitchen is fully equipped with all major appliances including coffee maker, blender, toaster, can opener, to ceramic coated pots and pans and all the amenities. The cabin is about 5.5 miles from the Parkway minutes away from Dollywood. There is a community pool in Shagbark at the clubhouse about 3 minutes away. Hot Tub fits 6 people. Satelite WIFI

You can reserve with 25% Down.

A stack-stone gas log fireplace, 3 king bed suites, Jacuzzi tub, and a fully equipped kitchen combine to make this the ultimate in luxury living! Located near TIPPY TOP for larger groups in need of multiple cabins, AGAINST THE WIND is ahead of the curve in luxury!

When ever you plan your trip to The Orlando Fl. / Walt Disney area check out our 6 bedroom 4.5 bath 3050 sq. Ft home KAY D HAVEN in the Championsgate area in the Dales @ West Haven #820721.

Check out our drone video of Against The Wind

Keywords: Cabin

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 24, 2016
Call Owner

About Mark

My wife and I have always enjoyed the mountains, theres just something about the atmospehere of the Smoky Mountains and especially the the Pigeon Forge area. We live in Central Florida, we have 2 children

Mark purchased this cabin in 2011

Why Mark chose Tennessee

Shagbark is a very unique area with a setting that mirrors the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. It is a 24 hour guard gated community for safety and assistance

What makes this cabin unique

The Cabin is unique in that it is not a typical cabin with only bear and woodsy decor setting, it also has it's own unique decor with a rock music setting in the game room level and main living area level area.

Guestbook comments from the owner

 

Loved this cabin! Perfectly set-up for a family vacation. We had 9 people (4 adults, 3 teens and 2 younger kids) and still felt like we had plenty of room. The 3 master suites were perfect! Owner was very helpful and quickly replied to any questions or needs before and during our stay. Pool is easily within driving distance which was great for our family. We all loved the basement and played many games of pool. We can't wait to return. If you are considering this cabin we highly recommend it!
Mar 2016
  • 1 of 10


based on 37 traveler reviews

Up to 50% OFF!! - 2600 sq. ft. 3BR/3BA
average rating of 4.2702703 based on 47 reviews
Tempe, AZ

Against the Wind! Excellent Retreat

  • 5 of 5

I must say our romantic retreat was satisfied to the fullest staying at Against the Wind. The cabin was roomy and comfortable with great amenities to include a soothing jacuzzi. Very relaxing! Not very far from Pigeon Forge and other main attractions but very cozy and tucked away providing great privacy.

I would highly recommend this cabin to any one looking for romance and seclusion. And the rental was an ease to book with the owner who provided me and husband with A1 customer service. Love it!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0


  • 2 of 5

We thought the cabin was really nice and loved where it was located. It has a nice view and the other cabins are not too close to each other. I think it would be a good idea to find a new cleaning company however. All of the floors needed to be swept, especially the bathrooms and under the beds. There was long black hairs on the clean towels upstairs and downstairs. There was hair in the bathtubs and they needed to be cleaned. We bought tub cleaner just so that we could take showers and use the bathtub. We could not get the fan in the living room to work, and we even bought new batteries for it. I think if it would have worked, it may have helped cool off the upstairs bedroom. It was smothering hot when you got to the top of the stairs, even with the fan on in the bedroom. I did notice that even with the window closed, you could see there is a crack under the window. If that was fixed, it may help with how hot it is in there. Downstairs the legs on the air hockey table were so wobbly, that I was afraid it would collapse. The bulbs above the pool table were all blown and there were no tips on the three pool sticks. Also there was no chalk for the pool sticks. My husband bought 2 packs of tips and chalk and bulbs, just so we could use the pool table. We did leave those things there for the next guest. When we got ready to grill, there was no gas . My husband called Mark, who was very nice and gave us a number to call. My husband called the man and he said that he couldn't bring the tank that evening but that he would the next day. We called him Thursday night but he did not bring it until Saturday. The carpet on the stairs, especially the ones going downstairs, is disgusting. I don't think it has ever been cleaned. There are so many stains that I don't think they could ever get them out. It would most definitely have to be replaced. The cabin could be beautiful, but it needs someone that truly knows how to clean, to clean it.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tabitha, Thank You for you review and I am glad that you thought the cabin was Nice! I do apologize for the other issues, although you did not mention them when we spoke about the L.P. Gas for your grill. We have inspected the cabin and corrected all of the issues that were needed. We have independent inspectors that inspect the cabin there job is to check all components , check for cleanliness and to make sure everything is in working order again I apologize for the issues that you had and I look forward to your visiting in the future. Thanks Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

This cabin was WONDERFUL!!!

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is beautiful!!!! Everything is updated. You walk in and you know it is a luxury cabin. Beautiful hardwood floors throughout, beautiful cabinets, beautiful tables, etc. Gorgeous bathrooms with new fixtures. And it was incredibly clean!! There was a brand new hot tub with LED lights that changed colors -- my children went wild!! They loved the hot tub so much. Not to mention the game room!! Pool, air hockey, an old-fashioned arcade game that played 7 or 8 games from my generation. We had such a good time with the parents & aunts & uncles playing against the children in a "Pac-Man" / "Donkey Kong" tournament, haha

The cabin is surrounded from one end to the other with a walk-around deck (HUUUUUGE!!!!!) on BOTH floors. Both decks have tables, chairs, rockers... it was so wonderful. My parents (elderly) spent the entire day rocking on the deck reading books and looking at the view - they never once left the cabin, haha While my husband & I took the kids back & forth to the activities in Pigeon Forge. For me, this cabin was surprisingly close to the action on the main drag in Pigeon Forge and we went back & forth from the cabin to the main drag several times.

I highly highly recommend this cabin. The owner, Mark, was perfect. He was INCREDIBLY accessible. He answered the phone immediately every time I called and was friendly and helpful every time. I was so impressed with him and his management. It was 100% about customer service and I felt, the entire time, like all they wanted was for me & my family to have a great weekend :) This is a beautiful, clean, cabin with everything I can think of that you might need, as well as a wonderful owner with a wonderful cleaning/maintenance staff. We will stay at this cabin next year for certain.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful cabin with beautiful views.

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at "against the wind". This cabin is in a gated community, a few miles from pigeon forge. The grandkids loved the game room. Has three king beds, 2 sofa beds and another couch. Was nice sitting on the decks at night. We even had a visit from a raccoon that tried to sit at the table outside with my husband. We would recommend this cabin to anyone. Handicapped granddaughter had no problem with getting in the cabin in her wheelchair. Accessible on two levels in a wheelchair. It was well equipped with dishes, linens, pots and pans, extra pillows and blankets. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tina, Thank You for your review. I am very happy that you all enjoyed your stay at Against The Wind. We work very hard to insure that the cabin is always as comfortable as possible. I look forward to helping you in the future .
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great cabin, great game room and great owner

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this cabin. It was exactly as described. The owner, Mark, was great to work with and was available at just a phone call away. There was not one time that I called that he didn't answer. The only thing that could have been better, is it could have been a little cleaner. Don't get me wrong, it was not too dirty. The floor looked like it needed to be swept when we arrived, not a big deal. I would definitely recommend this cabin and Mark to work with. We found going up the back way to this cabin was not quite as steep also, thank you Mark for that little tidbit for this flat lander. The cabin was not very far from the parkway, where we had a great time, shopping and eating our way down the parkway. One other thing about this cabin, it has a fantastic game room, which we thoroughly enjoyed. Thanks Mark!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for the positive review, I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to helping you when you choose to visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Against the wind was a let down on what I was expecting . First of all the view was not as expected

  • 1 of 5

Expecting.Trees in the way of view of mountains .The cabin was not clean dust and trash left under sofas.Light bulbs in kit burnt out had to take bulbs Fromm bathroom to see in kit.Also down stairs bulbs bad Tv not working in bedroom down stairs.Had trouble with bull ants in dining area.chair at table broke got splinter in hand moving it.And juduzzi tub had bugs coming out couldn't use . We did sleep well in king size beds but wooden posts coming apart on main floor bed.Enjoyed our stay but thought it was not worth the price we paid.Last2 days garbage had to be left in kit garbage not picked up on stay.would not recommend cabin for view

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Anonymous , I am unsure who you are obviously, or If you did stay in the cabin. I apologize for some of the problems that you encountered. If you had these issues I wish that you would have contacted me at some point while you were in the cabin. When I do not here from a guest I have to assume that the everything is good and has met your expectations. I have an independent inspector that inspects the cabin twice per month to look for cleanliness and maintenance issues so they can be corrected. We have a pest control service that services the cabin every month I have had them come in and do an interim service just to make sure there are no pest or bug issues. The cabin has all new Televisions throughout the cabin that were just purchased in April 2016, There may have been a weather issue that some times affect Directv. The hot tub is also Brand New purchased at the same time as the Televisions. Please look at all pictures on the sight they are all new pictures from May 2016 and the Video was taken May 28 2016. It is unfortunate that someone would give this cabin a 1 star. Please look at other reviews before and after this guest with 5 stars.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Pigeon Forge
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Sevierville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
ColorChange $375. - 35%OFF
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
Thanksgiving $425.00 - 20% OFF
Nov 16 2016 - Nov 27 2016
5 night minimum stay
Pre Christmas $350.00 - 30%
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 19 2016
2 night minimum stay
Christmas $425.00 - 20%
Dec 20 2016 - Dec 27 2016
7 night minimum stay
New Years $425.00 - 20%
Dec 28 2016 - Jan 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
Winter $375.-30% Discount
Jan 4 2017 - Jan 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
MLK WKND $395.00-25%
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
Winter 375.00-30%
Jan 18 2017 - Apr 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
Early Spring $375.-30%
Apr 16 2017 - May 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
Spring $375.-20%
May 16 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
Memorial 395.00 - 20%
May 26 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Summer $395. 1.5 Nights Free
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Card Fee $35 + Tax
Damage Protect ($1,500) $59 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $140 + Tax
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Resort Fee $10 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers