check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english, greek

Lakefront Home with 4 BR, Private Dock, Great View

8 Reviews
Sleeps17
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

La Follette House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 15-17)

Our home has a spectacular view looking straight down the main channel of Norris Lake with the far tree line about two miles away.

Our 4000 sq ft home features four large suites, each with a full bath and direct access to the lakeside deck. The two upstairs suites have king beds. The third suite has two queen beds, and the fourth has a queen and a bunk bed with a twin bed on top and a full bed on bottom. A full-sized futon bed is also available in the second bedroom.

The lakeside deck has two levels, with the top level featuring two outdoor dining areas. The covered bottom level has one dining area and leads to a private dock. Our dock has a sundeck and slips to park two large boats and two jet skis.

The main floor of the house has vaulted ceilings, full kitchen, dining room, half-bath, and great room with a large-screen television, stereo system, and a beautiful stone fireplace. Additionally, the floor-to-ceiling windows provide gorgeous year-round lake views.

The lower floor has a living room, television, pool table, and a large wet bar stocked with barware. There is also a second refrigerator and a washer and dryer.

Our house is situated in a quiet subdivision called Norris Pointe. This is a less-traveled portion of the main channel of the lake, well away from the heavy boat traffic and waves of Deerfield.

The house sits back off the road, making road noise undetectable. In addition, the lot between the house and road is beautifully covered with eastern white pines and dogwood trees.

Our home is perfect for your relaxing, scenic vacation adventure.

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english, greek

Reviews

4.8
based on 8 traveler reviews

Lakefront Home with 4 BR, Private Dock, Great View
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
4

Wonderful home on Norris Lake

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful home on Norris Lake. Home well maintained and was in clean condition. Owner was very nice too work with. I would give this 4 1/2 stars because nothing is perfect. Definitely recommend this to anyone.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect lakehouse!

  • 5 of 5

My girlfriends and I went down to Norris Lake last weekend and stayed in this wonderful lakehouse! There were 13 people in our group, and we had more than enough room. The house was very clean, and it had everything we needed for the weekend. The bathrooms off of each bedroom were very nice. The owner of the house was very easy to work with and provided any and all information we needed-from directions to any items we needed to bring with us. I would recommend this house to anyone going to Norris Lake!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Christmas Vacation

  • 4 of 5

My ;entire family met at the lakehouse for our Christmas get-together. There was plenty of room for seven adults and two children. It rained pretty much endlessly, there was minimal cell phone reception, and the house is waaaay off the tracks. BUT... We had a ball! Drug out the board games, cooked and ate, watched It's a Wonderful Life, sat around and talked., just reconnected with each other. This was exactly what we needed. The house was well equipped for cooking, and our kids loved the pool table downstairs. I would recommend this family time to anyone. The guys want to come back in the summer so they can fish and enjoy the lake. If you are considering this, just do it.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Lake Norris Friends Trip

  • 5 of 5

My group came down for a couple days last weekend. The home was just as described. Plenty of furnishings. The four bedroom suites w/ their own baths were pretty clutch. We will come back next year. Dealing with the landlord was easy from beginning to end. Received our deposit back in less then a week.

If you're not familiar with Lake Norris this area of the lake is a little more remote, but in a good way. Boat traffic was low. It felt as if we had the run of the lake the whole time we were there. Nearby marinas had any boats or jetskis you could want. On the weekends the jetskis are a little tougher to get, just call ahead to reserve. Just want to help my fellow travelers out. Have fun and enjoy.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great vacation home

  • 5 of 5

This was our 3rd trip to Norris Lake and by far the cleanest, well maintained and furnished house we have stayed at. The owners are local so they really stay in touch with the property and it's maintenance. Everything in the previous reviews is 100% accurate. We had 4 families including our college aged children and there was plenty of space the location on the lake is perfect. You can go one direction on the lake for privacy and the other if you choose to be around other boaters.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Wonderful, Relaxing & Great House for Multiple Families

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here with two other families, all with children. Norris Lake is beautiful and the location of this house is fantastic, very relaxing. The layout of the house is great for multiple families and for children. No complaints with the house or with the owners. Can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

75% of the area around the lake is a wildlife managed area. It is an everyday thing to see deer, turkey and a lot of other animals feeding and watering all around the lake. That is what makes Norris Lake an ideal environment for nature lovers, sportsmen and vacationers alike. There is always something to do on the lake! The fishing is great here at Norris Lake, year round and offers an abundance of Striped Bass (rockfish), Largemouth, Smallmouth and Spotted Bass, the Walleye, Crappie, Catfish and Bluegill (bream).

Not quite the fisherman? Not a problem. There are plenty of things to do on site at Norris Lake or in the surrounding area.

Other Activities: boating

Photos

Rates & Availability

La Follette House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Peak 2017
May 26 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,700
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175
Tax Rate 14.25%

Security deposit ($500) is returned immediately after you check out and house is inspected for damage. This is typically done by the cleaning crew the day you leave.

We reserve the right to rent full weeks during any of the peak season rather nightly.

To reserve your dates, we ask that you send a signed copy of the rental agreement (which will be sent to you) along with half the rent plus the security deposit ($500). The balance of rent, taxes and cleaning fee is due 60 days prior to check-in.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

La Follette House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Dialup Access
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • Master - 1 king , Main floor - with full bath. Separate tub and shower.
    Master #2 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Master - main floor - with full bath and futon
    Bedroom #3 - 2 queen , Lower level - with full bath
    Bedroom #4 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , Lower level - with full bath (1 queen, 1 twin, 1 double)
  • King size beds (2), Queen Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1), Futon (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers