check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Mountain King Cabin above the Yellowstone River Close to Yellowstone Park

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Gardiner Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 8)

The Mountain King Cabin is an amazing place to call home during your visit to Yellowstone Park. Located in the heart of Gardiner, on the banks of the Yellowstone River, it is just a mile from the north entrance to the park. The house faces south looking into the park highlighting stunning views of 11,000 foot Electric Peak. You can literally look out the windows, or off the deck and see: elk, antelope, deer, and occasionally bears and wolves roaming the hillsides of Yellowstone.

This rustic Montana log cabin is an inviting, airy open space it's is great for groups 6-8 with a fun loft for the kids! The Mountain King has private river access shared with the raft company for you fishing buffs. Walk down the path and have your line in the water in minutes. This stretch of the Yellowstone is a local secret because there are very few ways to access it. This section is not fished by commercial drift boats, the fishing is exceptional.

Stay in this beautiful cabin, AND spend a couple days rafting, horseback riding, and viewing wild life inside Yellowstone. It's easy and all in one place! Large groups can book our neighboring Yellowstone cabins the Eagles Nest and Grizzly Den.....perfect for multi-family vacations!

www.northyellowstonehostel.com

Keywords: Cabin

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Liza faerber
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 1, 2016
Call Manager

About Liza faerber

Thank you for sharing our cozy space and supporting our family! You help make our dream to raise two little munchkins possible! Our passions are family, giving back to people and community, and playing outside! We hope that in your time here you love playing outside too!

Liza faerber purchased this cabin in 2007

Why Liza faerber chose Yellowstone

Airy and sunlight filled, this wood interior cabin is welcoming immediately! Dramatic scenic views off of the deck yet nestled in town for the perfect hum of a Yellowstone summer. Close to the park and walking distacne to all of Gardiner.

What makes this cabin unique

For larger groups, rent the neighboring Grizzly Den cabin or Eagles Nest cabin. Great for family reunions or work groups! We can also help connect you to a park tours, raft trips, and even a massage!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a fantastic tie! We rafter, rode horses, hiked, swam, animal watched and had many bbq's - thanks for the cabin it's beautiful



ps we saw a bear!
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Mountain King Cabin above the Yellowstone River Close to Yellowstone Park
average rating of 4.181818 based on 27 reviews
5

Absolutely wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

Our first of many to follow experiences was unforgettable! We had an amazing stay, with so many memories made!! The Mountain king cabin was absolutely perfect for us and as soon as we arrived we saw elk taking a swim in the river just below us as we had our first cup of coffee on the lovely deck!

Cabin is comfortable, clean, modern, and situated just at the Northern Entrance to YNP!

Cabin had all the comforts of home, so we could enjoy grilling, cozy family nights, and walks to town! We were 4 adults and 1 child:)

I must say this location is absolutely as good as it gets, and we will be back one day for sure!!! Thanks again for having us!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

View of river was nice. View of alley not. Hard to give it a 1 star but a rating is required.

  • 1 of 5

Due to winter driving conditions we didn't get into Gardiner, MT until 1:20am. We were unable to find our cabin, Mountain King, using the directions given on the website. The directions sent us across the main street to a not so nice alley. Definitely not on the river. We were not given any detailed directions from the manager. We had two phone numbers. One from our confirmation email and the other from the manager's answering service. We called and texted both numbers. No response. So we were basically on our own to find the cabin. We ended up calling 911 (non-emergency). The dispatcher spent over 45 minutes with us trying to find the cabin. He was also unable to find any specific directions. With his help, a bit of luck, and NO HELP from the manager we finally found it. The cabin was very cold. The heat and all lights were off. The cabin finally warmed up the next day with the help of two additional space heaters. The amenities listed a washer & dryer and satellite

TV. Not to be found. The couch was broken. Which seeing other reviews it has been broken for quite a while. The parking for the cabin was horrible almost non-existent. A very narrow alley. No privacy from the slightest noise between rooms. During our search, we did find a place near by that had the lights on, satellite TV on, heat on, two wine glasses and a bottle of wine sitting on the counter. No guests or suitcases, so with the doors open we thought this was our cabin. The Silvertip was so inviting. The manager/owner of Mountain King could take some lessons from The Silvertip. The next day we texted the manager again (twice). Finally got a text back from her. Very slow to respond to calls or texts. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay and found it difficult to find! We give guests the same directions and have not had anyone have such trouble prior however, I know Gardiner's lack of signage can make navigation tricky. Additionally, we do apologize for the cool temp in the cabin on your arrival-- you arrived in one of our early fall cold snaps and the heat had not been turned on as typically guests prefer not to have heat on---when the cabin had been cleaned for you we had summer temps! We hope you may dare to give us another try down the road, and are glad you felt comfortable at the Silvertip.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very cool cabin, great views, perfect location

  • 4 of 5

Loved the cabin. Exceeded expectations. Very clean and modern. Had all the basic supplies. Plenty of towels, shampoo, etc. Grocery store, coffee shop and gas station all within a block. Short walk over the bridge to main town with plenty of restaurants and great view of the park. Porch overlooks Yellowstone River. Board games for the kids too. Only negative is property manager is slow to respond, if at all. But everything worked out and we would definitely stay here again! Also highly recommend Flying Pig rafting next door.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great View

  • 5 of 5

Our family of six was comfortable and enjoyed the view of the Yellowstone River. The location is great; walking distance to everything.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful cabin!!!!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here for one night with my husband and parents. It was absolutely beautiful. Its right on the Yellowstone river, so peaceful!!! It is in a perfect location right near the north entrance to Yellowstone and in walking distance to all of the shops and restaurants. There is a nice, big deck and both bedrooms are pretty large, and there is a huge loft upstairs. The kitchen was stocked with everything you would need to cook for a large family. The owners could not have been more amazing, kind, or accommodating. Thank you for a wonderful and relaxing vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful cabin overlooking the Yellowstone River. Close to Yellowstone park and close to all amenit

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay with your family. The kids enjoyed the cabin and it's being so close to the park and all activities such as rafting Yellowstone river. The cabin was peaceful and great for all, thanks it made our visit wonderful.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Mammoth Hot Springs
Yellowstone Perk
Old Faithful
The Corral
Old Faithful Geyser and Upper Geyser Basin
Grizzly Den - Above the River! Views! 6 Blocks from Yellowstone Park
"Best cabin ever! 18 windows over the Yellowstone river. One mile to Roosevelt Arch entrance..."
Roosevelt Arch
Yellowstone National Park
Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Bozeman MT
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 89 south
Car: necessary

Rafting and horse back rides and a picnic on Yellowstone lake are a must!

Rates & Availability

Gardiner Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$335
 

Additional information about rental rates

housekeeping $100
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 10.0%

We will discount your per night price by 2.5% if you pay for your reservation using a check as your method of payment.



CANCELLATION POLICY:
please see our rental agreement for cancellation policy - thank you

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gardiner Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (2) Twin Beds (4)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers