check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Linda Caramagno

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Sunny Point Reyes Home

48 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Point Reyes Station House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Office, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6-7)

Beautifully maintained family home sits amid a small intimate and quiet neighborhood that is adjacent to a non operational dairy farm pasture land and has access to one of the nation’s largest National Parks, the Pt. Reyes National Seashore.

Our comfortable, sunny home is an easy 5 minute walk to downtown Pt. Reyes Station where you can experience a warm small town atmosphere with sophistication. Stroll among the artisan shops while dinning on foods at various restaurants that prepare meals using local and organic products. Once explored, you can easily branch out to the many other attractions offered in and around the area. We are also located just minutes from the newly restored Giacomini wetlands where you can view Tomales Bay and endless species of birds and wildlife. You are always within easy access to hiking trails, bike paths and beautiful beaches all surrounded by open space. The Napa Valley Wine Country as well as San Francisco is an easy 50 minute drive away. You can use our home as your base and take day trips or simply relax with a good book outside on the sunny patio while enjoying the quiet that only the country can provide.

The night sky is full of stars and the moon is at your finger tips. There are no city lights or street lamps to diffuse the beauty that only the universe can provide, become a star gazer, enjoy quiet nights. Enjoy a magical experience in one of the most beautiful and sought after areas of West Marin County and the San Francisco Bay Area.

Keywords: Comfortable Family Home

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Linda Caramagno (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Linda Caramagno

Our father moved to Point Reyes Station when he was 4 along with his brothers and sisters made a home in town where their parents owned the Old Western Saloon. Our parents purchased this home in 1959 to raise a family of three and we've owned it ever since. When our parents passed we decided to offer the comforts of home to families who enjoy exploring the coast using the house as a base to rest and recouperate.

Linda Caramagno purchased this house in 1959

Why Linda Caramagno chose The Bay Area

Point Reyes Station is a very unique and wonderful place to visit with all the many sites to see and miles of coastland to explore. Not to mention the hundres of miles of trails to hike. We want others to explore and experience the magic this area provides.

What makes this house unique

The house is very comfortable with plenty of space for a large family or group. The yard is fully fenced and private offering plenty of space to dine and lounge outside. The kids and dogs find the yard to be heaven with it's green grass and open spaces.

Reviews

4.8
based on 48 traveler reviews

Sunny Point Reyes Home
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 48 reviews
5

Family Reunion and Grandson's 5th Birthday

  • 5 of 5

Best Family vacation ever! This property was incredibly clean and comfortable and had within it everything you needed to have a great time. I felt so fortunate to find this affordable and perfect home. The fenced back yard was perfect for BBQing and for ensuring little people did not escape. There are so many wonderful things to do in this area that you can either walk to, or take a short bus or car ride. Plus the owner of the property is a great communicator which is a bonus. We are planning another family reunion and have no doubt that we would want to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Girlfriends Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Spent two nights on a girlfriends getaway in this wonderful cozy, very clean spacious house with everything you could possibly need. The location was perfect - walking distance to town and close to the parks and beaches. We loved it and plan to return!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sacramento, California
5

A cozy place to escape

  • 5 of 5

I spend a great deal of time in the Pt Reyes Station/Pt Reyes Seashore area although it's usually RV camping in Olema. I wanted a non-camping get-away for my daughters, grandkids and myself and this home did the trick. The location is easily accessible to Pt Reyes Station (you can easily walk to town) as well as the National and State Parks and beaches the area is known for. We were a group of 6 and the house provided plenty of space. The bedrooms were lovely, especially the two back bedrooms (master and a smaller "master) which both had beautiful furnishings. The master bedroom contained absolutely gorgeous antiques...we didn't let the kids in that room. The smaller "master" had furniture reminiscent of mine as a child of the 1950s-60s...except much nicer. All the beds were comfortable as were the sofas in the living room. The dining room easily accommodated all of us for meals. Had we not had the oh-so-welcome rain, the kids would've enjoyed the large, fenced yards.and it would've been lovely to have had coffee in back yard. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy yet spacious house in walking distance from Pt. Reyes station

  • 5 of 5

Spent two nights at this cozy yet spacious house with a group of 7. Plenty of room for all of us, and only minutes to walk into Pt. Reyes Station for your daily needs (baked goods, groceries, etc). I love this part of the CA coast, and this house is a great place to start daily adventures from. It was equipped with everything you need. Dealing with the owner/manager was easy, friendly and straight forward. Highly recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Walnut Creek, CA USA
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Great value. Clean and comfortable accommodations. Could not have asked for more.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Felt like home

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 2 nights with friends that were traveling from Germany. The home had every thing we needed. the beds were comfortable, the kitchen well equipped, and the location was convenient. the property owner was very accommodating of our Sunday arrival as that was her housekeepers day off. I hope to have an opportunity to stay there again soon, and try some of the local restaurants.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
55 Miles
SFO
Nearest Ferry
21 Miles
Larkspur
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
San Geronimo Valley
Nearest Motorway
20 Miles
Hwy. 101
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Station House
Nearest Beach
8 Miles
Limantour
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Point Reyes Station House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$235
From
$265
Fri,Sat
$1,550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Pet Fee $25
Cleaning Fee (dependent upon number of people) $125
Tax Rate 10.0%

$150.00 Fully Refundable Security Deposit
$100.00 Fully Refundable Pet Security Deposit
3 Night Minimum on all holidays

Personal check for 50% to hold reservation with the balance due two weeks prior to your stay.
We will also take PayPal but if you use it we will charge the service fee which is approximately $30.00.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Point Reyes Station House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Full Bath with shower and tub
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1) Inflatable Mattress as well as a portable crib
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • churches
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beautiful garden, large lawn for family fun, safe and secure fully fenced front and back yards, back yard adjacent to dairy farm pasture land, views of Blacks Mountain and Pt. Reyes National Seashore open space

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties