check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Pratt-Chalet

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese, italian

House For Rent Catskill Windham and Hunter mt.

14 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type house

Overview

Prattsville House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms 2 1/2 bathrooms (sleeps 10 to 12)

4 bedrooms - 3 bathrooms (sleeps 10 to 12)

great, great house to spend a relaxing and fun weekend. 10 minutes driving to Windham Mountain and 10 minutes to Hunter Mountain.

Great game room with pro pool table, ping pong table, Foosball, karaoke and a bar all set to have fun after a great day. Lake near by, and creek to go fly fishing across the st.

Golf 2 professional 18 golf course near by.

winery tours

free high speed internet

2 fire place (we supply fire wood)

the house is situated on 6 acres backyard you can go hiking on front yard across the st

there is a creek to go fishing....

2 car garage ( special offer's don't apply to holidays weekends)

April & May only $ 650 '3nights included tax: 4 Bedroom house in 6 very private acres, hiking on the backyard, and stream trout fishing across st.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Pratt-Chalet (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese, italian

Reviews

4.6
based on 14 traveler reviews

House For Rent Catskill Windham and Hunter mt.
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
5

Lovely Home

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house to host a group for my aunt's bachelorette and it was perfect.

We spent most of our time making food and spending time on the back porch, it was a really great escape.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great time

  • 5 of 5

Had a great July 4 weekend here with a group of friends. Would rent again. Loved the huge backyard space with the fire pit, adirondack chairs and grill. Great privacy. Game room with ping pong, billiards and foosball also a nice addition.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Tremendous Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rented the Chalet with 12 guys for a golf weekend and didn't have a complaint from one member of the group. Ping-pong table and huge backyard made for a ton of fun and loved being able to fire pit and grill at night. On top of everything, Fabio was a tremendous resource and made the whole process seamless. Really a great host. If we make the trip back to the Catskills, we will be heading back to the Pratt Chalet for sure.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Welcoming

  • 5 of 5

We rented this out in December for a Mens retret with 6 guys. The house fit us all perfect and the pool and ping-pong tables were great entertainment for us. Fabio was responsive and helped make sure everything was set with our rental. It was great during the wintertime, and we could see that it'd be amazing to be around during the summer. I recommend it and would definitely come back in the future.

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Windham Chalet

  • 5 of 5

The place was great. The property was large and isolated enough to enjoy yourselves. Located closely to Windham mountain and the village. The house had a lot of things inside and everything seemed new. I highly recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy & Welcoming

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the Pratt Chalet over one weekend in January for a birthday celebration. Fabio (the property manager) was also prompt with correspondence and was very helpful in answering all of our questions. Although we arrived to an empty house, the coziness of the chalet and decorations inside made us feel welcomed immediately. It is spacious and was very comfortable for our party of 10. Not to mention that the entire house was kept clean. We also appreciated that it was very close to the Windham Mountain and the surrounding town. We all enjoyed our stay indeed and would most definitely recommend it to our friends!

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Only 10 minutes drive to Hunter mt. or Windham mt.

Only 15 minutes drive to the Lake

Photos

Rates & Availability

Prattsville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Standard pricing
1 night minimum stay
$150
From
$400
Fri
$1,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $185
Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $150
Tax Rate 8.25%

This rates don't apply on holidays
Holidays rates are higher and minimum days required, rates upon request

Security deposit $ 500. (required to guaranty reservation, and will be refund it, after inspection )
Total balance must be paid 30 days prior arrival.

In order to continue with the reservation process, i need to send you the reservation form. Please advice if you want to make the reservation.

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me. Looking forward to hear from you,

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Prattsville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
  • 2 of the bathrooms have shower and the 3er bathroom not.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , you may add a cod
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , you may add an extra cod
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , you may add an extra cod
  • 4 Bedroom is attached to the house with separate entrance as well. 2 extra guest can be accommodate on sofa beds total guest 12
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 16 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming
Notes:
You can always accommodate more people on the game room, we just recommend no more then 12 people, so they can be comfy. Cleaning exit fee $ 185 Dog fee $ 150

Partner Offers