check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

SPECIALS-REAL LOG CABIN NEXT TO HELEN - Beautiful 3 bed real Log

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Helen Cabin Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms sleeps comfortably 2 to 8

Secluded in 1.5 wooded acres beautiful log cabin with seasonal mountain view and access to the Chattahoochee River. Minutes from Helen, Ga. , Unicoi Park and Lake Burton. Huge kitchen accommodates 8 to 10. Playroom with a hockey table, TV/cable and DVD with plenty of movies to watch when you are resting. CD player for your favorite music and a lot of room for the kids to play with toys, read or write. Main bedroom has its own balcony facing the mountains . Cozy living room with plenty of space. The cabin has 3 big decks to enjoy the view while having a BBQ, jumping in the Hot Tub or having a glass of wine.

Black Bear Lodge Cabin Has access to the Chattahoochee River where you can fish or swim. This is a beautiful setting that you can enjoy in summer or winter.

Keywords:

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
Isabel Denicolo
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

Love your cabin. Came up for a family wedding on saturday. We also got to go to Helen and this was the first time that we all stayed in a cabin. My grands enjoyed the hot tub and they loved the air hockey. Thank for sharing your beautiful cabin.
Sep 2014
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(55 traveler reviews)

SPECIALS-REAL LOG CABIN NEXT TO HELEN - Beautiful 3 bed real Log
average rating of 4.5272727 based on 58 reviews
London, England
5

Beautiful Surroundings and Very Pleasant Stay

  • 5 of 5

I rented this cabin with four other friends from high school (we are now in our 30's) for a reunion. We had a fantastic time going to Anna Ruby Falls, the town of Helen, and walking along to the Chattahoochee river.

I was coming from London, three other friends from Atlanta, one from Knoxville and the other from New York. We all enjoyed the cabin muchly and had a blast.

The cabin's location is difficult to find initially, so please follow the owners directions rather than "google maps" which caused us to get lost for over an hour.

The cabin is larger than we had expected, equipped with everything you might need, and is the perfect size for relaxing and exploring the area. I loved the wrap around porch and the swing! I might suggest new pots and pans - but aside from that, this was a fantastic rental.

I would absolutely rent it again. Thank you.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are glad that you have a wonderful time. We will take your suggention and buy new pots and pan.
Did you find this review helpful?
23 0
2

Not up to usual standards

  • 2 of 5

This was an expensive rental, and the owner had many warnings and rules about "caring" for the property while we used it. However, the cabin had many problems that indicated Inadequate care by the cleaner or owner: cobwebs hanging from beams (including above the showers), dirty fan blades, dirt & bottle caps behind the entertainment room sofa, smoke detectors missing covers (appeared non-functional, perhaps), blown lightbulbs (we couldn't get to the basement to do laundry because the lights didn't work and the light on the main staircase kept shorting out so we were afraid to use it). The second floor bathroom has a ridiculously high step up when you open the door to enter it, which was very hazardous at night and difficult for older guests to use safely. We wish we'd been warned about that hazard because 2 of us have balance problems. The rooms are spacious, but the beds are incredibly noisy (we could hear each other roll over in other bedrooms!). The deck is large, and we did see a bear nearby, which was exciting; however, the neighbor's dogs jumped on the side of my car because I had a small dog in the car--so now my doors are scratched by their nails. The final straw was that the contact number for help or to report broken or non-working items led to a message that the owner had not set up the voicemail box for that number--and when I emailed the owner twice after we checked out to find out when the security deposit would be returned (explaining that I needed to know because my credit card had been hacked and had to be shut down), the owner never emailed back. Overall, I would not recommend this cabin if any of these issues will bother you. We were disappointed by the condition of the cabin, but its location was excellent.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that this guest did not have a good time at the cabin. We are committed to make every stay the best. We have a 5 star reviews. We have never received the email or the phone call but we did refund her security deposit ( without any problem) immediately after the guest departure. The basement light has a dual switch one for the upper stair and one for the bottom; maybe they did not check that. I have never received a complain about the beds or the cleaning service but any way I will check this matter.There is a regular step at the bathroom entrance. We are not responsible for any animal behavior in the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cabin around Helen.

  • 5 of 5

We all had a great time in this cabin! We had plenty of room for 3 adult couples, 1 single adult, 1 child and 2 house dogs. The cabin was very cozy and the guys were very pleased to be able to get some fishing in before attending family wedding ( which is what brought us here). Enjoyed being able to go to Helen as well ( so close ).It was a very enjoyable, relaxing weekend! Would definitely come back!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The Black Bear was Big

  • 4 of 5

My wife,daughter son in law and 4 children were in town for the wedding of another Grand daughter. We enjoyed our stay in the Black Bear Cabin. The surroundings are beautiful. The rooms were spacious and the furnishings are good. I only have one suggestion: the bed in the front bedroom, next to the master is most uncomfortable and noisy for two normal sized adults. You might consider an update.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Charming cabin near Helen

  • 4 of 5

This property is a great escape from the busy city. We needed a place to stay that was close to Crushfest at Yonah Mountain Vineyards, and this property did not disappoint! The owners promptly respond to all inquiries and provided us with detailed directions which were quite helpful since Google maps can be misleading to the cabin's location. We had plenty of space for our family and the couple we were traveling with, especially in the kitchen. The rooms are spacious and there are plenty of sitting areas to enjoy the beautiful surroundings.

As the owners advise, you do need to supply your own additional towels, bathroom products, and paper supplies if you need more than 1 roll, but other than that it was a great stay!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Secluded rustic cabin in the woods. Very relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Although it's a little tough to find at night it was a very comfortable stay in a rustic cabin. I agree with most reviews the pots and pans need to be upgraded. Overall my family enjoyed our stay

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
80 Miles
Atlanta Airport
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
GA/441
Car: necessary

Unicoi State Park- Winery tours-

Photos

Rates & Availability

Helen Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
CHRISTMAS
Dec 19 2016 - Dec 26 2016
2 night minimum stay
$170
$900
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$150
Fri,Sat,Sun
$850
$3,060
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning and Linen Fee $75
Pet Fee $30

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Helen Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (2) New- very comfortable, Double Beds (1) New- very comfortable, Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 12 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties